reviews for: listing #48722 - West Jefferson, North Carolina Cabin rental

Ruffinit Chalet, Amazing View, Wifi, Pool Table,Waterfall
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Buck Mountain
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $150 /nt
    $650 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect rental!

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

My family of five just returned from our week stay at Ruffin' It over the New Year's holiday and we couldn't be happier! The cabin is so much better than we expected. Everything was extremely clean and well maintained. The biggest plus for me was that all the dishes and cooking utensils were clean, nothing had to be washed before we used it, which is rare. The cabin was very easy to get to, ideally situated, and very cozy and comfortable. The view...no words can adequately described what a fantastic view this cabin had. We are from the beach, so being in the mountains for a week was a nice change, and having that view, ever changing, to see every morning was just the best! My sister and her husband joined us, so we had 7 adults accommodated very comfortably. The owners do provide towels, but I would recommend brining a couple if you like to use more than one, like me! I think we will definitely try to make it back in warmer weather so we can enjoy the outside space more...it was too cold for us beach dwellers to be out on the deck in the morning for coffee, or at night for dinner! But I can only imagine how much that would add to the whole experience. It was so private and quiet, it was exactly what we needed! And Richard the owner was great to deal with, even called me to make sure we arrived ok...although I unfortunately missed his call..cell phone off! Great experience all around from first inquiry to final check up with Richard. Do yourself a favor and come visit Ruffin' It!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect cabin

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

This cabin and location was perfect! I cant think of one negative thing to say. We loved it and it exceeded our expectations. We plan on staying there many times in the future! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful place with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind remarks. Glad you enjoyed Ruffinit and we look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

This was truly a beautiful cabin with everything one would want or need for a great vacation. It felt as if I was walking into my own home. From the minute I booked our vacation till we left I had great communication with the owner which to me is another plus. Not only was the cabin beautiful but the surrounding area was as well. Awesome 4 wheeling trails and the people where very friendly in the area too. The only down side to this cabin would be the stairs if you have trouble climbing them. As for me and my children it was fine, actually some well deserved exercise. LOL Hopefully I will be able to rent this cabin again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Gina. Ruffinit Cabin, as a friend told us, is more of a Chalet than a cabin! We believe it's a very special place for many people to enjoy. Thanks for your rental!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Trip!

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Sorry it took me so long............we hope to rent again!! All the girls absolutely loved it and still talking about the R&R!!

Lee Ann

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Winter Getaway!

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

This cabin was the perfect winter getaway. Beautiful scenery, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, and close enough to Boone for a day trip. The nearby waterfall was worth seeing, even in the snow. This cabin was private, comfy and cozy with great views--we wouldn't hesitate to return, or to recommend it to others.
Lisa, Cornelius, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Reviews of Ruffinit

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

01/09/10 Positive Rating
C. McConnell , Northern Virginia We celebrated the week between Christmas and New Years at Ruffin It, and we loved it. The place is lovely, quiet, and cozy; and the views of the surrounding mountains are stunning (especially covered in snow!). It's sort of "away from it all" (which is great), but popping over into Wilkesboro or even Boone is not a hassle. Ruffin It makes for a wonderful retreat as well as a good base from which to enjoy beautiful Northwestern N. Carolina. We look forward to returning sometime!

08/25/09 Positive Rating
Tammy Walther , Ashburn, VA We truly enjoyed our stay at your lovely cabin. Thanks for the great directions, we found the place easily. The views were magnificent and your home was very clean, comfortable and cozy.

04/29/09 Positive Rating
Jack Steelman , Greensboro, NC The photos and description in your ad really do not do justice to the property! Used for MerleFest 2009, we found the house spacious and accommodating for our group. The sound system was great for enjoying our CDs, and the living room and deck were perfect venues for our own mini-jam sessions. Our greatest concern was over sleeping due to the total peace and quiet on Buck Mtn. With the shades drawn, the rooms are so dark you don't realize the sun is over the horizon. Great!

Homeowner Response:
Thanks Jack for your comments! Our cabin really is a great place to rest and recharge! Hope you come back!

10/19/08 Positive Rating
Lisa Stokes , Zebulon, NC If you are looking somewhere to get away that is peaceful, quiet, and relaxing, then this is the place to go. My family and I enjoyed our stay at the cabin and my son enjoyed being able to ride the ATV and go fishing in the pond. This cabin has a very cozy feeling and the view is incredible. We are planning another trip already.

05/18/08 Positive Rating
Guest Comment entered by Homeowner:
Great place to get away and unwind with total peace and quiet. Nice deck to enjoy the million dollar view

05/12/08 Positive Rating
Guest Comment entered by Homeowner:
Thanks so much! We really enjoyed your home and hope to rent it again for a future Merlefest! Best, Andrea

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review