reviews for: listing #48448 - Seagrove Beach, Florida House rental

DuneTune
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seclusion Dunes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $230 /nt
    $945 - $1,925 /wk

sort by:

Excellent beach get away

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

Our Dune Tune vacation was perfect!
The house was imaculately clean and complete with all amenities. The beach was a short board walk away and there were chairs with umbrellas set up for our use each day of our stay.
You will be missing out if don't share cocktails with your friends and watch the sunset on the fabulous roof patio.
Thank you for sharing your great place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great end to a great trip

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Having flown from England for a road trip across five states we were looking for the perfect place to relax for our last few days before leaving for home, and Dune Tune and the 30A area were it.
The house is a great base and the owners make sure visitors have everything they need to make their stay very comfortable. We loved the location and enjoyed quiet walks on the beach to the front, spotting wildlife in the park behind, and cycling along the bike path to explore all the beachfront communities of South Walton.
We've visited several areas in Florida but this was something special and we would definitely return to Seagrove Beach and Dune Tune.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break at Dune Tune

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

Dune Tune worked out wonderfully for our family. We researched many places, hoping to find a nice home, out of the spring break fervor. Our research paid off, and Dune Tune provided us with a peaceful, close-to-the-beach home. It was spacious, light, airy, beautifully appointed, and had all that we needed for a relaxing get-away. The beach is just a short stroll down the boardwalk, and was not crowded at all. The owners were great to work with, and we would not hesitate to recommend Dune Tune to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love Tune Tune

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

"Perfect" was the dominant description as we headed back to St. Louis! For the money you cannot beat the HOME, the BEACH, the SHOPPING, the PRIVACY or the COMFORT of Dune Tune. On our next trip, Beverly, we would like to stay longer... we ran out of time before we were through with our vacation!

Construction, in the area, was a little noisy but nothing we couldn't handle. Awesome days and evenings, spent on the practically private beach, overrode any inconvenience!! NO complaints and no issues. Just hold a spot for our next trip.

ps: The rooftop deck is indescribable! What a special gated community!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love Tune Tune

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

"Perfect" was the dominant description as we headed back to St. Louis! For the money you cannot beat the HOME, the BEACH, the SHOPPING, the PRIVACY or the COMFORT of Dune Tune. On our next trip, Beverly, we would like to stay longer... we ran out of time before we were through with our vacation!

Construction, in the area, was a little noisy but nothing we couldn't handle. Awesome days and evenings, spent on the practically private beach, overrode any inconvenience!! NO complaints and no issues. Just hold a spot for our next trip.

ps: The rooftop deck is indescribable! What a special gated community!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dune Tune is Wonderful

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

The home was just as stated in the listing.The home was well maintained and cleaned perfectly on our arrival.My wife and I loved our stay and will return next year. The elevator was a wonderful feature as I am stair challenged and made great use of the elevator. The gas grill was greatly appreciated also. The roof top deck was used daily it afforded wonderful views and great peace and quiet for our enjoyment. The home was convenient to all the restaurants and all the shopping locations we enjoy visiting. We have visited the south 30a area for the last ten years and found Dune Tune to be the nicest home we have stayed at. We would highly recommend your home.
Spencer & Cindy Sharpsburg Ga.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location, location, location!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

Our favorite aspect of Dune Tune is the location. The name of the subdivision says it all...Seclusion Dunes. It truly feels secluded, off the beaten path with a quiet, uncrowded beach. This is one of our top priorities when choosing a beach rental, and Dune Tune did not disappoint us! Our other favorite features: roof deck, comfortable beds, convenient beach access, roomy and open floor plan with a beautiful view, elevator, and affordability.

Be assured that the listing description and photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance and amenities. The owner was very helpful in answering our questions, and she even called us a couple of days into our vacation to see how things were going.

