reviews for: listing #48373 - Newport, Oregon Condo rental

Luxury Condo at the Arch in heart of Historic Nye Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Nye Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $210 /nt
    $990 - $1,470 /wk

sort by:

Our Second Stay

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights with our husbands. (our second time) She and I attended the Newport Paper Arts classes while spouses did as much or little as they pleased. Excellent location within 2 blocks from the beach. The condo is well furnished and comfortable for 4 people and probably 2 more on the sleeper couch in the living room. The little deck facing the ocean was a pleasant spot for an early evening "happy hour". Plenty of towels, paper products, dishes, glasses, and cooking tools.
One thing missing was bath soap (we used shampoo as body wash), and the liquid hand soaps need to be refilled and maybe have an extra one or two available in the cupboard.
The ocean view is only a small portion between buildings, but you can hear it from the deck or if you have windows open -- and as I said only 2 blocks to the beach! It is a 2 level unit, with kitchen, living room, and 1/2 bath upstairs with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths downstairs on the entry level. So if stairs are a problem, keep that in mind.
I would recommend and have recommended the condo to friends. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic, sunny condo right smack in the hub of historic Nye beach

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

This lovely, 2 bedroom condo fit our family perfectly. Both bedrooms on the lower level with very comfortable mattresses. Tastefully and warmly decorated. We've stayed at lots of VRBO places over the years and this one matched the best in quality, amenities, location. The beach, great coffee, pastries, pizza and shops right out the door. The owner was efficient and pleasant to work with. Highly recommended and this is the place we will try for first whenever visiting Newport.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great space, close to everything

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We stayed at this condo for a weekend in order to take our daughter to the Oregon Coast Aquarium. The condo was great. Nicely furnished, clean and had a wonderful layout. I like the bedrooms being on the same floor so our toddler was just down the hall from us. It is within walking distance of several shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo close to the ocean

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

We stayed at this lovely Nye Beach condo for a week mid-September. It is really great and just as nice as the pictures show. The whole place is very clean and fairly new. The kitchen is a gourmet’s dream. It has absolutely everything you may need to cook, including lots of counter space. The quality of the plates, utensils and pots & pans is well above the norm of many other rental places we have stayed at. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are large and very functional especially the ensuite with its double sink and huge counter. The modern king bed is a little high for my 5’3” self; but super comfortable once you get in.
What was fun for us was to go buy fresh fish at the waterfront area -either right off the boats or at a restaurant/seafood counter called Local Ocean, also on the water front. The fish is very fresh and it was great to come back to the condo and cook it. There are also many shops and restaurants right around the condo in the quaint Nye Beach area. It was so close to the ocean that it was easy and inviting to go for long walks on the beach. We would highly recommend this place to anyone. Thanks Marla and Steve for sharing your beach home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will definitely visit again!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

We just spent 4 days at this wonderful condo in Nye Beach. Perfect location and right next to a lot of other places where friends and family stayed. We cooked, laughed, enjoyed the view and family while the kids played. The condo was just right for my daughter, husband and I and a few more could probably have fit. Loved the kitchen and view! Thank you so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

What a lovely place to spend a few days to rest and unwind. The condo has everything you need and then some. The beds were comfortable and the linens top quality. The location was perfect for shopping, dining and hitting the beach. We're looking forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo/girls get away

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Loved location,and convenientACCESS TO SERVICES. Condo was clean.
Noise tended to travel upstairs from locl establishments but only bothersome to one of two sleepers in master BR as the other is heavier sleeper.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Arch Place is a very small condo development in the middle of Nye Beach. Perfect for getting out and walking, exploring the neighborhood and heading to the beach. The condo is beautifully outfitted, with everything you need to prepare meals, watch movies or take a little time away from the crowd. I love the big screen TVs, the great sound system and the barbecue on the deck. The furniture is clean and comfy, the bathrooms and kitchen are modern and nice. The fact that it's across the street from Nana's Irish Pub doesn't hurt either! You can go enjoy some yummy food and beverages and safely walk home. It's all very, very good!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

The unit is big, clean, well-maintained, well-stocked, welcoming and convenient. Our family of 4 had a super time at beaches, lighthouses, aquarium, bayfront, etc. The kids (aged 5 and 3) especially enjoyed the games and puzzles in the cupboards. Want an Irish bar? Across the street? Want a spa or massage? Across the street. Want a bookstore? Across the street. Want a bowl of chowder? On the corner. Want the beach? About 200 yards. We look forward to coming back.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 Star Stay

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We brought my daughter and her fiance who was visiting from England. The condo is well appointed, bright airy and lovely. The area is WONDERFUL really cute art stores and brick a brack as well as restaurants abound. A gorgeous sandy beach is less than a block away. The owners are wonderful and it is obvious that you are staying in a well loved home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thaksgiving Weekend

