reviews for: listing #48571 - Scottsdale, Arizona House rental

Contemporary Kierland Home w/Putting Green - Child Friendly!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kierland Commons
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $500 /nt
    $1,550 - $2,800 /wk
    $4,800 - $9,000 /mth

sort by:

Canadian Family

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We have travelled to Scottsdale numerous times and this rental is by far the best one yet! The home was very clean and well appointed...the beds were quite comfortable. The kids had a ton of fun swimming in the pool and spa. Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter were a 10 minute walk, and the neighbourhood felt very safe to walk in, even in the evening hours. CJ and Jamie were incredibly helpful during the booking process and while we were in the home. We are really looking forward to returning to this home in the near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

I stayed here in November with 3 other guys for a four day golf weekend. CJ met us at the house, showed us how everything worked, gave us tips on the local restaurants and anything else we wanted to know.

The house is absolutely pristine, totally perfect. I have rented other places in Scottsdale and this is by far the cleanest and best kept. Now that I have found the properties that CJ and Jamie rent my wife and I are looking at renting from them for February 2014.

I have no hesitation recommending this house to anyone considering it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mom and Sisters/Daughters getaway

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

Great house, great location, easy to work with owners...this is what VRBO should be about! I almost don't want to give this 5 star review...because I want the house available when I want to rent it again!!! ;)
Thank you to CJ and Jamie for making the rental so painless -- and to your Dad Jamie for being the perfect "greeter"!!!
Everything was perfect -- thanks so much for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Property-Perfect Location-A Wonderful Vacation Experience

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My wife and I planned a week-long trip to Scottsdale and instead of staying at a hotel, we decided to rent a home for our stay. We located this wonderful home in the Kierland area and booked the stay. Upon our arrival, we were met by CJ with dV Luxury Properties. He was very helpful in showing us around the property and answering any questions we might have. He could not have been nicer and wanted us to know how much he appreciated our business. The house was exceptional. It was very clean, neat, and well-equipped. The kitchen was ultra-modern with top-of-the-line appliances. The great room and bedrooms had flat-screen TV's and DVD players. Bedding throughout the house was superb and very comfortable. The backyard pool was clean and well-maintained, as were the overall grounds of the property. As far as the location is concerned, the property was very close to the restaurants and shopping of Kierland Commons, one of Scottsdale's finest commercial locations. I played two rounds of golf at nearby Kierland Golf Club. It took me perhaps two minutes to get there. What more can you ask for in a vacation rental property? Our regards to CJ and Jamie for making our stay especially memorable. Without any doubt, we'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Superb Home, Fantastic Location!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We rented this home in March for a family vacation. The house was perfect for us. Everything in the house is in outstanding condition. The bedrooms have the most comfortable beds you could hope for, the pool is huge and we had a ton of fun on the putting green. CJ dropped off 2 new pool floats, which were not necessary but much appreciated because then we had 4 floats - one for everyone! The convenience of the location was what drove our decision to book this home and we were not disappointed - it is so close to golf courses, many cool restaurants, movie theaters and such. The kids loved Crackerjax Park for the go-karts. Jamie and CJ were a pleasure to work with throughout the process. They even gave us discount cards for the grocery store and their restaurant recommendations were terrific! We will definitely stay here again and HIGHLY recommend this home for your visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A disappointment

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

When we arrived at our holiday home in February we found the pool and hot tub badly neglected. A section of the concrete seating area of the hot tub had crumbled, its jets didn't work properly and both spa and pool were full of debris. We were unable to use either for three days while some of the remediation was in progress despite the fact that we'd paid an additional heating and set-up fee.

All of the outdoor garden lights were broken or didn't work. The fire pit had refuse in it and the barbecue was caked with charred food.

The inside of the house reflected the same lack of attention and care. Carpets were soiled and a bedspread stained. The finish on the wood dining room table was seriously damaged. A hole had been punched through a bedroom wall and left unrepaired and the shower in the master ensuite was ringed with black mildew. The furniture and features were worn, approaching shabbiness and no proper pre-cleaning had been done in preparation for our stay despite what was promised. To their credit the owners refunded the cleaning deposit and addressed some of the initial issues as presented however this was during the time we were supposed to be enjoying our relaxing vacation.

