reviews for: listing #49070 - Chattanooga, Tennessee House rental

Private Vacations and Honeymoons
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Booneys
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,550 /wk

sort by:

Anniversary getaway

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We decided on a last minute getaway to celebrate our anniversary. The house was better than expected. It was very clean and well stocked with everything you could need, the property was clean and well-maintained. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed being able to cook out on the grill, having morning coffee on the deck or on the screened porch. The owner even called on the day of our arrival to check to make sure everything was fine and to see if we had any questions. I would definitely recommend to family and friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

good times

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Close to Chattanooga, great pool and hot tub, cozy and clean. Perfect if you want to unplug.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: great place to have one on one family time ..something we do not have at home any more ..

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Chattanooga vacation rental

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

great privacy, hot tub was awesome totally relaxing! swimming pool was crystal clear the kids loved it! house was clean and cool, lots of fluffy towels clean sheets on beds piles of softpillows. we would have extended our vacation if the price was a bit lower. close to wonderful shopping places and chattanooga for adventure seekers. we chose to stay there and chill out the whole tome we were there we absolutely loved it ! -Ida

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Needs improvement

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We went as a group of 8 (including 2 kids) from TX and after a 15 hr drive to this house would like to provide the following feedback:
1. The photo of the pool online shows a clean pool however the pool was very dirty and is dangerous to be left open.
2. The interiors and furniture were poorly maintained, old and dusty.
3.The hall and bedrooms had wasps all over. When contacted the owner was very prompt in hiring an exterminator who fumigated the attic. Unfortunately this brought out alot of bugs which was all over the ceilings in every bedroom. The bugs were even crawling on the beds! There were wasps still alive too. Since one of the kids was highly allergic to bee stings the situation was unacceptable
Needless to say, we didn't stay in this house and had to drive to another state to find accommodations (this being a very busy thanksgiving weekend).
Suggestion to the owner would be to clean and maintain the house in a better condition.

Owners response: told the lady the pool was green before she rented it ,, it was at the end of Nov pool was half frozen had two half dead wasps in house when she got there I had a pest control co spray .the house ....killed a handful of lady bugs and couple more wasps living in the fire place ,,she would not wait for the cleaning crew to clean the house and left ,,,,,,,furniture is mostly 80 to 50 years old of coarse it looks old

Helpful votes: 38 / 44

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review