reviews for: listing #48533 - Durango, Colorado House rental

JunctionCreek new 4-5 bedroom house in Durango City Limits
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $385 - $585 /nt
    $2,250 - $3,700 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: July 31, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful use of your home around the 4th of July. Our extended family of 9 adults all met there for the week and there was plenty of comfortable rooms/beds for everyone. (We didn't realize that one of the rooms had a twin or double with the king!) We were sorry that we never used the beautiful hot tub, but we did enjoy having the home be our "hub" from where we went paddle boarding, mountain biking, rafting, and many strolls into town along the Animas River trail. We loved seeing the Silverton Train, rafters, and many deer as we walked along the beautiful path to the quaint stores and restaurants in town. We would definitely recommend this home to large families or gatherings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Durango Vacation Rental Home.

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at this home. It was comfortable and convenient and is perfect for a large group or family. The hot tub certainly hits the spot after a long day on the slopes at DMR.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful house!

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

The house was perfect for my family's stay in Durango. All new and clean. Wonderful location too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for our group!

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

Daniel/Heather,
We absolutely loved the house. It was perfect for our group! We will
definitely keep it in mind when we make our plans for next December. Thank
you for everything!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LOVED your house

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Hi Daniel and Heather - we LOVED your house. It is beautiful, quite the handsomest property we've rented in our various family reunions. I stayed in the room with the 4-poster bed, and found it the most comfortable mattress I've slept on outside of a Sheraton hotel. Wish I had one! The spa outside was lovely too, we enjoyed it. We also used the barbeque one night - it was such a pleasure to have it there and ready to go. We were careful to burn it off per instructions. We were also careful to remove all perishables and to leave everything clean and neat. We left the trash in the shed as we departed Monday morning. We did not put it out as we didn't want the bears to have until the Thursday trash pick-up to mess with it. I hope that is what you wanted to have happen.

We had a wonderful time, enjoyed our niece's wedding, and had some great hikes together as a family during our stay. As active people we have no interest in an entertainment center, so I hope that doesn't raise the price a great deal. We'd love to stay again.
Warmest wishes.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Davies Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We found your home to be delightful for our visit. The ammenities were well used by our family and there was ample room for all 20 of our family. Hot tub, gas grill and living room television were well used.

Your home looks great and was neat and clean when we arrived.

I suggest one addition and that is a couple of folding tables that can be used for eating on the back porch. One of our crowd was very innovative and made a table from a spare door and several 5 gallon paint cans found in the garage storage areas. That allowed adults to eat on the porch while the children ate in the dining room. There was no other way we could have eaten at the same time. Having folding tables and even some folding chairs would let that happen much easier.

The location is great. We were able to walk to the recreation center and also to the Animas River trail. Plenty of nice mountain hikes just up Junction Street.

We had a great time. Thanks for sharing your home.

Sam Davies

Owners response: We'll look into getting some folding tables and chairs. A good idea. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It was perfect for our adventure.

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We had a 10 person family reunion and the house exceeded out expectations. 4 big bedrooms, 3 baths, (master bath huge), neat hot tub with lights, and a great room for our gatherings. The Durango area offered activites for all ages. We would go back!
DC family

Owners response: We'll be waiting for you. Thanks. d&h

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

loved it

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

my family and i felt like we lived in durango in this home. it is well cared for and offers everything you need. my favorite thing was being so close to so many mtb trails. never had to load the bike on the truck because i was able to get to so many trails right out the front door. great location to all your resturants and activities.

Owners response: Terrific! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Funhawgs loved this home !

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We are a cycling club of 13 people. We stayed in the home and the additional studio. The house is in an excellent location. It is in beautiful shape and very comfortable. All the amenities are top quality and the decor is beautifully done. It was a pleasure working with the owners as well. I highly recommend this wonderful home and the studio as well .
We

Owners response: We try hard to keep things ship shape and up to date. We're delighted you thought so as well.

Thanks.

