reviews for: listing #48445 - Angel Fire, New Mexico House rental

Remodeled 3+Loft/3bath*8 min to Slopes--Sleeps12!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Angel Fire Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $495 /nt
    $1,200 - $3,465 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Time

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

Linda and Gordon,
I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your house in Angel Fire. The weather was a little warm for skiing but we still enjoyed it. We saw a large herd of elk down at the lake and several large mule deer bucks in the vicinity of your property. The one day we did not ski we went down to Cimarron State Park on the other side of Eagle’s Nest.
Thanks,
Troy W

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Linda and Gordon,
Thank you. The house was wonderful. We'll definitely remember you all for the next trip. Kind regards.
Dave

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home and View

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Linda and Gordon,
I wanted to thank you so much for allowing us to stay at the house. It was absolutely beautiful and we loved it. It was a much needed relaxing vacation. Thank you for all your patience, and your willingness to answer questions. Everyone told me to tell you how beautiful the home was and the view.
Wayne T and Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ski 2013

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

Gordon and Linda,
Thank you for allowing our family and friends to come and stay at your home. Your home was wonderful,clean and quite cozy!!! It provided us a nice, short drive to the Ski slopes. We enjoyed your large window to look out the back as our kids created a sledding trail. We also were greeted by deer and elk when we arrived. Your home gave us a much needed getaway, which was a lovely place to rest after a full day of skiing, as well as to enjoy the beautiful area of Angel Fire.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski 2013

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

Gordon and Linda,
Thank you for allowing our families to come and stay at your home. Your home was wonderful,clean and quite cozy!!! It provided us a nice, short drive to the Ski slopes. We enjoyed your large window to look out the back as our kids created a sledding trail. We also were greeted by deer and elk when we arrived. Your home gave us a much needed getaway, which was a lovely place to rest after a full day of skiing, as well as to enjoy the beautiful area of Angel Fire.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Thank you. We had a blast and really enjoyed your home. We hope to be contacting you next year for another ski vacation!!
Melani

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Linda and Gordon,
We had a great time and will definately be going back. Thanks so much!
Anita V.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks You

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Gordon & Linda,
We had such a nice time at your home in Angel Fire, NM! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your home. It was like a Winter Wonder Land! I would imagine it's just as beautiful in the summer time.
Kind Regards,
Jennifer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Linda,
I can't thank you enough for the use of your home. My family and I had a great time, we left four trout in the freezer, they would not fit in our cooler. We caught a total of 27 trout. We even saw a bear walk under the deck as my wife and I were relaxing one evening.
Thanks again.
Marcus

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Thank you very much. We had a wonderful time and a great place to stay. We had bears visit during the night. I had left a couple of empty ice chests on the log bench & they scattered them & got the lids off. We also saw a couple of big bears come by during the day as well as a herd of elk. And of course the humming birds, chipmunks, & squirrels. It was a great experience for my five grandsons to have. The only down side to the vacation was I had an absessed tooth & was down for three days. Other than that it was great and the weather was wonderful compared to the extreme heat we are having.
Thank you once more for allowing us to stay in your home.
Sincerely,
Mary Ann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for Sharing

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Linda - the cabin was just great! We were all so impressed! Wonderful time and we will definitely recommend it to others.
My daughter wanted me to tell you that we left a hummingbird feeder on the counter - we had it up and attracted tons of hunmingbirds, but didn't want to attract varmits...also we saw deer and a bear in the back!

Lovely home! Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Cristy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You-Thanks You

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

How wonderful to hear from you. First off, thank you thank you thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. The snow backdrop to your beautiful home was absolutely breathtaking...we truly enjoyed our stay and have been sharing our wonderful experience with all of our friends and family. Thank you for the refund. We will definitely be making our way back to your home...Hope you and your family have a truly blessed day.
Janie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

Linda and Gordon,
We had such a wonderful time at your Angel Fire home earlier this month. Our twins had so much fun sledding next to the house, and we saw a family of deer walk through your back yard while we were out there.
Sona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Linda and Gordon,
Thank you so much for letting us use your cabin. We had a wonderful time escaping the TX heat! We hope to do it again next summer!
Angela

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Thanks so much. We really enjoyed the house and had a great time skiing!
LM

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Cabin!

