reviews for: listing #48816 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Quality, Comfort, & Great Prices: We have it all
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seychelles Beach Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $595 - $949 /wk
    $1,095 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Great, Great, Great!

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We decided to go to PCB about a week before Labor Day weekend. I contacted the owner through the emails provided and got quick response. We arrived at the property around 9:30 PM, and because the owner had already given us codes to the parking, the building and our unit, we did not have to see anyone to check in. Access codes were sent by text to my phone. The unit itself was excellent, clean and well appointed. The bunk beds were a great item for our granddaughter. Quick and easy access to the pools and the ocean. Contact with the owner was very easy using my phone emails and text. This is our new favorite place to stay when we make the drive down to PCB.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spectacular Views Is Right!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We had a girls week at the beach. Our first time in PCB. This home away from home had the most beautiful view of the Gulf Front I've seen yet...sunsets were dazzling & the dolphins made for a fun show in the mornings, while having my coffee . Could see all of the fun going on in the water and on the beaches before we went down and joined in. I was concerned about the elevators and being on the 21st floor. Not once did we have to wait more than 3 minutes on elevators and that includes check-in and check-out times. Suzy, the manager was just awesome and accomodating beyond measure, as well as the owner Carl Ey. A few issues were taken care of by Suzy immediately upon arrival. The condo itself had charming beachy furnishings and modern appliances at your fingertips. We enjoyed the fact that there were 2 full baths, especially with 4 women competing for "face time". I highly recommend Pier Park as your shopping stop and St. Andrews was close by and nice. If you get a chance take an early morning tour out to Shell Island and walk around to the other side...that's where the best shells are. Schooner's right next door was a great atmosphere and the band and calamari were very good. All in all I would definitely come back to PCB and I would definitely stay here again...they helped make the stay as nice as it was. Thanks! :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

The Condo was great. Very nice area. Elevators were quick. The wrist bands becareful with those. The only way to get them off is cutting them off if you pull them tight. I would like for the owner to contact me. Schooners is next door to the property and I do not recommend them. Pier Park was great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

I had such a wonderfull time during my stay at Panama City Beach. Apartment was clean and very functional. Balcony view is absulutly beautifull. Mike, who is responsible for all maintenance requests was very helpfull and always available. I totally recommend this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

The condo was really nice although it would have been a little cramped if there had been more than two of us. We loved the keyless entry, and the view was excellent. Even though we went during bike week, it was pretty quiet. The location was really great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Five Stars

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

This was our second stay in this condo. This is our first stay since the remodle. It was equally delightful both times. The view from the balcony is awe inspiring from this 21st floor unit. The resort is smack dab on the beach so you constant view is the crystal clear blues of the gulf. Having Schooners next door is delightful. Great food and music. Who gets to dance anymore? The bands there always get us on our feet. The condo itself was clean and well-stocked. The new flat screen t.v.'s are nice - but this family area of the beach is the best. Being able to see the dolphin in morning and then take a boat trip in afternoon from the nearby marina is just good fun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

We loved the location and the view from the condo, but the overall condition of the carpet and the furniture was in very poor condition. The entire carpet was badly stained and the furniture was broken and also badly stained. The bed covers were also stained and there were not enough towels to be used for the entire week. I would not stay or recommend this condo unless it was remodled completely.

Owners response: As always, complaints about cleanliness or the amount of towels belong to the house keeping staff - didn't notice whether this guest took the time to deal with the staff but they did take the time to be the ONLY review that is less than positive. Client disregard for care of a condo is part of the business. In better news, the entire condo has been redone - new furniture, new carpet in bedroom, new tile floor in the living room and all flat screen TVs with DVDs - this is once again the pearl of the Gulf Coast.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Panama

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

We had an amazing time, The condo was great the room was great, excellent view, the best way to wake up in the morning is on the 21st floor with an ocean balcony.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great, relaxing stay