-d

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Setting

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

"This was a perfect setting for us. A very clean and warm house awaited our arrival, and it was large enough to accommodate our party of 6. The cupboards were stocked with the necessities we needed and there were plenty of towels in the bathrooms. All of the beds were comfortable. The hot tub warmed us up quickly as we sat and watched the snow fall. Even deer walked in the backyard! There were only a few negatives: We didn't find any hot pads when using the oven so made do with the kitchen towels that were provided. Another TV, say in the master bedroom, would've been nice. We definitely would rent this property again as well as recommend it to friends. Durango is such a fun town with many wonderful restaurants. Mutus and Cosmos were our favorites. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay!!"

- Dona H., Carol Stream, IL, 11/27/2010

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed the house and the hot tub.

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

"We really enjoyed the house and the hot tub. The house is beautiful, although still some things left to be done with construction. Would have been nice to have access to the garage as we had 4 bikes that we had to store in the main house. The layout of the home is great and provided ample room for 6 in our group. The kitchen was great as well, although larger cookware would have been nice. Location is perfect. Right in the heart of town with easy access to all activities in Durango. Will definitely stay again when in Durango. Highly recommend."

- Mike S., Tulsa, OK, 06/29/2011

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great House in Durango, CO

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

My family and stayed for a long weekend 12/9-12/11/11.This house is amazing exactly as described. Very clean and enough linens and towels. There were 18 of us and we were very comfortable with the house and the studio apartment. The kids had a great time in the hot tub. The owner has been amazing and very helpful and made the renting process very easy. We rode the Polar Express which we highly recommend and we had a great time in Durango. We will definitely be staying at this house again. We would recommend this house to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you. Happy holidays. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review of Durango property

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

I rented this house for a group of four couples who get together somewhere once each year. This was by far the best accomadations we have ever had. The location was great- not directly in town, but close to all required functions. The furnishings were top notch, particularly the kitchen. The spa was first rate. I would definitrly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Durango area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Our family of 6 enjoyed 5 days of fun and relaxation in Durango, in the home of Daniel and Heather. Their home is nicely decorated and provides all the amenities for a home-away-from-home. The kitchen if fully stocked with all the "gadgets" one needs, the hot tub is a lovely evening treat, all linens are top quality, the living area seats 6-8 comfortably, all bedrooms have A/C (no A/C in the living area, but fans and windows are sufficient), fans are in all the rooms, and the master "shower" is fantastic! We saw deer in the back yard daily. The home is in a residential area and quiet, other than some random road noise. It is very close to town, so shopping/restaurants are quickly accessed. I would recommend this lovely home for families on the go, ones not expecting "mountain views" and total privacy. Daniel and Heather were responsive to our questions and pleasant to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you. Come back again some day.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great house with lots of room

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We stayed for a long weekend and had a great time. The house was clean and true to description. There was an issue with the wireless internet when we first arrived, but one phone call and about 15 minutes later it was resolved. There was a natural gas smell lingering in the house for the whole weekend. We called about this and someone came quickly to check it out. Nothing wrong was found in the house, so we just opened windows and dealt with it.

Overall, we very much enjoyed the house and would recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: The natural gas leak has be found and fixed. There was a tiny crack in an underground gas line outside of the house that feeds the BBQ and Hot Tub boiler.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Stay in Durango

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We really enjoyed the house and the hot tub. The house is beautiful, although still some things left to be done with construction. Would have been nice to have access to the garage as we had 4 bikes that we had to store in the main house. The layout of the home is great and provided ample room for 6 in our group. The kitchen was great as well, although larger cookware would have been nice. Location is perfect. Right in the heart of town with easy access to all activities in Durango. Will definitely stay again when in Durango. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Some day we hope to open the garage to guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

JunctionCreek house & studio

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

We rented the house & the studio for our family of 17. It worked out great for us, with plenty of room in some bedrooms for pack&play beds & kids air mattresses. All of the adults said their beds were very comfortable. The house was very well equipped & the lay-out worked great for our family. The location was really handy for all the different activities family members enjoyed while we were in Durango. The grandchildren were thrilled to see deer in the backyard! It is a beautiful home in a great location and we would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: The house works especially well for large groups that rent both the main house and studio. The studio, for some groups, acts as a buffer zone between kids and adults.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice house in a good location!

