reviews for: listing #49134 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Relax - Unwind- Have Fun! Awesome Ocean View on Shore Dr
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sands Beach Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $20 - $20 /nt
    $140 - $1,150 /wk
    $675 - $800 /mth

sort by:

Great Place!

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 25, 2008

Great place! Nice location right on beach with a great view of a little cove that was great for my 4 year old to play in. We found a TON of shells and had a blast! I look forward to coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. - Ken

Helpful votes: 47 / 48

 

Absolutely wonderful!

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

The location makes this condo something really special. Secluded but not far from amenities, low traffic and access to the inlet. The fourth floor is nice for the view but not so far away it makes hauling things back and forth from the pool and beach a pain.

My one and ONLY complaint would be the water pressure in the showers, but who cares? You're at the beach!

Owners response: I just had the main water value replaced this week so that should take care of the low water pressure. This truly is a great location. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and have already booked for next year. - Ken

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great little condo in a great location!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

We stayed in this condo at the very end of last summer, and had a fantastic time! The place was spacious enough for our group of 4, and the location was beautiful with a great view of the ocean. Even though the pizzeria was closed (our vacation was in mid September) there are plenty of places to eat and things to do nearby. Highly recommended!

Owners response: The pizza place at the resort usually closes right after the Labor day weekend because the kids go back to school and the rentals drop off, but there are plenty of pizzerias that will deliver to the condo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit again someday. It's truly one of the best locations on the beach. - Ken

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fabulous Vacation!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This unit really is a home away from home. It was clean and neatly arranged with everything one needs (minus food and toiletries). The towel/bathing suit hooks were a very pleasant surprise! One is always in need of places to hang wet clothes/towels and the property owners put great thought and effort into this feature - haven't found that anywhere else. Nice accommodations with conveniences are all around. This unit is right in the middle of North Myrtle and old Myrtle Beach – but feels very secluded and private. Shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment for kids and adults are all just a short distance away. All of the Sands Club’s amenities are available to condo guests including, a hot tub, two outside pools and one inside pool, as well as basketball and tennis courts. The view from the balcony is spectacular day and night! We even saw a few crane and pelicans having their evening dinner. The kids loved searching for fish and crabs in the canal/inlet area. And there are seashells galore that wash up into the inlet and all along the beach. This place really can’t be beat! We will definitely be back soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It's great to know that you really enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated all the little extra's we've added to the condo over years for our guests to enjoy. Hope you will come back again someday. - Ken

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Fabulous Vacation!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This unit really is a home away from home. It was clean and neatly arranged with everything one needs (minus food and toiletries). The towel/bathing suit hooks were a very pleasant surprise! One is always in need of places to hang wet clothes/towels and the property owners put great thought and effort into this feature - haven't found that anywhere else. Nice accommodations with conveniences are all around. This unit is right in the middle of North Myrtle and old Myrtle Beach – but feels very secluded and private. Shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment for kids and adults are all just a short distance away. All of the Sands Club’s amenities are available to condo guests including, a hot tub, two outside pools and one inside pool, as well as basketball and tennis courts. The view from the balcony is spectacular day and night! We even saw a few crane and pelicans having their evening dinner. The kids loved searching for fish and crabs in the canal/inlet area. And there are seashells galore that wash up into the inlet and all along the beach. This place really can’t be beat! We will definitely be back soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Terrific location!!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Wow! This condo was the perfect location to do all the touristy stuff you know and love. But don't forget about the beach. Absolutely outstanding and one of the nicest on the entire Grand Strand. Great for shelling and crabbing.

The balcony view has spectacular sunsets.

The condo was sparkling clean on arrival.

Even the Wifi was fairly fast.

Good value for the money.

The owner was quite helpful with check and suggestions for items to bring etc.

Heck, there were even grills free for use (Mmmmm...beach steaks!!)

All in all it was a great time had by all. Highly recommended for families with kids. Would not hesitate to book again. Thanks Mr. Ken!

Owners response: I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We really feel like we have a great location with easy access to everwhere you might want to go during your visit. Hope you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach. Ken and Lisa

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Great Beach!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Sparkling clean condo when we arrived and you couldn't ask for a better beach in all of the Grand Strand. Also a terrific location to visit all the touristy stuff you know and love about Myrtle.

Ken makes check-in as painless as possible and was quite helpful with a number of suggestions on what to bring etc.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing stay at the beach.

Owners response: I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We really feel like we have a great location with easy access to everwhere you might want to go during your Myrtleb Beach visit. Hope you stay with us again on your next trip to the Beach. Ken and Lisa

Helpful votes: 22 / 23

 

Relaxing, no worry vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We had one of the best vacations ever at this condo! The beach, crab catching sound and pools were just top notch! There were families there from all over the US and I feel that the Sands Beach Club seems to attract respectful, polite people. We noticed a contrast when we went to visit the beach at the boardwalk area a few miles away.

