reviews for: listing #4913 - Singer Island, Florida House rental

***Beautiful Home Heated Pool Steps to Beach***
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Singer Island Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $215 - $450 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,000 /wk
    $4,500 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

The Perfect Week

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We had a party of 10 and wanted to find a home that had the space and all the amenities to handle a very active group. Paige set us up for a great week. The back yard and pool was like a resort by itself. The pool was great and the grill was used almost every day. Paige attended to our every request including recommendations on restaurants and golf.
The beach was a quick 5 minute walk and provided areas that were wide open. The sand was great and the water was clear and warm. The house had a beach wagon and plenty of beach chairs and towels for everyone. It is not on the beach and you do have to cross one road but we knew that going in.
Paige set us up for a paddle board tour of Peanut Island that was over the top. The wildlife was abundant and everyone had a great time.
The house had internet as we still had work to do and there were ample TV's in the house even though we used them very little. We liked the pool table and the pinball machine in the evenings when we were hanging out. We were all over 21 so the restaurant and bars within walking distance really worked well for us. The 7/Eleven was close and worked when we needed something small. Grocery stores are within 2 miles of the house.
In our busy lives we were looking for a comfortable, fun and low stress week to enjoy the family and this was the perfect fit for us.
I want to thank Paige for everything she did for us. We would recommend this property to anyone that has a large family or group looking for an affordable way to have a great vacation week. Thanks Paige.....

Marcia and Perry Lundberg
Boylston MA

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

5 Star Stay 2 Years in Row!

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We have rented this property 2 summers in a row, once in July 2013 and again in May 2014. Both experiences were 5 star. The house is very cool and comfy even in the Florida summer heat. The pool is very large and very refreshing. The house is very clean and everything is in good working order. The kids love the game room and we all loved the short walk to the beach. The owner is always very helpful with local information and was kind enough to add special channels to the cable package so one of our guests from out of the country could watch the news from over seas. Thanks for a great second stay. We will definitely be back again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas on Singer Island

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

Our family joined us for Christmas on Singer Island (4 adults and 5 teenagers). The house was as described with up to date photos - plenty of room. Especially the large, well equipted kitchen and the outside area with a gas grill. Nice to be able to comfortably prepare dinner for 11 and not have to have to deal with reservations every evening. Lights in front trees were a nice touch for Christmas.

Kids loved the short walk to the beach and parents loved that there was a lifeguard.

Paige responded promptly to any questions/concerns - so easy to work with.

Can't think of anyone I would not recommend this propety to. Although if you plan anything other than beach time or sitting by the pool with a good book, you will be happier with a car.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Beautiful Property Great Owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

This home is very lovely with so many great amenities! 10 of us flew in from all over the US for a Thanksgiving family reunion. The home fit us all very comfortably. We enjoyed being able to walk to everything, the beach, the playground, the ocean mall, the sunsets on the intracoastal. The owner was very nice and very helpful with local knowledge which was a huge bonus to our stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great Stay!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

I stayed at this beautiful Singer Island home with my family and extended family. It was very spacious for the ten of us and provided us with the perfect home while on our beach vacation. The picture of the pool does not do it justice - it is very large and a perfect cool-down in the Florida heat. the Back yard had a great covered seating area to enjoy as well as speakers to enjoy some music, plus some friendly little lizards to take care of the mozzies. The rooms were all very clean and nice (especially the master) and the living room has plenty of seating. The kitchen was also very well equiped with utensils and essentials. The beach was a close walk as are few local bars, restaurants, a 7-11 and gift shop. City Place and Rapids Waterpark are must-do's that are about 10-15 minutes by car. The beach was beautiful and clean.
A big thank you to Paige who was very easy to work with and quick to respond to questions during the booking and our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

EXTREAMLY satisfied(and high maintenance)guests :)

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

My mother and father in law, brother and sister in law and their 3 children ages 7, 9 and 13 rented this property for 2 weeks. They had never rented a vacation home before and had never been to Singer Island and were very nervous about the trip and the rental home from the start. The property manager was very patient throughout the entire process answering countless questions prior to booking and helping with countless questions and special requests throughout the stay from how to turn on a light to booking a fishing trip and other fun local stuff to do. Everyone had a wonderful time and enjoyed the house and Singer Island very much. Thank you so so much for all the extra attention!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You guys are very welcome and were not high maintenance at all!