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to use your wonderful cabin! We had a great time in the snow building a snowman (he even had a carrot nose), having snowball fights, and making snow angels. The slopes were great, and the cabin provided a nice, relaxing place to come back to. The fireplace came in handy each night to warm up to after skiing, tubing, and snowmobiling.
Thanks again,
Kathryn C

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

Thank you so much! We had a great time, and your home was perfect for our family. We especially enjoyed seeing all of the deer walk by outside of the porch. It was so beautiful!
Amy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Hi Linda and Gordon,
We so enjoyed your home in Angel Fire....thank you so much. Your place is beautiful and hopefully we can visit again soon.

The Westfalls

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Linda,
We received the deposit refund check in the mail. Thank you very much.
And, thank you for a wonderful stay in Angel Fire. We had a great time together. All of us think your cabin is beautiful and felt very comfortable and happy there.
Thank you again,
Lesley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

Our family stayed here in January 2011. We loved the home. It had every thing needed. Just bring your food! The home and area are beautiful. We would recommend this property to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Linda,

Thanks so much for the use of your house. It was very well equiped and all the beds were put to good use after playing in the snow. We had a great time and left a couple of very cute snowmen our front! We got great snow at the end of the week and got in some good skiing.


Thanks again, happy new year,

Pam and Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A Wonderful Christmas!"

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Gordan and Linda,
I want to thank you both for sharing your wonderful home with my family. We had a safe trip both coming and going, and pretty snow falling while we were there. Your home is beautiful and it was perfect for us.
Again thank you for the most wonderful Christmas!
Dawna H

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Albuquerque, NM
Thank you so much - we really enjoyed your place. It was just perfect for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We loved the house. It was roomy and well appointed. The setting was perfect for a family mountain vacation. We will try to return yearly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for Us

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Combine Summer Time at Angel Fire and this wonderful house and you can't lose. The six of us, (two familys--all adults) found the home to be a great place to spend the week. Plenty of room, but still not too big or cavernous. The kitchen was super equiped and the deck was great. With three bathroom, no waiting in line here. The home was also easy to get to and not hard to find once we arrived in Angel Fire. If you're there on Sunday, don't miss the Sunday Buffett at the brand new Country Club building. The food was terrific and the building is magnificent on the inside.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Trip!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

We had a great time. The condo was great, and the snow was great.

Jeff S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We had an unbelievable time on our Angel Fire ski vacation and our accomodations more than met our expectations of what we saw online! Nice touches such as fire starters, laundry detergent and dish soap for our family's use were above and beyond what we have received at other rentals. The house is beautiful, well maintained and in a great location! We will keep this in mind for our next ski vacation! Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

We enjoyed our stay! The house was beautiful and had
wonderful views of the wildlife. We couldn't believe all
the tools and gadgets in the kitchen; Linda and
Gordon thought of everything. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coopers from Texas

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Thanks! We LOVED your home!! We actually want to rent it this summer and again at Thanksgiving next year. I will email you our dates as soon as we decided. Also, let me talk to my husband about your Padre home. We just said we wanted to go somewhere for a four day weekendJ Thanks again!! Talk to you soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sanchez from N Mexico

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

We had a great time in Angel Fire. Everyone enjoyed getting away. Your home is very nice and we especially liked having the three bathrooms -- made life alot easier with three families (10 individuals) -- each family having their own bathroom. Our Thanksgiving was good and we prepared the traditional meal. Hope yours was a good one also.Thank you for sending the security deposit so promptly -- I received it today. We will definitely think about you if we decide to go back to Angel Fire -- South Padre Island sounds like fun! We will also look into that when we take a longer trip.Enjoyed talking with you and communicating with you in preparing for our get-away. Thank you, Linda Sanchez

