reviews for: listing #49017 - Wailea, Hawaii Condo rental

Wailea Beach Villa - Stunning 2.5 Bedroom Paradise
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Wailea Beach Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $1,650 /nt
    $4,550 - $11,550 /wk

sort by:

Amazing penthouse villa in Wailea

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

We had an amazing vacation in this beautiful Wailea penthouse! The furnishings are just beautiful with an Asian flair. Very tastefully decorated and comfortable. The bedrooms are very spacious, comfortable beds and large bathrooms. The kitchen is amazing! Well equipped, 2 refrigerators, beautiful granite counters and much more. We did BBQ one evening and we had everything we needed to make our perfect meal. Close to the gym which was nice since we liked to work out each morning. The owners are very responsive and great to work with. Easy walk to the Grand Wailea next door for cocktails at the bar while you gaze at the ocean. Just beautiful! We loved everything about this villa and will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: :-) Thank you!! Please come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Stay at Wailea Beach Villas

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

My wife and I recently celebrated our 10 year anniversary and were looking to upgrade our Wailea accommodations for this trip. I can’t say enough great things about the Wailea Beach Villas and Penthouse K107. We had such an incredible, relaxing stay!

From the start, Jeri the owner, was great at corresponding with us and answering all of our questions. Her friendliness carried all the way through to the staff at the WBV’s. They were very helpful in getting us settled in and up to speed on the layout of the property and all that it had to offer. I’d say that we were poolside within 15 minutes of arrival.

When I travel, I tend to always focus on the comfort of the bed and I have to say the bed was great. I slept as if I was at home in my own bed. The penthouse was also stocked with everything as described in the narrative.

WBV is truly the best location in Wailea. Whether you are looking to hit the beach, pool or shops, it’s all right there and a quick walk. Great sunset views as well from the lanai, adult pool and beach in front of the property.

We can’t wait to come back for #15!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Steve! We love hearing that our guests have had a great time. (and we did work very hard to get good beds!!). I hope you'll be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location and great resort

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

Perfect accommodation for an outstanding vacation. Everything was exactly as described and the owners were very helpful with any questions I had. Property and resort was very clean and quiet and the gated security always made you feel safe. An added bonus was walking directly across to the Shops of Wailea through the secure gate for restaurants and lots of cool shopping. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the lovely review! We hope you can join us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the villa!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We loved our stay at the Wailea Beach Villas. The setting is beautiful, a lovely beachfront with an infinity edge adults pool, and a separate family pool as well. Beach service provides complimentary chairs and umbrellas. All the staff are friendly and very halpful.

The Ireland's condo was perfect for us. They have equipped it above and beyond the norm. We were there with an eighteen- month old grandchild, and therefore ate many meals at home. The kitchen is suitable for a gourmet cook, with very possible appliance and utensil one could possibly need. They have stocked the unit with basics, like paper goods, detergent, coffee, etc. So helpful.... Thank you! We enjoyed having our own grill right on the balcony. The furnishings are attractive as well as comfortable. We had a married couple with us plus an extra single. Because the den in the unit has a murphy bed, we were able to provide private sleeping quarters for the extra person.

The condo is located right above the family pool, which makes it especially attractive to guests with young children. It is very convenient to go back and forth from that pool for naps, snacks, forgotten toys, etc. (For older adult travelers with no accompanying children, you might prefer a quieter location as your terrace hears all the sounds of children playing in the pool.)

Thank you Jeri, we had a wonderful vacation. Your attention to detail made our stay so relaxing and pleasant.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Norm!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely grand!

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

My husband and I honeymooned in Maui 25 years ago and returned with our 3 college aged children to celebrate our anniversary. Our stay at the Wailea Beach Villas was absolutely grand and perfect for our family of five. The beautiful gourmet kitchen was well stocked and the gas grill on the lanai was nice for the nights we opted to stay in.
The location of the villa is great. It is just a short , beautifully landscaped walk to the beach (down three flights of stairs) which also leads to the lovely adult pool by the ocean. A work out room, family pool and whirlpool are located directly below the unit. A business center with two computers and a printer as well as a pool table are located on the same level as the villa. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.
The staff at WBV were especially helpful from the front desk to the beach attendants. (Complimentary beach chair and umbrella set-up along with towels, fresh lemon water, and suntan lotion was always available.) The concierge was extremely helpful. His recommendations were always "spot on." (We especially enjoyed our outrigger/snorkeling adventure, the live entertainment dinner show and the luau)
Our thanks to the owners who were so helpful prior to our stay. MAHALO NUI LOA!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks. I love to hear when our guests have a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolute Perfection!

