reviews for: listing #48740 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Luxury 3 BR/3BA Oceanfront Condo in OC MD-No Student Groups
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  A Sunrise Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

Spectacular Ocean Front View

Review submitted: November 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

No need to look any further, this condo has it all. Professionally decorated and attention to detail throughout. This is the first condo that I rented in which I did not have to clean beforehand. The owners take great pride in maintaining their property. The kitchen is fully stocked with plenty of pots, pans, dishes and many other essentials. The best part about the condo is the spectacular ocean front view. You will enjoy watching the sunrise, dolphins swimming and the tranquility of the waves coming from the ocean. The condo is very spacious with a nice open floor plan. Susan and John are fabulous, emailed us right away regarding the rental. Any questions we had they responded immediately. This is absolutely a must rent. I highly recommend this gorgeous condo. My husband and I never wanted to leave the establishment.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 21

 

Absolutely Breathtaking

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

My family was so overwhelmed by not only the outstanding customer service from Susan but the establishment exceeded our expectations. The pictures are no justice compared to the treat we received. The place was immaculate, the furnishings were of high quality and decorated like an exquisite model home. It had everyone one could possible need to make you feel the comforts of home. This was the perfect choice for me to unwind with my family as we celebrated my 22 year retirement from the Air Force. I would highly recommend this to anyone as we plan on making plans to stay again in the near future. The views are absolutely BREATHTAKING!!!

The Scurry Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Front Property for the Family

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

You will find this Condo in the perfect location to enjoy the beach and water.
The Condo was beautiful and had everything you would need at a beach front property. Excellent owners who are extremley accomadating to your needs.

I would recommend this Condo to everyone who wats the perfect beach front property to relax and enjoy the beach and sun shine.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girlfriends Getaway

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

Absolutely loved our stay at this luxury condo. The views were magnificent . Myself and eight other girls fell in love with the place. It had everything we needed for our girlfriends getaway, a fully stocked gourmet kitchen, comfortable beds, cozy living room and fireplace. The place was tastefully decorated and immaculate. It was just the best experience for all of us and we can't wait to return to our little piece of heaven in Ocean City. The owner was very attentive to our needs and so nice to deal with as well. Just a perfect place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Great trip especially for multigenerations. Beautiful view of the ocean and skyline. Very convenient to all activities in OC.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean City

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

This place is one of the best vacation spots my husband and I have stayed. Everything the owners advertise is very accurate. The deck is perfect for any time of the day or evening to watch the ocean and sky. The condo is very convenient to the strip and all the activities Ocean City offers. The decor is fabulous and there is plenty of room for everyone. This will be our third year staying at this condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, just beautiful!

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

This is a beautiful and comfortable condo. My husband and I have gone on vacations for over 40 years and stayed in many, many condos. This is by far the most beautifully decorated place we have ever seen, it makes you feel so comfortable. We were with 4 other adult family members and we all felt the same way. I was a little disappointed there is no pool, but with the awesome ocean view we didn't miss it. Like the other reviews say..the icing on the cake are the owners, they are great.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect beach vacation!

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My family and I had an amazing time at this absolutely stunning condo. Not only is it the perfect destination for a family (gourmet kitchen, private parking, 3 full bedrooms/bathrooms), but the location is absolutely ideal to enjoy the best that Ocean City has to offer. The owners are also very responsive and made the rental process so easy for us. We would love to rent this property again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

COMFORTABLE AND WELCOMING

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

THIS BEAUTIFUL CONDO IS VERY CLEAN AND WELL-MAINTAINED. THE FURNISHINGS ARE TASTEFUL,ALSO. NOTHING BEATS THE VIEW FROM ALMOST ANYWHERE IN THE UNIT. MY FAMILY WAS SO HAPPY TO BE RIGHT ON THE BEACH ESPECIALLY WITH SMALL CHILDREN IN TOW. WE RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

feels like home

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This is a lovely ocean front rental that feels just like a home away from home. Beautifully furnished and spacious in every room, with lots of storage space for our grandchildrens' beach stuff and privacy if you like it. The view cannot be beat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magnificant