The condo was surprisingly clean. I think your housekeeper Laurie does a good job. The refrigerator and kitchen garbage can were even clean! 

I also think that your email that was sent to us the week before our arrival contained very useful information as far as what items to bring, good restaurants and when and where to shop etc.

Thank you for having your condo be available to us! We are already talking about coming back next year!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: I happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We really feel like we have a great location with easy access to everwhere you might want to go during your visit. Hope you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach. Ken and Lisa

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Stayed end of August beginning of September 2011

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Great place, wonderful view, very clean, and great beds. When the renovation are done the place will be perfect. My mother 75, husband 68, and daughter 7 all loved the place and the great view. The pools were also very clean and nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope you stay with us again on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach. Ken and Lisa

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Quiet stay in awesome condo

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My family has stayed in condos in the past, mostly in Surfside. Most of those condo experiences were not positive. This condo had many nice features that were lacking in other similar places. Most impressive was that everything seemed nearly new or well taken care of and there were many nice decorating touches that the owner has done to make the stay seem like you would hope a vacation rental at the beach would have. This condo was on the 3rd floor with an ocean view and a short 5 minute, or less, walk to the ocean in flip flops. The truly amazing thing in my mind was that we didn't see or hear any of our 3rd floor neighbors the entire week. My daughters also loved the 'spinny' chairs. Our family highly recommends this nice condo in a super central location near shopping (Super Walmart about 2 miles away) & restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Nice place for the cost!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This condo was very nice. It was clean and had most of the amenities of home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and this area of Myrtle. Not too crowded; enjoyed the inlet; clean pools and hot tub. It was perfect for a young family.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: I happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. - Ken

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Wonderful and Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay in North Myrtle Beach. This condo is nice and cozy with everything you need to be comfortable for a week stay. The community is gorgeous and peaceful with a wonderful pool that was never over crowded or noisy. We also enjoyed the screened in porch and shuttle to the ocean. There are great restaurants in the area, two outlet malls, and Alligator Adventure which is a lot of fun. The owner is very professional and easy to work with, we are looking forward to a return trip soon. Also, the weather was fab! If you are looking to enjoy a relaxing week, without a care in the world, this is the location for you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location, Location Location!!!!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Very nice condo with terrific views of ocean and marsh inlet. Great amenities, several pools, hot tub, basketball, tennis, pool lounge area with grills. Close to all kinds of shopping, dining and golf courses. But the best part is the location on the beach. Lots of room to spread out, and a beach bar within walking distance. Our two teenagers had a blast. Inlet area would be perfect for younger kids or toddler. Would definitely stay again. Joann & Bob

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly recommended!!!

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

We had the occasion to stay in this condo owned by Ken and Lisa. The condo was clean and well furnished. Parking is abundant and covered with security. There are plenty of carts to get your baggage to the unit. The beach is flat and clean. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and tried their best to make sure we were happy with our stay which we were. It's location is perfect to be near enough to everything but away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area. Plan to bring your appetite to the area when you arrive as there are lots of restaurant choices with several nice seafood restaurants there. Highly recommend this unit and will stay there again when possible.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation place!

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

My family and I had a great time staying in this beautiful condo. With the ocean at your view and all of the amenities so close by, this place made our stay not only fun, but also very convenient. We could not have asked for a better vacation in Myrtle beach. Thank you Ken and Lisa

Helpful votes: 21 / 22

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay and would stay here again!

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

This was a great place to stay. The condo was nice and well kept. The location of the resort is the best part because you are close to everything. The beach was uncrowded and the views were good as well. I would definately stay here again.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Bill and Mary

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

My family and I had a great time staying in this beautiful condo. With the ocean at your view and all of the amenities so close by, this place made our stay not only fun, but also very convenient.we could not have asked for a better vacation in Myrtle beach. Thank you Ken and Lisa!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Review submitted: September 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The location is excellent, very convenient for a young family with kids. I highly recommend this apartment to any family of 4-6.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Good stay for the money

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

The view out of the balcony is great. You can see all the way down the beach to the right and left. It's a private beach so not a lot of people milling around. A car is needed though. It's a drive to the closest supermarket and restaurants. We had a fun stay and would go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: I happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. - Ken and Lisa

Helpful votes: 57 / 59

 

Great vacation place!

