reviews for: listing #48769 - Canyon Lake, Texas House rental

Belver Canyon Lake Retreats
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $800 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,750 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful house on the most beautiful lake in Tx

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The pics of this house do not do it justice. It is lovely, with a great lake view. The deer stop by for breakfast, or just to say hello- they are very friendly. The setting is very peaceful and quiet. We saw less than a handful of cars the 2 days we were there.
The house is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Everything you could need is supplied. I loved having a fenced in yard to let my dogs out. Everyone loved the outdoor shower, too!
We enjoyed the front porch for coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. There is even a winery a few houses down.

We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to stay again in a couple of months, and are also thinking of coming again in cooler weather.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are owner operated and it shows...We love our little piece of paradise. Come an find out what everyone is talking about. You can be next...rent for a weekend or a week, either way you will want to stay longer to enjoy what big cities can't give you....peace and quiet.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Canyon Lake Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

To say that the house was welcoming, warm and perfect would be an understatement. This house had everything you would need and more! It is only made even more perfect by the fact that they allow you to bring your pets!!!
The house was immaculate and full of charm. The bedrooms more than spacious and the living/dining space perfect for hanging out, playing board games, or just lounging after a day at the lake. The kitchen had everything that you could imagine. The front porch was amazing with a perfect view of the lake. Oh and yes, the deer...our friends who quickly realized our patterns of when we were there, would come and eat right out of our hands. The kids loved it, and our dog Miss Bailey loved watching them from the front windows.
Thank you again for making our vacation a memorable one, and one that we had one less thing to think about when we walked into the house. It provided everything that we could have needed on this trip.
We will be coming back each summer and plan on staying at the house again!
Thank you to Carole and Troy - you are the best.
Enjoy the lake everyone!
Peggy K. and Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Our Renters Are the BEST! We enjoy providing a clean, welcoming home away from home. Just pack your ice chests with food and beverages and a few clothes and leave the rest to us.

Once you get here all you need to think about is how long to stay on the front porch and rock.

At Belver Canyon Lake Retreats, pets are family too!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location, pet-friendly and wonderful home!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

We stayed a month and had a wonderful time. Our son did not want to travel without his dog and both the house and the back yard made this the perfect location. The home is very peaceful with a private, fenced back yard and includes everything that you will need for a wonderful vacation or business trip (our situation). This is a great value and you won’t find better hosts than Carole and Troy.

Owners response: Because we are locally owned and operated we can provide the great customer service that is so important. If you are looking for a clean, neat house then check us out! You won't be sorry.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful weekend get away!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Everything was wonderful. Clean, spacious, quiet, and close to the lake. It was absolutely perfect. And couldn't ask for anything better for the price. In fact, once we got there and saw how big and beautiful, I had to double check the price to make sure I read it right. You get so much more than you pay for at this vacation rental. Loved it and plan on visiting again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dollar for dollar, we offer a great deal. We offer what most hotels can't, personal care and pride in our house. Our house has a "homey" feel where you can kick back and relax.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent pet friendly house

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

I have nothing but good things to say about the Belver Canyon Lake house. It was so clean and had everything you could possibly need. Carole made the reservation process and check-in process so easy. The beds were very comfortable, as was the living room furnishings. They made you feel right at home. The outdoor shower was nice also. We loved the view of the lake from the front porch, and being able to feed the deer every morning and evening was awesome. We had 16 deer one morning and my son was able to feed them out of his hand! We were so very happy to find a great, pet friendly place to stay and would recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Pet Friendly House

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

I have nothing but good things to say about the Belver Canyon Lake house. Carole made the reservation process and check-in process very easy. The house was so clean and had everything you could possibly need. The beds were very comfortable, as was the living room furnishings. It made you feel right at home. The view of the lake was so pretty and being able to feed the deer every morning and evening was fantastic. We had 16 deer one morning and my son fed one out of his hand. The outdoor shower was nice also. We were so excited to find a great, pet friendly place to stay and I would recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We understand pet owners! Boarding your four legged loved ones is not only expensive but lonely for both the pet owner and the pet. Our house is pet friendly as much of the house is tiled and the back yard is entirely fenced. So the next time you want to "get away" from it all but still take your special four legged friends, check us out!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Week-long Stay!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

My wife and I are always looking for quality dog-friendly rentals for our yearly vacations and this year we hit spot on with this wonderful house.
Clean, creatively decorated, beautiful view, lovely country-side, close proximity to everything (Guadalope River, Gruene, San Antonio, etc.)... absolutely perfect.
Even the dogs enjoyed their stay (trust me, we could tell).

Example of the level of customer service: One morning the coffee maker decided to die... we emailed the owner to let her know and in an hour or so there was a new coffee maker sitting on the porch. Wonderful service!

We plan on coming back as soon as we can.

The Texas Hill Country is so beautiful and so quiet it can't be beat!
We highly recommend this property to everyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love pets....as pet owners ourselves we know how important it is to vacation with your "family". We have a very secure area for your pets....and the bonus is you don't have to pay for boarding your animals...We are family owned and operated and our clients appreciate the extra care we give them...check us out, you won't be sorry.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Canyon Lake Long Weekend

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Everyone in our group had only great things to say about this property
once our Labor Day weekend was over. The view is good. The winery down the street had supurb wine and the owner's were friendly. Good location near
Potter's Creek boat ramp. Would love to visit area and stay again at this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We would love for you to have a stress free get away too! Come and kick back and relax with us.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful home with plenty of space

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

My husband and I stayed at The Belver Canyon house over Christmas. We were in the middle of a messy home remodel and it was my husbands first Christmas home after being deployed for the two Christmas' before. Carole made everything so easy, she was a pleasure to do business with. The house was perfect! I did a lot of cooking/baking and the kitchen was stocked with everything I needed. There was more than enough room for just the two of us and then some. One of the things that meant the most to us was finding a place that would allow us to bring our Black Lab and Carole was one of the only home owners that would let us bring her. The back yard is good sized and fenced so it worked perfectly! There are tons of deer everywhere and we even saw a couple roadrunners (being from Oregon we don't have those. I was pretty excited!)All in all the Belver house is a great place to stay for people of all ages. I will, without a doubt, stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our goal is to make sure you have a clean house with the extra things that make it almost like being at home. Come and relax and leave the little things to us.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Cozy and Comfortable

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

This was a beautiful vacation. The view is wonderful...lots of trees, you can view the lake from the house, it was easy to appreciate the nature from the highly elevated porch. We were located so close to the boat ramp and the swimming park. The whole family loved feeding the deer (walked up to you and eat out of your hand... bring corn tortillas). The house had an extremely wonderful layout, spotless, and lots of room for our family. We loved that the owner provided the option of recycling, reaching her was easy, and also the outdoor shower was nice. We would definetaly stay again!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Come see what others have already discovered...we have tried to think of the little things that make staying with us easy, fun, and relaxing!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review