The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because the bathrooms did not meet my particular standards of cleanliness, especially the "hall" bath. That shower needs some good old-fashioned elbow grease to get all the mildew that is accumulating on the inside and outside of the shower stall. The master bath had mildew growing on the ceiling, and the ceiling vent was covered with dust. There was also a bar of soap left on the window sill from the previous guest. I did not use the bathroom in the second bedroom, so I cannot attest to it's condition. The rest of the house, however, looked and felt very clean.

Overall, we highly recommend this beach house and would not hesitate to return next year.

Owners response: Thanks for your mostly positive review. We recently painted the entire second floor (where the bedrooms are) and also replaced the heating/air conditioning system. We're constantly working to make DuneTune the best place for your beach vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful spot for sand, sun and scenery!

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

My husband and I spent a few days at the end of December 2010 in this lovely spot. The views from the house are spectacular and, even though you're high up, there's an elevator to take you there. The beach entrance is a few steps from the door and the beach itself is mostly natural preserve with clean white sand. The house is decorated with maritime art and everything's peachy beachy, down to the little shell soaps. It was nice to have a piano in the main room--we created our own dune tunes!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best house, Best location in Seagrove beach!!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This was our first visit to the 30a beaches this year! We usually travel to HHI from Nashville. From the beginning Beverly, the owner was a dream and delight to work with! The rental process was totally smooth and this house was emaculate! The pictures don't do the home or views justice--the beach is literally right in front of you and the rooftop deck is without question was our favorite place to hang out! We had everything we needed in the well stocked kitchen, laundry room is huge and the bedrooms have tons of storage!!! The elevator was Fabulous! So nice to not have to tote tons of luggage up those stairs. We had family come in to stay a few days and they couldn't believe the views from the kitchen and living areas---so beautiful! The beach is completely "un-crowded" and you really do feel like you have the place all to yourself! We have fallen in love with this place and will definitely be back very soon! Book it soon as it fills up quickly! You will not be disappointed!! Thank you Beverly for sharing this amazing place with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the glowing review. We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful beach vacation in DuneTune, and we look forward to your return. We do our best to make DuneTune comfortable and convenient for our guests, and it's always nice to share our home with people who love it as we do. Come back anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Thank you, thank you for sharing your fabulous home with us. We had a wonderful time on the beach, riding bikes, catching fish, eating, drinking, and just hanging out. Love the roofdeck! What a beautiful place. Can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredibly magical week at DuneTune!

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We had an incredibly magical week at DuneTune and hope to visit again soon. We hung out at the beach, played tennis, rode bikes and ate great barbeque every night. The games - monopoly, scrabble, etc, made us feel at home and brought out the competitive spirit in all - lots of fun! A great family vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. Your use of the colors of the seaside make this home very relaxing. The views are beautiful. The art works are amazing as well. We enjoyed shopping, golfing, and swimming. And eating. We hope hope we can come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a perfect week on the beach!

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

The water was perfect, weather perfect, accomodations perfect. We loved your house. Thank you for your hospitality. We will recommend this house to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best three weeks of our lives!

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

Couldn't have had better weather or water. The kids had a blast playing with the sand and in the water. Can't wait to come back - it was truly amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love Dune Tune!

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Our family has been to Dune Tune twice since our oldest son graduated from High School. Now that our kids are in college and have their choice of spring break destinations with their friends, they would prefer to stay at Dune Tune above all other places. The house is so clean, open and has all the accommodations that any family could want. The owners have done a fantastic job in keeping the house so well maintained. The beautiful location and especially the seclusion of the house is a plus, but yet so close to so many great restaurants and shopping areas. We now want to make it back twice a year instead of just once! We would recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our home away from home!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

Dune Tune is my absolute favorite home away from home! We have been visiting Dune Tune for over five years. My friends and family love to escape to Seclusion Dunes when we need a break from our hectic daily lives! The upstairs balcony view is simply beautiful! This home is kept in pristine shape and always clean! The owners are very easy to contact and always pleasant!

Recommended for: people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review