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Walkers from Texas

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

Guest Comment entered by Homeowner:
Thanks! We had an awesome time in your home! I will certainly keep you in mind the next time we stay in Angel Fire, and if we're ever interested in Padre too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

Your cabin is great. It was fun spending the week with family. The cabin comfortably accommodated 11 of us. The skiing and cabin were everything we hoped for. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in Angel Fire. Our family was very comfortable and the home was lovely. Thank you for all of your help with renting and classes, we really enjoyed seeing the Elk at the golf course as you suggested. We look forward to returning in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your home in Angel Fire. Our group consisted of 10 people and we had plenty of room. Having three bathrooms was a huge plus. The kitchen was big enough for all of us to get around in to serve everybody. We served 19 people in all over the weekend. We also had a friendly little squirrel who tried to come in the house and visit us!!! Also, there was a beautiful New Mexican bluejay who dazzled us. Oh, not to mention the 10-point buck just next door.

Thank you to the Smiths for sharing their little piece of paradise with us.

The Corona Small Group - Amarillo, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

We had a wonderful stay in this spacious and very comfortable chalet. We enjoyed many of the amenities in Angel Fire including horseback riding, mountain biking, fishing and golfing. But the best experience was seeing all the wildlife, especially the elk, deer and bears. This vacation gave our family the escape we needed from the Houston heat while staying in a home with great personality. We enjoyed cocktails and h’orderves on the deck while watching the birds and then smores in the fire pit each night. From making reservations to arriving and then staying the week everything went smoothly. It was a great experience that we hope to repeat someday. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

Dear Smith Family,
Our family loved staying at your wonderful mountain home. Our grandchildren loved feeding the chipmunks on the deck and watching the huge birds, elk, deer and beautiful humming birds. We were also surprised and delighted to get photos of the mother bear trying to check in by climbing over the deck while her babies watched with interest from two nearby trees. The lake was fun and the weather beautiful. Thank you for a lovely vacation in cool New Mexico. When we left home the temperature was 105 degrees. Katie Fellows

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

What a wonderful break from the Texas heat in July!!! The house was so nice and on such a big lot, the views from the porch are great. The area is great for hiking with trails and the lake close by.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

We just spent an entire week at Angel Fire and had a great time. We enjoyed getting to see all the wildlife at the cabin and also out in the Carson Natl Forrest. We like to ride our 4-wheelers and discovered many trails that were both relaxing and challenging. We did not meet another 4-wheeler on the 3 days that I rode. The ones in our group that went to Red River to ride for a day said it was really crowded. They spent a lot of their time pulling over for other atv riders and didn't like the Red River trails as well as the ones in Carson Natl Forrest.
The house was so roomy and we felt very much at home. The large deck was wonderful and was very relaxing. The only thing I missed was not having wi-fi but it certainly didn't hurt me. There were restaurants and gro store very close and the Monte Verde Lake is within walking distace and is also fun to visit. Last but not least the Smiths were great to work with and we really appreciate that. I highly recommend this house if you want a clean, nicely decorated, quiet and relaxing place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our summer stay at this lovely Angel Fire house. The house was very roomy, well decorated, well stocked, and very well kept. We enjoyed the fire pit and roasted marshmellows every evening. Almost every evening a deer would come to the backyard and a chipmunk tried to make himself at home on the back porch. We had 3 families (10 people)-more than enough room for everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

From the moment we pulled into the driveway we knew we made the right choice. Your home was very comfortable and gave us the peace and quiet we were seeking. The morning and evening walks in the neighborhood were also enjoyable. Thanks for sharing your comfortable home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

We want to thank you for the use of your vacation home in Angel Fire. We had a wonderful weekend. Your home is beautiful and we will remember you for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review