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Our stay at Nye Beach was a wonderful experience over the Thanksgiving long weekend. the Condo Unit we stayed in was Fabulous and so comfortable. Close to the Beach and the cute shops and of course the Irish Pub!
Our only frustration was we could not figure out how to work the TV remote :(--call us Old School but we never did figure out how to change channels on it--I would suggest intructions. But it was also nice to read, and enjoy non-interupted conversation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely condo - would stay again

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

This two-bedroom condo is in great shape - very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay in Newport, and would certainly stay here again. The bed and pillows are comfortable, and we enjoyed relaxing in the living room with the fire. The kitchen was well equipped, and had enough pots and pans to actually make dinner. Parking is easy, and the condo is well located.

A few minor details:
- The hot water heater is on the small side, and we ran out of hot water before we both got our showers done
- You'll need to do a few chores before leaving - washing and drying the towels and starting another load. Not a huge deal, but given the hot water situation, we needed to get up early to get everything done as we needed to leave earlier than checkout.
- The knives in the kitchen are dull, so be careful. (A minor detail, but important if you want to cook.)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend Nye Beach rental

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

Everything about our stay at the Nye Beach condo was as closer to perfect as you can get. The area is quaint, quiet and a true place to get away. Wonderful places to eat and all in walking distance. When we did cook the kitchen was well stocked with equipment and made preparing a meal easy and efficient.

The condo was immaculate and decorated with a warm decor that made you feel very relaxed.

Two things I could comment on would be that the bathrooms had no soap for the showers and luckily we brought garbage bags because the two in the condo would not have been enough for 5 people for 5 days.

All and all my husband, myself, daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter had a fabulous time and hope to do it again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon Hideaway

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We stayed at this rental during our honeymoon for a week. It was very relaxing but was also close to historic Newport and the beach so that were able to get out when we felt like it (Highway 101, where many things are located was about three minutes away while old Newport could be reached in about five minutes). It's also located in the heart of quaint Nye beach where there are some fun restaurants and shops. Of the things that made this a great vacation rental for us were as follows: it was well-furnished (furniture, tvs as well as nice sheets for the beds), had a well stocked kitchen (including a BBQ grill outside), had a gorgeous view of the ocean, was spacious and central. Some other things we thought worth noting were: there was occasional noise each night from the bars as patrons were heading home (usually about 1am but sometimes later) and we could sometimes hear noise from the adjoining condos although it was infrequent and non-obtrusive. Besides these small things, this was an amazing place for us to stay during our honeymoon and we highly recommend it. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo and great location

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

This condo is in a great location and pictures are accurate of the condo. Great coffee shop right down the street and the Irish pub across the street had amazingly good food. Stayed there with a family of 5 comfortably. One of our families best vacations ever. We plan on going back next year! Also want to recommend going to the light hour at low tide it is awsome and to make the drive to florence to ride the dune buggies over the sand dunes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and nice clean condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

This condo is in a great location and pictures are accurate of the condo. Great coffee shop right down the street and the Irish pub across the street had amazingly good food. Stayed there with a family of 5 comfortably. One of our families best vacations ever. We plan on going back next year! Also want to recommend going to the light hour at low tide it is awsome and to make the drive to florence to ride the dune buggies over the sand dunes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome condo in Nye Beach!

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

This condo was perfect for our Girls Getaway to Nye Beach (in Newport, OR). It is sparking clean, beautifully decorated and so convenient to restaurants, beach, shops.

We plan to make this an annual trip!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nye's beach

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

The unit was in a great location to enjoy all Nye beach has to offer as well as the bay front and Newport, Or. Clean unit with all the accessories needed for a comfortable stay. Will stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Condo

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

The Condo was great, had everything as promised! great location!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Spot on the coast

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

I grew up in Eugene, and my family has been going to the coast for years, sadly not to Nye Beach. This has the most accessible coastline, a huge beautiful coastline that runs cleanly down to the Newport bridge, and fantastic little town center attached to the condo! Seriously great little condo complex, beautiful shops, and really friendly shop-owners. Awesome Irish pub located about 20 yards away, and about 5 blocks from a supermarket if needed.

The condo: Modern, but still warm, beautiful rooms, amazing kitchen, and in the perfect location. Getting in (came with private parking that was super easy) couldn't have been smoother, and the place was spotless. Fireplace, flat screen for movies at night and a cool little balcony looking out at the ocean.

This is the spot on the Oregon Coast.

