reviews for: listing #48738 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Luxury Condo Sunset Bay 407 on 54th St
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sunset Bay
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Beachlover

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

I stayed in this condo for the 2nd year and would definately rent it again. The condo was very clean and in good condition. It has a nice view of the bay and the ocean and the condo has all amendities. My family and I will rent again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great week stay

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

My family spent a great week in Ocean City and enjoyed our stay at the condo. Overall it was a positive stay; there were some pluses and minuses.
Plus:
1. Great location
2. Lots of space, plenty of room for occupants
3. Pool on site
4. Parking available on site
Minuses:
1. Not very clean: stained couches, linens and bathroom, sandy floors upon arrival
2. Broken refrigerator, fixed on the Tuesday afternoon (had to throw away some food that went bad)
3. Minor up-keeping necessary (new paint job, fix broken bathroom fixures, ...)

I would stay there again, once the small maintenance issues were fixed.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: I Changed cleaners several years ago and It has not been a problem. This is the first ceaning issue in years. I will check on the cleaner to ensure cleaning is done well.

Also at the end of season I will review the furniture.

Gerhardt Herbert

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Love This Place!!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This was the second year I had rented this condo and I couldn't be any happier with it. It is a great place, price, and location. We were all so impressed with how spacious and wonderful everything was. The owner was always on top of answering any questions I had and working with me, he made it a very smooth renting process. I definitely recommend this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Not Very Luxurious Condo And Very Dirty

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This Condo was a mess the doors were broken there's only one TV that has cable the bath tub was backed up upon arrival the blinds were broken. There are very limited pots and cooking utensils. The ceramic tile in the living area was so dirty you had to wear your shoes. This place was a complete mess and so dirty. This place is used for one purpose and that's to make money and not for the comfort of the guests. The guest book inside of the condo reflects the same experience with previous guests from 2010 so nothing has been done in 2 years.

Owners response: This is the first I have heard of it.
I have just replaced a vertical blind and two of the closet doors were out of track. I was there to replace the blind. The cleaning service went through after I completed, and the unit was clean. I had not received a complaint from the tenant.

I take great pride in my units and work hard to resolve all problems. I had not received a complaint from this tenant. He should have contacted me. My phone number is on the refrigerator.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

September 2010

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We definitely loved the spacious room that this condo offers. However, upon arrival, there was sand on the floors, trash underneath the bed, sand in the jacuzzi, dishes in the dish washer, musty smelling floor mats in the washing machine, and mold in the coffee maker. We called the owner to complain about the uncleanliness of the condo, so the next day a cleaning crew of approx. 3-4 teenage girls came to "clean" the room. They used a swiffer in the kitchen, leaving food sealed onto the floor so that I had to use a brillo pad to scrub it off of the floor, and 2 bottle were found underneath the bed after they left. The water heater is not big enough to fill the jacuzzi with ample water so that our daughter could not take a full bath. The A/C unit was not pushing out cold air, so my husband took it apart and cleaned the "make-shift" filters. This took him 4-6 hours of our vacation to complete. Also, the garabage disposal did not work so the dirty water would come back out of the drain into the sink when I was washing the dishes. After we returned home, the owner told us that this was due to the prior renters putting pennies into the drain. However, the owner did not return/ answer any of our phone calls regarding the sink with the garbage disposal problem, A/C unit, and the water heater. After our vacation was finished and we arrived home, the owner had responded via email to our issues.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Great!

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

This condo was clean and comfortable - just like the pics & perfect for our family of four. Short walk to the beach. Would definitely rent again from this owner - very helpful!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

This was a great place -- clean, spacious, bright, nicely decorated, and very reasonably priced. We'd definitely recommend it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 12, 2007   Date of arrival: February 12, 2007

The place was great!! Nice layout and has alot of room!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

This condo was wonderful. We all enjoyed our stay. Thanks for a GREAT stay!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review