reviews for: listing #4863 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Condo rental

Stunning 4BR Sea Colony Oceanfront Penthouse~Full Ocean View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Colony
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,800 - $3,800 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Diana

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

We just hate to leave this beautiful penthouse and let go of this breath taking view! What a treat to sit on the balcony and enjoy our morning coffee while watching the waves roll in. I had no idea Bethany Beach was so wonderful for families but that is certainly the case! We really enjoyed the town as well as all the amenities in Sea Colony. The pools were so clean and my kids enjoyed trying a different pool everyday. They loved the Kiddie camp and the bonfire on the beach was a real hit! I didn't even mind cooking because your kitchen was very well equipped so it was easy to prepare meals here. The grandparents loved the loft and being able to get away from the kids once in a while during the week here! We all enjoyed riding the tram over to the West side to shop and play tennis. We rented bikes, played mini golf and shopped in the many outlets in Rehoboth during our action packed week!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Steven

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2007

We were here with my in laws and our 3 small kids. I have to admit I was worried about so many people in one condo but we had a wonderful time. The rental process was seamless using vacationrentals.com and going directly through you. Thanks for making everything so easy. The condo was even better than we expected and the beds are great! My wife loved all the blue, it felt very "beachy". You are very lucky to own such a spectacular vacation home. We will be in touch about next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Reed and Amy

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2006

What a fabulous week in your luxurious home, we feel very spoiled! We have enjoyed our daily beach walks, golf, tennis and so much more. Who knew Fall could be so wonderful in Bethany Beach? We will be back next summer but we may be back next Fall as well. This was such a bargain for everything we had at our disposal, thank you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charles and Trisha

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2006

We are so glad we found your ad and were able to book this incredible penthouse! The view is amazing. We loved the clean pool, uncrowded beach and the great accomodations. I need to know what kind of beds these are, I want one at home! My wife and daughter loved the kitchen which meant great breakfasts for me! The grandkids loved the games, puzzles and the loft. Thanks for thinking of all the little things that made our vacation easier with a large group.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BJ and Peyton

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2005

The week was amazing! We played a lot of tennis in the awesome Sea Colony Tennis Center and we did a lot of sun worshipping on the beach too. Our kids loved walking to Bethany for dinner and after dinner treats on the boardwalk. Everything is so convenient, pools, beach, tennis, great food a few steps from our beautiful condo! What a trip it has been!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Madison

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2004

We have been coming to Sea Colony for over 20 years and this is by far the nicest unit we have ever stayed in! Great kitchen! Everything we needed to cook in and enjoy our dinner on the balcony, soaking in the spectacular view! Thanks for sharing it, we hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Steve and Billy Jo

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2004

This was our first visit to Sea Colony and we loved it! Your home is beautiful, thank you for sharing it with us. It is beautifully decorated and so clean! It is very "kid friendly" which is not easy to find in such a nice condo unit. We appreciated the small touches you have that made our vacation so enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Linda and Doug

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2003

The sound of the surf can't be beat! We could listen to it day and night and thanks to the great location of your home we did! Very comfortable accomodations, beautiful furnishings and very well equipped.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Millers

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2002

What a lovely place! This is our 7th year at Sea Colony and your condo is by far the nicest we have ever stayed in! The loft is an added bonus and a great place for the kids to play and sleep. The weather was beautiful and added to the pleasure of our stay here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Patrice

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2002

My family and I enjoyed our stay so much. The ocean view is spectacular! The accomodations were gorgeous, really comfy beds! We will be coming back next year! Thanks for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

David and Sandy

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2001

We had the greatest vacation ever! Your home is sooo beautiful! The beach was not crowded like we usually find in Ocean City. The kitchen is so well appointed that all the coffee cups match! We loved your home and yes, we did see the dolphins everyday from the balcony.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jeff and Family

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2000

This was our first time in Bethany Beach and we are so glad we stayed at Sea Colony! Our children really enjoyed the pools and we enjoyed all the comforts of home in your beautiful condo. The view is beyond description! We are looking forward to returning next summer. This penthouse was really great!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review