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We were very happy with the Durango house for a number of reasons. There were 7 adults and 3 children in our group. 1) It was in a very accessible location just off of 550 not far from downtown, stores and about a 40 min drive to the ski resort; 2) the check-in and check-out process was very easy; 3) the house was very clean when we arrived; 4) there were plenty of towels and linens for the group; 5) the kitchen was well-stocked with equipment for our cooks; 6) the flat panel TV was very nice; 7) the lay-out of the house worked well for family interacting or alone time in their bedroom and 8) the hot tub was very nice and quite large. There are only a couple of things I'd point out to future renters - 1) there is only one TV in the main living area which made our kids in the group a little grumpy when they wanted to watch their movies and the adults didn't. 2) The master shower area is very nice and open but did leave standing water after showers which could be a slip hazard when using the bathroom. You are within walking distance of downtown Durango but the walk is not very scenic along Hwy 550. You can catch the trolley but remember it does not run on Sunday. The kids loved the Polar Express train, snowboarding and sledding in the park. The adults loved the skiing, mountain air and relaxed hospitality of the town. I would definitely recommend this property!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very nice house in a good location!

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We were very happy with the Durango house for a number of reasons. There were 7 adults and 3 children in our group. 1) It was in a very accessible location just off of 550 not far from downtown, stores and about a 40 min drive to the ski resort; 2) the check-in and check-out process was very easy; 3) the house was very clean when we arrived; 4) there were plenty of towels and linens for the group; 5) the kitchen was well-stocked with equipment for our cooks; 6) the flat panel TV was very nice; 7) the lay-out of the house worked well for family interacting or alone time in their bedroom and 8) the hot tub was very nice and quite large. There are only a couple of things I'd point out to future renters - 1) there is only one TV in the main living area which made our kids in the group a little grumpy when they wanted to watch their movies and the adults didn't. 2) The master shower area is very nice and open but did leave standing water after showers which could be a slip hazard when using the bathroom. You are within walking distance of downtown Durango but the walk is not very scenic along Hwy 550. You can catch the trolley but remember it does not run on Sunday. The kids loved the Polar Express train, snowboarding and sledding in the park. The adults loved the skiing, mountain air and relaxed hospitality of the town. I would definitely recommend this property!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests frojm West Warwick, RI

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

"We cannot say enough about our experience in renting your vacation home in Durango. The house is magnificent---beautiful furnishings, spacious rooms , excellent kitchen facilities and plenty of bathrooms and living space for our group of nine and my cousin and her husband who rented the spacious suite above the garage. We were in Durango for our daughter's wedding and we felt right at home with plenty of room for entertaining and wedding preparations. My Mom of 91 years was so comfortable here versus a hotel room. We intend to rent again whenever we visit our daughter. Easy access to town, grocery stores restaurants , recreational facilities, and a hiking path and bike path within walking distance. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and can't wait to see the hot tub and landscaping which were in progress. Our only suggestions would be to provide more mirrors in the bedrooms and a few more alarm clocks . Our stay of 7 days was wonderful! Thank you so much! " - marilyn m., West Warwick, RI, 09/02/2008

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Copeland, KS

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

"A very nice place to stay and worked well for our families. We could not find the coffee grinder, but made out fine. We appreciated how clean the house was! Thanks!" - Weston U., Copeland, KS, 08/21/2010

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Avon, CO guests

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

"The property was just as it was presented and more. We made most of our meals and found the kitchen well equipped. The dining table was large enough for all of us to eat together and play games afterward. The living room accommodated everyone and was comfortable. The bedrooms and baths were just right - everyone had plenty of room and the linens were nice. We did not use the spa." - Karla K., Avon, CO, 12/20/2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Durango Stay