All this said, it's a pretty little house with real possibilities and is very well located. But it desperately needs TLC and is not by any measure as advertised, "luxurious".

Owners response: We take great pride in our property and the exceptional service we offer to our guests before, during and after their stay – and we love what we do. From the moment this group arrived, it was clear that their negative disposition toward both us and our property was not caused by our home, but rather rooted elsewhere. We strived to appease them during their 2-week stay, and we are sorry that we were not able to satisfy them despite our numerous efforts. We are shocked by the unjustified, misleading comments they have written about our home and we encourage you to read the 33 other sterling reviews to get an idea of our home and commitment to our guests’ enjoyment of this property! The pool/spa are professionally maintained on a weekly basis – the “debris” was a cluster of leaves that had blown into the water from the surrounding trees, which we netted out easily upon this group’s arrival. We demonstrated the spa jets (all operative) and removed one burned log (referred to as “refuse”) from the fire pit. Our professional cleaning crew cleaned the whole house, including the BBQ, the morning before arrival. There was no “charred food” on the BBQ grates, but because they asked, we happily cleaned it a second time. These guests pointed to one small spot on the carpet, which we were able to remove instantly with carpet cleaner. They also pointed out a small stain on the Queen duvet cover, which we kindly offered to replace during the arrival walk-through. We then purchased a new duvet cover and shams, returned to the home and remade the bed before their first night’s sleep. There is no mildew in either bath, nor are there “holes” in any of the walls – these are fabrications that are inexplicable. Three weeks after departure, we were surprised to receive an email requesting a refund of the cleaning fee as there had been no prior discussion about this; however, in a final effort to appease them we issued the refund, wished them well and expressed our sincere hope that they would remember their stay with a smile. Our highest priority is our guests’ comfort and enjoyment, and we feel (as do so many others!) that our home is beautifully maintained and presented exactly as advertised. Most of our guests tell us that it is even better in person than in online photos. Please consider the overwhelmingly positive feedback from other reviewers when deciding on our vacation property as your home away from home. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guests! CJ & Jamie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

This home is fabulous! It is in a great location and so beautiful. We had three couples stay and there was enough room for all of us. We would walk to get coffee in the morning an would take the beach cruisers out for a ride everyday a well. The pool is huge and beautiful. Thank you so much to CJ and Jamie for being awesome and providing such a great place to stay. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas holiday in Scottsdale

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

An extended family trip took place over the Christmas holidays, with two adult couples, two teenage boys, and an infant. We found that this property was an excellent fit for a group our size, with everyone having their own space. The location of the property was within walking distance to nearby shopping and amenities and a large park, within close driving distance to every activity we wanted to undertake, and yet in a very quiet neighbourhood. The property itself was well maintained and stocked with almost everything we required. We appreciated the board games, wireless, and cable as well. We particularly wanted to note how helpful the owner was - she greeted us on-site and provided us with an excellent orientation to the property and the area, including a number of very helpful recommendations about activities, etc. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

I recently stayed here with 4 other women for a reunion. It was a perfect set up for us. There was plenty of room for us all to spread out and be comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped, although to be honest we didn't cook more than eggs.for breakfast. The backyard area was lovely; the pool & hot tub very nice. The only small complaint I have is with the description of the pool & heat; the rental agreement indicated that pool heating was an additional cost in the winter months, but we were there in October, not what I would consider a winter month. Again, this is a minor complaint, I only bring it up because if I had been there with my family it would have been very annoying not to have the pool ready.
The house is very conveniently located. It is about 15 minutes from Camelback Mountain and 20 from Old Town Scottsdale. It is about 3 minutes from Kierland Commons Shopping area that has many restaurants. It is also close to several grocery stores.
All in all, I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We loved meeting this group during their "girls' getaway"! It makes us very happy to know that they thoroughly enjoyed our home and location in the heart of town. Regarding the pool, we would have gladly turned on the pool heater at any time if it had been requested. We explain to each of our guests at check-in that pool heating is optional for a daily pool heating fee (which is our direct cost), and in our advertising we state that pool heating is “…recommended October through May”. When heated, the pool will maintain 83-86 degrees, which is a very comfortable swimming temperature! Since this group group chose not to incur the pool heating expense during their October stay, the temperature of the pool was dictated only by the prevailing weather. We are so glad to hear that they enjoyed their stay despite the natural water temperature being cooler than they had hoped, and we certainly look forward to accommodating them again anytime. – CJ and Jamie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property and location!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