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

We had a blast!

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Thank you such much for the use of your beautiful home and the paddle board rentals!!!

We had a blast!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: My pleasure! Glad you had such a good time! Come seen us again soon!

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Wonderful Property! Great Amenities & Management!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We were a party of 10 that checked in the the same day as the last renters who submitted a review of 3/5 checked out. We could just not believe their review because the house, amenities, management, location, and local attractions were all wonderful! Every thing worked just fine... the a/c, dishwasher, everything. The pride in ownership of this property is very evident! The furnishings, bedding, linens, dishes, decor inside and out is top notch. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: You are so welcome! See you soon!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

House ok, a bit worn, AC not working properly

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

And the owner, where was she.? Not easy to get hold of, it appeared. First impression was positive, house was clean, so seemed pool- and although the air-condition did not seem too convincing, we were optimistic. We soon discovered that the dishwasher did not work properly, the ice-cube mascine we fixed ourselves. Since we were a family of four adults & two teeagers we really would have appreciated more cutlery. There was say four or five forks althogether, and for a house that is said to house 12 people, well...
However the most negative thing with our, otherwise great stay in West Palm Beach, was the fact that the air-condition in our rented house did not work properly in all bedrooms. Three of them was ok, however two of the bedrooms were boiling hot, esp. the one furterst away from main part of the house. That we could not use, and two of the ladies in our party had to share one bed-room. One more bedroom was not air-conditioned, and the young man sleeping there had to rely on a large fan to get through the night.
We tried to get in touch with owner Paige by calling and texting messages, but to no gain. She did turn up the day after the pool-guy had been there (he fixed the pool circulation that he discovered was not working properly) The following morning there was a fairly large leak from a waperpipe placed in the garden and owner appeared. It was fixed.
The game room was enjoyed very much by our teenagers, the pool area however bore mark of some neglect. The furniture was a bit worn, esp, the pillows to go on top of beds. Not nearly enough sunbeds for 12 people, but we were ok with 4-6. To get to the beach- a 5 minutes walk- lovely beach, we had too cross a fairly busy street. Because of road-work the speed was reduced, so no problem to cross for us with grown-up children.
Altogether: if the air-conditioner is upgraded and standard of house in general likewise, our family would be happy to be back. Also we need to know that the pool is clean and working properly...

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: This is a beautiful and very well maintained property with little to no issues when renters cooperate and do their part. Renters are asked to call upon arrival and departure for a check in and check out walk through. These renters failed to do so. During the check in renters are normally shown how to work the TWO central a/c units (these renters had only ONE on) and all appliances which all are working properly. In fact, the ac units just had their 6 month regular maintenance before these renters arrived. These renters never contacted me until they were messing with the pool pump and broke a major pipe causing a major flood!. I didn't just "turn up" by coincidence. Luckily I am just 5 minutes away and was very responsive when they called or they could have done some major damage. There is a list of house rules provided to each renter that asks not to tamper with the pool equipment and to call me if there are any issues what so ever with the home. I did not receive a single phone call, text message, email, note in the mailbox, or message thru the pool or landscaping attendants. I am at the home everyday to collect the mail and even when I was called to fix the pipe there was no mention of any other problems. My home and office is less than 5 mins away and no one tried to reach me there either. Also on the house rules renters are asked to bring in the cushions for the lounge chairs (referred to as "the pillows to go on top of beds/sun beds" by this renter) after use. These renters did not have the courtesy to do so, so the cushions have been replaced. There were only 6 forks at the house after these renters checked out which have now been restocked. The beach is directly across a small 2 lane street with a 25 mph speed limit. To get the beach from any home on the island you must cross this street. There is a cross walk and traffic light one block down as well for easy crossing.
I am very proud to be born and raised on this island and have owned this home for 17 years, it is my pride and joy! I also take great pride in running surfercamp. com for 13 years here on the island providing water sports and related tours and activities for our visitors, as I love sharing the beauty of our special island! I am not a landlord or big developer just someone who enjoys sharing a beautiful home on a beautiful island with those who appreciate and respect it all.

