reviews for: listing #4842 - Daytona Beach Shores, Florida Condo rental

SUNNY DAYS emergency cancelation MAY $550w clean,comfy,DSL
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Terrace Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $59 - $110 /nt
    $450 - $900 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,650 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

This condo was absolutely comfortable, very well taken care of and by all means clean! It has literally EVERYTHING you could possible need to be comfortable, go to the beach or just hang out. The people you come in contact with in the building are very friendly, helpful and polite. You COULDN'T ask or receive ANYTHING better.....TOP NOTCH!!!!!!!!!! ;-) We TOTALLY enjoyed our time here and do plan on coming back!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was very nice talking to you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do hope to see you again, maybe next time I will get to meet you. Thanks Joann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Believe the hype

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It is beautifully decorated and clean. JoAnn has everything you may need to have a fantastic vacation. We visited the Ponce Inlet lighthouse, Disney Magic Kingdom and Medieval Times show. The best part is being right across the street from the beach and being able to walk over.

Thanks so much, JoAnn!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you got to visit the Lighthouse. It is so quaint. Thank you for taking such goood care of the condo. Look forward to seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay for Graduation.

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

I must say that this condo is very nice,clean,well kept in pools areas and everywhere else also the price is great! It is the perfect place because you walk across the street and you have the lovely beach. There is everything in the condo from lovely decors to all utensils in the kitchen so you can prepare your own meals if you love to cook. My kids and I really enjoyed it. The condo is very close to Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. This was our second time here and I plan on being there whenever I am in that area. Thanks Joann

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad glad you got some beach time in during your stat after the graduation. Congrats to graduate. Thank you for taking such great care of the condo. Hope to see you and your family again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I will never stay in a Hotel again!

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

I came to see my daughter and son-in-law and 3 granddaughters. The Condo was adorable and clean. It had all of the comforts of home. Other than going to go to the store to get our foods, the owner had everything you could imagine you might use. The view off of the balcony was gorgeous. It was so close to the beach. I would definetly come again. I think the prices are reasonable and it was so much fun. I would recommend this for people of all ages.

Owners response: Thank you for staying in Daytona with us. Wish I got to meet you, your daughter and her husband are very nice couple. I wish them the best in their endeavor. Hope you get to visit again. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Much better than an hotel !

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We really loved staying in that condo, we are a young family with 2 children of 6 and and almost 4. Everebody slept very well. The condo is very clean et cozy !!! It was fun in the evening when the child were sleeping to enjoy the Tv in the living room. This building is very quiet and the people are very good !!!

Thanks JoAnn !!!
Martin Deschenes

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Daytona 2012

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and our three children. The condo was clean and beautiful. The beds aer comfortable. A quite equipped cooking and all the articles for the beach. Not need to bring linen, towels, kitchen utensil you have that has to bring your bikini and your toothbrush! Beach access was a few steps away with a choice of taking your car on the beach or walking beach. I would highly recommend this property and wil visit again soon. Thank you Joan to have taken care of us who had made 24 hours of road to have great time and have pleasure with the children!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

This was perfect for our family while attending a wedding in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend and one other couple & I had an amazing time. The condo was clean and beautiful & had tons of tropical decorations which made it even more fun! The people at the condo were super friendly & i enjoyed my stay there. The condo also had all the linens and kitchen supplies we needed which made it easier for us to pack! I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you had a great time. Thank you for taking such good care of the unit. I try to give the touches you want when on vacation. The people who live and rent in the bldg are so friendly and make all are guest feel at home. Thanks and hope to see you next year. JoAnn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

The condo was great. Extremely clean. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing on the beach after the week at Disney. We needed to recoup!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Decided to take a last minute vacation and couldn't have a better person to deal with but Joann. When we arived at the condo everything was just as I was told over the phone and had read about in the reviews. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed right there. Had a problem with the A/C and from the moment I called Joann she got right on it and was fixed immediately. Location was right across the street from the beach and after going back and forth we couldn't have found a better place to relax in. Looking forward to going back as soon as I can get away again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time in sunny Florida!

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

Had a wonderful stay at the Ocean Terrace Club. The property is in a great location, very close to the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse, and many of my favorite restaurants. The entire facility is very well maintained - from the interior of the condo to the pool area - it was clean, beautifully decorated, and everyone was friendly. I've stayed in many places in the Daytona area and for the first time I had the unique pleasure of meeting the owner of the condo. Joan is GREAT, she went out of her way to accomodate my family at the last minute so we could attend the Nascar races over the 4th of July. Most everyone I attempted to contact responded to me in 3 words "Sorry we're booked" through an email message. Joan took the time to contact me by phone and worked hard to make our trip one of the best. I look forward to staying here again in the future. THANK YOU JOAN!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A little piece of heaven

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

This condo had everything promised plus some. We had everything needed for cooking to relaxing at the beach. The unit and property were immaculate, quiet, convenient and secure. Beach access was a few steps away with a choice of taking your car on the beach to the north or the preserved walking beach to the south. The beach was pristine and the water clear (and oil free!). I would highly recommend this property and will visit again soon. Thanks for a great vacation!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We had a very pleasant stay, the Key West Decor was just perfect for the beach. The beds are comfortable, everything we needed was supplied, the bldg. is very secure, just steps to the beach. We stayed in condo 302, will stay here again. Thank you Joann.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 10

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

This unit was all it stated and more. I have everything from cooking, cleaning, beach supplies. The condo is clean, the bldg was clean and everyone is very nice. The beach was steps away. Easy to work with owner, she made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. We will be back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just like home away from home!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

This codo is very quaint and afforadable. The beach is right across the street. The people at this facility usually live here and they are so nice and willing to help. Joann is a great landlord and is willing to asnwer any questions. She is also very trustworthy. It is only 45 minutes to Orlando from here and minutes to several beaches! The actual place is very roomy and the beds are very comfortable! I would go there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review