The house is very nice- perfect for our stay with 5 adults. We found the location perfect- so close to Kierland commons and Scottsdale Rd! The pool is great- just wish it was warm! The kitchen is extremely well stocked. Besides the pool- wish we had the bikes to use sooner too. CJ was very receptive to fixing any issues we had. You will not go wrong staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was such a pleasure meeting Beth and her friends during their stay in our home, and we are so glad that they had a fabulous time. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, and as we explained in person during this group's arrival tour, the pool heater can be turned on at any time and there is a daily pool heating fee that reimburses our direct expenses for doing so. Also, as outlined in our advertising, pool heating is “…recommended October through May”. Since this group opted not to heat the pool during their stay in October, the water temperature was dictated by the prevailing weather. Also, we are a little confused about the comment on the bikes since we delivered the bikes to the house within 90 minutes of the girls' request on Saturday morning! All in all, we loved meeting this group and we look forward to accommodating them again anytime their travels bring them back to Scottsdale. – CJ and Jamie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home in Kierland Area

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

This was my husband's and my first vacation rental in Arizona. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice this home is. Jamie met us and showed us the house which is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The home is within 2 blocks of the Kierland Commons and so many other areas. We were provided with everything we needed including discount cards for the local grocery stores!!

I would definitely stay here again when our travels take us to Scottsdale!

John and Karen
Billings, MT

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Our family of five spent a week at this beautiful vacation home over New Years. We spent a lot of time researching which area of Phoenix to stay in and are happy that we chose Scottsdale and in particular, the Kierland area. The home is located in a quiet residential area. We felt very safe and secure at all times. There are beautiful golf courses very close by. Excellent shopping and restaurants are just a five minute drive or 15 minute walk. Scottsdale Quarter and Kierland Commons were beautifully decorated and lit for the holidays. A rental car would be recommended. Easy access to freeways. We took in NBA and NFL games and travel time was about 1/2 hour to each. The house itself is roomy, well kept and tastefully decorated. Beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen is well equipped. The backyard is simply wonderful. Our children (19,16,12) loved the pool and spa and we all enjoyed the putting green. We appreciated the board games available and played a lot of them while soaking up the sun! We also appreciated the backyard BBQ. Jaime is a lovely person and was most helpful, making arrangements and offering advice. There were a few very minor maintenance items that did not affect our stay at all and the owners were receptive and have remedied them. It is exactly as it appears in the photos. Overall, this is a lovely home in a beautiful neighbourhood. We really cannot wait to return. I would go back next week to the same location, same home. We will (and have already) recommend it to anyone who will listen! Our daughter really summed it up when we said "we don't even have to leave this house - this is a vacation right here!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Family Vacation!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Our family of five spent a week at this beautiful vacation home over New Years. We spent a lot of time researching which area of Phoenix to stay in and are happy that we chose Scottsdale and in particular, the Kierland area. The home is located in a quiet residential area. We felt very safe and secure at all times. There are beautiful golf courses very close by. Excellent shopping and restaurants are just a five minute drive or 15 minute walk. Scottsdale Quarter and Kierland Commons were beautifully decorated and lit for the holidays. A rental car would be recommended. Easy access to freeways. We took in NBA and NFL games and travel time was about 1/2 hour to each. The house itself is roomy, well kept and tastefully decorated. Beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen is well equipped. The backyard is simply wonderful. Our children (19,16,12) loved the pool and spa and we all enjoyed the putting green. We appreciated the board games available and played a lot of them while soaking up the sun! We also appreciated the backyard BBQ. Jaime is a lovely person and was most helpful, making arrangements and offering advice. There were a few very minor maintenance items that did not affect our stay at all and the owners were receptive and have remedied them. The pictures don't do it justice. Overall, this is a lovely home in a beautiful neighbourhood. We really cannot wait to return. I would go back next week to the same location, same home. We will (and have already) recommend it to anyone who will listen! Our daughter really summed it up when we said "we don't even have to leave this house - this is a vacation right here!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golf Trip at Kierland House