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

My family and I stayed there last year. We had a wonderful time. Condo was very clean. Owners are great to communicate with and quick to respond with any and all questions. Looking forward to staying there again this year.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Myself, my fiance, and future sister-in-law stayed at this condo for our "spring break" away from work. From the moment we arrived to when we sadly left, we had a great vacation. The condo was very clean and ready for us when we arrived. Although it is on the 21st floor, and very high up, the view was spectacular. Every morning/evening we saw dolphins, sting ray, turtles, and other sea life from our deck. Access to the pool and beach were so easy, and it was not a problem to come back up to the condo to cook our lunches and dinners. The sunsets every night were beautiful. I would reccommend eating at Schooner's which is right next door. We also ordered pizza from Hungry Howie's which we saw on our room card, it was delicious.
We rented paddle boards one morning from a women who was set up on the beach right outside the condo. We also walked down the beach to St. Andrews State Park where we saw some great wildlife, including an alligator. We would definitely come back here for another vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise on the Beach

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We had a wonderful relaxing time. Loved watching the dolphins swim by almost every morning - sunsets were spectacular. All the conveniences of home were there. Even though it was spring break, we were at the far end of all the action on the street. Having Schooners next door was perfect - grouper sandwich was great!! The condo desperately needs deep cleaning - lamp shades, pictures on the walls, months of dust on the leuvered doors. Getting around town was easy from the complex - easy access to groceries and shopping. Perfect place for exercising, jogging, walking along the beautiful beach, and the tranquil sound of the waves. Most enjoyable!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

We rented three condos at Seychelles for our family vacation. They were are nice and this one was super sharp. Very Clean and well set up. Everything you could need was in the condo and the rental staff was very courteous and quick to respond to our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bad Experience

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

We stayed here in October 2011. The unit was in poor shape. A cover kept popping off of an electrical outlet (not something you want around your toddler!). The carpet was severely stained. The walls all over the unit were scuffed. The shower and bathtub had build up. I'm not a picky person, but I like to stay in a clean unit, especially when dealing with my toddler who wants to roll around in the floor all the time.

As soon as we arrived we contacted the owner to ask for a refund of all but the first night due to the conditions. We were anxious to move elsewhere. Unfortunately, the owner (whose calendar showed no future bookings) was unwilling to do so. The property manager (a pleasant person to work with) sent a cleaning person over the next day, but we were still stuck looking at stained carpets and marred walls. The owner offered a discount on a future rental, but we'd rather stay somewhere else where the property is better maintained.

On the plus side, the view is beautiful. We made the best of our trip by spending more time on the beach and out of the room.

Owners response: All of our client's feedback is very much appreciated. I will encourage potential renters to review all of the feedback associated with this unit. The reviews are consistently 5 out of 5 and typically resounding! Unfortunately, this client checked in very late i.e. 2 a.m. with a tired and unhappy toddler. The client was simply upset with many issues, none of them having to do with the condo. Frankly, she stayed for the entire time and then 2 months later she posted this review. Again, please review all reviews of this condo - you will love it. BTW, I am retired military and always offer a military and teacher's discount. Thanks for looking at my condo!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolutely great

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

I would recommend this condo to any one of all ages, it was so convenient to be right on the beach especially with two small children, there was every thing we needed, the kitchen was fully equipped, large living room and bedroom, the added bunks made it perfect for my two boys, the price was exceptional, the property management was very attentive, Schooners is only a few steps away for added bonus for lunch, dinner, and great tropical frozen drinks. We couldn't ask for a better experience! We usually travel to Destin twice a year but this was a great change and this condo will be our new vacation spot!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our 21st floor condo

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

We loved this condo on the 21st. floor. The amenities were great, two FULL baths!, most comfortable bed-everything was wonderful. We hope to get back again this year.
Very clean and well maintained. Could use another fry pan for the kitchen. Location was perfect as was the bea ch and pools. Our weather did not cooperate with us very much but it still was a great get-away. Thanks for having us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: June 22, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

Had a great time, wonderful condo. Best view of crystal clear water. Very fast elevaters, so the 21'st floor was fine.

Air went out the first night, great cross-breeze so it was no prob. Another condo was offered but air was fixed very quickly so it wasn't needed . Everyone we encountered including the owners on the phone and the manager were great help and had all the answers we needed.

Great parking . The condo complex was close to everything needed. All in all a great vacation. We will go back again. Slept 2 adults and 4 teens comfortably.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review!

Helpful votes: 26 / 27

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review