reviews for: listing #48908 - Austin, Texas Studio rental

HANCOCK Petite Suite in Allandale in Central Austin
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Allandale
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $100 /nt
    $500 - $600 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Feels just like home!

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

I've been staying at the Petite Suite for work, and I've been impressed from the start! It's very clean, and everything you would need is provided, from dishware to linens, towels, appliances, hand and dish soap...even coffee! It's in a nice, safe neighborhood and very near to good restaurants and shopping. Rachel is very friendly and accomodating too. So, if you need a place to stay in the Austin area for work, or just for a getaway, I highly recommend Hancock Cottages!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feels just like home!

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

I've been staying at the Petite Suite for work, and I've been impressed from the start! It's very clean, and everything you would need is provided, from dishware to linens, towels, appliances, hand and dish soap...even coffee! It's in a nice, safe neighborhood and very near to good restaurants and shopping. Rachel is very friendly and accomodating too. So, if you need a place to stay in the Austin area for work, or just for a getaway, I highly recommend Hancock Cottages!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A week in Austin for 2

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

Was in town for a week and the Petite Suite was perfect for the 2 of us. Clean, comfortable efficiency on a quiet street; easy access to downtown, highways nearby, and the usual suburban businesses about a mile away (groceries, dining, movies, etc.) Bicyclists and runners abound in this neighborhood. When we emailed questions to the owner (numerous times), it was always just a matter of hours before they returned the email. Very professional. We'd rent from them again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A week in Austin for 2

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

Was in town for a week and the Petite Suite was perfect for the 2 of us. Clean, comfortable efficiency on a quiet street; easy access to downtown, highways nearby, and the usual suburban businesses about a mile away (groceries, dining, movies, etc.) Bicyclists and runners abound in this neighborhood. When we emailed questions to the owner (numerous times), it was always just a matter of hours before they returned the email. Very professional. We'd rent from them again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love Hancock Cottage

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Awesome - loved it.
So well appointed, comfortable. perfect little cottage in Austin.
Will Return Again and Again!

BW

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unforgattable days!!!

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

This trip was another honeymoon for us, full of new experiences, it was our first time in Austin, TX and our first time to rent instead of going to a hotel. We were delighted with the location and amenities. It was very private, cozy, comfortable and very complete. The apartment has everything, things you have in yours and those things for us make you feel at home, for example, the place had a fret as in my home country and I sneaked all my mornings with fresh coffee and that was the shaped awake for me. The location was close to everything and it was very safe too.

I'm pretty picky with the cleanliness and the place was perfect.

We recommended!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Petite Suite is pretty sweet.

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

The neighbourhood is quiet and the Petite Suite is very clean and spacious.

They filmed several scenes of the film Dazed and Confused in this neighbourhood so we went and found a few spots and took some photos. I was half expecting (Ben Affleck's character) O'Banion to be driving around these streets threatening school children. Kinda nerdy but if you like that film it's pretty cool.

All around our stay was enjoyable and I would recommend the Petite Suite to people visiting the city.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Cutest Place Around Austin

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

If you’re looking for the perfect little getaway place in Austin, this is it!

This room is great for a family with older kids, or even two couples traveling together. The Petite Suite allows the proximity to your travel companions in the Ranch House, but also a chance to have your own space in the Petite Suite.

The neighborhood is lovely and the house itself is so well kept, and I want to hire their decorator!

Can’t wait to return!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Modern Home Away From Home

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

The Hancock Ranch House is a quaint and cozy place to stay while in Austin. Not only was the house itself lovely, but the landlords were extremely friendly and more than prepared to provide a glowing welcome, including refreshments waiting in the refrigerator.

The feel of the home strikes the perfect balance between modern and comfort.

Can’t wait to find another excuse to get to Austin just to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

a wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

This place has been a godsend. It's more cost effective (and more comfortable) than an extended stay hotel and it's located in the center of Austin. The cottage is clean and comfortable and quiet - with internet and and wide screen tv. The place is close to everything in the city. And hikers, bicycle riders and runners will love being close to Shoal Creek Blvd - a popular place to exercise that wanders through a beautiful neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

The perfect oasis

Review submitted: July 18, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

I was in Austin for a conference, but traveling with my family including a two-year-old. This was the perfect place for us-- it was an easy 15-minute drive downtown to my conference, and provided us a peaceful, comfortable place for all of us to be. We got takeout from two wonderful restaurants the hosts recommended, and could enjoy great food in a comfortable setting. We took our daughter to the nearby park and went in the wading pool, which she loved. There is also a big pool with lanes for lap swimmers and space for older kids to play, and a playground we didn't even get to, all free! The house was spotlessly clean, and had everything we needed-- the hosts even had milk, OJ and bread waiting for us and the radio tuned to music they knew we would like! Overall a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

This is a perfect spot for an Austin getaway. Cute, comfy, and a great location, you really can't ask for anything more. My friend and I felt beyond comfortable during our stay and will DEFINITELY stay again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Hancock Petite Suite: the Real Deal

Review submitted: May 8, 2009   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

I'm in the process of moving to Austin (I work here) from Boston. As a result, I've been renting from Rachel and Nick for the past 5 months. I have three things to say about them and their apartment:
1) You could not ask for more conscientious owners/managers -- they are friendly, honest, responsive and thoughtful
2) The apartment is beautifully (and tastefully) updated and is a nice little "home away from home." From the comfortable queen-sized bed to the claw footed tub, this place oozes charm. Also included are a refrigerator, stove, AC, etc. Oh, did I mention the free wifi?
3) Location, location, location - while it's not downtown, it's only 12 minutes away (bus accessible). It's also close to shopping, and many of Austin's tourist attractions.

Whether you are a business person looking for a place for a short-term rental or a vacationer, you won't be disappointed by this little gem.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review