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

We found so much good about this whole experience it is hard to summarize! The people were awesome to deal with, the property was perfect for our foursome who were down for a 5 day golf weekend, and, when there was a problem (only one with a tap on the shower) it was fixed on a Sunday while we were out golfing! That was beyond our expectations for sure. Overall - great people, great location, and a great property which i would highly recommend. There was even discount cards for grocery stores provided - a nice final touch. Thanks again Jamie!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home and Experience!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

Stayed at the property for 3 nights for a 20yr reunion, great experience. Jamie was wonderful to work with, responsive and friendly. The house itself was perfect for our group of 6, great kitchen, pool and location close to restaurants, shopping, golf courses, etc.... We would all definitely recommend this retreat and would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Trip

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

My girlfriends and I, celebrated my 40th Bday with a trip to Scottsdale and this home was EXACTLY what we wanted! Close to everything and a $20 cab ride to Old Town. We spent most of our time floating in the pool, the back yard was our favorite! (The pool cycle needed to be set more frequently to clean, but we lived with it.) We loved the Fire pit, built in outdoor kitchen and mini putting green. What more could we ask for?! Jamie was very sweet and helpful! The home was beautiful inside and out! Great Location! Can't wait to do this again! I always use VRBO and once again, I was completely happy with our experience! THANK YOU!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Scottsdale Visit

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We so enjoyed our time at this lovely vacation property. The home is beautifully decorated, with many personal touches, including great pool towels, blow dryer, extra suntan lotion, and many more touches to make your stay complete. The central location was fanastic, especially being so close to Kierland Commons, great for shopping and dining. The pool & spa, coaster bikes and putting green kept us all occupied during our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Found this home on line. This house was exactly as described and perfect from top to bottom. The house was fully equipped with with everything that a family needs. The yard was fantastic - great BBQ, putting green, fantastic heated pool and spa and a fire pit perfect for making s'mores! The house is so beautifully decorated and kept in top condition. We were able to walk to Kierland Commons and the new Scottsdale Quarter for shopping, movies and restaurants. The owners were so accommodating and helpful with any questions that we had and take such pride in their property. We would recommend this house to everyone and we cannot wait to return for another vacation !!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Found this home on line. This house was exactly as described and perfect from top to bottom. The house was fully equipped with with everything that a family needs. The yard was fantastic - great BBQ, putting green, fantastic heated pool and spa and a fire pit perfect for making s'mores! The house is so beautifully decorated and kept in top condition. We were able to walk to Kierland Commons and the new Scottsdale Quarter for shopping, movies and restaurants. The owners were so accommodating and helpful with any questions that we had and take such pride in their property. We would recommend this house to everyone and we cannot wait to return for another vacation !!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Holiday in Scottsdale

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in August 2010. The weather was hot as expected but the villa facilities meant we could easily enjoy time in the pool and outside under the veranda. The BBQ was regularly used as was the putting green. The villa was immaculate and we were greeted by Jamie on arrival with everything explained in detail. The villa is really well positioned for golf, shopping, restaurants and trips out into the desert. We hope to return again in the not too distant future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Scottsdale Holiday

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in August 2010. The weather was hot as expected but the villa facilities meant we could easily enjoy time in the pool and outside under the veranda. The BBQ was regularly used as was the putting green. The villa was immaculate and we were greeted by Jamie on arrival with everything explained in detail. The villa is really well positioned for golf, shopping, restaurants and trips out into the desert. We hope to return again in the not too distant future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unforgettable experience!

