reviews for: listing #4905 - Melbourne Beach, Florida House rental

Million Dollar Pool to Ocean Beach House
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $600 /nt
    $2,550 - $3,650 /wk
    $8,500 - $10,500 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

This was our 2nd vacation in this property. We love the location, house, pool, everything! The house wasn't actually ready for us when we arrived after a long trip from Alaska but one quick phone call and the lovely cleaning ladies arrived and it was magically fixed. Thanks so much, we'll definitely be back again, it's become a much looked forward to family December vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Amazing
June 12, 2013
We had an amazing time in the house we stayed in, the view of the ocean from the house was spectacular, having the private beach was also very nice. We saw a few manatees, a sea turtle and lots of lizards in the yard, they were alot of fun to watch. We had alot of our meals while watching the ocean from the conservatory room with an amazing view, the screened pool was very nice, we had an amazing time and can't wait to go back again, so we can spend more time at the house, we would like to thank Tom and Tita for letting us stay at your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had a great time in Melbourne Beach. We had our children and grandchildren in the home for a week. The kids just loved the pool and of course the ocean. We had come early to see Disney and Universal but the kids want to go back to Florida next year and just to the ocean and pool. The grounds on the house are beautiful and well kept we even took family portraits in the front and back of the house. Everything was clean and just as pictured. We had hoped to see the sea turtles but did get to see their tracks in the sand and a couple of nests. Thank you Tom for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We had a wonderful time in the month of March staying at this ocean front home. It was delightful the minute we entered through the front door. It was immaculate, clean, open airy and a view of the ocean from all directions. The home had all the ammenities that one would need on a vacation. The owner was a pleasure to work with and made sure we had everything we needed. A great choice, will return next March! Loved It!
· By Marie D from 60763 on 4/3/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012 at

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Million Dallor Beachfront

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

We have stayed at this home twice in the last year. It's a great place for a family getaway or reunion. The owner is responsive, friendly and accommodating with exceptional customer service. The house is very well taken care of and well maintained. Drinking coffee in the morning watching the sun come up and walking on the beach are bonuses.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 13

 

ocean retreat

Review submitted: December 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

We really enjoyed our vacation in this home. To be able to make coffee in the morning and walk out in the back yard in you P J's and watch the sun come up over the ocean with a cup of coffee....PRICELESS. The area is all private homes so it is quiet....The house itself was very clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and warm, plenty of patio furniture so you can sit outside and enjoy the view.
We had the opportunity to me the owner Tom, and he was wonderful, very helpful with information about the area. Fare warning TOM we will be back....you made our vacation a dream come true. THANKS !!!! D S and family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 

EXCELENT VACATION ON THE BEACH !!!

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We enjoyed our time at this beach house very much ! We really loved the pool and of course the white sandy beach...my father was in heaven fishing on the beach day and night !. I personally enjoyed having my coffee in the morning with the sunrise view from the nice sofa in the florida room ! I couldn't ask for more ! We didn't miss one sunset on the ocean deck ! It is one of the nicest pleasures of being in your own house on your own deck at the beach ! We even got to see a rocket blast off from the deck !!! It was something unforgetable !!! We dindn't feel like going out because we had every thing here...the kids loved the pool !
The house was a little old, but perfectly clean and fully equiped....the owners were very helpfull and easy people to work with... the house is perfect for a family reunion or even just for a honeymooners...very romantic, peaceful and private...we will comeback for sure next year....it was a vacation to remember !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 

Family vacation in June

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Our family met for a week at this beach house. There were 8 of us, with two small children, 5 and almost 2. The property was certainly what we had hoped with a pool out the back door (very little chlorine and filtered salt water that provided absolutely perfect temperature always despite how hot it was outside!). The beach was right off the pool--gorgeous private area and totally up to our expectations.

The house, however, was not well-maintained. Many things not working properly, flooring in bedrooms looked like carpeting had been removed and was stained and old, two bathrooms quite small, nobs off dresser, peeling kitchen cabinets, stove needing repair on door and burner, need for more microwavable dishes, etc. The only table was out on sunporch, which was not AC and quite warm--would help if we could have lowered the blinds on the full windows, but they were rusted and did not pull down. It was in mid 90's the whole week, so house was warm in spots. The garage door was almost falling off in lifted to get grill out, and the grill had a wheel ready to come off.

We hesitate to complain too much, however, as the property is self was sterling and we had a GREAT week. We shopped at Melbourne Beach Market--great meat market & deli!--and ate at the City Bistro--wonderful!!--and Smokey Bones. We loved the area--much to offer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Our guest forgot to mention how clean our home is !!

The floors on the beach house are all polished Terrazzo.
The floors in three bedrooms had carpet. We removed the old carpet and found the terrazzo dull with glue stains.
The Terrazzo is easy to clean. We replaced the 3 bedrooms with new carpet.

Knobs off a dresser. We replaced with new knobs.


The Kitchen cabinet draws, along the side of the stove was peeled by heat on the side only. This was due to the self cleaning oven being left on to long.
We repaired the inside draws and disconnected the self-cleaning stove.

The All Glass Florida room can get hot in the summer.
This room is air conditioned! They would never be able to stand it if it was not..The sliders in the main living room must be closed at night to keep the home cool in the middle of summer.

Our Garage Door has a BIG sign. "Do Not Open" A rear door works for access to the BBQ and bikes. The garage may be used inside for the washer/dryer, etc. We keep all our garages doors locked. No cars are allowed in the garage.
This guest should have never opened the garage door.

New Weber Grill purchased.

My guests had a great comment about the blinds. They are seldom used and got rusted through the years..
I have replaced them with new Sunshades-- nice addition !!
Thank you for the comments

The Beach House has constant maintenance due to salt and wind conditions.
Our screen cage and pool deck has been remodeled after 2010 Hurricane season.
We have added many new additions, furnishings and upgrades this year. Nov 2010

PURSUIT OF EXCELLENCE - WE TRY !!
Ocean Palm Properties is recognized for the quality of its properties.

Skill and integrity, for over 30 years in the Vacation Rental Home Experience.

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Perfect beach house

Review submitted: February 6, 2009   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We stayed here in the beginning of November for the first time. Before that we stayed in Toms Marco Island house plenty of times witch we love.
This was no less. Absolute fantastic. One of the best we stayed in. And we stayed in a lot of rentals. The kids ran between the beach and the pool and couldnt decide what was best.
And Tom the owner is a great landlord. Always around if you need help.
This May we are going back and we cant wait.
Definitely recomend this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review