reviews for: listing #48513 - Wilmington, North Carolina House rental

Luxury Vacation Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $1,300 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,300 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great House

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

Description and listing was accurate, all amenities were great. Good Communication with the renter. Nice that it was so convenient to down town. Would definitely recommend to all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding party weekend

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

Our families thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Although cool outside, the home was a comfortable temperature at all times. The home was clean and well stocked with the basics as described. Even though the parking in the alley was not available due to tree limbs down from a recent storm, we had no problem finding on-the-street parking for our two cars. Convenient washer and dryer. Beds were comfortable. My only two suggestions for improvements would be to add a trash can to the downstairs half-bath and to shorten the shelf (or significantly round off the corner) under the TV in the master bedroom. When the Murphy bed is down the maneuvering room is tight and a little adjustment of that shelf would keep a person from running into a sharp corner on their way to the bathroom. I might also mention that it is really more set up for 6 persons because the pull out sleeper sofa in the living room has your average mattress that is found in most sleeper sofas. We ended up having to sleep the young people on the couch and on an overstuffed chair. (I guess you could take the mattress out and set it on the floor.) I wish the weather had been nicer to have enjoyed the outside amenities. It is a beautiful backyard. It is not a house for people with disabilities. We would consider this house rental again.

Owners response: Sorry about the weather, i wish I could change that.
Thank you for the insights about the bed, table, and pullout sofa.
I don't stay at the home myself, so it is feedback like this that helps to make our properties, better.
Come stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

This house was very nice. It is has a wonderful backyard area with a pool, jacuzzi, hammocks, and ping pong table. 2 small things: I was bothered by the lack of bright lighting in the kitchen area; there are 2 wooden boards on the backyard walkway that are not nailed down anymore…quite dangerous. We were 2 older adults and 2 young adults and everyone enjoyed their stay here.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you guys had a nice time!
I would like to talk about the deck boards you mentioned.
Our deck is under going renovations. We stop work when guests arrived so you don't hear hammering. I did not know they were not nailed so I will look into that.
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Truly Luxurious!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a romantic getaway and it was absolutely amazing. All throughout the trip we wandered around downtown and went sight seeing and tried out every restaurant until we were about to explode!

Everything was within walking distance and there's a convenient little market close by with everything you might need.

The house is well-kept and quite stunning. Sadly, it was too chilly to use the pool but the hot-tub was a huge plus, very relaxing. The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and tidy. The kitchen was great for cooking and there was a Keurig with coffees ready to go! The backyard was quite huge and very private. The houses are close to each other (being a downtown area and all) but everyone keeps to themselves and it's very quiet.

The manager, Tom, was very helpful and made the renting process smooth and effortless.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tiz Johnston

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Loved this house even when the high was only 28 on Friday! Hot tub was fabulous! Great location - walked downtown several times! Will go back again when it's warm to enjoy the pool! Loved this house!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very comfortable for a family

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

We found the house very comfortable and the host very amiable and accommodating. I would definitely stay again while visiting Wilmington.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful home and accomodations !

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

This is not your "chain motel" accomodation. My family and my eldest daughter and her family all stayed for a long weekend, which included three children all too young to walk. The home is vintage, out fitted with the essentials, and very comfortable. The back yard is fabulous, including the hot tub. I had occassion to talk to the rental manager, Tom, and he was a pure delight. I would wholeheartedly stay at any rental property that he manages, sight unseen ! There is a charm of living in a real house, and I found it relaxing. The reason I rated it 4 stars, and deducted 1 star, was the backyard which is a great asset, was not as kept up as the house itself. I would say it is as average as my own back yard, and if I was to rent out my house to someone else, I would spend some time and money to give my own property a "spiff-over". It may have started the spring or summer season that way, but by mid-October it has been very used and in need of a once-over. I would recommend this to a family who wants to stay in a real home, and it has all the luxury items for vacation, but to be realistic that it is a house, not a motel room. Rest assured, if there is a problem of any sort, you can rely on Tom , the rental manager, to be the best I have ever encountered. We generally always try new places for our get-aways, but if we were going back to Wilmington, I would be glad to return. I felt it was a good value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property 205488

