reviews for: listing #48792 - Big Bear Lake, California Cabin rental

Big Bear Cabin w/ Spa-Slopes Now Open!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Upper Moonridge
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $450 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Well Equipped Cabin in a Quiet Neighborhood

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Excellent well equipped cabin in a very quiet neighborhood.

Six of us enjoyed it so much. Wifi is an added bonus to us. We were the 2nd weekend of October, and the weather is just perfect. Spent time hiking and walking around the lake.

Won't hesitate to rent again and recommend the place to friends and family.

Calvin T., San Gabriel, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice, Comfortable Cabin

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this cabin comfortably with my parents and two small children. The cabin was well stocked with kitchen utensils, linens and bathroom items. It's located less than 5 minutes away from Bear Mountain. The best thing about this cabin for us was the ability to sled right in the back yard with our young children.
· By Becky O from San Diego, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sledding & Hot Tubbing!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Perfect size cabin for my family of 4 with room for more. We really enjoyed sledding down the hill in the back and relaxing in the spa. We had great snow coverage too. The cabin has everything you need and is on a quiet street with hardly any traffic. We will definitely come back!
Dezere B., Covina, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

"Perfect Getaway" We had a great time. Cabin met our needs perfectly and mother nature provided the rest (snow)! It was our first Big Bear experience and we hope to make it a tradition. Thanks! " - Briana C., Ventura, Ca, 02/21/2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big Bear Best

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

"Big Bear Best" This was a great location amazing value and comfortable cabin. The down comforters on the beds were a nice cozy touch after a long day skiing! " - Carolyn C., San Diego, CA, 02/13/2011 (

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Winter Retreat

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

"What a great winter retreat for a family with small kids!" We absolutely loved our time in this winter wonderland! The house was very cozy and located in a nice quiet area. From the time that we got there, we did not have to leave for anything for three days and it was wonderful. Our kids, three and five, loved sledding on the hill right outside the front door. The kitchen was well stocked and made it nice to prepare meals. The bedrooms were cozy and comfortable. Plus, it snowed while we were there which made it a special holiday treat that our family will remember for years to come. We hope to make it back again next year! Thank you for the hospitality. " - JP C., Irvine, CA, 12/30/2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Cozy

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

"This is a great cabin. We celebrated my husband's 30th birthday and our Valentines Day. Very cozy and a serene calming place. The spa was great and the sledding was so fun. My six year old daughter enjoyed it all! Thanks for the memories! We will be back!" The K Family,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Serenity Surrounding

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

"We could fill these pages with the experiences we had here and a gratitude list. Our 4 young sons had a super time. We had a great family feud-snowball fights. We even got dad on a sled (he is 6'6"-so it was really funny). We enjoyed the beauty and the serentiy surrounding this cabin. We could all feel the love int his cabin. We enjoyed making fires and ccuddling on the couch--oh and foosball tournament as well!" The C Family, Las Vegas, NV

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

"Thanks for letting us stay at your cabin. It was a great experience and a very comfy home. We felt just at home. The jacuzzi was awesome--very relaxing for all of us. Thanks again for opening your home to our family. First time staying at a cabin and it was the best thing. Hope to be back soon." The D Family, Anaheim, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review