reviews for: listing #4896 - Lake Travis, Texas Villa rental

Luxury Villa on Private Island of Lake Travis
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Island on Lake Travis
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $155 /nt
    $699 - $770 /wk
    $1,700 - $3,250 /mth

sort by:

Relaxing Week

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

I had a nice relaxing time away from the city on this beautiful island! My kids (age 12 and 9) on the other hand were bored. Not a good spot for kids unless you've planned ahead to research the area for activities to keep them occupied. There are a couple of pools there but they got bored of that quickly. ha We rented a boat for 4 hours from the North Shore Boat & Jet Ski Rental and had a blast. The staffs at the resort are GREAT with assisting you! They will go out of their way to meet your needs. I appreciate them very much! I made good use of their gym and I also had my first ever massage at the massage parlor at the clubhouse! The rooms are nice a comfortable although it could use some deeeep cleaning/dusting. The kitchen was stocked with what you need to cook a meal for a small family. There are people who actually live there and they're very friendly. I'd go back again with a friend to relax at this resort!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Relaxing Week

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

I had a nice relaxing time away from the city on this beautiful island! My kids (age 12 and 9) on the other hand were bored. Not a good spot for kids unless you've planned ahead to research the area for activities to keep them occupied. There's a couple of pools there but they got bored of that quickly. ha We rented a boat for 4 hours from the North Shore Boat & Jet Ski Rental and had a blast. The staff at the resort are GREAT with assisting you! They will go out of their way to meet your needs. I appreciate them very much! I made good use of their gym and I also had my first ever massage at the massage parlor at the clubhouse! There are people who actually live there and they're very friendly. I'd go back again with a friend to relax at this resort!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Just perfect

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

This was our second time to stay in this unit and everything is always so nice, this owner is very organized and sends you good directions etc. Very easy transaction. The condo is very nicely furnished, pretty and comfortable. I love the tub and the endless hot water is wonderfull when husband is in the shower at the same time. The kitchen has all new cookware and all that you need for complete meals. They even have some really nice pool towels.
We have stayed in several units on The Island and we like this cove side because you don't get the afternoon sun so dinner on the covered deck is nice. We have eaten in the bar a few times and it is always good.Kareoke night is fun but don't go too early. Be sure to eat at Bams in Lago,great hamburger. We really enjoy the indoor heated pool in the winter and the sauna gets you real warm and cozy.The gym is very nice with big TV's and lake view. The pools have always been clean and having locker rooms with showers helps if you have a lot of people in your group. We really enjoy our stay each time.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this property with our son for 2 nights during Christmas holidays and we all really loved the place and plan to go again soon. The view was amazing and the description online was accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities.The property was very clean and well-maintained. However the cleaning crew might do a better job of removing spider-webs, dust and bird waste. There was dirt even on the stove light which is very obvious and should be hard to miss. The owner provided good customer service and we've already recommended this property to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful most relaxing vacation we have had in years. The accomodations exceeded our expectations. The condo was indeed well equipped for all our needs and more. The overall property is beautiful and we enjoyed watching the deer in the evenings. We will return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review