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This property is just wonderful, and it is located in a great part of Scottsdale. The house is beautifully furnished and well maintained. We really enjoyed our time in the house and garden, and we would recommend this to anyone anytime. Thank you so much, we hope to be back very soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this property. The property was as advertised and was in much better condition than expected. The property is very modern, tastefully furnished, and of high quality. All items, such as travel crib, baby monitor, laundry soap, etc, was provided, which was a nice touch. The home is one level, ideal for anyone with mobility issues. The location is ideal in a quiet setting yet very near shopping and restaurants with easy access to major roads. We were very comfortable and quickly felt at home.

The backyard oasis was fabulous, with comfortable outdoor seating and a great pool deck area. The BBQ and putting green complete the experience. For those with children, the pool safety fence provides usable outdoor space without worrying about the pool.

CJ and Jamie were fabulous hosts, with Jamie meeting us at the property, patiently waiting while we delayed trying to determine where American Airlines lost our luggage. We had one minor problem during our stay; the A/C stopped working. We called CJ and he was on site in ten minutes, the A/C guy was there ten minutes later, and the problem was fixed ten minutes after that. The very responsive service was much appreciated.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property and I would certainly return for another stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely perfect

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

I rented this house for two weeks in April, and if you are considering renting a house in the Phoenix area - do yourself a favor and call/email CJ and Jaime.

The house itself is immaculate - it is hard to believe that it has been a rental property for so long. They owners do a wonderful job of keeping up the property - everything was clean and in working order. After having several bad experiences with rentals over the years, I was pleasantly surprised throughout my trip. The outdoor area is amazing, the BBQ gets hotter then the sun, and the kitchen is a cook's dream. The beds are comfortable, the linens soft, and the towels great and plentiful. Everything you need is provided.

For the first week of my stay I had my family in town - my wife, 1 year old son, and my in-laws. The house was perfect - especially for the baby. Very safe - especially with the fenced in pool - and everything I needed for him was provided. Crib, baby monitor, high chair - you name it and it was there. The house is close to a couple of great parks, and walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

The second week I had some friends in for a boys golf week - and it was perfect for that too. For those of you looking for a golf hideout and don't want to deal with hotels - this place is perfect. The location gets you to all the best courses (Troon North, Wekopa, Greyhawk, TPC, etc, etc) within 30 minutes. The TPC is only about 10 minutes away. There is nothing better then relaxing in the hot tub and pool after 36 holes of golf. Yes, it is true that the pool cover is a pain. If that's the biggest complain of this place (and it is) - then the owners are doing something right.

Lastly, the service was exceptional. CJ and Jaime were great from beginning to end. They were flexible with my arrival, and could not have been nicer. At one point I left Jaime a Voicemail about the pool filter (the wind had blown leaves into the pool) - and instead of calling me back I looked out into the backyard about 10 minutes later and there he was cleaning the pool himself - that's pretty good service.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 25 - August 03, 2009

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Jamie & CJ,

Once again we had a fabulous stay at your Kierland rental home. The pool was great and especially the big trees on the one side. They provided lots of shade while in the pool. The putting green was lots of fun too!

Your attention to detail and comfort for your guests is always apparent.

Thanks again for everything!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Rental Home

Review submitted: June 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

We more than enjoyed our recent stay in this wonderful Kierland home. Shopping was within walking distance, tennis just around the corner and many golf courses to choose from nearby.
We felt welcomed from the time we made our reservation until we had to return home.
Jamie and CJ were very helpful in every respect.
Perfect home for families and comes very complete.
You can't beat the pool and the outdoor fans are a plus.
Great outdoor seating makes for terrific evenings.
We rarely ventured out for dinner as we enjoyed our BBQ's at the house. It was too comfortable to leave.
They have everything you need.
Beautiful decor and clean throughout.
Treat yourself to a great vacation in Scottsdale at this home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

Great Property and Great Location !!

We recently stayed at this property for a golf weekend (5/28/2009 thru 5/31/2009) -- what was promised in the description by the property owners was in fact delivered!

