reviews for: listing #48423 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Steps to Beach Path by Marriott...Cool Pool & Spa, WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,150 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Relaxing vacation in convenient location

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

The home had all the things we needed for our stay. The décor was recent and home was clean and ready when we got there. Lots of dishes and linens. The cart for the beach was there with lots of beach stuff. We spent a great deal of time in the pool and hot tub and really enjoyed them. The pool gets mainly morning sun which was fine for us as we are early risers and had two children under the age of two. Quick walk to the beach. We went to the farmers market on Wednesday and it was earlier in our stay. We rented a boat for a day at the marina and really enjoyed that. We were a group of 6 adults 6 and 18 month old. The owner had two pack and plays and two high chairs ready for us. She checked in with us midway through our stay. I would recommend this home to a friend or family member. We may need more space with two toddlers but this was a very relaxing vacation. We had two cars so never used the local trolley. I think a car would be a necessity for a stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An excellent & spacious vacation home!

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

Stayed here with two teenage boys and we had a great stay! The house was exactly as described, very clean and roomy, close walk to the beautiful beach, the heated pool and spa tub were great, quiet neighborhood. It was fully-stocked, especially with equipment (chairs, umbrella, cart, etc.) to take to the beach which was really convenient. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Marco Island.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The house was vacation ready! My family had a perfect vacation. This was our second summer staying in Marco Island, first time in this house and it just gets better every summer. The house is just as it looks in the pictures. Lynn made the booking process super simple and it was a great experience. The house has everything you could possibly need. Pool toys, beach toys, beach towels, chairs, beach cart, cooler, a short 10 min walk to the beach. Couldn't have asked for a better time. Location is PERFECT. Close to everything. House was super clean.
Thanks Lynn for a wonderful week!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The best beach house ever!!!!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This was truly a home away from home. When we arrived at the house all we had to do was put on our bathing suits and have fun. The owner took care of every detail from the beach towel, to the beach cart, to the beach toys and even the fishing rods that my on caught his first sting ray with. The rental process was so easy and hassle free that it set the tone for the start of a great family vacation. The house was so great that my husband and I wanted to buy the house on the spot. This is definently our beach house yearly rental for years to come.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We loved this house!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This is my 4th year visiting Marco Island and we have always stayed at a pricey hotel. My experience with renting this house and our stay here was way better than any hotel. 4 of us stayed and it was spacious, comfortable, relaxing and most of all quiet. The whole neighborhood was nice and quiet and the beach and stores are all within 1/4 mile to 1 mile walking distance. I highly recommend this home to anyone who wants a nice island vacation with their own private property. No more hotels for me. I just got home from here on 5/27, and I am already planning to come back next year :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceptionally Clean and Great Location!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

This home was really clean, located in a quiet neighborhood and in easy walking distance to the beach. We stayed with two teenagers who loved having their own rooms, TVs and WiFi. Pool and hottub were really nice too. It felt like a home away from home.

Prefer a little softer beds but the living room sofa was really comfortable. As frequent visitors to Marco, we are done with expensive beach hotels...we'll be staying here again!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review