reviews for: listing #48962 - Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey House rental

Ocean Front 7 Bedrooms Book 2014 NOW!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,857 /nt
    $3,500 - $13,000 /wk

sort by:

Paradise

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

What an experience! Every bedroom has an ocean view! Each room had its own bathroom. The property was immaculate! The outdoor fire pit was a great touch! When you're done with a nice sunny day at the beach why not slip into the nice hot tub in the cooler night air? The property was clean everything in the home looks brand new! The location is great not far from the board walk so there are great family and children friendly activities. The fenced in yard provides a more secluded environment.

I'd recommend this home to anyone looking for a getaway equivalent to amenities at a five star hotel!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments on our home, and thank you for choosing to rent our home. We hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 15 / 17

 

We were very pleased with most everything.

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Everything was beautiful as it always was. We really appreciate the greeting baskets of wine and goodies. All the improvements were outstanding. The only nuisance was that the shower on the ground floor never got fixed. Loved the expanded deck. All in all we had a great time.

Owners response: I am so glad that you had a wonderful time. Sorry for the ground floor shower, we had to send to the company for a part. Fixed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A piece of heaven at the Jersey Shore!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Words really cannot describe just how beautiful this beach front home truly is! My husband was turning 50 and he did not want a party. He LOVES the beach so i decided to rent this home and just invite a few friends. I told him about my plans two days before the rental and he said - I can do that. Friends came and went during our three day stay and this was perfect because he was really able to spend quality time with his buddies as they arrived. On Saturday, we had food catered and a small group of friends enjoyed the beautiful deck, the fire pit, drinks and sun bathing. Ours kids loved walking to the boardwalk, swimming (the water was cold) , they played baseball and fished during the early morning. As the host, I felt great because the views from the inside of the home made you feel like you were on the beach. The views were incredible whether you were looking forward, left or right while in the home. The rooms up stairs also had amazing amazing views!

The bed rooms were normal to big size rooms with a TV and small wall fire place. I loved the nicely decorated bathrooms - each had a different designer sink. The owner was great! My husband did not want a party for his 50th but renting this beach home for the weekend made his birthday very very special! There's lots to do in Point Pleasant but we decided to stay at the rental because it was a piece of heaven at the Jersey shore! THANK YOU DENISE - IT WAS PERFECT!

P.s. Our friends - loved LOVED it!

Diana

Owners response: Thank you so much for the lovely comments and we hope to have you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

New Years Wedding

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

My family stayed in this amazing home as we prepared for and celebrated our son's New Years Wedding. This home was absolutely beautiful with ocean views from almost every room. There was plenty of room for our 5 children, two grandchildren, two daughter-in-laws, sister and several groomsmen. Denise was super to work with, very accomodating and accessible. She brought us a welcoming cheese & fruit tray with beverage.We had so much fun being together and celebrating a blessed occasion. Some of our family took a trip into New York City from the conveniently located train station. What a wonderful memory we made staying in this home!

Owners response: Thank you for coming and for having such a special event at our home!

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 

AMAZING HOUSE!!!

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

THANK YOU, DENISE for an amazing house, amazing stay, amazing weekend!!!! Everything we wanted and more! If you're looking for a fantastic place to stay for a weekend on the Jersey shore - this is the place!!!!

Owners response: Thank you Jessica, we enjoyed having you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Easter Vacation

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

I stayed in your beautiful home with my son, D-I-L, daughter and four grandchildren April 23rd ---- April 30th. We had a wonderful time and will fondly remember the experience for years to come. We loved the house with the beautiful ocean views and there was room for everyone. The bathrooms in each bedroom gave a nice sense of privacy while sharing our time together. I hope we will be able to come back next year and relive the moments we spent at Point Pleasant Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for choosing our home and we're very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. We also hope that you will be able to come again. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exeptional Spring Get Away

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

This house was amazing! From the moment we saw the view we knew we had something something special in store for us. The house was not only gorgeous but extremely comfortable. The open floor plan made for effortless entertaining and the well equipped kitchen was a joy to work in. We loved the fireplaces to take the chill off at night and enjoyed making s'mores at the fire pit. I would highly recommend this house for any large group who enjoy the finer things in life.
The owners clearly take impeccable care of the property and were very responsive to our questions before and during our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sandy, thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope that you will consider coming back again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great positive warm energy home.

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

Our daughter had her wedding at this lovely home full of warmth.Many
guests were so amazed at the size and location, and the beautifully designed rooms. we shared nothing but happy loving moments that still make us smile as a family. Our guests from Europe were so impressed, and others from out west never realized how gorgeous Jersey beaches are. we often talk of renting this home on the ocean again. Thank you to the Lipmans'.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We were very pleased to have you! We hope you'll come again for anniversaries!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Christmas Holiday!

