reviews for: listing #48424 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan House rental

Casa Sueno del Mar
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,200 /nt
    $2,400 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

Mexgiving

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This place is beautiful and very we'll appointed. It was situated perfectly. No need for a rental car here. The surrounding areas were breath taking. The property manager had us feeling like we were family in minutes. My daughters, 8 and 10 loved every minute of our stay and are intent on making this property a family tradition. Can't wait to return!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Amazing

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

My stay at casa sueno del mar was the best vacation experience yet, i can honestly say my friends and i are in works of second return asap. Not only were the restaurants, shops and beach less then 2 short blocks away...the resort like hideaway made u fell like everything was yours. i have always stayed at hotels and never had the great luxury of renting a home, experiencing this luxury had us feeling like it was OUR home.

During our stay we experienced much of the attractions all of which i recommend for both families and adults:
-Xcaret
-Chichen Itza
-Tulum
-Jungle tours
-Mayan pyramids
-we even took the ferry to Cozumel for a day trip
Fortunately there are much more activities we have saved for our next upcoming trip
As for the house you will not be disappointed with anything. The cleanliness, location and amenities are to the highest of standards. Honestly, i was pleasantly surprised i didn't have one bad thing to say about our stay, except that we had to leave. But very excited to return. Thanks again for the amazing experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am happy to say that it is exactly what we intended for this house. The location is perfect for all activities - restaurants, beach, shopping and night life. This house is perfect for the family to get away and have a place they can call their own. Check out the pictures and the listing and let me know if you have any questions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

susie takes time to relax

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

Oh my gosh - this house is perfect. If you want to relax and have fun, this is the place. The price for what you get is well worth it. There are so many great restaurants in Playa, the beach is beautiful, there's so much to do - we need more time. The rooms are so nice, so comfortable and really big. I love that they allow dogs - even the maid was sweet to take care of the dog while we were out at places where dogs were not allowed. There's a really peaceful courtyard for yoga and the pool is very private. Great masseuse who will come to the house. Lots to do - I highly recommend this place, you will not be sorry.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ann's Birthday

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

This house is fabulous - it is really elegant. It has everything you could possible want - and more. The pool is perfect, the masseuse comes to the house, very relaxing-and a great party area. It is well worth the price - a really great deal for our family of 10. Very comfortable and beautiful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review