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Overall, this was a lovely experience staying at this beautiful historical home. The listing description accurately describes the property and location. The photos were true to form. The property was clean and maintained. Tom, the owner was excellent and extremely helpful assisting us and answering any question that we may have had. My son's wedding was in the area and it was very close to all venues. There was time for relaxing at the home, whether it be playing table tennis, swimming in the pool or enjoying the jacuzzi. My grandson, who is 4 had a wonderful time; however as with all small children the adults had to be responsible for their safety around the stairs and the pool. We have that under control so it was no problem for us. For other travelers, one would have to know that going into the rental, if there are small children involved. We took walks on our leisure day around the historical area. Tom, thank you for your helpfulness and it was an overall enjoyable experience for my family..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun In Wilmington

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

The House exceeded expectations, as this beautiful home was more than enough room for my family of (7). It was within walking distance of historic downtown Wilmington, yet only 15 minutes from beaches, without the high prices of the beach. House was clean and well maintained...Loved the coffee maker!
I would highly recommend this house to any number of groups!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house on a family vacation to NC

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this historic home in downtown Wilmington. We had 4 adults and two small kids (2 and 5) that made full use of the proximity to downtown and the pool/hot tub at this home.

Three bedrooms, all with TV, 2.5 baths, and wifi were all big hits for our group. The Children's Museum is about 4 blocks away as is the start of the Riverwalk with restaurants, shops, etc. Beaches are about a 25-minute drive from the house (Carolina and Wrightsville both).

The property owner was very accommodating. If our travels take us to Wilmington again, which they may very well, we will plan to stay here again for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Needs Work

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

I have laminated over whether I should post/review this property or not, as they say "if you have nothing to say nice then don't say it". I have stayed in many VRBO homes and I have to say this is the first one I came across that was not accurately described. First, the word "Luxury" should be removed. The house needs maintenance, lots of it. Many light bulbs were out, bricks around the swimming are dangerously lose, boards on the decking popped when walking on them, the back gate would not close, a bedroom door needed a rock (rock was supplied) to keep closed, linens were nappy torn, and hairy and the towels were also hairy and dingy. Also, the pool house and bar area were unusable, the room smelled terrible and the bar area was really a storage room. Overall, it just was not representable as listed.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: As always we thank our guests for any response either positive or negative. We do our best to upkeep this 125 year old home. Our linens are handled by an outside service and this is the first I have heard of any issues with them, as such we will investigate further, and make sure this does not happen again. As the future renters will notice this is the only 1 star review we have had in 5 years, and frankly we are embarrassed. The home is always inspected prior to every visit and we do our utmost to make sure that everyone has a pleasant stay. I would like to say that the pool room which "smelled" is not ventilated by our A/C system so if it go unused it becomes stale, we cannot keep the doors open, the room does have a small A/C system, but we have found that this room goes unused more often than not, and with the frequency of stays it is not practical to leave this room open to the outside. Secondly the bar area which has turned into a "storage area". This was not our original intent, we went through great pains to turn a former garden shed into a bar. Again, it goes mostly unused, and it is a covered area next to the pool, which guests found convenient to store the pool items they purchased and left behind for the next guests. Since we had not had complaints about it in the past, we keep it tidy, but bow to the fact that the families that stay enjoy a covered place to store pool equipment. Again this is an issue we will address in the future.
Finally, I cannot say this loud enough. If you are a guest of ours and discover any item out of place or any issues during your stay we are available at any time to fix any need. Had this guest made us aware of any of this issues during their stay, they would have been fixed immediately. As you can see by past reviews we are always available to replace or do pretty much anything to accommodate any request.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A possible gem of a house to stay at with some needed upkeep.