Thanks Marla
The O'Brien Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great change of pace

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Place was just as advertised. Roomy and comfortable with a spot for everyone. We traveled with our two small boys ages 5 and 7. They thought the puzzles and games were great. 2 minutes to the beach, 2 minutes to many great coastal town restaurants, cafes and local boutique shopping. The kids enjoyed the children section in the bookstore just across the street. We spent half our time on day trips doing exciting coastal things, I new we were staying in the right place when at the end of the day when the kids would say " can we go back to condo now.?" they looked forward to the downtime there, and to be honest so did my wife and I. Knowing I could watch the sunset over the ocean with a drink and a smile to end the day was definately refreshing. I had one small question, the owner called me back quickly with the resolution. This was our first trip to the Oregon coast, and the condo definately helped make it a great one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo at the Arch

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We had the most relaxing, wonderful time in this condo. WOW!!! All the amenties one could hope for, great restaurants within walking distance. The beach one block away. Quiet, peaceful, well maintained property. The owners were so helpful and made every effort to assure are time in their condo would be perfect. I would recommend this property to any of my friends. A great get away at a great location!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Great location. Super communication with owner. Lovely accommodations with everything we needed for a vaction for our family (including items for our 20 month old daughter.) What's not to love about this place! We will be returning :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

We arrived 5/16/09 after too long a drive and an amazing hike at Multnomah Falls. We were so excited to arrive at this beautiful condo! What a great place! The kids enjoyed the games and movies. The beach and little shops have made for a great adventure. We loved the bookstores and our favorite pizza in all of Newport was from Savory – they had live music and board games too! We drove to Florence and went on the dunes – that is always the highlight of our trip, tons of fun! The fishing trip with Northwest Trade Winds was really great – we caught nine fish and only one of us was sick for the entire five hour trip – excellent adventure. The Aquarium was fun – we met Dudge the otter, he loved the kids! What a great week – thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2009   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

Excellent, quiet place to relax. We’ll trade with our Denver home any time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

(All homeowner comments were copied from entries in guest journal at the Condo)

Comfortable and well appointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 12, 2009

(All homeowner comments were copied from entries in guest journal at the Condo)This home of yours was a fantastic place to base our exploration of Newport and surrounding areas. The beach is fantastic for kite flying and the kite shop in town has very friendly staff that fixed us right up when our prism “quantum” kite took a nasty dive and broke a spar. We also took some great sunset photos from the parking lot and even took some nice photos of the playful seagulls as they jockeyed for a porch on the posts that front the parking lot. Place that we ate: (Then five pages of great reviews of 15 restaurants and place to go in Newport. We will save them for you to read, along with all the entries, in the journal at the condo) I’ll leave space in the book for others to add! This is a great vacation home, in an ideal location. We will be honored to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Being parents of two young children yourselves, you can appreciate the need to have a couple days of R & R. Your wonderful home let us do just that! We had a great time walking the beach and finding who makes the best clam chowder on the coast. By all votes it was the “Chowder Bowl”. We will definitely be back and probably with the kids this time. J

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 31, 2009

(All homeowner comments were copied from entries in guest journal at the Condo)

Thank you for sharing your beautiful beach home with us. We had a lovely time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2009   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

(All homeowner comments were copied from entries in guest journal at the Condo)

We just got here, it is awesome. The view is outrageous.
Gotta go!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 19, 2009

We loved your beautiful home! It was more than we could have imagined! Everything is so nice and clean; and the modern” look is just beautiful! We knew the kitchen was furnished but you guys have gone above and beyond! Next time we will plan for more “cooking” meals. You have more kitchen stuff than we have at home! The beds of sooo comfy too! Thank you so much for allowing us into your home. The beach is our most favorite spot and this is bound to our most favorite place to stay! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 24, 2009

We are Willamette Valley folks, who have frequented the Oregon coast over the years – usually in Lincoln City. We are glad to discover a new venue and have enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness and amenities of your home away from home. The weather has been stormy, but no problem – we brought plenty to do. It was good to take the opportunity to adopt a different pace of life for a few days. We did find a break in the weather, allowing us to do a bit of on foot exploration of the neighborhood and finding things and places to investigate further next time. Thanks for your attention to detail; we’ll look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 14, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

(All homeowner comments were copied from entries in guest journal at the Condo)This was the best Valentines Day I ever had. You have an amazing place – very nice and cozy. This was my first time to the Oregon coast. I was visiting from Alabama. I absolutely had a great time. You over-delivered on this condo. Thanks again. Will have to visit again in the future. God bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 28, 2008   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

A whole palette of color and weather, activities and sights. Great place- thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

What a great way to “unwind” before the Christmas rush. This was our second trip to your beautiful home. Thanks for sharing, the kids loved it. Even though the weather was dreary, it wasn’t the ice and snow that we were having at home! Chowder bowl – excellent, as always.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2008   Date of arrival: November 29, 2008

