reviews for: listing #487 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

Amish Log Cabin Home overlooking Lake Taneycomo
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Taneycomo
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $225 /nt
    $750 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Place to do it all

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Wow! This place has everything; space, supplies, views, sunset, country as well as city life, warmth and charm. What a great get-a-way! Can't wait to come back again. We had the best time ever relaxing in front of the fire, watching wildlife, playing games, sleeping well and if felt so much like home. Thank you so much for your hospitality and friendly welcome. We are already planning our next vacation HERE! To all those that follow: May you have the best time ever, fishing, hiking, sightseeing and just enjoying those who came with you. This is place you can do it ALL! Thank You.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cabin!

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

C stands for: Calming, quiet, peaceful
A stands for: Awesome accomodations
B stands for: Beautiful scenery
I stand for: Irresistible charm
N stands for: Nature at its best!

Thanks again, we will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sad to leave

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

What a pleasant surprise! Great furnishings, enjoyed exploring every room! The lower level was my favorite. The hand well stocked kitchen, large bathroom, laundry room eating and living area and the large deck. Enjoyed morning coffee while watching the fog roll off the lake, the boats, deer, ducks and the indigo bunting which kept me hunting for the binoculars!What a peaceful place. The king sized bed in the loft was so comfortable, and what a view while lying in the bed looking out the window at Branson's lignts across the lake, and even the moon this morning! Most importantly the opportunity to spend family time with my daughter, son-in-law and grandsons!What a treasure!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Surpise!

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

We searched the Internet for a cabin to rent for a family vacation and found yours! It looked great online, but what a wonderful placed we discovered when we arrived. The rustic cabin with great furnishings was a great place to get away and spend time with our family. It is close to Branson for shopping, shows and eating out. But, the cabin in the woods was the anchor of our trip. What a great place to enjoy God's creation ad beautiful scenery.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wintertime in Branson

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

What a glorious cabin tucked into the woods! We had fresh snow that lasted the whole time we were here! It was beautiful! We love this rustic lob cabin with all of its charm. The beautiful views, and the trees are wonderful. This was a perfect mini vacation and we just loved the cabin and hope to come back. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love, love, love the cabin!

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

When we build our dream cabin, we will be calling you for a copy of the floor plan! We spent time with family that lives near by, went to see some shows, ate way too much and went to Table Rock Lake. Great vacation, just went by too fast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin, Sweet Cabin

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

We love this cabin. We have stayed here 4 or 5 times and love it more each time we are there. It is so peaceful, watching the birds and the boats, as well as, building a nice fire on a cold day or night. Just a few minutes from a wonderful grocery store and Branson landing for shopping or having lunch. We are always treated well and will continue to come back to the cabin, but hope to stay longer the next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a lovely message. We are happy that others find the cabin as relaxing as we do!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review Of Amish Cabin Overlooking Lake Taneycomo

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

My dad and two of my brothers stayed in this cabin from September 26th-28th, 2011. We all agreed that it is the most beautiful cabin that we have stayed in. The workmanship of the cabin is astounding and attention was paid to every detail. The first thing that you notice when you walk in is the wonderful smell of the wood. The logs are huge and thick. There is no need to bring anything because it is all supplied; from the linens to dining utensils. The view of the lake is to die for. It is truly fabulous. I would highley recommend this cabin to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Darrel! I hope all of you return real soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We just had the most wonderful weekend at your beautiful cabin. You have created such a wonderful place for people to come and leave the "real world" behind. The view is spectacular and so peaceful. We enjoyed relaxing on the deck with our front row seats of the Water Fowl of Lake Taneycomo Show. The cabin itself is so comfortable and cozy. The layout is fantastic. You have so many thoughtful little touches throughout. We truly had the most wonderful time. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

****Clean, comfy, and cute****

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

THANKS AGAIN Dennis & Kathy for sharing your cabin w/our family for spring break.....it was much needed "r & r"! LOVED the views, wild life (lots of varities of birds!), and comfy beds!! The attention to details were so appreciated!! Wish the stay could of been longer......thumbs up to the owners and "hosts" :)
We felt a warm welcome from the day we made reservations!!!

**Just for your info...we ate most meals @the cabin, but a MUST is dinner @the lodge at the College of the Ozarks!!! Great food and the best service! The ambiance needs to be noted as well!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Expect the POSITIVE unexpected

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Wow! What a great place to celebrate life! A charming "modern rustic" log cabin with beauty peaking in the windows plus balconies with comfortable seating and excellent views of birds and boats on Lake Taneycomo. We are a family from Chicago, St. Louis and Little Rock, Milwaukee and loved the get away from the city.

Its privacy, peacefulness, charm and sly "wink" kept a smile in our hearts. Exploring with our yorkie, Fancy, made a sweet memory.

We were so close to everything in town but felt like we were in another place and time. The quality of the cabin's amenities exceeded our expectations.

Will we go back again? Yes, in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super Family Gathering

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

Family from Missouri and Michigan spent last week at the Amish log cabin. It's peaceful secluded location offered hiking and exploring challenges to my son and photo opportunities to our family photographers . My son saw deer and turkeys while hiking the area. The decks offered places to watch for riverboats, growing fog, birds, and even an aardvark.

The cabin's facilities are wonderful. Three people could be showering the same time the clothes washer was running and someone else was doing dishes. Many towels and clothes were washed and dried in the very modern large commercial washer and dryer.

With three living levels, a front porch, and two decks much room was available for privacy or fellowship.

Nearby was Branson with all its history, entertainment, and fun.

I would strongly recommend this cabin to anyone.
Thanks for a wonderful family retreat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay !!

Review submitted: May 29, 2008   Date of arrival: May 17, 2008

Our daughter was graduating from high school in the area and we had all of our parents stay at this Great Log House overlooking the Lake. The Cabin was great and the views were incredible! The cabin is located in a very remote area and you feel like you are way out in the woods!
The cabin had a lot of areas to just relax in.
Everyone enjoyed Branson and the area.
We loved it and would stay here again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful Getaway

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 26, 2008

My family and I needed a quiet place to relax for a week but wanted to find a place close to entertainment. This was the perfect place for both. The scenery is beautiful, two decks that over look the lake on the west make a great place to read or talk and a nice front porch on the east where we were able to watch several deer walking through the woods. The cabin has two living and eating areas and can offer privacy for two families. Two TV's allowed for some to watch movies while my son & I hooked up our Nintendo downstairs. We took our family (5), my parents & aunt and uncle for this trip and we never felt crowded.
Kitchen was well stocked, very comfortable beds & great laundry. I would highly recommend this cabin. Even my 7&12 year olds loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review