reviews for: listing #48870 - Plum Island, Massachusetts House rental

Beautiful Island Escape!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Plum Island
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $400 /nt
    $700 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Trip!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

Marlen,

THANK YOU SO MUCH FROM ALL OF US . WE HAD THE BEST TIME MEETING TOGETHER OUR FAMILY FROM MONTANA.

WE DID LOTS OF SHOPPING AND LOTS OF FUN ON THE BEACH.

THE HOME IS VERY BEAUTIFUL AND MADE US FEEL LIKE IT WAS OURS.

WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE PLACE TO ALL WE TALK TO.
THANK YOU ,J & L

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Almost Perfect

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

The description of the home and its amenities was accurate and the property was clean and well-maintained. The property is in a prime location. We enjoyed reading on the porch, eating at Mad Martha's a short walk away, shopping at the Plum Island Soap Company, walking on the beach, and riding bicycles rented from Newburyport's Riverside Cycling around the island.

Newburyport is darling and we had an incredibly delicious meal at Michael's Harborside restaurant.

We were also excited to experience Ipswich's famous Clam Box restaurant and Russell Orchards (serving up the best apple cider donuts we've ever had!).

Our stay in this beautiful home on lovely Plum Island would have been perfect except for one thing: each of the beds was terribly uncomfortable. It was hard to have a fully relaxing time when we couldn't get a decent night's rest. Should the homeowners invest in new mattresses, we would love to recommend this property to our friends and family.

Owners response: Appreciate the feedback.

This is the first feedback of this type that we have had.

All the mattresses are less than 3 years old but are very firm with foam toppers.

Will look into replacements that are less firm.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

My husband Tim and I had the opportunity to rent this beautiful home for the second week of September. It proved to be everything advertised and more. Beautifully decorated and equipped with everything we needed. The area was charming and the beaches beautiful.

We managed to plow through two books each on the lovely covered porch, took in the sights including a visit to Salem and had a delicious dinner at Michaels. We would have to say this was one of our favorite vacation spots. Thank you, Marlen for the great opportunity to experience your island. We will certainly revisit and recommend to friends and family.



Cathie and Tim
Red Hook, NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming back next year....

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

Hi Marlen,
We had a great weekend and we want to come back next year , same weekend!
Is it too early to reserve the house for the first weekend?

Also, I am very interested in the first weekend of September or last wkend in August if either is available. My family wants to do a girls weekend too. Let me know.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

Thank You so much for letting us rent your house this week, we had a great time! Heading home in the morning : (
Hopefully can rent again in the future?
Take Care,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Marlen,

Thank you again for letting us rent your Beach Home. The house was in immaculate condition and the location was perfect. If we ever make it back to the area we will certainly contact you to stay at the property again.

C & K

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great weather - relaxing vacation...

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Dear Marlen,

Steve and I just wanted to say what an absolutely wonderful time we had - your rental home was beautiful and we enjoyed every minute. And boy, did we luck out with weather. In all, it was one of the best and most relaxing vacations we have had.

I also wanted to let you know that you got a fuel (propane) delivery this week and we left the delivery receipt/bill in the wine rack in the kitchen.

Thank you again for making this available to rent. We really hope to be able to do this again in the future.

Best regards,

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'd visit again

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Hi Marlen,
We absolutely loved the house. Everything was perfect.
Thanks again & we will be in touch the next time we visit Boston.
Bill

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review