reviews for: listing #49123 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Luxurious Beachfront 3BR/2BR/1BR Condominiums
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Regency Towers
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $275 /nt
    $650 - $1,700 /wk
    $950 - $1,300 /mth

sort by:

perfect vacation

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

This was the perfect family vacation. My entire family went on this trip and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The condo was excellent. We had more than enough space.It was like home away from home. The other guests and ourselves would either mingle in the pool, around the pool or in the gulf. Kareoke nights were great. I don't think I have ever laughed as much when my daughter-in-law was hoola hooping in the contest and she won!! My grandchildren had a fabulous time and we went on the dolphin watch (one of the many enjoyable tours). The dolphins were swimming and jumping beside the boat. They were beautiful!! I would so recommend everyone to stay at the Regency!! We made several friends while there, and the atmosphere was so friendly. I just could go on forever telling all of the things we did and the kareoke nights were great. We were staying at an ideal location centerally located to the amusement parks,national park,and every type of restaurant and hot spot imagineable. I most highly recommend the Regency and my family and I will be returning next year!! Should you come hope to see you then!!(In May).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect family condo

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Great place to stay with an extended family. Convenient to anything your heart desires such as shopping, dining and recreational activities. The pool and beach are right outside your patio door. Two pools, never crowded, security guard, not to mention the beautiful views. The owner, Carol, was wonderful to work with. We had a couple of minor issues and she dealt with them immediately. The condo had lots of space and was very well-maintained and stocked. We also enjoyed the work-out facility. We will stay here again. Our extended family visits Panama City every year and we will certainly reserve this condo in the future.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to hearing from you next year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular beach steps away

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

The condo was spacious and comfortable with an amazingly beautiful beach less than 100 yards from our slider. The view from both the living room and master was like being on a cruise ship because you could see the water but not the sand(there are a few steps down to the beach itself). We loved being on the ground floor near the pool, hot tub and beach. Access to the condo from the parking lot was also all ground floor but gated with a 24 hour guard. It was a wonderfully convenient and comfortable way to spend the winter months. Carole, the manager was very accommodating and was available whenever we tried to reach her. The condo was very well equipped and although a bit dated it is one of the most beach accessible, spacious and convenient along the Panama City Beach shore... we visited around 12 facilities!! And I cannot emphasize enough what a pretty beach they have... powdered white sugar firmly packed for walking, sprinkled with tiny pearly white shells to collect... Heaven!

Owners response: Thanks so much for staying in my condominium. I'm delighted you enjoyed the resort and the area. I'm excited to have you come back again and see the 2 bathrooms -- as we just tore out everything and put in walk-in showers and all new tile and fixtures. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My stay at the Regency Towere

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

Although there may be newer complexes in the area, it is the people staying at the Regency and the closeness which makes one feel welcome that keeps the same group coming back. This is our 8th season here and we have enjoyed each one. We have had some of our friends move to another complex only to return to the Regency because of the difference of the people.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thanks for once again staying in my condominium for the winter season. The 'snowbird' group of guests staying here year after year have SO MUCH FUN! There are activities going on every day (card games, board games, bridge, golf, billiards, shuffleboard, craft classes, line dancing, etc) that you probably have trouble working it all into your schedule. Plus, this group loves PARTIES and there are a couple of winter guests who play instruments and sing and are really good! Every Sunday evening is a get-together to meet anyone new who has recently checked in, then there are parties all the time (New Year's Eve, Superbowl, Valentine, Mardi Gras)...I fully understand why you like to come back year after year! I look forward to hearing from you again for 2014/2015 winter.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had a very enjoyable time. Great view of the beach. The condo is very clean and well kept. Carol was very friendly and informative giving me places to eat and things to do. Plan on making another trip next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: The Regency Towers Resort has so many 'fun' things for families to do right on the property or getting in the car and driving a mile or so. I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation, and I look forward to having you as a guest next year. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

we loved room 206

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We had a great vacation. We stayed in room 206 for 2 weeks. It was convient and a very nice 3 bedroom unit. Our family loves Rengancy and we have stayed there for many years but this was our 1st time staying in room 206. We will be staying there again next summer. Thanks for a great expierence!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: After so many years of staying at the Regency Towers Resort, I am glad that you finally 'found' my beachfront 3-bedroom condominium! I am delighted that you liked it and have booked it again for 2013! I'm looking forward to a long-term amicable relationship with you and your family!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Regency Towers - 205 - Panama City Beach

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

The view was PERFECT. This room has been well taken care of. The owner was extremely easy to work with and everything was ready when arrived. We went ahead and rebooked for 2012!

Owners response: Thanks so much for renting my condominium in 2011, and I was thrilled when you liked it so well you left your security/damage deposit to stay there again in 2012! You'll see some great improvements in the condo when you come...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Condo

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We stayed at the Regency Towers for the second time in June. The condo. has pleanty of room for three couples and 4 children. The kids love the 2 pools (really good size) and the wonderful beach, just a few steps down off the deck. We also like the great deck on the side of the building with the shuffleboard and fantastic grills. We cooked out 4 nights and just went out to eat a couple of times. That sure saves money and time! The kids love the extra time in the pool in the evenings after dinner to take what they call their "daily night swim". They were doing quite a bit of work, but not in any one's way, to update the outside of the building. A new inside pool and hot tub that were just redone a year or so ago are really nice too. Thanks, Carole, for such a lovely place to stay! We will stay there again and recommend to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments on my condominium and the resort. It is a wonderful place for grandparents and parents to get to spend quality time with the children and each other.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorial family vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This was the first family vacation we were able to take with the kids & grandkids. The condo was great. The rooms were decorated beautifully, it was very clean, alot of things you use everyday on hand, & had a great view of the beach & pool. The owners were very pleasant to rent from and very helpful with questions. We will definitly stay again for another vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words, Mindy! I look forward to hearing from you again next year...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice vacation!

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

This is a really nice and very spacious condo. The bedrooms are all roomy and I love the concept of two king beds and two queens. (So much better than doubles & twins!) The bedrooms all have privacy and are very quiet. The kitchen and living areas are equally as nice. As well as, the balcony overlooking the gulf. The handbook is a nice touch with information from walking you through operating the TV to where to shop and dine! Overall, a nice family vacation condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It was a real pleasure to rent my condominium to you. You were fabulous renters, and I hope you come back every year to re-energize at the beach! My family and I try very hard to provide well-equipped condominiums with unique decorating so that each renter's stay is very special.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

vacation stay

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Had a wonderful time, would definitely return again and again. We feel the value was equal to what we paid for and what we received in return. Owner stays in constant contact if there any concerns.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kelly, it was such a joy to work with you on your vacation. I am so happy that you enoyed your vacation at my condominium in Panama City Beach. I look forward to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent property great view!!!!!

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The owners were very nice and helpful. The view and location was absolutely beautiful,especially when the sun goes down. Good luck trying to find a place like this for the money. We highly recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for staying in my condominium. I am looking forward to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Condo review

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

This condo was awesome! It had everything you could possibly need! My friends and I really enjoyed staying here and will stay again! I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting to get away from the city life and stay beach front near many sites and restaurants!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: My condominium has 'beach' decor throughout so it provides a delightful environment. The rooms are all spacious, and have upscale furniture. Since I enjoy cooking, the kitchen is well-equipped to provide gourmet meals. Then just step outside, and enjoy the most-beautiful beach in the world and swim in the gentle surf of the Gulf of Mexico! The resort has so many amenities you'll never want to leave!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review