reviews for: listing #487057vb - Carlsbad, California rental

Just 1 block from Carlsbad Beach! Hot Tub, 2 bed 1 bath with patio.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 149 - $ 175 / night
    $ 1,043 - $ 1,750 / week
    $ 4,470 - $ 6,428 / month
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Good experience

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 14, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
First time I stayed in a rental property instead of a hotel while on vacation. All good however no A/C and unexpected heat wave hit while there making sleeping a bit uncomfortable.Otherwise was a very nice place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 30, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This place was nice and clean and in a great location. One block walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to town with a ton of bars, shops and restaurants. The only downfall about unit B is the small patio and other guests cutting through while you are on it. The other two units (especially the upstairs) had some really nice looking patios.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach rental in Carlsbad, CA

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This very nice unit is 2 blocks from the beach. It was clean and has excellent kitchen and beach vacation supplies, including beach chairs, umbrella, boogies boards and more. We had intermittent wifi problems.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

This was a really nice place at a great location. Your only a block away from the beach and restaurants are conveniently close by. Everything is new inside. It was nice to have the garage to park the vehicle in also. There is also a place to do laundry around back. There are plenty of High Def channels and WiFi for entertainment purposes. I must say I was impressed with the place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway.

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2013

Great TV setup in beach themed living room. The condo is cozy and comfortable but not cramped, with a rustic living room and modern kitchen. There's room for 6 at kitchen table. We could see the ocean from the front yard, and there's Nice walkway down the street that's overlooking the beach. I didn't have a strong cell phone data connection inside, but there is WiFi.
The neighborhood is less touristy then some other beach towns and feels more like you get to see real life. This place is a great getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good duplex

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

We arrived on 9/4/13 found the property was very,neat,clean and supplied with everything we needed. The location was on the money just 1 block from the ocean just as stated in the listing. Booking with the management company was fast and friendly. The jacuzzi was very clean and a joy to use everyday. However..... In San Diego it was around 80-90 degrees all week and this unit doesn't have any air condition. Now there are ceilings fan but it doesn't allow for great cooling . The owner needs to provide a few floor fans for the guest. Our vacation to Carlsbad was a great experience .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review