reviews for: listing #48386 - Amelia Island, Florida Condo rental

Ideal Golf/Spa/Beach Retreat - Amelia Is. Plantation
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Amelia Island Plantation
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $200 /nt
    $980 - $1,260 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

We love this place!!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 28, 2014

This unit is tucked away and so peaceful....our two young kids had a blast. The unit is well stocked with everything needed to cook meals, do laundry, and enjoy the beach (lots of beach toys, umbrellas, towels, etc....) The owners are the nicest and most helpful we've ever come across. The unit is a close walk to the beach and to the pool, and a short walk away from the shopping and restaurants -- but far enough away to avoid all the trafffic. We loved our stay and would come again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

total relaxation

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

This was our second trip to Amelia Island to escape the northern winter and the second time at this condo. We found it just as warm and welcoming as last year, and encountered no problems. It has everything you need, close to the beach and walking paths and a nice quiet relaxing location. Thanks again to Glenn and Nancy for sharing their wonderful place!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Time...

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We stayed here at this condo in Amelia Island Plantation for two weeks. It was very comfortable for our family with two adults and two teens. The kitchen had everything we needed to make meals. Three TVs gave everyone their own space to watch shows and relax. The balcony was peaceful. Very short walk right across the street to the beach, and just over to the pool. Restaurants and spa in the plantation made for some fun times. The Marché Burette Deli and Market was a great breakfast and lunch place. The spa has a morning yoga class, and great massage service. Access to the bikes was great. Really enjoyed our stay...very relaxing...too bad we had to leave!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Bush's

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed almost a week at this villa and we loved every minute of it. I was on the plantation for a business conference and was able to take my family and stay in this nice villa for the same price as one hotel room. The owners were so easy to work with and even tracked down my daughter's Disney pin collection that she left in the room when we checked out. My husband and I loved having the comfortable bed and the soft sheets, wash cloths and towels. We also loved having beach chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards available for our use. We were flying so those items were out of the question for us to bring from home. We loved having our own pool. I'm not sure we ever shared it with anyone except our friends that were staying next door. It was wonderful! My company has a conference annually at Amelia Island and we will definitely rent this again. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Rental

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our vacation at Amelia. The condo is VERY convenient to the beach and spacious for a family with children. We found the kitchen very well stocked and enjoyed not having to lug beach chairs from home. There was an issue with a faucet in one of the bathrooms (not turning off) and a leak under the master bathroom sink. We called Ron and he immediately dispatched a plumber and it was resolved the same day without impacting our vacation. There were very few people on beach and that was so nice. We would definitley rent this condo again. It was a great vacation!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"welcome home"

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

You just get a "homey" comfortable feeling when you walk in the door. The condo photos are just as things are, very clean and very tastefully decorated. The kitchen is very well stocked with anything you might need to cook and eat. Right down to a corkscrew,crock pot,pitchers,blender,etc There are plenty of towels and linens. The beds comfortable and have plenty of closet and drawer space. It was great having extras like the touring bikes and beach chairs as well. I even found a book to read when I finished the ones I brought. The location is close to the beach and to the resort center where the little shops and eateries are. I did NOT encounter any problems with the condo at all. There is some annoying construction at Omni but that should be done soon! This was our first trip to Amelia Island and we fell in love! We hope to be back next year!!!! Thanks Glenn and Nancy for sharing your wonderful place! It rocks!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

labor day weekend

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Had a lovely time with the family at this comfortable condo, very close to the beach. Had fun bicycling, fishing in the surf, beachwalking and exploring Amelia Island. The condo was very nice, perfect for a family of five!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful condo in a wonderful place

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

This condo is everything the description promises. Beautiful, comfortable, clean and convenient. Amelia is a wonderful place to vacation, and this condo is very centrally located on the Plantation. We enjoyed having the bicycles to ride around. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great getaway in a beautiful spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Great condo to rent. The owners are wonderful to work with. It was great that they provide in the condo beach chair, beach umbrellas and two bikes. My daughter and I loved biking around the plantation. The shops and restaurants on the plantation are great too. The condo has very easy access to the beach. It is just about a blocks walk to get their. The beach had great waves, was very clean and we practically had it to ourselves. When we go back to Amelia we will definitely rent this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We had an outstanding visit to Amelia Island. Great location. The short walk to the beach was a plus, enjoyed the umbrellas and chairs. We had the pool to ourselves each time we went down! Also liked the easy access to the walking/bike trails.
Overall, a great vacation, even with the construction issues.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A dream come true

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

This is a beautiful condo in very quiet and serene surroundings. Perfectly situated for my vacation needs. Extremely clean and very comfortable. Looking forward to my next visit nex year. Thank You for such a terrific accommodation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carol (Batesville, IN)

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

The condo was awesome! So homey, everything we needed . . . kitchen was VERY well stocked. All the comforts of home, more conveniences than some at which I've stayed. My brothers and sister-in-law came to hang out with us. Beautiful setting, Short walk to the pool & beach. Beach towels, chairs, umbrellas provided (one less thing to pack). Bicycles available. It was a great time had by all. Glenn & Nancy were so helpful, answered all my questions. Thank you for sharing with us!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation condo

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Beautiful condo! We will definitely be back. Nice pool and just a short walk to the beach. Condo was clean and had everything we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice getaway

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Condo just like the photos. Very cute decor. Owner very attentive. Wifi great and super easy to use. Beach really is that close!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Site for a Girls' Getaway

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

The three of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo is beautifully decorated and has all the comforts of home, plus more. Amelia Island Plantation seems to be its own world, with lovely grounds and architecture that respects the scenery. With the fourth floor location, the elevator is an appreciated amenity -- so many condo buildings of this type don't have them. We also appreciated the use of the beach chairs and umbrellas; it was nice to NOT lug ours from home. The photo of the pool is spot-on: it's a shady oasis in old growth trees, the perfect retreat when you've had enough sun. For a really special day at the beach, drive south about 10 miles to Little Talbot Island State Park. It is an undeveloped barrier island, so the views are amazing. The park has toilets, changing areas, showers and well-kept boardwalks over the dunes. The rental was handled in a very professional manner, and I felt I could have called Glenn if we ran into any problems --- which we didn't!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Great condo with all the amenities and BIKES. Our 6 day stay in July,2011, was everything the property description said and the condo is so nicely furnished.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better in Person

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

I took my teenage boys to spend the week in Amelia. The condo was even better in person than it shows in the photos. We loved the touch lock on the door, so there were no keys or key cards to keep up with. It was extremely clean and well-stocked. The beach is just a short walk that posed no problems at all, and the pool was close by and very clean as well. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation - nice place!

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

We really like the condo and Amelia Island Plantation. The condo was like new on the inside with new carpets, comfortable furniture, nice TV, DVD, internet access etc.... I am a bit of a clean freak and I was so happy with the condition of everything. There were even coffee filters which was a great surprise after I forgot to buy them at the store! Amelia Island Plantation is really beautiful and we spent lots of time biking, swimming, catching crabs and just walking the beach -- I highly recommend it. We also used the restaurant recommendations that you provided and they were really helpful -- Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

We've just returned from a wonderful, peaceful stay at your condo! Not only is it tastefully decorated (Your umbrella lamp wanted to come home with me), it's very well equipped, and the setting couldn't be more idyllic. The walk over to the beach is convenient, and the bike paths are perfect for getting around the property. A small service issue was resolved promptly, and our local contact was extremely helpful and courteous. Thank you so very much for opening your lovely home to us. I can highly recommend the property to future, lucky guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review