Helpful votes: 4 / 22

 

January Thaw in Florida

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Six members of our family, who were joined on the second day by four more from out of town, enjoyed the large open spaces in this rental. The best parts were the game room, the pool and the nearby beach access. During the day or night, children aged 5, 8 and 10 as well as the "bigger adult kids" were joyfully interacting with each other whether jumping waves, pool swimming, playing billiards, pinball or some other game. There was enough room that everyone seemed to be able to have their own personal space as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 23 / 24

 

Fantastic Rental!!!

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We were a party of six adults and four children and the home accommodated us spectacularly. The home was comfortable, spacious, clean, and we found it furnished with nice linens, towels, dishes, pots and pans... everything. We were able to walk or bike to all the great new shops and restaurants at the ocean's mall, sailfish marina, and the beautiful beaches. The house manager, Paige was also kind enough to book us a sport fishing trip, stand up paddleboard rentals, and surfing lessons for the kids. It was one of the best vacations we ever had, thank you Paige so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 26 / 28

 

I highly recommend this home

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

This rental property has so many amenities for both young and old. Swimming pool was warm, clean and spacious. Backyard was a haven for relaxing with deck chairs and a covered porch with futons for afternoon naps. Pool table, pinball (my all time favorite) and video games in every room with TV and cable and WIFI.
A very spacious home with split bedrooms and bath, laundry room, great, clean linens and new kitchen. We cooked and entertained close to two dozen guest with great comfort.

Our highest praise to our rental agent. She had already thought of everything we would need.

Don & Jennie Prescott

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 30 / 34

 

Wonderful Experience!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

We have been renting houses on Singer Island for years for our annual winter vacation and have found this property to be one of the very best! All the kids ( ages 9-52 ) loved the game room, especially the billiards table and the batman pinball machine. The house was very clean with finer than normal linens and an upscale decor... it was like being at a resort! We had one small problem finding the beach path so the manager Paige personally came over and walked us across the street to the beach. We will definitely be back! Thank you for the great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 31 / 35

 

Paradise Found!

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

This house was a dream come true, so beautiful and comfortable, close to everything , and perfectly secluded at the same time. I loved staying at the house and we had a great vacation because Paige Parker was on hand to help us out with anything we needed. She was amazing, really knows how to take care of her renters! I recommend this house to anyone who is looking to have a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 32 / 40

 

This home is not as described.

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

This pool was not heated, in fact we took the temperature and it was 52 degrees. My family never used the pool because it was way to cold to swim. The house was dirty when we arrived. The game room had a broken pool table, broken foose ball table, broken dart board, and a broken pin ball machine. The house is not steps to the beach, you have to cross a very busy street and walk about 1/4 of a mile.

Owners response: The pool is heated and was working properly but unfortunately this rental took place during the coldest week in this area's history in 30 years and none of the pools in the area were designed for such extraordinary record breaking cold temperatures. When it was reported the heating system "was not working" a thermometer was brought to the property and it read 70 degrees. A thermal blanket was added to the pool by management and the water temperature reached 72 degrees. At 9 pm on a Friday night the dartboard was reported to have no darts with sharp enough tips, the pool table wasn't rolling straight, and there was only one ball for the fooseball table. There was no mention of the pinball machine being broken because in fact it wasn't. The next morning an entirely new dartboard and darts were installed, a new package of fooseballs were delivered (even though you can only play one ball at a time?) and the pool table was offered to be leveled but the client refused. Management offered for the cleaning staff to revisit the property but the client refused. The house is exactly 250 steps to the beach and 740 ft by GPS. To get the beach from any house on this island you have to cross A1A which is a two lane road with 30 MPH speed limit. This client was offered refunds but declined.

Helpful votes: 50 / 84

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review