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

The villa was fabulous! It was roomy, meticulously clean, and beautifully decorated. The lanai was nice for grilling dinners while watching grandkids play in the pool below. The two minute walk to the beach was really convenient. Plus there were beautiful gardens and water features along the way. Our family loved staying there and we wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay at Wailea Beach Villas K107

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this well appointed, nicely decorated villa. The villa is very close walking distance (steps) to the Shops of Wailea. It is a little bit of a stroll with several stairs from the penthouse villas to the beach for this over 50 mom but it was well-worth the walk. The villa was so comfortable and cozy for our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 college age kids). It was nice to have washer/dryer and dishwashers. It was great to eat in for breakfast and lunch then head out for a nice meal. We enjoyed the restaurant and activity recommendations by both the owner and the concierge. Everything recommended was a big hit! The owner was extremely helpful with the information she sent prior to our arrival. We hope to visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We have stayed in many villas and penthouses at WBV. This was the best. Well stocked, beautifully furnished and a great location in the complex. We loved it. Tracey, the concierge, was terrific as usual. Easily the best place to stay in Maui. We will be back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy Customer

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Our accomodations were excellent and well matched for our planned and non-planned activities. Everything we needed was a walk across the street, a beautifully landscaped stroll to the ocean or pools, or a five minute ride. We shared our villa with another couple and there was plenty of space to host a dinner party for 14 and still have some privacy. I'll miss waking up to a view of Molokini and the sound of tropical birds and running water.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

This Villa is so very comfortable words can't describe. The amenities were superior and the property service personnel exceeded our expectations. The inside is welcoming and comfortable with a full service kitchen. The owner has included beach/ pool toys, along with a small ice chest to bring a picnic to the beach. We were relieved to know that the area was so peaceful that we could relax with the doors and windows open day/night. The grounds were beautiful and the location was perfect for a family with children. The concierge connected us with a wonderful canoe trip to swim with turtles and a private hula lesson~along with making men/women leis. If you want endearing lifetime memories this is the place. We agree that this is our favorite HomeAway property to date!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

This Villa is so very comfortable words can't describe. The amenities were superior and the property service personnel exceeded our expectations. The inside is welcoming and comfortable with a full service kitchen. The owner has included beach/ pool toys, along with a small ice chest to bring a picnic to the beach. We were relieved to know that the area was so peaceful that we could relax with the doors and windows open day/night. The grounds were beautiful and the location was perfect for a family with children. The concierge connected us with a wonderful canoe trip to swim with turtles and a private hula lesson~along with making men/women leis. If you want endearing lifetime memories this is the place. We agree that this is our favorite VRBO property to date!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It will be hard to leave

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We have visited Maui and other islands many times over the past 30 years and stayed at a variety of hotels and condos in Wailea and elsewhere on the island - this is truly one of the nicest developments and an outstanding unit. It is not ocean front so you will not hear the waves but there is a narrow view of Mollokini. Wailea Beach and the ocean front walkway is about a 10 minute walk down steps - my husband had a torn ACL so those with mobility issues will find the walk to and from the beach takes more time.

The unit is very nice with a spacious and well stocked kitchen, living area and master suite (large separate shower/tub, separate dressing room ) large Tvs, fantastic grill on the lanai, full size washer/
dryer in a separate washroom (instead of a bathroom or other area). The second bedroom has a
queen size bed with adjacent bathroom with a combo shower tub good for a teen or other couple. There is Murphy bed in a library area but there is little privacy or soundproofing so not for lite
sleepers.

The locatio is perfect for being able to walk to beautiful beaches, snorkeling sites, other hotels, shops
and restaurants in Wailea. The fitness center was good size and located directly below the unit.

My only complaints: (1) the unit is located right above the family pool and there were a number of
times you could hear the kids yelling and Marco polo playing even with the glass doors shut, (2) the unit has an assigned underground parking space which is the smallest in the development with both
sides being cinder block - a Mini Cooper may fit but still may be tight to get out. There are other "open" parking spaces but during busier months those may be more difficult to obtain.

The owner was very helpful and responsive to any questions and all aspects of the unit were very
nice. The front desk was exceptionally helpful with move in and move out, scheduling tours/activities/reservations and the property and grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. I
would certainly return and have already recommended the unit and location to others.