Easy check in and check out procedures as well. Very, very clean property in a quiet neighborhood. This property is a great location for an extended golf weekend. Four rounds of golf --- Grayhawk, Troon North, WE-KO-PA and Talking Stick --- all courses are a short drive away. Excellent restaurants nearby as well.

Jamie and CJ made the process of renting their home very easy. I would highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property/Location - Delivered as Advertised!

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

What was promised in the description by the property owners was in fact delivered! Easy check in and check out procedures as well. Very, very clean property in a quiet neighborhood. This property is a great location for an extended golf weekend. Four rounds of golf --- Grayhawk, Troon North, WE-KO-PA and Talking Stick --- all courses are a short drive away. Excellent restaurants nearby.

Jamie and CJ made the process of renting their home very easy. I would highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

Just returned from a week at this gorgeous vacation rental home in Scottsdale (May 9-16/2009). Less than half/hour drive from the Phoenix airport, this home is in a quiet and safe residential neighborhood. This home is exactly as pictured on the website. Very close to some great shopping and dining in Kierland. We particularly enjoyed PF Changs, Tommy Bahamas and the Cheesecake Factory. The owners went above and beyond in providing great customer service. I cannot think of any details that were overlooked. The home was immaculate, with an open concept kitchen/living area. Top of the line appliances and enough televisions to keep the whole family entertained (the kids could watch cartoons while we could catch the news). Three bedrooms, two full bathrooms, washer and dryer, plenty of room for families or couples sharing the house. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed, the beds very comfortable, huge master bathroom and closet. The owners were very helpful in providing children's items such as a pack and play, high chair and baby monitor. They also provided a great recommendation for a baby rental company for our additional needs. The best part of this home was the pool/hot tub and patio area. Since the weather averaged 100 degrees every day of our trip, we spent a lot of time in the pool. We enjoyed the putting green and used the BBQ a lot. We loved the outdoor fans on the patio. The best feature for me was the child safety fence completely surrounding the pool area. It was great peace of mind to close the gate and know that the kids could not wander into the pool area unsupervised. This house exceeded our expectations and we would definitely recommend this rental home to anyone coming to the Scottsdale area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Scottsdale vacation home

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

Just returned from a week at this gorgeous vacation rental home in Scottsdale (May 9-16/2009). Less than half/hour drive from the Phoenix airport, this home is in a quiet and safe residential neighborhood. This home is exactly as pictured on the website. Very close to some great shopping and dining in Kierland. We particularly enjoyed PF Changs, Tommy Bahamas and the Cheesecake Factory. The owners went above and beyond in providing great customer service. I cannot think of any details that were overlooked. The home was immaculate, with an open concept kitchen/living area. Top of the line appliances and enough televisions to keep the whole family entertained (the kids could watch cartoons while we could catch the news). Three bedrooms, two full bathrooms, washer and dryer, plenty of room for families or couples sharing the house. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed, the beds very comfortable, huge master bathroom and closet. The owners were very helpful in providing children's items such as a pack and play, high chair and baby monitor. They also provided a great recommendation for a baby rental company for our additional needs. The best part of this home was the pool/hot tub and patio area. Since the weather averaged 100 degrees every day of our trip, we spent a lot of time in the pool. We enjoyed the putting green and used the BBQ a lot. We loved the outdoor fans on the patio. The best feature for me was the child safety fence completely surrounding the pool area. It was great peace of mind to close the gate and know that the kids could not wander into the pool area unsupervised. This house exceeded our expectations and we would definitely recommend this rental home to anyone coming to the Scottsdale area.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 29, 2009

My husband, 3 young children and I had an amazing vacation at this beautiful home in sunny Scottsdale. The house is clean, contemporary and comfortable. We spent most of our time enjoying the backyard -- the pool, spa and putting green were perfect. The neighbourhood is quiet and within walking distance of everything you could possibly need. The owners are friendly and attentive. We look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay at Jamie and CJ's Kierland Home

Review submitted: April 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 16, 2009