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

This was a great place to stay. The condo was nice and well kept. The location of the resort is the best part because you are close to everything. The beach was uncrowded and the views were good as well. I would definately stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo was in great shape and the appliances were newer. The views were great. The location was the best because you were close to most anything. I would definately stay here again.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

We stayed here the first week of June and it was great! The condo has an incredible view, and the deck at night is fantastic. There we 4 of us, and the condo was a perfect fit. We loved the close proximity to Barefoot and Broadway,and had so much to choose from. Ocean Annie's is just a short walk up the beach, and I highly recommend stopping in there. Great vacation - thanks Ken!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

We loved staying here! It was perfect for a family. We were close enough to all the fun, but not in the middle of it. We will definitely be staying here again. The inlet was probably our favorite part!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

A great place to stay....location is perfect. On a quiet section of the beach, yet walking distance to Ocean Annie's. Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others!!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here in this unit. Everything
we needed was provided, and aside from a few days of
unruly weather, we were totally pleased with our stay.
We hope to come back again soon.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Wonderful beach Vacation

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Perfect location right off the main highway with a beautiful view of the ocean and marsh inlet. The condo was very nice and very clean. Our 8 year old especially loved the Ripley’s Believe It or Not attractions and the famous restaurant- Margaritaville. We had a wonderful time and would definitely come back to visit and stay in this unit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Perfect location right off the main highway with a beautiful view of the ocean and marsh inlet. The condo was very nice and very clean. Our 8 year old especially loved the Ripley’s Believe It or Not attractions and the famous restaurant- Margaritaville. We had a wonderful time and would definitely come back to visit and stay in this unit again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

This was our second time in this unit at The Sand's Beach Club and again we had a great time. The location is awesome: the condo is clean and well equipped. Tucked away at the end of the road but minutes from all the restaurants and shopping. Our favorie is being able to walk to Ocean Annie's to hear the band on the outside deck. The kids love the inlet where they can wade and catch fish. Great view, amenitie and the best bang for the buck in Myrtle Beach. We will definitely be back again & again and will highly recommend it to our friends & family.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Not what you think you're getting!

Review submitted: November 1, 2008   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

The pictures of this condo greatly overestimate the condition of the unit and the owners are somewhat difficult to work with. We rented this unit for a weekend getaway for my daughter's birthday, and when we got there we found dirty dishes in the cupboards, dirty floors in the bathroom and cockroaches. There was also a rung on the deck that was held on only by paint. When I called the owner about it he stated that he "didn't know what I wanted him to do about it and that he had frequently seen cockroaches in the hallway, but not in the unit." Later, his solution to the poor maintenance on the deck was that we could "lock the door." So basically we were on our own. We chose to leave and find a new place (at 9:30 pm on our first night we had to drag our children out to find a clean place to stay). The owner has since refused to remedy the situation by providing any type of refund or even an apology. His contention is that we are lying.

So, bottom line, we won't rent from them ever again and I would suggest you don't either. There are plenty of other places on the beach that want your business.

Owners response: We are greatly disappointed that a guest found our unit unsatisfactory and wrote this unflattering comment. We received a call at 9:30 at night that they had seen a bug in the unit. There was no mention of "multiple bugs" which unfortunately at the beach, there may be a bug sighting. As for the cleanliness of the room, our cleaning lady assured us that she had cleaned it prior to arrival and we have never had an incident with another guest to suggest otherwise. There was a message left on voice mail from the guest later that evening saying that they were leaving that night without giving us any opportunity to amend the situation. To insinuate that the unit had bugs and was dirty and/or dangerous is alarming. This is the first time we have ever received ANY negative comments and would always make amends to ensure the comfort and safety of our guests. The HOA Company sprayed the condo and fixed the loose spindle the very next day.

Helpful votes: 5 / 13

 

Can't wait to book again!

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

The location was great! Away from everything but yet so close!!! I would recomend this condo to anyone with kids! We had a blast!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: July 27, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Clean Condo. Close to Beach. My three boys loved the inlet area. Great for fishing, crabbing and playing. Close to Barefoot landing, restaurants. Complex was safe.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Very nice condo with terrific views of ocean and marsh inlet. Great amenities, several pools, hot tub, basketball, tennis, pool lounge area with grills. Close to all kinds of shopping, dining and golf courses. But the best part is the location on the beach. Lots of room to spread out, and a beach bar within walking distance. Our two teenagers had a blast. Inlet area would be perfect for younger kids or toddler. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was clean and very quiet. This location is great for those who like to travel between North and South Myrtle Beach.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 4, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Great location with an awesome view of the water and country club! The condo is in between Myrtle Beach and N. Myrtle Beach, at the end of the street so it's quieter than other places. The price was great compared to others we considered, and the unit was very clean. There are at least three places to get drinks within walking distance - Ocean Annies, Sandals, and Sandbar. Great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Awesome view, great location.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 1, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

The place is beautiful & clean. Great view & everything is near & convenient. Would stay again & again!

Helpful votes: 18 / 19

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We had great time staying here and for the $ you cant beat it. Would stay there again. great location and the room is very nice and all the conviences. aLSO VERY CLEAN

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review