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We’re from out of state and rented this house over the 2010 Christmas holiday. The house was perfect for housing our main group, and for cooking holiday dinners shared with nearby family and friends. The ocean views are incomparable, and walking the beach is so calming and peaceful especially in the winter without the crowds. And, we had an extra special surprise with the 28 inches of snow that fell just after Christmas Day! What a spectacular-looking force of nature the ocean is during a big snowstorm! The individual bedroom fireplaces were an extra nice touch and definitely got a workout. The house, the views and all the amenities – so much nicer than staying in a hotel – thanks for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Dee for spending Christmas at our home. The amount of snow was amazing! Never seen that much at the beach before. We hope that you will make this an annual event!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A memorable Wedding!

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We arrived on Friday my daughter was getting married at Clarks Landing on Saturday morning. It was perfect! With 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms everyone in the wedding party was happy!! Had the rehersal dinner at the house and it wasn't even crowded. The wedding party liked hanging out by the firepit!
Pictures were great on the deck. Early morning wedding and a small after party by the firepit again! Breakfast on Sunday. Very sad to see everyone leave but my husband and I relaxed until monday.

Highly recommened for weddings the house has everything that anyone could want.

Oh and we couldn't have asked for better weather!! In the 70s all 3 days!

One drawback - We needed a full length Mirror!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Judy and family. I will put a full length mirror in this week! Come back for an anniversary trip!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing House On The Beach

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

This spectacular house on the beach is a total gem. I stayed here with my family for my mother's birthday and it was magnificent. You can hear the ocean from your room! Do not miss your chance to stay in this house, you will be glad you did. There is no better place down the shore.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your comments! We hope you'll come back again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing Place, Paradise at Home!

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

I stayed at this house in May and it is truly a wonderful house on the beach. The views are magnificent, and you have your own private path to the beach. There is nothing like this in NJ and I could not recommend it more for a week or a weekend down the shore. Don't miss this great place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed our home! Please come again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful house, great location, better than advertised

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

I recently organized a group weekend for my birthday at this house in the off-season, and had a great experience!

Some highlights include:

- The location. It's right on the beach (with the most gorgeous view looking out at the ocean from the dining room), and on the best part of the beach (walking distance to the pier, but far enough from public access points that the beach in front of the house was almost empty).

- The space. The house was perfect size for our group of 14, and felt bigger than it looked in the pictures. There are 3 floors, and each room is comfortable and well-appointed (all but 1 has its own bathroom, they all have a tv and fireplace, so our guests felt like we were in a bed & breakfast).

- The amenities. The hot tub was so comfortable, and the fire pit is a great addition for nighttime hanging out outside. We brought a lot of stuff with us, but the house had everything we needed, especially the kitchenware and grill stuff for cooking.

- The responsiveness. Denise was great about giving us all the information we needed before our stay. And during the weekend, she was very responsive when we had specific questions, which made us feel at ease.

The only downsides were that you need a car to get here (we had to catch a cab from the train station, but it was $5 so not too bad), we couldn't figure out how to work the XM stereo (to play music throughout the house), and the hot tub is in the back (so we didn't use it as much as we would have liked).

Overall, the house made for a great luxury weekend getaway, and I would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for choosing our home Julia. We are pleased that you had a good time. We hope to see you and your group again soon. Sincerely, Denise & Joe

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your home. The house had everything anyone would want.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Blast!

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

Thanks Denise, we had a blast. The house had everything we wanted and it was extremely clean!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house!

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

The house was perfect. We had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

an amazing ocean front retreat

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The moment I pulled into the driveway I could hear the ocean and knew I could let my hair down and relax. I walked in and was welcomed by a cozy yet large home and very large and modern kitchen. Everything was perfect. The fireplace, all the rooms and the bathrooms... It was tastefully decorated and I just took it all in and felt right at home. The outside shower and jacuzzi were fabulous. The cherry that topped it all was sleeping with all the windows open and falling asleep, not to a radio with an ocean effects button, but to the actual ocean waves crashing and bringing in the most wonderful breeze. I woke up to see an amazing sunrise. It was so relaxing being able to go for an easy stroll on this clean and endless beach. I love how this place is walking distance to nice restaurants and great shopping. I highly recommend this retreat and can't wait to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi, thanks so much for writing. . Please consider coming back in the off season again. It is the best value and perfect time to enjoy the New Jersey Dunes.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

I stayed in this house with my family last summer (2008) and it was fantastic. The house has every luxury one could want, with a great area for entertaining guests. Great bar, and great value for the money

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review