My husband, three young children, and I spent a wonderful vacation at this beautiful home in sunny Scottsdale. The weather was perfect and so was the house. The back yard has a beautiful pool, spa and outdoor kitchen and we had so much fun on the putting green! The furniture, indoor and out, is contemporary and comfortable. The home is located in a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance of everything you could possibly need. The owners provided quick and great service whenever we needed them. We highly reccommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Rental Home

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

The rental home was lovely ... beautifully decorated with all the extras (top of the line appliances, huge master bedroom and ensuite, ipod player, designer furniture, etc.). The owners were a 10/10 on every measure of 'customer service' and went the extra mile to ensure our vacation was a success. A great setting for families and those who just want an escape. Nice quiet neighbourhood near some top notch shopping. No complaints ... only a comment that the pool cover takes some work and effort.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kierland Home

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

Our stay here was fabulous.. the home is immaculate, with great ammentities. Owners are very responsive and accommodating. The location was great, easy walk to shops, restaurants, and quick drive to everything else. The pool, grounds, and outdoor seating areas were great. Our extended family had a great vacation and we hope to be able to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Scottsdale Dream Vacation!

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 19, 2009

Hello. We stayed at the home this past weekend (coming from Los Angeles - Pacific Palisades to be exact) and had a great experience all around. And for the record, we have very high standards as far as accommodations.

In years past, we'd had some bad experiences with renting homes in the Scottsdale area for our annual March golf trip. We figured we'd give it one last chance before reverting back to a hotel stay.

We came across this home online, contacted the owners (who were even helpful in planning our stay) and rented the home same day. We were THRILLED with the home.

Great location! Very upscale and high-end furniture and decorating! The place was impeccably clean and the owners CJ and Jamie were truly amazing.

We already signed on for next year's trip!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We stayed here this past weekend and it was a great home. The owners, Jamie and CJ, couldn't have been better to us.

Getting into the house was easy, the place was SPOTLESS, the furniture and decorating were truly first-class and the location of the home was great!

Highly recommended!!! We are already booked to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Exceptional home! We were one of the first to rent this home and our multi-week stay in February 2009 was perfect and more than promised. The owners were attentive and caring and the home suited us and two parents very well. All the furnishings, beds and appliances are new (top of the line!) and the location near Kierland shopping, medical, parks and restaurants was perfect. Relaxing in the back yard was the best part of every day. Getting the pool cover on and off the large unusual shaped pool was a little difficult but with that one small exception, everything was perfect. We plan to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More than promised, everything new, first class

Review submitted: March 8, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We had the pleasure of being one of the first bookings for this beautiful home renovated and now online. It was exactly as promised and the owners were very attentive to every detail and request. We brought our parents and the four of us had a relaxing and stress free multi-week (February 2009) experience in a first class home. The finishes throughout were exceptional and the back yard private and serene. The heat cover on the odd shaped large pool was some work to get on and off daily but we enjoyed our time in the back yard more than anything else. The location in the Kierland area was what brought us to this listing in the first place (we have frequently rented at the nearby Westin Hotel and Condo Villas) but much prefer a high quality/ top end home rental such as this clean, new and gorgeous home. The second bathroom although new and nice is small, so if you have more than four people in total in the home, the sharing bathroom situation would get a little crowded. The home is child friendly (with a pool safety fence) but the pool is not yet ready for older/elderly users since there are no hand rails of any kind to assist entry and exit. The beds and appliances are all first class/ new and added to the comfort of our stay. The three car garage provided more than enough space for our needs. There are many restaurants, grocery stores, medical clinics, coffee shops, parks, etc. all within a couple of blocks. We appreciated the no pets/ no smoking policy because we are allergic. We loved our stay and will certainly return in the future. We highly recommend this beautiful home to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation rental in Scottsdale!

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

Our family of four came to Scottsdale from Seattle during the holidays. With teenage boys, a hotel room is too small and even a suite or casita gets tight after just a few days. We decided to rent a home in a quiet area that was close to golf, restaurants, shopping,etc. What a find this property was! It is just like having your own resort. There was plenty of room, the pool, hot tub, and putting green were a huge hit! Jamie and CJ have thought of all the details! We felt like we were in a Scottsdale resort. I would highly recommend this property to family and friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review