It truly was hard to leave this beautiful setting!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Lynn, glad you enjoyed your stay. You must have had an exceptionally noisy group in right after school let out...we're here now (July) and it's quiet with the doors closed, and still pleasant with them open! And the condo is actually about 800 feet to the beach (with three flights of steps) - next time you are here check with the concierge/front desk staff and they will be happy to run you down in the golf cart rather than navigate steps with a bad knee. We walk it in three minutes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highest recommendations

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

Our suite at the Wailea Beach Villas was more elegant than our suite at the Ritz in Grand Cayman. The rooms were beautifully furnished, the beds were so comfortable, and the kitchen was fantastic! Situated at the top of the property, our balcony overlooked the gorgeous grounds and the ocean beyond. Walking from our suite to the beach below was like taking a stroll through a well-manicured tropical park with an occasional swimming pool here and there. Once on the beach, we could sunbathe peacefully or walk to the neighboring resort hotels. Restaurants and shopping were also within easy walking distance. In all our dealings with the staff, they were always very friendly and helpful. When I go back to Maui, I won’t stay anywhere else.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highest recommendations

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Our suite at the Wailea Beach Villas was more elegant than our suite at the Ritz in Grand Cayman. The rooms were beautifully furnished, the beds were so comfortable, and the kitchen was fantastic! Situated at the top of the property, our balcony overlooked the gorgeous grounds and the ocean beyond. Walking from our suite to the beach below was like taking a stroll through a well-manicured tropical park with an occasional swimming pool here and there. Once on the beach, we could sunbathe peacefully or walk to the neighboring resort hotels. Restaurants and shopping were also within easy walking distance. In all our dealings with the staff, they were always very friendly and helpful. When I go back to Maui, I won’t stay anywhere else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing place to stay when visiting Maui!

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

I have stayed here several times over the past years and I would highly recommend it (including my family and friends) for anyone looking for a vacation of a lifetime. Every time we go to Maui, we stay here and our experiences have always been excellent and beyond our expectation! The last was to celebrate our anniversary in December. We felt like royalty, sitting on our private veranda enjoying the amazing view and enjoying evening sunset walks on the beach. The villa inside is beautifully decorated (more beautiful than a picture can show you!) including all the amenities you could possibly ever need. Cannot say enough about the Concierge, front desk and grounds personnel. They are amazing. We never wanted for anything...all you have to do is ask and most of the time they are checking in to make sure you are ok and that you don't need anything. The concierge booked us great excursions around the Island, as well as reservations at some wonderful restaurants nearby. I really appreciate this service because it totally alleviates any of the worries of planning what's next and allowed us to just enjoy our vacation and beautiful Maui. On those days we just wanted to relax on the beach, private lounge chairs with umbrellas and towels would be setup and I appreciate the fresh water with lemon always available. Not only do I love this property, but owners are the best I have ever worked with. They are always very helpful in answering questions or concerns and immediately responding, again allowing us to enjoy our vacation and not worrying about anything else. I guess you will never know what your are missing if you don't stay here...so I highly recommend that you find out and definitely book this villa!!! You will not be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place to stay when visiting Maui, Highly recommend it!

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

I have stayed here several times over the past years and I would highly recommend it (including my family and friends) for anyone looking for a vacation of a lifetime. Every time we go to Maui, we stay here and our experiences have always been excellent and beyond our expectation! The last was to celebrate our anniversary in December. We felt like royalty, sitting on our private veranda enjoying the amazing view and enjoying evening sunset walks on the beach. The villa inside is beautifully decorated (more beautiful than a picture can show you!) including all the amenities you could possibly ever need. Cannot say enough about the Concierge, front desk and grounds personnel. They are amazing. We never wanted for anything...all you have to do is ask and most of the time they are checking in to make sure you are ok and that you don't need anything. The concierge booked us great excursions around the Island, as well as reservations at some wonderful restaurants nearby. I really appreciate this service because it totally alleviates any of the worries of planning what's next and allowed us to just enjoy our vacation and beautiful Maui. On those days we just wanted to relax on the beach, private lounge chairs with umbrellas and towels would be setup and I appreciate the fresh water with lemon always available. Not only do I love this property, the owners are the best I have ever worked with. They are always very helpful in answering questions or concerns and immediately responding, again allowing us to enjoy our vacation and not worrying about anything else. I guess you will never know what your are missing if you don't stay here...so I highly recommend that you find out and definitely book this villa!!! You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Favorite Maui Stay