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We spent a week in this home at the end of June. We appreciated having the pool when the days turned hot and very humid because of all the rain. Just wish the trees in the pool area weren't so overgrown, we only had a limited area in the pool that had sun. And because of all the rain, nothing really dried out totally which made for lots of mosquitoes, we combated them with lots of citranilla candles and lots of bug spray. The backyard outside area was nice, but it could use some trimming up of overgrown trees, weeds and vines which attracted the mosquitoes. Also, do away with the "water fountain feature" that was next to the pool, it wasn't working, and also attracted mosquitoes and mating toads. The house was comfortable, you may want to bring some extra bowls, pots and pans with you as there is a very limited supply there. We liked that there was a grill there for us to use. We appreciated the kurig coffee maker and the complimentary coffee pods that were supplied for us. The doors on the bedrooms should be replaced with solid wood doors as they had slots in them which didn't help keep any noise from the downstairs living area out when you were trying to sleep. And the doors to the upstairs bathroom should be replaced with a solid door that actually closes and locks. The pool/game house was very musty smelling, and we couldn't leave the doors open to air it out because the mosquitoes would have eaten us alive. We only used it a few times to play ping pong, but did not use the shower or wetbar there as that room was dirty and full of stuff. The hot tub was nice after the pool guy came and emptied the water out, until then as it was dirty and the water was murky. We called the owner about it right away and he sent someone right out the next day to take care of it. We liked the area, close enough to the downtown and to the river walk and all the great stores and restaurants there, you can walk to all of them. The 3 beaches we went to were are all within driving distance. We liked Carolina beach the best of all of them. I think with a little bit of work and upkeep, this house could be a real gem to stay at.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: As always we thank everyone for their response in staying in this home. I will take these suggestions into account.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home.

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

We had an amazing time. The house is located just a few blocks from downtown so a car is not neccessary for traveling, the house is absolutely awesome, pool and hot tub were clean and ready to go upon arrival, place was immaculate. We are planning to go back to wilmington again and I wouldnt stay anywhere but there. I highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone, dealing with the property manager Tom was easy too, he is very quick at responding to emails. Overall 10 out of 10 experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charmingly nice

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

An older home that has been maintained nicely. As with any older home it is not handicap enabled, all bed rooms are upstairs and for those that are getting along in age the stairs can be difficult. The landscaping was very relaxing and beautiful, was nice watching the squirrels play!

The king size sleep number bed was a bit noisy, it might be on its last leg or just an older model. Enjoy our stay in this house, has too many good qualities to mention here, but glad we found this one.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Downtown charmer

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Four of us (two couples) stayed in this charming, historic house within walking distance of downtown and the waterfront; near many great restaurants. Very clean and bright. Kitchen was quite large, airy and well set up. Loved the backyard and hot tub. It was quite cold the week we were there in March so we didn’t get to take full advantage of the pool or bbq but in the warmer weather the backyard would be where you would likely spend most of your time. The neighborhood was full of beautiful vintage homes; it was such a pleasure to walk around the area. The living room and bedrooms all had cable TV. Third bedroom also serves as a lovely reading room with great light and windows. The two main bedrooms were quite comfortable and had plenty of closet and drawer space. Bathrooms were separate from the bedrooms and tended to be small (little space for toiletries), but were clean and nicely updated. Plenty of towels. Could have used more table lamps in the bedrooms for reading and a floor lamp in the living room. Best of all, the neighbor’s cat visited with us everyday. He (we checked) was a delight, always looking for a handout and petting. Very gentle, good company, and he always went home. All I all, we had a great time in Wilmington with this as our home base and we heartily recommend this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

Overall we were very pleased. Tom the PM was awesome and very accommodating. The location could not be better, and the house was a good value. We really did not use the car during our entire stay; walked everywhere.The hot tub was very nice as well.

A couple of downsides, there was a very musty smell in the house that was off-putting. There seems to be a mold/mildew issue. Though there are flat screen TVs in every room, there is no HD service to the TVs and only basic cable. The bedroom doors are louvered and one of the doors won't close unless you place a rock behind it to keep it from swinging open. So don't expect much privacy if you are traveling in a group. The master (with the only king) is a murphy bed, not sure why this is but it is kind of odd. And I was intrigued by the idea of a sleep number bed, because I had never slept on one. But it really is just a fancy air mattress.