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

If you ware looking to totally enjoy a stay in Ocean City, this is the condo for you. Our family rented this condo the week of Sept 10-17, 2011 and I really want to tell you it has to be one of the most beautiful condo's in Ocean City. The rooms are beautiful, great room facing the ocean is awesome with wall to wall windows (you can watch the sunrise from inside and feel as if you are sitting on the beach). Kitchen a treat, bedrooms and baths wonderful and the best part.....CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! Wonderful location, midtown and one night we actually walked the beach to the boardwalk. The icing on the cake is the owners, Susan and John were more than wonderful to deal with and very accessible if you need ANYTHING. Don't pass this condo up, you won't find a more beautiful place to say. Thank you Susan for everything.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Couple's Getaway

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

My husband and I along with friends always go to OCMD for a weekend away from kids and chaos. This was our first time staying at this rental, and it was more then we expected. The decor is top notch and the view is breath taking. You couldn't ask for a better location. We loved the comfort and atmosphere of the condo so much we spent the majority of our stay inside.

I don't think we will stay anywhere else, unless it is unavailable :)

Thanks again,

Jesse & Dori Eckert

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful condo, Excellent rental!!!

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

This was the best condo I ever rented! Beautiful, comfortable and excellent location.!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your nice comments.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful week in wonderful condo

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

Let me tell you that this condo was beautiful we were inspired to redecorate when we got home. We admit to stealing many decor ideas. This condo is not only beautiful but is is comfortable and cozy. The view is awesome. May be the best ocean view in O.C.. Close enough to everything you may want to do but also far enough away from the action to have a more calm family vacation. My husband and I, my daughter, son-in-law, single adult son and 4 yr. old grandson all had a great time. The Single guy could walk to Secrets bar. The Steeler fans could walk to the Salty Dog. We had plenty of room for the Grandson to play while we baby sat. Nice loungers on the large balcony. The beach is right outside the door and and an elevator takes you down the one floor. Really hate to give this review because we will have a harder time getting our week there with all you readers booking weeks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review. I was surprised as I don't remember asking you after your stay. I'm not real good about asking for reviews. Please come back!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

This place is perfect! The location could not be any better! The beach is at your finger tips!! The condo was clean and had everything we needed! I

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Pati. Glad you enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fabulous place!

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

Two couples stayed in this gorgeous condo in October 2009. It is the most beautiful condo rental we have ever stayed in. The place was spotless. The owners were very accommodating and helped to make our visit easy for us. The designer furnishings are absolutely gorgeous....and the VIEW from the glass wall looking at the ocean is stunning. It is even more spectacular than the photos. We loved staying in this condo and hope to do so again. While it was the off season, we still found plenty of great places to eat. We would not hesitate to highly recommend it to anyone from couples to families looking for a wonderful vacation in Ocean City.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks to everyone for their great reviews. Susan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best OC Rental EVER!!!

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We have rented in OC for many years and we feel fortunate to have found this AWESOME condo right on the beach in a perfect location of OC. The views from the extra long balcony right on the beach cannot be matched to include being constructed as one of the furthest out on the beach so that you have unobstructed views along the beach both north and south at all times! The owners spared no expense in decorating the interior and it makes you feel as if you are staying in a 5-star resort as opposed to a beach condo. The owners were absolutely wonderful to work with and answered any and all questions we had about renting the condo. The Convention Center, Dough Roller Pizza, Rita’s, all you can eat crabs, mini grocery store and moped rentals are within an easy walk from the condo. We enjoyed the condo so much that we booked another 4-day weekend in October 2010 just as a romantic get-away! We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this condo to anyone that enjoys a very clean, safe property with owners that treat you as friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Best OC Rental EVER!!!

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We have rented in OC for many years and we feel fortunate to have found this AWESOME condo right on the beach in a perfect location of OC. The views from the extra long balcony right on the beach cannot be matched to include being constructed as one of the furthest out on the beach so that you have unobstructed views along the beach both north and south at all times! The owners spared no expense in decorating the interior and it makes you feel as if you are staying in a 5-star resort as opposed to a beach condo. The owners were absolutely wonderful to work with and answered any and all questions we had about renting the condo. The Convention Center, Dough Roller Pizza, Rita’s, all you can eat crabs, mini grocery store and moped rentals are within an easy walk from the condo. We enjoyed the condo so much that we booked another 4-day weekend in October 2010 just as a romantic get-away! We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this condo to anyone that enjoys a very clean, safe property with owners that treat you as friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Brian, glad it worked out that you got to go back in off-season. I love it in Oct...