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Not a big Maui fan before this trip but this place turned me around on that! Wonderful home, gave me a much nicer feel / atmosphere than a hotel but with all the amenities. Lovely beach views, walk to fab restaurants, shopping, etc. Great floor plan with open kitchen, lots of entertaining space and a super step out porch. We had quite a crowd for dinner one night and was very comfortable. The home is beautifully appointed and we lacked for absoltuely nothing. Could not have been better and I can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Ever Hawaiian vacation

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

I've been to Hawaii numerous times and stayed in private homes, condo suites, 5* hotels, etc. But the best holiday I ever had there was at the GORGEOUS ocean view condo here. Much more personal (and affordable) than a top hotel, much more fun to party and enjoy with our friends. The home was beautifully decorated and had every possible creature comfort. To be honest, I was less than thrilled with Maui before this trip but I had so much fun, walking to shopping, dining, the beach, the pool... great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time to Maui

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

The Ireland Escape was the perfect escape and a total 5 star vacation. We do a lot of traveling and while this was our first time to Maui we have gone on many nice holidays. THIS was by far the nicest and most beautiful place we have ever had the pleasure to stay. Everything we needed and more. I love to cook and the kitchen was such a joy to use - all the dishes and tools a person could need. We loved sitting on the lanai enjoying the views and were so grateful to be so close to the children's pool, gym, parking and lobby - everything was convenient and above par. I personally loved the decor in the unit (even better than that of our friends who stayed close by in the same complex) these owners have great taste! You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much. I hope you make it back to Maui soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Loved the Villa

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

We have stayed a few times at Jeri's villa...and it is one of our favorite places to stay!! It is furnished so beautifully with everything you could possibly need...Tracey at conceirge is so great..and the property is 5 star...can't wait to go back!!!
thank you...vicki, Warren, Taylor...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Vicki, we really enjoy knowing people want to return to our island home! Hope you can make it in June.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday Celebration Vacation

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Jeri: We just wanted to tell you how much we loved staying in the Ireland Escape. From the moment we entered, we felt like we were in a 5 star hotel; the luxurious bedding, the fruit basket to greet us, the elegant setting, every appliance we could think of including a wonderful wine opener:) You thought of everything, fans, beach toys, coffee, tea, even splenda. The only problem we had was not wanting to leave the lanai. We had a great birthday celebration for the husbands. They played golf most days while the ladies relaxed and shopped. The spa at the Grand Wailea was fabulous. Good specials and they accepted spa finder gift certificates. Loved shopping and grabbing lunch at the shops next store. Had a wonderful dinner at Sorrento's on the Beach, would highly recommend it. BTW what a great closet set up in the MB, would love to import that to NJ. The concierge staff also was extremely helpful. Thanks for taking our call when we couldn't figure out the tv and and the gas grill. Have already recommended your place to others in our travels and if we can get back to Maui hope you will have availability. Mahalo, Mahalo, Mahalo.

Bill & Gail Vornehm, Bob & Martha Westphal, NJ

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magnificent in every way!

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

We stayed in the Ireland Escape for 3 weeks in May 2010. The villa is absolutely beautiful and is perfectly located in Wailea. From the elegant four-poster king bed with luxurious bedding in the master suite to the Mikasa dinnerware and a full set of stainless-steel cookware in the gourmet kitchen and the flat-screen TV and great sound system in the great room, the villa is stocked with every high-quality amenity you might desire. We loved the serenity of breakfast on the lanai while gazing out upon the ocean with Molokini in the distance. (Although the owner’s description of the oceanview is modest: “…a glimpse…when the palm fronds blow.” We were delighted to enjoy the oceanview corridor to Molokini easily!) Snorkeling was so easy, either from Wailea beach or from the many great sites along the coast in Makena. The convenience of the car just steps away in the garage made carrying the gear a breeze. We are already looking forward to a return visit to the Ireland Escape and HIGHLY recommend the villa! Thank you, Jeri!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely!

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Our family loved the Ireland Escape at the Wailea Beach Villas. It is a beautiful, large condo with everything you could need while there. Jeri is awesome to work with, answering any questions and giving great tips. The beds were heaven after days of snorkeling, boogie boarding, and swimming. Thanks so much for everything Jeri, we really appreciate you and your beautiful home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing property, amazing management, a wholly enjoyable vacation--thanks Jeri!

