reviews for: listing #49012 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

Sea Winds of Marco
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

A great vacation!!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

This was our first trip to Marco Island and I must say the island itself is absolutely amazing. Everything is well kept and the people are so friendly. I can't say enough about this condo or the whole Seawinds facility. It was quiet, private, clean, well kept, convenient to most everywhere, and overall pretty perfect. I felt right at home from the minute we arrived.

Looking either direction up and down the beach was beautiful. The sunsets were awesome. The dolphins passing by and playing were always a treat. The pool area was nice and clean. Even though we had a couple cool days, we still enjoyed a good amount of time and a few meals on the beautiful balcony which also included lounge chairs. The free wireless internet was also convenient since work demanded some of my time and I was able to keep up with family and friends easily.

Aris and Johanna were great to work with and were always quick to reply to emails or messages. THANKS!! I would highly recommend this condo!!

Julie - Ohio

Owners response: Thank you Julie.
We strive to make our guests comfortable and have an unforgetable experience while in Marco Island and staying in our condo.
Thank you again for your commrnts

aris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great relaxing time!

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

My wife and I have been Marco visitors for about 20 years - we have always stayed with my sister who lives a couple blocks from the resident's beach. This year we decided to give her a break and get an ocean view. This condo was a great choice, the fourth floor balcony afforded us a great place to have breakfast overlooking the beach and ocean. We loved the relaxing sound of the waves breaking, pelicans fishing, and the occasional dolphin sighting. We also decided the balcony was a great place to get some sun, once it made its way over to the west side of the building, we found the pool could be a little more noisy than we like, between the kids and some rather talkative adults - so the balcony was a nice quiet retreat to read, listen to some music or grab a short nap in the sun. The sunsets are not to be missed eeither. The Sea Winds is also a great spot to start and end a walk around Marco, this spot is about a mile south of the Marriott so we walked up the street, thru the Marriott and back down the beach to the condo, also walked around the the southern end of the island for the first time ever. The condo is as the pictures show except the master bed has been changed to a brass bed and the night tables have also been changed too and served as good places to store your socks and underwear. The walk-in closet is where the rest of your clothes will go. The second bedroom has a standard closet and a bureau. As will happen when a rental unit is frequently used some of the kitchen supplies will suffer some wear and tear - the frying pans were scratched, a fact that I made to the owner after I got back home, he replaced them the following day - if I had thought it would be that fast I would have told him the first day we used one. We are already making our plans to come back to the same unit next year. Although I am recommending this unit for families with young children because of the beach & pool and 2 bedrooms - I prefer a quiet environment - the balcony works great for that quiet time. The hot tub, although small, was also a nice perk. For a great meal go to the Cafe DeMarco at the other end of the island - the oysters rockerfeller are out of this world.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Paul, thank you for your review. Very informative and detail. You missed one new thing though, the queen bed was changed to king.
If I was a traveller , this would have given me the best appreciation of the condo and the area.
Thank you , come again

aris

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

exceptional location

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

this was truly an exceptional vacation. the condo location was terrific. the balcony view of the dolphins each day was as thrilling as the evening sunsets. the condo is so well equipped with everything one needs and then some. the owners are easy to work with. we would highly recommend this condo as it makes for a dream vacation. we look forward to returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: IT IS ALWAYS GREAT TO KNOW THAT PEOPLE WHO HAVE SPENT TIME AT OUR CONDO HAD A SATISFYING AND REQARDING TIME
WE APPRECIATE YOUR COMMENTS.
THANK YOU

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacations

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The Condo was extremely neat, a wonderful pool and spa. The bloc is also very safe. The beach is also very nice. The room is well furnished. All the family loved this wonderful vacation on Marco Island.

Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My Vacation

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We've been going to Marco Island for over 15 years and our recent experience in your unit was wonderful. Your apartment is very nice, clean and bright. Not crowded or overly decorated, just simple, as I like it.

Not sure what my vacation plans will be for next year, but we usually try to spend some time in Marco Island, and would love to stay in your condo again.

Thanks again and looking forward to next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always good to know that our people had a good time in our condo and that they will be coming back.
Thank you

aris and johanna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation week.