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Breathtaking Everywhere you Look!!!

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

This is a beautifully appointed and well maintained and built condo! Perfect location and views are unbelievable! A must see and worth every penny!! I have been coming to OCMD since 1986, and this is without a doubt the best place I have every vacationed at in Maryland! The owners are the best and very friendly. Rent without hesitation!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible condo

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

On all our journeys to Ocean City, we have always stayed in hotels. This time I decided to check out VRBO. I love direct oceanfront and this condo could not have been closer! The views were outstanding inside and out, it was very private and quiet, and the weather could not have been nicer. We hope the owners will rent this condo forever, as this will be our only vacation spot from now on.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Condo Has It All!

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

No need to look any further, this condo has it all. Professionally decorated and attention to detail throughout. This is the first condo that I rented in which I did not have to clean beforehand. The owners take great pride in maintaining their property. The kitchen is fully stocked with plenty of pots, pans, dishes and many other essentials. The best part about the condo is the spectacular ocean front view. You will enjoy watching the sunrise, dolphins swimming and the tranquility of the waves coming from the ocean. The condo is very spacious with a nice open floor plan. Susan and John are fabulous, emailed us right away regarding the rental. Any questions we had they responded immediately. This is absolutely a must rent. I highly recommend this gorgeous condo. My husband and I never wanted to leave the establishment.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

A MUST SEE...ULTIMATE DREAM HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!

Review submitted: November 21, 2009   Date of arrival: May 13, 2009

I can't say enough about this property...I'm an Ocean City Native.(however, living in Miami, Fl now) I wanted to surprised my family & friends with the perfect vacation spot where everyone could enjoy spending time together for the week. I reviewed several properties but when I found this property & spoke with the owner she was more then accommandating to my all my needs..IE: excellant price,mailed the keys to me before my arrival, had a housekeeper to clean up after we departed. NO hidden fees & NO surprises just STRESS FREE & FUN!!
The layout that you see doesn't even do it justice...what you see is REALLY what you get.... just BEAUTIFUL with tons of room!!! you have the beach, (FREE beachchairs, rafts, boogyboards available in your closet outside your front door, boardgames, a large selection of FREE movies, fully stocked w/cookware, utencils, private parking & security elevator to your floor & a view that just takes your breath away (wall to wall sliding doors facing the beach) etc.,It's close to one of the most popular hot spots...Seacrets (niteclub with fabulous food,cocktail & dancing etc.) The best place to get crabcakes is at Captains Galley in West O.C. & don't leave without tasting Thrashers freach fries & taking home a tin can of Fisher's caramel popcorn on the boardwalk. (A MUST) I would highly recommend this property to anyone who expects & deserves the very BEST on the vacation.
I certainly know that I will be back to visit home again next year & I would love to stay here again. So look no further...Enjoy & I'll see you there. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 

October Peacefulness and Luxury

Review submitted: November 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

My husband and I rented this gorgeous condo (our first by owner "home" rental) for one week in October. The unit was beyond our expectations. The view is spectacular and the condo is obviously designer furnished...no "beachy" furniture here... and extremely well maintained. It is by far the most beautiful condo we have rented. The owners were very accommodating and provided excellent service. While much of Ocean City was closed for the season, we did find some wonderful restaurants and we enjoyed the quietness of the boardwalk. With such a wonderfully stocked kitchen, we didn't mind cooking/eating in! We highly recommend this property and are looking forward to our next stay there.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Elegant, Beautifully Maintained and Very Private

Review submitted: November 19, 2009   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

We had a wonderful time using your condo and entertaining our guests there last September..they were impressed! It is elegant, beutifullly maintained and very private...we loved the idea that the elevator stops at your condo. It's as close to being home away from home as you can get. Everything is there. It's beautiful and you can sit on the deck and feel like you're on the beach...no sand between your toes. The master bath is almost spa like. We loved it we'll be back. Pat & Jim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Clean and gorgeous unit right on the beach!

Review submitted: November 19, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

There are not many newer units to rent in OC but luckily, we came across this one. The bonus is that it isn't in a huge building with tons of people and the mid-town location is perfect..it's our choice when we visit. The unit is gorgeous and large and airy. It's the best of both worlds...being right on top of the beach and luxurious. But not so over the top that a family won't love it with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms--no fighting over showers. Go, you won't regret it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review