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

This was a perfect setting for us. A very clean and warm house awaited our arrival, and it was large enough to accommodate our party of 6. The cupboards were stocked with the necessities we needed and there were plenty of towels in the bathrooms. All of the beds were comfortable. The hot tub warmed us up quickly as we sat and watched the snow fall. Even deer walked in the backyard! There were only a few negatives: there didn't seem to be enough hot water for all of us to take showers, do some laundry or run the dishwasher. At one point a few cold showers were taken. We also didn't find any hot pads when using the oven so made do with the kitchen towels that were provided. Another TV, say in the master bedroom, would've been nice. We definitely would rent this property again as well as recommend it to friends. Durango is such a fun town with many wonderful restaurants. Mutus and Cosmos were our favorites.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We had a check valve stick slightly open during this stay allowing cold water to mix with the hot, this problem has been fixed. There is normally unlimited hot water as we have a 160 gallon solar hot water tank backed up by an instant on water heater. We have noted the request for an additional TV in the master and hope to make that addition soon.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very Pleased!

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this location! The house was very nice, clean and well furnished.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks Wes, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

4 Bedroom House in Durango

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We enjoyed the home in Durango. It was the perfect size and location to Durango was great. The description was accurate and the property was clean. Landscaping was nice. Some new sheets and towels for the master suite would be nice as some had holes in them. We did experience lack of hot water in the upstairs bathroom and did not receive a return call when we contacted the maintenance person. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments as they make us aware of issues that are easily corrected. We have updated our sheets and towels. Our maintenance contractor did not return the call as he headed to the property immediately and corrected the problem. We have informed him that a call back is an important courtesy.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great house

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Wonderful house, very spacious, clean, and well maintained in a nice part of Durango. Owners were very easy to work with. Highly recommend!

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and please come again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: September 21, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

Beautifully appointed house - really spacious and comfortable. Very well finished and with everything to make a stay in Durango very pleasant indeed. The hot tub was not finished when we were there and I am sure it will be even better when it is. Everything was very clean.
All the bedrooms were really comfortable and the master bathroom a real WOW factor.
My only comments would be: - I agree with a previous reviewer that the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable - I mean EXTREMELY uncomfortable. I don't think it should be advertised as another bed. Also there were blankets and pillows for it but no sheets or pillow cases - we had to go and buy them.
Having said that, I would wholeheartedly recommend the property to friends - I really liked it.

Owners response: There are normally sheets available for the sofa beds. The maid made a mistake and did not place them in the closet. We consider the sofa beds for children and acknowledge the sleeping experience with them is not pleasant for adults. The hot tub is finished and in use. We have not decided whether or not to make it available in the winter months.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: March 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

The description of this beautiful home was accurate. It felt wonderful to be in a new home with very tasteful (minimal) decorations. I loved the Ralph Lauren bedding and attractive furniture in the bedrooms. The leather couches and chairs in the living room seem so much cleaner than upholstered items. I didn't have time to tryout the fun shower and bath in the master because we were so busy skiing but what a retreat is the master bedroom. The home has a direct route to the slopes (about a 30 min drive) and is very close to the indoor activity center with a swimming pool. I recommend this for large families and I hope we can return sometime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

"The description of this beautiful home was
accurate. It felt wonderful to be in a new home
with very tasteful (minimal) decorations. I loved the
Ralph Lauren bedding and attractive furniture in the
bedrooms. The leather couches and chairs in the
living room seem so much cleaner than upholstered
items. I didn't have time to tryout the fun shower
and bath in the master because we were so busy
skiing but what a retreat is the master bedroom.
The home has a direct route to the slopes (about a
30 min drive) and is very close to the indoor activity
center with a swimming pool. I recommend this for
large families and I hope we can return sometime."

