reviews for: listing #4897 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Sea Colony Tennis Fitness Center Block-Canal Court
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Colony
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $111 - $267 /nt
    $557 - $1,939 /wk

sort by:

What a Romantic Getaway!

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this delightful condo last week and it was the most romantic getaway I can recall in a very long time. The rooms were spacious and we enjoyed the glider on the porch in the evening. We went to local restaurants for dinner and spent time on the walking paths. Every convenience was considered in this condo. Since we are fitness nuts and love to play tennis, we were happy to see that we were within walking distance of these facilities. This was a great distraction from our day to day routine and I can't wait to experience it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this delightful condo last week and it was the most romantic getaway I can recall in a very long time. The rooms were spacious and we enjoyed the glider on the porch in the evening. We went to local restaurants for dinner and spent time on the walking paths. Every convenience was considered in this condo. Since we are fitness nuts and love to play tennis, we were happy to see that we were within walking distance of these facilities. This was a great distraction from our day to day routine and I can't wait to experience it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

My wife and I fell in love with Sea Colony the moment we got there. From the beautiful lakes and flowers to the friendly, quaint tennis community, we enjoyed every bit of our stay at your condo. We couldn’t be sadder to leave once our visit was over! Your unit is beautiful and as guests we felt a warm welcome at all times. We especially enjoyed the selection of novels, games and the wealth of information you left about Sea Colony. The condo is in such a convenient location, just a block away from the fitness center, and walking distance from the tennis center and market place. We will definitely be coming back. I only hope your condo is available when we do!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Convenient Just like Home

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

This condo is absolutely gorgeous! The photos are an accurate description; if anything they don’t do it justice! There is plenty of room for the whole family, which is hard to find when you have four kids. But they disappeared into the loft and loved every minute of it. The decorations are lovely, and everything one needs is provided for, including ideas about where to eat and what to do on rainy days (which come in handy). The family loved our stay at Sea Colony and we can’t wait to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Convenient Just like Home

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

This condo is absolutely gorgeous! The photos are an accurate description; if anything they don’t do it justice! There is plenty of room for the whole family, which is hard to find when you have four kids. But they disappeared into the loft and loved every minute of it. The decorations are lovely, and everything one needs is provided for, including ideas about where to eat and what to do on rainy days (which come in handy). The family loved our stay at Sea Colony and we can’t wait to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review