Very nice and comfortable place you have here. Looking forward to returning, maybe in the spring. Thanks Steve for helping me with the TV, if you don’t have to get up to change the channel they’re too modern for me to figure out. Oh well time for me to take a nap, for some reason this place makes me want to sleep all the time.Thank you for sharing your place it was a great to give George a fun place to go to for his birthday. Your condo is beautiful and the whole area is so cute. The weather was sunny and warm and we had a lot of fun. Definitely will come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 11, 2008   Date of arrival: November 11, 2008

(All homeowner comments were copied from entries in guest journal at the Condo)Yesterday we spent all day on the sunny beach… in November, crazy, wonderful. Today it is stormy and snug in your lovel condo. My exuberant teens and I thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2008   Date of arrival: October 9, 2008

What a beautiful place you have. We enjoyed our weekend and were very comfortable at your home. The view of the ocean is so fabulous to wake up to each day. We had breakfast each day at Café Stephanie’s, even better when you are so close. Thank you so much for sharing your home! We will surely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 28, 2008   Date of arrival: September 28, 2008

(All homeowner comments were copied from entries in guest journal at the Condo)Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! What a great place to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Next time we might even bring our kids… or not. Perfect weather, great shopping… very relaxing. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 26, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

Loved your condo, hope to return someday. Great location and you have put such care and thought into everyone’s comfort.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 26, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

Had a wonderful time. Love your Oregon coast, it is so beautiful. The marionberry cobbler is the best. The condo is fabulous, it’s such a high standard, thanks for the use of it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 18, 2008   Date of arrival: September 18, 2008

What a wonderful honeymoon spot!! Everything was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2008   Date of arrival: September 14, 2008

What a beautiful vacation rental home! First time for us on the Oregon coast and we enjoyed the scenery. Big change from the 80 degree weather but loved it. We got to walk along the beach and took many photos. Ate at Quimby’s – best Chowder and the Chowder Bowl had great hot chocolate. Were heading out today to see the aquarium. Loved the condo and especially the soft sheets (bed linen); great location, close to many restaurants. Hope to come back soon. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2008   Date of arrival: September 14, 2008

So much nicer than many hotels we have stayed in. Great condo and great location. Enjoyed the sights and the food at the Chowder Bowl and Café Stephanie. Off to the aquarium as we head out. Thanks for providing us with all the comforts of home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2008   Date of arrival: September 10, 2008

We stayed two nights – very nice place. We enjoyed the local shops and restaurants, the aquarium and the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2008   Date of arrival: September 8, 2008

We had a great time here – the unit had all the amenities we could have asked for and great location too. Definitely recommend North Fogerty Creek Park for kites with kids, especially if it gets too windy at Nye Beach. Stephanie Café had good breakfast and the Chowder Bowl had great chowder for lunch. All and all a very fun trip. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 29, 2008   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

What a lovely unit! Love the odor and “feel” of the whole place. Thank you for your willingness to share it with the rest of us. We had beautiful weather and walked to all of our meals – oh my – the bread pudding at the Chowder Bowl!! Again – Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 23, 2008   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

Second visit was every bit as nice as the first. This time I brought my Mom, who is from Maine. She loves the Oregon coast. We had a great time, took lot's of pictures, dined at Mazatlan, April’s and Sexie Sandwich.Can’t wait to come back to Nye Beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

We loved the condo and everything in it, and have thoroughly enjoyed having it as our home this past week – it was so comfortable!! Thank you to those before us who left fabulous hints about what to do in the area! Expect golfing, we tried them all and found them all to be extremely enjoyable! To those we can only add a day enjoying the Oregon Dunes (and a fun ride on a dune buggy), a trip to Mo’s for dinner and a trip to Cape Perpetua – which has great hiking trails and the most beautiful views we have seen yet on the coast. All in all, we thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us and look forward to spending another amazing week on the coast in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Your condo is absolutely beautiful – we loved every inch of it! It was so nice to be able to cook meals at home. We also loved eating at Nana’s Irish Pub and sitting outside in the warm sun. We had a great meal at the Safron Salmon. They have wonderful brownies across the street at the deli. We played gold at Salishan and found it to be a wonderful but challenging course. It was also very fun visiting the kite shop. Thanks for sharing your wonderful place!! Oh yeah – I had a great massage from the Desert Inn Spa on SW 10th.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 18, 2008   Date of arrival: July 18, 2008

(All homeowner comments were copied from entries in guest journal at the Condo)

The condo was the perfect size and had everything that we might need and more. The view of the ocean was beautiful!! It was so nice to find the things in the cupboards that we needed to cook that made it feel like home. We ate at the Chowder Bowl the other day and had their fantastic chowder.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review