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: October 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 26, 2008

We cannot say enough about our experience in renting your vacation home in Durango. The house is magnificent---beautiful furnishings, spacious rooms , excellent kitchen facilities and plenty of bathrooms and living space for our group of nine and my cousin and her husband who rented the spacious suite above the garage. We were in Durango for our daughter's wedding and we felt right at home with plenty of room for entertaining and wedding preparations. My Mom of 91 years was so comfortable here versus a hotel room. We intend to rent again whenever we visit our daughter. Easy access to town, grocery stores restaurants , recreational facilities, and a hiking path and bike path within walking distance. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and can't wait to see the hot tub and landscaping which were in progress.
Our only suggestions would be to provide more mirrors in the bedrooms and a few more alarm clocks . Our stay of 7 days was wonderful! Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 1, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We had a wonderful experience in our 7 day stay at this beautiful vacation home in Durango. It is spacious , comfortable, beautifully furnished and so close to downtown. The nine people in our party including my 91 year old mother felt totally at ease and on vacation. What a beautiful experience . Can 't beat the value for the price!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

My extended family and I stayed here in July 2008. 10 of us stayed in the main house while 5 stayed in the suite above the garage. There was plenty of room, everyone had space, and no one was cramped. Durango, of course, is fantastic. We had a marvelous time showing the newcomers the southern tip of CO. And Ouray is an experience that no one can pass up. The mountains are majestic, the peace is calming. I hope to return to Durango in 2 years' time. If I can, I will stay at your house, and revisit the connections of my childhood.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

We stayed August 2 through 9, 2008. The positive-the house is lovely, well decorated, and located centrally to many Durango activities. The owners were easy to book with and deal with on the front end.

The negatives, the backyard is under major construction for addition of a hot tub and landscaping and is, literally, a death trap for children, so it is unusable for families. Twice, others knocked on our front door and insisted THEY had booked to stay here in the house. One family was mistaken and was staying in the attached guest apartment. We aren't sure what happened to the other family. Speaking of, the guest apartment is located very close. We could hear them, and surely they could hear us. We had no clue the guest apartment existed, nor that it would be rented out to others during our stay. It appears to be listing number 149162 on vrbo. We assume that upon completion of the hot tub out back, it will be shared with whoever is renting the guest apartment, and THAT would not have been a pleasant surprise.

Additionally, we received a red final notice of the water being shut off in the house for nonpayment. There were also workers in the backyard nearly every evening, and on more than one occasion, they knocked at the door asking us to sign for topsoil, etc. Between the other guests, the workers, the final notice, and the contractors, there were daily disturbances that, Murphy's Law, ALWAYS seemed to occur at baby's nap time and wake up the house. There are no chairs to sit and enjoy the front porch, the back porch, or the master bedroom balcony views, rendering these areas pretty unuseable; nor are there chairs in the bedrooms. No ironing board. There is only one television in the house. Difficult internet access.

I will say, the local owner was very responsive to any requests we made during our stay, as well as cordial, friendly, and helpful. My call to the primary contact/owner about the water bill was, however, never returned.

In sum, great house, but poor communication between the owners and renters of the house AND apartment, as well as less than full disclosure about the proximity of the apartment and the active construction.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

the house worked real well for us and is located central to all of Durango. the house is nicely remodeled with new furnishings. it was comfortable and like home. I do recommend it for a stay in Durango.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised with the house, furnishings and interior decorations. they all made for a very "homey" feeling and we were thoroughly impressed and happy with everything. Increasing the lighting in the bathrooms, especially the downstairs bathroom, is about the only change to make. Thanks for a very pleasant stay. carole snyder

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

My family and I used this home for our family reunion. The accomodations were far and above our expectations. The kitchen was large enough for 4 to 6 of us to be there, cooking and preparing meals. The master bath was something right out fo a spa...lots of fun to use. This is very close to downtown Durango and many of our younger family members walked into town on a variety of occasions. The river was close enought to allow short walks. Definitely a place to consider returning to! Thank you for your willinginess to have us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 26, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

This property was beautiful -- Centrally located and practically brand new ... The rooms are spacious -- and the master bedroom's shower is to die for!!! The huge new Plasma television was a nice surprise! Beautiful space, clean as a whistle and the owners are pleasures to work with. I strongly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

The house is gorgeous! All beautiful hardwood! Very much attention to detail! Very comfortable, especially the radiant heat. And I love the master shower! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice Place for sure

Review submitted: January 28, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Very nice place to stay. A little further from the mountain than we thought. Very nice kitchen enjoyed cooking here. Very modern and spacious.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review