reviews for: listing #48796 - Seattle, Washington Condo rental

Downtown Condo w/Superb Location, Secured Parking, WIFI
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Belltown
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $175 /nt

sort by:

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

The location for this condo is absolutely perfect. We were able to walk to Pike Place, Pioneer Square and the Space Needle very quickly and easily. We didn't need our car at all until we went up to the Boeing plant for a tour. The unit was clean, quiet and well-stocked and the welcome goodies were much appreciated when we arrived later than we'd expected. I love that Emma & Van provide a binder full of useful information, including suggested restaurants in the area. We would stay again as it was so close to the things we loved most - EMP, Ivars, downtown and Pike Place.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything it says it is

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

We stayed in this apartment in mid August. It is everything that it claims to be in their web site, it is comfortable, well stocked, in a quiet location but close to everything. We enjoyed our 3 days there, would have been happy to stay longer.
The only further comments we would make are that there is no door between the bedroom and living areas (this would probably not be a problem for most people). Also, the internet connection was so slow that it was unusable. When we contacted the owners about this, their response was to apologise, but no action to remedy this seemed to be forthcoming

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

We Love Seattle!

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

We greatly enjoyed our stay in BellTown Court! It was quite, private, and beautiful! We loved how close we were to the ocean and how we could walk everywhere (Pike Place, Space Needle, and great restaurants)! It was definately a vacation to remember! Thanks Emma and Vince!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed Seattle (as usual). The condo was clean and location is awesome. Parking was a great and we never used the car until we went home. The kids enjoyed the pool and the outdoor balcony. Great bakery around the corner and close to tons restaurants and bars. Emma made it easy to check in and out. If you want a true Seattle experience this is a great place to stay...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the pool and exercise room

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the room and building; even though we were arriving very late at night, the owners had no trouble getting us in and situated. The location is perfect (a short walk to Pike Place Market and on many bus lines) and the pool and exercise room were great as well. Highly recommended! - Haverford, PA

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Business stay

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2009

This is my preferred place to stay when I come to Seattle for business or pleasure. The apartment is comfortable, clean and with many convienences. I will be back as often as possible. - Newport Beach, CA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet and peaceful

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

Very nice, peaceful and well equipped place to stay within walking distance of many places to visit. Much nicer than being in a hotel. - Newton Center, Ma

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location was great

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

We enjoyed our Belltown condo!! It was everything it advertised and more..great location, clean, prompt service on arrival, garage available..restaurants galore to chooce from (we love sports, so Buckleys was great)...need I say more. Your location cannot be topped for the value! We would gladly return and hope to in the future. Blessings to you and your wife... - Orlando, FL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Prompt responses

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

Thank you for such prompt responses! - Los Angeles, CA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Secured parking a plus

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

We had a really nice stay. The location was excellent, and we felt very safe in the area. Secure parking was a big plus since we had a car. Would highly recommend! - Sedalia, MO

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A movie theater with popcorn and cocktails...what more would you need?

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

We loved our stay in the condo. It was comfortable, tastefully furnished, and had all that you need (wine glasses, espresso machine, etc.). We also liked the gym and the pool. Most of all we loved the neighborhood! Belltown is truly the hip urban spot to be, with all the trendy restaurants and clubs, and the Pike's Place Market within easy walking distance. We loved the hip bar/movie theater combo in the basement of the El Gaucho restaurant, a block away, on 1st Ave - popcorn in champagne buckets, and cocktails served at your seat!! Super!!! We also loved the Dahlia Lounge on 4th Ave., and had great happy hour meals & drinks at the Flying Fish also on 1st Ave. All nearby - you won't need your car. - San Rafael, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

Absolutely Gorgeous!!! Stunning condo, we could not ask for anything better. Our stay was just as wonderful as can be. The layout was perfect for the two of us, and even if we did bring someone along, the couch bed is a great addition. Close to everything, we didn't even bother with the car we rented, except to go to Canada, and the parking underground was very convenient. The locals were very nice to us and the stores were just around the corner. Everything within walking distance, plus with your umbrellas and so on at your condo, it was a great vacation. We can't wait to return next year. Thank you Van & Emma; see you next year maybe sooner! Alex & Michelle from Las Vegas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location, location, location!