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Condo was very roomy for 4 people. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was well stocked with dishes, etc.
We enjoyed many of the local restaurants on Marco Island. Two of our favorites were Joey's Pizza & Sunset Grill. Condo building is next door to Sunset Grill so it's a 5 minute walk. Location of the building and the condo within the building were great. Wonderful views & sunsets from the lanai. Visited the Naples Zoo which is a must if you are in the area. Also, my daughter & grandson went on the dolphin explorer eco-tour. They said it was great! The owners were very nice and attentive to the condo. A slight problem with the air conditioning unit was attended to immediately. They responded to my questions, before we booked, promptly. Overall a very nice experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Silva.
Much appreciated your kind comments

aris

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A wonderful time "

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this well appointed and conveniently located condo,which has a gorgeous view of the Gulf from the balcony.We had wanted water front,and very much enjoyed the sights and sounds from the beach,especially the sunset each evening.We felt we were just high enough to have a great view, but not high as to just have a "bird's eye niew".The condo was well supplied with dishes,linens,and everything we needed to enjoy our stay, and the owner proved to be pleasant,and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Little Slice of Heaven

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

This was our second stay at this condo on Marco Island, and it truly has become our second home. The condo itself is airy and clean, facing to the West allowing incredible sunsets from the fourth floor balcony. The whole area seems to arrive on the beach by 8 pm to celebrate the sunsets...it was incredible! Furniture was virtually new and very comfortable, and many updates were obvious since our vacation here last January. The kitchen is well-equipped, and it was nice having a combination washer/dryer right off the kitchen area. All appliances worked well.
Marco is a beautiful island just south of Naples, and we were able to take in many of the nearby attractions. We loved the flat bottom boat ride in the Everglades, the Naples Princess Cruise, and the day trip to Key West.
We have become good friends with the owners, who couldn't be nicer. They are always available when we had questions, or needed a recommendation for an off-the-beaten path restaurant (many restaurants are easily within walking distance). Some of our favorites are tiny waterfront restaurants on the Isle of Capri and at Goodland. Both areas are a short 5-6 mile drive from the condo, and are definitely well-worth the drive.
The beach itself is truly beautiful. Crescent Beach is probably 2-3 miles long, and we loved our morning walks, watching dolphins try to keep up with us (!) It is 'manicured' very early each morning, which we appreciated. Clean as can be, and wonderful for youngsters as 'waves' probably averaged about 6" to a foot.
We hope to go back again for our third year, and we don't normally go back to the same place. You'll love this condo and its owners. RELAXING!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

My wife and I just wanted to say thanks for our recent stay in your condo. Our kids had a great time and the beach and weather were wonderful. The sightseeing we did in Florida was great also. This was our first visit to Florida (from Ohio) and ever since we have been thinking about coming back! I'm sure we'll contact you for our next trip! Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Most Enjoyable Vacation Ever!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

My husband and I just returned from staying in this condo. It was much more than we expected for the price. It has everything a person could possibly want including cleanliness, a comfortable bed, a full kitchen, linens, large HDTV with DVD player in the living room as well as an HDTV in the bedroom, paperback books, dvd's, beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys, beach umbrella, a sliding glass door off the bedroom and living room that opened to the large balcony which had a table and chairs and 2 loungers as well and a very unique bathroom set up that has a bathtub centered between 2 commode/sink areas. Another great surprise to us was that this unit has a washer/dryer. The sunsets from the balcony were such an awesome sight as was the dolphins jumping and playing that we saw daily. The ocean view is just undescribable. Don't hesistate in staying in this unit. It is the cleanest unit we've seen in a long time. The aroma of the unit smells clean. In fact, when we first walked in the unit, the cleanliness of this unit just sort of hit us in the face. There is NOTHING about this unit that we disliked. The owners were just wonderful to work with, very accomodating considering our short notice of renting the condo. The security deposit has also been returned to us in less than 2 weeks of our departure. Don't pass this unit up. You will regret it!! We are definitely staying here during our next vacation at Marco Island. Thanks Aris and Johanna for allowing us to rent your unit. You made our stay at Marco Island one of the most enjoyable we have ever had.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful time at Marco Island!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We just wanted to take the time and thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. The location and weather were perfect. The sexurity features of the condo were very nice. The bathroom set-up was really neat. The beds were very comfortable. It had the comfort of home, but the beauty of a vacation spot. I just can't say thanks enough. We had an awesome time!!! See ya next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

vacation at marco

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Aris & Johanna,

We would like to thank you for the great time we had at your condo. Everything was just as in the foto, very bright and beautiful. We loved the view and peace. You made all the arrangement very easy.
Thanks!
Juan & Zoraida Oliver

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you , this is what our goal is
"make your time in our condo a memorable one "

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great location and very comfortable

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We just stayed in this condo on Marco Island, and found it to be very comfortable and well-equipped. There are several restaurants within walking distance, so it is in a good location at the southern end of the island. This condo is perfect for a couple, or a family with one or two children. The condo and building are very secure, and extremely clean and well-maintained, as is all of Marco Island. We hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review