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

We absolutely loved your unit. It was, by far, the best accommodation we have had the pleasure of living in, in our many trips to the islands! We will definitely be back to the Ireland Escape (pending availability of course!)

Our daughter LOVED the keiki pool, and we loved how close it was to the unit—and the short walk to the beach was beautiful and a welcome bit of exercise for all of us!

We whole-heartedly recommend your unit, and your management of the unit, to anyone that is lucky enough to be in Wailea!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love sharing our island home...it is one of the most beautiful and relaxing places on earth!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

Jeri
Thanks for allowing us to rent penthouse K107 - we went our parents for their 50th wedding anniversary. It is an amazing unit and the property has with beautifully maintained grounds. We all enjoyed the short stroll down to the magnificent beach - which is the most fun at about 4PM to sunset. The gift basket and local fruit were nice touches and we took advantage of the many tips you provided including the ahi poi pounder at Nicks Fishmarket- what a treat. K107 offers the perks of a hotel/resort without the pretense and all the the benefits of a condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

Wonderful condo, beautifully furnished, great staff. Much better than Grand Wailea

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 31, 2008   Date of arrival: October 31, 2008

Jeri,
We wanted to thank you for sharing your beautiful Hawaiian villa with us. We appreciated how well stocked the home was and the lovely decor was even more fantastic in person. Thank you for our welcome basket and for a tremendous anniversary vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 11, 2008   Date of arrival: May 11, 2008

Hi Jeri,
I just wanted to take a moment to let you know what a wonderful time we had during our stay last week. Your property and penthouse are just incredible and we definitely were not ready to come home. The week went way to fast, I could have stared at the view for at least another week.
Thanks for sharing it with us, we can't wait to go back!

Sue D. & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2008   Date of arrival: March 23, 2008

Our vacation in Maui was absolutely wonderful because of your condo. Top of our list was the location, close to restaurants, shopping, and golf. It had all of the comforts of home and it provided lots of space for the four of us, we certainly weren’t ready to leave after 2 weeks. It was great to have the concierge service available and the chair and umbrella set up for us at the beach whenever we wanted. We will definitely be coming back. Thanks again, Shelley, Joe, Lori and Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 11, 2008   Date of arrival: February 11, 2008

Hi Jeri,

Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful villa........" It was Spectacular"
We were looking for a luxury escape on a Great Beach. " WOW " we were not disappointed.
We spent many early mornings and evenings enjoying the lanai. You have thought of everything....your villa is amazing. Thank you for the welcome basket and for making this trip so easy. We cannot wait until we can plan another vacation to Wailea.

Mahalo!
Clara and Del

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2007   Date of arrival: November 16, 2007

Dear Mike and Geri,
We had a great time. You have a piece of paradise here in Maui. The kids love your place and so do we. Looking forward to coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2007   Date of arrival: July 27, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in K107. With all the thought that was put into this place - from all the amenities to the decor - we truly felt it was our home away from home. We look forward to coming back next year and spreading the word to our family and friends once we get home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2007   Date of arrival: July 16, 2007

Wow! K107 is a slice of heaven! Usually our family reserves joining hotel rooms - never again. Your penthouse offers a family every possible amenity. The sleeping arrangements were extremely comfortable, including the extra foldout bed for my youngest daughter. We especially enjoyed the beautiful lanai, where we ate all of cour meals. Thank you so much for making our vacation so memorable! We look forward to returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2007   Date of arrival: April 10, 2007

Jeri, We enjoyed our stay at K107! you thought of everything. Small things like having a supply of spices, tea & coffee when we arrived was great. Our kids enjoyed all the TV channels in the evening and first thing in the morning. We enjoyed eating our meals outon the lanai and spending time at the pool. The short walk to Wailea Beach for snorkeling was handy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2007   Date of arrival: March 27, 2007

Jeri & Michael,

Thanks so much for letting us stay in your gorgeous home tho I don't know how you leave it! You thought of everything, right down to the fabric softener. The weather has been specatcular in spite of the forecasts prior to our arrival, sunshiney days and artistic sunsets. The use of your home made our stay more spectacular than we imagined.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2007   Date of arrival: March 16, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful pristine apartment. We loved the balcony and enjoyed grilling in the evening. Your kitchen is stocked with everything we could possibly need, as is the whole home. Our teenagers loved the wireless internet access and the TVs. I also found your web listing very useful and accurate before our trip. Thank you for all the though that you have obviously put into making this the perfect vacation home. We appreciated everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review