reviews for: listing #4912 - Galveston, Texas Cottage rental

Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $135 - $250 /nt
    $800 - $975 /wk
    $1,650 - $3,700 /mth

sort by:

Coronado Palms or fondly "4 Palms"

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

This was our first time to stay at the Coronado Palms, but will certainly not be the last. It was clean and quaint and owner was very gracious. It is centrally located and has a beautiful front porch fully equipped with a gate that allows your fur babies to enjoy the outdoors too. Thank you Mary for a great spot!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review.
The Coronado Palms Coastal Cottage has provided guests a home a away from home for over 10 years.
The 1935 cottage has the perfect location for visitors to enjoy Island amenities without driving long distances.

We are constantly improving and upgrading to keep everything fresh.

A new, large deck in the back yard will be completed this summer to offer guests another area to relax and enjoy the island breezes.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. It is a great location for walking to restaurants and to the beach. The house is decorated cute and has a wonderful front porch. The owners are wonderful to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Cottage

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

This is a wonderful little house real close to the beach. It had everything that we needed. The kitchen is fully stocked for cooking, just bring your own food. Loved sitting out on the front porch. The house was very clean and decorated wonderfully. I would stay here over a hotel any day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your positive review.
Our goal has always been to make the Coronado Palms a home where our guests can relax yet enjoy all that Galveston has to offer.

We hope you will return in the near future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Almost like home

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We went to Galveston to celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary. It was like a home away from home. The owners went through a lot of trouble to help keep our stay simple and enjoyable. We would definitely consider renting again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. Our desire is to make our guests feel at home but not worry about a thing. We look forward to your returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

An excellent place to stay

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

The house was so cozy and comfortable and it had everything we needed: a full kitchen, washer & dryer, linens and cable. It's very close to the Seawall and the beaches. It was especially nice being able to bring our pups along. The house is also very clean and well-maintained.

Mary, the owner is so friendly and welcoming and was able to meet us at short notice. A big plus was that there were no extra charges for bringing our 2 pups. The house rules aren't imposing at all. We would definitely stay here again.

Wonderful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review.
Our goal is to make our guests feel at home yet enjoy everything that vacation is supposed to mean.
We believe that catering to guests who have pets brings all that more enjoyment for the guests with no stress in worrying about boarding or pet sitters or that the little furry darlings are lonely.
We look forward to your visiting the Coronado Palms and Galveston again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Adoreable pet-friendly home!

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

This house has everything you will need for a great getaway! The quaint decor and personal touches show the love Mary and Lee have for their property. We love to travel with our pets and the set up of the house was perfect for that. There is a nice fenced in yard in the back as well as a way to gate off the front porch so that you can sit outside and enjoy the sea breezes with pets or kids without them running off. The location was close to activities at the sea wall and a short drive to moody gardens and the historic area. When we come back to Galveston we will be staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Adorable pet-friendly home!

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

This house has everything you will need for a great getaway! The quaint decor and personal touches show the love Mary and Lee have for their property. We love to travel with our pets and the set up of the house was perfect for that. There is a nice fenced in yard in the back as well as a way to gate off the front porch so that you can sit outside and enjoy the sea breezes with pets or kids without them running off. The location was close to activities at the sea wall and a short drive to moody gardens and the historic area. When we come back to Galveston we will be staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Getaway

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Coronado Palms is charming and was perfect for our best winter getaway ever! We thoroughly enjoyed the Southern Hospitality of historic Galveston. Coronado Palms is very well maintained, pet friendly and located in a quiet neighborhood. Everything was provided for our complete comfort during our stay. It is located near the Seawall with nearby restaurants & shops plus the beautiful beach. The owners were absolutely wonderful and offered their assistance for any needs that may arise. We highly recommend Galveston as a destination getaway and even more highly recommend your stay to be at Coronado Palms.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for choosing the Coronado Palms as your winter home.
Our goal is to have our guests enjoy, not only the Coronado Palms, but also all that Galveston has to offer. We look forward to meeting new guests as well as renewing friendships with past guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great place for families w kids et pets

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We had a great time at this cute cottage. Walking distance to the beach!! We were so glad to be able to bring the dogs, they had a fun time at the beach as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you. We look forward to you visiting the Coronado Palms again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A little disappointed...

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We really looked forward to being able to get away with our pets and that is what Coronado Palms offered us. However, we were slightly disappointed at the lack of interest the owner's showed to us. We never met the owner face to face - met Lee by accident as he was driving by the property. On arrival were told to pick up the key in a pot at the property and told to put key back in pot when we were leaving. Would have been nice to meet the owner in person. Not good for people suffering from allergies as the place is extremely dusty and needs some tlc in the cleaning department. Off street parking also a concern as the traffic can be heavy at times. Location is very good for beach lovers.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are sorry you felt slighted. We are at our guests disposal, but do not intrude. The operation of the property is the result of a compilation of experiences of travels to privately owned properties that we believe suit our clients.
Negative comments are also appreciated; the cleaning issue will be addressed as the island is very dusty from the constant southerly breeze. However, I would not recommend the home to someone with allergies as we are pet friendly.

We trust you and your pets will return for another visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful and Charming

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Mary and Lee have poured their love of the beach and water all over this little cottage. It is a spacious 2 bedroom with a queen sleeper sofa that is more than enough for 6 people and only a block away from the beach. The kitchen was more than enough to make your breakfast, lunch and dinners or if you felt like not cooking you could walk down the to the Seawall and eat and drink your night away. Even though it was just my husband myself and our two small dogs we loved every minute of the stay, with working fans in every room and a washer and dryer so you can quickly wash the sand of your beach towels and swimsuits there is nothing more that you can ask for. We ended up staying the majority of our stay just hanging out at the beach and sitting on the porch drinking the sun away with delicious wine. In the evenings you get the cool breeze from the Gulf and a quite neighborhood; besides the beach traffic in the day there is not much to complain about this little get away. I gave it a 5 star all the way. It has been 3 years since we have been away on vacation and worth every penny with this little cottage.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. These are the very reasons we turned this former weekend getaway into a resort rental for guests and their furry friends to relax and enjoy all that Galveston has to offer.
We hope you will not have to wait 3 years for another vacation and you will visit us again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review