reviews for: listing #4911 - Clermont, Florida House rental

Lake & Woodland View - Spa, Pool & Games Room - Nr Disney
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunrise Lakes
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $130 /nt
    $665 - $910 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Adorable, comfortable home

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

I can't thank you no more for renting us your adorable, comfortable house!!! Clean, organized, spotless, etc!!! Me and my friends are so happy with the outcome that we just talked to rent it again in December.

If the price is right for the weekend of Dec 6th, we will rent it again. I'll keep you guys posted.

Once again, Thank you soooo much ???

Mildred and Jose

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely home in a great location

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

I would like to say what a lovely home you have. It is in a great location close to the parks and shopping yet far enough away so it felt like

another world. The kids and I had a wonderful time at the house swimming and in the game room, also has a nice back yard my grandson

was able to play catch and run around without me being overly concerned with safety. The booking of your villa was so easy, I was leery of

booking due to the fact you are located in England, but it went off without a hitch and I was told if problems do arise to contact managing

agent and how to get a hold of them, I would not hesitate to book with your villa again as it is beautiful villa in the perfect location

with wonderful owners and excellent managing agent.

Thank you again...............

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa was perfect in every way

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Hi Charles and Valerie

Back to normal now in the cold and rain!

Your villa was perfect in every way.Pool was lovely and warm and jacuzzi was fantastic. No complaints from any of the family, having the wifi was a necessity for the kids.

There isn't anything that the villa was lacking, plenty of crockery, pots,pans, cutlery and towels etc.

Beds were so comfy that we are now in the course of ordering new deluxe mattresses here!

Villa was well worth the money.

Location with the lake at the back was lovely. Perfect for the shops ,restaurants and theme parks.

Booking procedure was very smooth.

George was efficient and friendly with regard to getting the pool heating sorted.The staff at Ipg were very polite and friendly when we picked up and dropped off the key.

We will certainly recommend your villa to any friends,family, colleagues planning trips to Florida.

Charlie and Sue

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Location

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

My family really enjoyed our stay in your home. The booking went pretty smoothly, the photos were very accurate. The neighborhood was beautiful and very quiet, perfect for a relaxing vacation. The location of your home was awesome! Very conveniently placed nearby supermarkets, Walmart, and all the parks were also not far away. In the home was everything handy my family needed for our stay. Your home was perfect and the pool made my son's birthday so great that my children did not want to leave! I will definitely be booking again in our future vacations to Florida, i also took a few of the business cards in the family room to refer your home to friends & family.
Clarice

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Fortnight

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

Hi Val and Charles

First of all we'd both like to say thanks for letting us stay at you're house in Florida.
Booking it was dead easy. It was in an ideal location, had everything you could need close by and we had a fantastic time, could have definitely stayed for a lot longer and to be honest we both haven't felt so relaxed with no worries for ages.
You honestly couldn't buy this feeling.
It got to the point where we gave up on the parks and other attractions and spent all our time by the pool, (temp was perfect by the way) and just watched the wildlife. Next time we go we'll take binoculars (would have been really useful) and a better camera. I'm determined to get a picture of the turtle that suns itself on a log in the lake. Every time I got close enough to snap it, it dived into the water. Cheeky thing. The Cormorants and hawks were quite entertaining as well, as were the squirrels who seemed to love teasing next doors cat.
The house is enormous isn't it. Really comfortable to live in, clean, fresh and nice to have the games room on stand by in case it rains although this didn't happen often. The photos on the website don't do it justice in our opinion.
We will definitely be re-booking in the future and will be telling everyone we know just how great this place is.
Once again a big thank you for a wonderful fortnight and will speak to you soon.

Colin and Sheena.(UK)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well worth the money!

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Our stay in Florida was very enjoyable. My family and I were very pleased with your house - everything from booking, checking in, staying, and checking out. Your house had all the amenities we needed to make our stay very comfortable. The photos on the website portrayed exactly what we received. The location of your property is convenient to the Disney parks and very close to Publix, Walgreens, CVS, Walmart, Wendy's and KFC. Nice!! We would definitely like to stay at your house again if the opportunity arises. And, we'll recommend it to our friends. Well worth the money!
Susan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what we needed and more!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We would like to say “Thank You” for allowing us the pleasure of renting your beautiful home. The experience was so much more than we anticipated. It was just what we needed and more. The house décor is perfect, simple and tasteful. We really could not find anything out of place. Everything we needed was right at our hands, just as if we were home. Your home is located at a convenient area. Walmart was the perfect store for everything we needed and it was around the corner.

The booking procedure was quick and easy to do. IPG personnel was courteous and detailed in their instructions. We drove to Florida and when got to the IPG building everything was all set and done for us promptly. We had the keys and address in no time.
The only thing that we would have liked to have at the house was a barbeque grill. We love to grill and it would have been great.

We would love to rent your house again possibly for the coming summer. I would need to check on the dates. I will definitely get in contact with you once I have the dates. I will also recommend your home to family and friends who plan to go to Florida.

Once again, thank you and we will certainly be in contact again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had a very nice vacation, and especially enjoyed the use of your spacious home. We had our grandaughters (2 & 6) stay over 2 nights with us, and they loved it also.