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

The location is great. Being within easy walking distance of downtown, the waterfront and Seattle Center is really convenient and all of the restaurants in the neighborhood is too. We really appreciated Emma's help when we first arrived and were looking for a convenient place to eat and a good grocery store. We enjoyed the condo. It was perfect for us for the four nights we were there. The price is very competitive. We would definitely stay again. We had a wonderful time and we'd do it over again at the condo in an instant. Thanks; we hope to have the opportunity to stay there again. - Turlock, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great area

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

Love the apartment. Everything you need to enjoy your stay. Lots of great reastaurants at your door step. I look forward to visiting again. Thank you, Alison (Surrey B.C)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

email

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

Thanks for all the help w/ the back and forth emails!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

They've thought of everything

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

It was wonderful! If you want to be a tourist, but really enjoy the city and it's atmosphere, you should stay here. Lots of great restaurants, coffee shops, bakeries, and tourist attractions within easy walking distance as well as close to the FREE downtown bus. We had everything we needed and more - including utterly fantastic coffee. (That's a big plus in our book!) Van and Emma were so kind and helpful. We would totally come back - better work on those frequent flyer miles! A big thank you from St. Louis!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Belltown is great!

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in Belltown. Emma and Van were great to work with and the condo was very comfortable. We used the pool and workout room regularly and only took our car out of the secured parking three times. If you like to walk, you can walk everywhere: the Space Needle, Pike Street Market, Sculpture Park, and downtown for shopping. Public transportation is free or inexpensive and the restaurants and bakeries nearby are great.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

Dear Emma & Van, Thank you for helping to make our visit to Seattle over the holidays a wonderful experience. The condo in Belltown was absolutely charming, very comfortable, and highly convenient to everything we wanted to see and do while we were in town. The pictures on the website matched exactly what we found - we loved the contemporary decor and the beautiful view over the courtyard, and I especially enjoyed being able to buy fresh foods from the market every day and cook them up in the well stocked kitchen. We were also pleased with all the little extras we didn't expect to find like the jar of fresh coffee beans on the counter and the welcome basket on the table - it was such a nice touch! Thanks, too, for the selection of travel brochures and maps. We definitely put them to good use throughout the week (and I even added a few to your collection!) If we travel to Seattle in the future, we will most certainly look to see if your place is available again. (and I have already recommended it to several friends and family members!) Warm wishes and Happy New Year, Margaret & Will, St. Augustine, Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely!

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

Thank you for the wonderful stay and your lovely place. The location was perfect and we loved how well it is appointed. It is perfect for a short or long stay and liked that we could buy food at the market and cook/prepare it at your wonderful condo. Thanks again, Gyllian & Manuel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seattle Experience

Review submitted: October 3, 2009   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

We wanted to experience Seattle without the use of a car and this Belltown condo fit the bill. Pikes Place Market and the Space Needle were within walking distance and if anything seemed too far away public transit was right there. Restaurants were abundant with anything you wanted. This condo was quiet and comfortable with all the essentials. By staying in Belltown we were able to experience the flavor of Seattle. We really enjoyed staying here and would recommend this condo to any one who is planning a trip to Seattle.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

We loved our stay in this condo. It is in a great location and is very well appointed (right down to espresso beans for the espresso maker). It was clean , affordable and convenient. Perfect for our weekend getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect Seattle Getaway!

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

This condo was perfect - we were thrilled with it the second we opened the door. It was just as described by the owner, very clean, very modern, very close to all of the downtown activities we wanted to do. There were plenty of great restaurants all within walking distance. The owner was great to work with, communicated very well and replied to all of my requests promptly. We will definitely stay here the next time we come back to Seattle. We had a place to come "home" after our long days wandering through the city. Thank you -

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review