Owners response: As always we appreciate the feedback from our guests. It is reviews like these that help us improve our properties.
The first issues I would like to address is the "mold/mildew" issue that is brought up. This home is 128 years old. It maintains many of its original properties including the floors, etc. We clean the air ducts yearly, as well as a mold and mildew inspections, and do not have an active mold problem or mildew issues. As for the Sleep Number beds; I personally have owned one for 10 years, and love every minute of it, but alas, not everyone will like it. As for the HD cable in every room, it is simply not possible for us to provide. We do supply HD to the main TV, but the bedroom TVs are ancillary, and we did not see the point in providing HD services to televisions in bedrooms. The same for goes for the cable packages, we provide one with full service, but it is not economically viable to provide all channels to 4 TVs.
Our goal with this property is to provide a measure of luxury and a stay that is vastly different from renting a hotel. We try to keep our rates low, and in order to do that there are certain things we must keep in mind, such as televisions, cable services, etc. We do provide one of the only downtown homes with a pool and hot tub. Further, as you read the other reviews you will see our level of personal service goes above and beyond emails and phone calls.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Amazingly Beautiful Home

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We stayed at this home in July. It is a beautiful, historic home that has every amenity you could imagine. Everything is furnished exquisitely. The back yard is beautiful and the pool and hot tub were wonderful to use. We'll be coming back next summer for certain. Tom, the property manager, was wonderfully accommodating and friendly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We travelled from London, Ontario (Canada) to Wilmington. The house alone was worth the drive. It was everything the add promised it would be and more. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. Having a washer and dryer on site was also very handy. With our family of four (including two children) there was more than enough space. The location was excellent, and we walked downtown almost every night. I highly recommend the Ghost Tour. The little shops had many unique items. We loved Wrightsville Beach. It was not crowded at all, and it almost felt like a private beach. We also loved the Battleship. We will be returning someday to Wilmington, and will be staying at this house. IT WAS WONDERFUL!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect stay!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Several of us stayed at the house while we were in town for a family wedding. We could not have been happier with the house. It was much larger than the pictures made it seem. Everything was well taken care of... the pool guy even came by when we were there to check on the pool and hot tub. Downtown was just a short walk away. We only really needed a car to go to the beach. The owner was very responsive and easy to communicate with. I could recommend this house to anyone and look forward to returning in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely Home / Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Two couples spent two nights in this charming home in the historic area. The photos on VRBO were accurate. Everything that was promised was there.
The kitchen was ready for use and even had a coffee pot with the k cups available.
The property manager, Tom, is extremely helpful. His assistance went above and beyond our expectations.
We found the Segway Tour to be well worth the price. It was lots of fun.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVED IT!

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

This charming house is the perfect spot for a getaway. Plenty of space, but quaint and lovely at the same time. The weather didn't give us a chance to make use of the pool, but we did take advantage of the hot tub, and it was super clean and comfy. Home is in perfect walking distance from restaurants and bars downtown. We could not have picked a better place!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Couples Weekend

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with another couple for a weekend away. It was perfect. We parked the car Friday and didn't use it again till we left on Sunday. We were there for St. Patrick's Day Weekend and had a blast, such friendly people everywhere. The corner store, The Village Market, was perfect! Had every little thing we forgot, no need to leave the city. Had dinner at Deluxe, it was great! The house was amazing, the backyard was awesome. Cannot wait to come back in the summer to use the pool. Hot tub was great! We will definintely be returning, hoping to be an annual retreat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful Downtown Home

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

This is an absolutely beautiful home in a terrific location. Walking distance to downtown Wilmington and the riverfront. The backyard is beautiful and perfect for a relaxing weekend. I would definitely recommend this home for a getaway. It has been wonderfully cared for, very clean and has all the amenities you need. The pictures make the home look much smaller than it actually is, it has ample room for groups or just a couple. I rented this home for a bachelorette party and we are now hoping to make it a tradition to return to this wonderful home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Wilmington house!