The booking process was quite simple. After my first inquiry from the website, we exchanged a couple of emails, and completed the transaction through paypal. Check in and out with IPG was fast and efficient.

The website description and portfolio photo's were very accurate. In fact, the Cranes you pictured (also on the quiet room wall photo) walked by the pool almost every day. They had a pair of youg chicks with them also.

The location was perfect, 14 miles south of our family, and 8 & 10 miles west of the parks we visited. A plus was that it just a little out of the way of all the traffic and crowds on 192.

We had a great time, the house was everything it was described to be, and the weather was perfect, warm sunny days, and cool evenings. A comparable stay in a mid-level hotel would cost about the same, but certainly without the room and privacy your home offered.

I'm sure you will be hearing from us again, the next time we go to visit our family

Ron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lots of room and privacy

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Yes, we enjoyed our stay at your home in Fl. The booking and picking up and drop off of the key was very easy because we had to drive right by the office to get to your home, so we just ran into the office and were out in just a few minutes.

Your place is very lovely. It was a very relaxing and pleasant place to sit around the pool and enjoy the back area which over looked a small lake and then the woods. We often ate out on the patio. The pool was clean and did warm up with the solar cover. I liked the idea that you had extra TVs so people could watch what they liked and also having a computer with WIFI was another plus. The decor was very nice and clean and easy to maintain. I liked the leather and wood furniture because it appears so clean.

The pictures you posted were very nice and the place really shows better than the pictures. We had lots of room and privacy because there was enough room for people to find a place to do what they want. We used the dining table for crossword puzzles and it was nice having the games in the garage. We spent a lot of time together in the family/kitchen area. There were enough towels and we used the beach towels to go to the beach and we also were able to make it over to Satelite Beach to watch the last Discovery launch at Cape Canaveral.

I would like to rent your place again sometime in the future during my daughter's spring break when the grandkids get a little bigger to take them to Disney. Maybe next spring or the following spring. I will keep in contact and hopefully your place will be open.


So, over all...
We were very happy with the accommodations and your place and would highly recommend it to others who want a large, quiet place close to Disney with enough room for everyone to enjoy themselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tastefully decorated and wellequipped

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. The accommodations were as we had hoped - convenient to where we had planned to visit, tastefully decorated, and equipped with the amenities found in most homes - definitely worth the value. We would love to return next year.

On another note, the booking procedure was easy, the agent was pleasant and responded promptly to our questions.

Debra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun and Relaxing

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Hi Charles and Valerie!

Once again, thanks for allowing us to stay at your villa, we had a great time. We really enjoyed the game room, especially since it was raining most of the days and we did not go swimming in the pool as much as we have liked to. The house was spacious and very accommodating. I also like the decor of the home because it was not cluttered or too overwhelming. The only thing that we did not utilize was the PC, due to the fact that it was not protected by an anti-virus, because it expired and the subscription has not been renewed. We also liked the location because you have all the stores near by, so you don't have to travel far. I remember when we first started renting villas 12 years ago in that area, and there was nothing but trees around... Now its a beautifully developed area where everything is at close reach, which makes is very convenient. I would definitely recommend the villa to anyone that is looking to have a fun, yet relaxing time in Florida.

Warm regards

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A breeze - perfect

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

My family and I loved your home. The booking procedure was a breeze. The decor was beautiful. Everything about the house was perfect. We have some wonderful memories of our stay. It was exactly like the brochure and photos on the website described. The location was perfect especially since, my relatives rented a home in the same community and your house was only two streets over from where they stayed.

We would love to stay in your home again.

Thanks again for sharing your lovely home with us. We look forward to staying there for our next family vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great stay

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

Charles,
our stay was great. We really enjoyed your property. The location was very convenient to all if the central Florida activities and attractions. The home was clean an well represented by the pix on the site. The interaction with IPG was fine, although a little non-standard process for retrieving the keys and property location (since it was
so close to the rental property, it was really no added hassle).
The pool was great and already warm when we arrived! The included laptop and wifi was an added bonus.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

Thanks again!

Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

Dear Charles & Val,

We enjoyed our stay immensely!!

We came on Spring Break to relax, we were not interested in the theme parks for this stay so we spent most of our time at the house relaxing and swimming in your beautiful pool. The pictures of your home is what sold is when shopping online and the property and view were only better in person. We would definitely stay again!

Check in and out were seamless and the staff was very courteous. We only found a couple of things upon arrival and notified our house manager. They were not huge things but we just wanted to make sure somone knew since we arrived right after another family left. The house manager said he was aware and would be fixing them after we departed - these things did not impact our stay.

We would like to thank you and your wife for your help and patience as we have never rented a house before and I was more than a little nervous. We came home refreshed and relaxed and have not stopped singing your praise since. We wish you nothing but the best!!

Gratefully yours,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One month stay

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Hi Val and Charles:

We have just returned from our stay in your beautiful home in Florida.

To respond to your queries:

- booking procedure very simple except for the complications with PayPal which were not your fault.

- we did not need the managing agent which is a very good sign

- the house was beautiful and fully equipped.

- the pictures on the web page truly represented the house

- the position of the house was very convenient to Disney, golf course etc. We were no more than 20 minutes away from anything.

It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we would seriously consider doing it again next year. We will be in touch at a later date.

Thank you

Barbara

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review