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

I recently spent a couple nights in this beautiful home. Though I did not have time to take advantage of all that the back yard has to offer, the home was comfortable, inviting and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was very well equipped. I would love to spend more time in this lovely home.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming, comfortable house

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

My sisters and I had business to attend to in Bolivia, so we decided to stay in Wilmington and enjoy a "sisters" weekend. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the house. It is beautiful from the street but even moreso inside the house. It has been restored nicely, (love the original plank flooring) and cared for lovingly. Modern furnishings interact nicely with vintage furniture and
authentic architecture. The deck and pool are a bonus and the backyard is full of surprises.There are three bedrooms, two of which share a bathroom. The third is off to itself a little and has its own bath. A family with older children would be comfortable here, especially in warm weather when the children could use the fairly large backyard. The house is very clean.

The water and restaurants are within walking distance and the neighborhood is safe and welcoming. We enjoyed several bars/restaurants. Tried the Front St. Brewery for Happy Hour and enjoyed the half price appetizers but their beer selection is limited to the few beers they brew. Then went to Fat Tony's, which I thought would seem more like a chain restaurant, but that was not the case. The menu looked ordinary but the food was much better than expected. Salads are large; also recommend the Veggie Sandwich. Went to the Riverwalk and tried Pilot House for lunch and were seated outside (very nice); all ordered the crabmeat/cheese melt which had a good flavor but needed better bread and a more attractive presentation. If I were in the area, however, I would give it another chance.
If you walking along the River Walk, be sure to check out "A Proper Garden," a lovely garden/home decor shop which is typically overpriced (for tourists) but full of pretty and unique items; it's a local business worth supporting.
I would return to this house in a hearbeat if I had occasion to visit the area again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic house, great amenities!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

The house was everything as advertised- clean, well stocked, and within walking distance of downtown and the riverwalk. Had lunch at the Pilot restaurant and Fat Tony's, and dinner at the Brewery and Fat Tony's again. Breakfast at the Dixie Grill is a must. We're big One Tree Hill fans so made a pilgrimmage to all the places filmed on the show. The hot tub was a great bonus and the kitchen and dining room tables were used for every meal we didn't eat out. Wilmington is a great little town and no wonder it is a hot spot for studios.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This was one of the nicest places we have stayed. It was in a grest location within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. It was a grest place to just relax by the pool. My grandsons loved the pool. Tom is a very nice property manager. I would highly recommend this property to a friend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Memories Were Made Here

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

I stayed with my family at the home back in March of 2009. I can't believe I just not realized I never wrote a review online. I did remember to write in the book on the coffee table though :) I cannot say enough good things. We all had such a fabulous vacation in Wilmington and enjoyed ourselves very much. A nice feature was the dual AC. The heat came in handy since it was quite cold- I remember it was 27 degrees for most of our stay in town which was quite unusual for that time of year. I had some friends over one night and we had a great time in the "pool house" playing ping-pong. It was great not having to worry about waking everyone up since they were all in the house. Another great feature was the beds- they were heavenly. We all like different and since they're like Sleep Number we all chose our own comfort levels. Again, FABULOUS! The location couldn't be any better and the neighbors were so nice. I really wished that last day we didn't have to leave. I felt part of the community, but that's how Wilmington is- a very welcoming town. I've been back a few times but the stays haven't been long enough for me to be able to come back to the house and really enjoy myself :( I hope to be back soon though!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

I love the house, beautiful town. So happy that I got to see some snow. My first white Christmas. I'm on holiday here from Cape Town South Africa. Spent time with my sister and brother in law.
Hope to come back here someday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

Great house, the location was perfect for exploring the historic downtown. Seafood shopping, and walking among the beautiful houses. We will come back in the summer to swim with the frogs!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

Wonderful, wonderful home! My son just got back from Afghanistan. Your home is very loving and peaceful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Enjoyed my bachelorette weekend in your home with wonderful girlfriends. We loved Wilmington and look forward tor returning!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

What a fantastic house! We really enjoyed our time here. From walking downtown to romping around the yard. We look forward to staying here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Thank you for providing such a great place to escape!. We enjoyed coming "home" so much more than returning to a hotel room. Haunted battleship and the ghost walk were great! Wish we could have stayed longer, we will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

This house is fabulous! We had a great time. The house is so comfortable and beautiful. Thanks for keeping this home so nice!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: November 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

The house was wonderful....it was a last minute decision to come to Wilmington and this was the perfect place to stay....bedrooms were nice..kitchen great..loved it..Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review