reviews for: listing #49171 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Villa rental

"Neptune Villas" Pet Friendly, All Peak Weeks Available!**
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $495 - $1,195 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Joe Y. from Ohio

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Tammy & Mike

Thanks for sharing your rental this past week, nice place,,,had a great weather week. Enjoyed myself.

Thanks again, Joe Y.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Fantastic Villa Vacation

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

This place is even nicer in person than depicted online. From the moment I pulled up to the Coral colored building I knew I made the right choice! This rental feels like home. There are a lot of coastal decor items in addition to a TON of amenities. This rental was close to everything (including beach), pet friendly, beautifully maintained, stocked with household items (dishes, pans, etc). It was so nice to have a washer/dryer, dishwasher & TV in every room! The beds are very comfortable as is the big leather sofa & chair in the living room. There is a garden oasis feel all around. This villa has a front & rear porch. I loved it here and was very sad to leave. The owners bend over backwards to make your stay an enjoyable & unforgettable experience. This is better than a 5 star hotel!! WILL BE GOING BACK SOON!!!!

Thanks Tammy & Michael for a wonderful vacation!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Great Value and Clean

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We arrived and found the unit to be very clean. We received a great deal for the week we came. The owners are very friendly and if you need anything all you have to do is call. Our dvd player in the living room did not work so we did have to purchase one. It is also a few more steps than described to the beach closer to a 1/2 mile. Renting a golf cart would have been more convient with a little one and we will the next time coming out. Overall our stay was good and affordable. I would recommend for any family or couple coming here for a vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This place was SUPER CLEAN!!!! Owners were very nice and for the price was a Fabulous Place!!! The bedrooms were good sized and so was the bathroom and kitchen. The owners were very kind as well. The TV in Living room wasn't the best due to cable issues but the ones in bedroom had better cable options. The DVD player doesn't work either but we just went and bought one ourselves. I most definetly would stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

great location and great people

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We had 4 people and our dog all of whom loved this Villa. It was a short walk to the beach, very a short drive to grocery stores and wonderful restaurants and still quiet enough to get sound sleep at night. The grill out front you do have to clean before use but that is due to actual usage collection of grease. The full kitchen and washer and dryer are a godsend for saving money and headaches. There were some larger housebugs ie roaches but I can assume that is due to food left behind by guest not a lack of tidiness because the place was very clean on arrival. Tammy was so helpful on any questions and for checking in and out. Again loved this Villa and am looking foreward to future vacations here again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Nice condo and nice owners

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here - close to the beach and amenities in Garden City and the condo was clean and a great size! Only negative thing was it was missing a few things that I would expect to see there like an iron, toaster, more than one saute pan, and a baking sheet - it made it a little difficult to cook sometimes for the group. But besides that we really loved it and the owners are the best I have ever worked with - would definitely rent again!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great Place

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Our family of five were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay at Neptune Villas, which is off the beaten path of downtown Myrtle Beach. Located in a quiet residential area, Neptune Villas is truly a vacation getaway if you prefer not to be in the busy downtown section. Garden City Beach is just a three block walk, or you can drive to the beach and park. The condo is beautifully decorated in shabby-chic, beach cottage style, and is impeccably clean and neat. The kitchen is fully equipped with every item you may need if you will be cooking. The outside landscaping is also beautifully maintained and there's plenty of room for the kids to play outside. This is a top shelf vacation rental that is also budget-wise. Thanks Tammy and Mike for providing a very nice place for vacationers.

Mary

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Great place near the beach

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

We had a great stay in Garden City. Loved the fact we could go to the hustle and fast pace of Myrtle Beach and come back to someplace quite and relaxing without it being far from the Garden City Beach. The place was clean in and out and with the full size frig,stove, washer and dryer, it made things alot easier. I could cook there and save money for going to a nice place once a week. The rooms were a good size with plenty of room.
If you have a laptop remember to bring your card for connecting to the internet. I forgot mine and that was the only bad thing.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great experience and vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

My family stayed at the "Neptune Villas" last June and had a wonderful time. The villa was just as described and was lovely. We loved the features such as the fully equipped kitchen which had everything from lots of silverware, pots & pans to cook with, dishes, blender, coffee maker and modern kitchen appliances. The villa has beautiful hardwood and tile floors throughout and was nicely decorated. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the living room as well. There was also a nice porch and grill outside, which we enjoyed everyday. The linens are provided, so we did not have to bring our own. I also was very happy with the location, which was nearby many nice restaurants, grocery stores and other activities. I would highly recommend this for families or couples. It was like a "home away from home" and made our vacation wonderful !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful Villa! Beautiful Vaction!

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Hats off to Mike and Tammy for making our vacation so easy and so memorable. We have stayed here for the last 2 years in July and love it! Each villa is fully equipped with everything you need. Also, each one seems to have a little different decor and are so beautiful. We try to stay in a different one each visit to experience them all...they are so cute!!! The kitchen was loaded with lots of different cooking utencils, pots, pans, dishes, etc., which saved us a lot of money on dining out. There was also a nice coffee maker and even a blender. The bedrooms were very comfortable with lost of nice linens and flat screen TV's in all rooms. We enjoyed sitting outside on the front covered porches in the mornings and evenings. It was great to be able to cook burgers and steaks on the grill. The location was great, near all the activities we wanted. We have already booked again for this year...can't wait!!!

Thanks again,

Louis, Elizabeth and Kids

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Not as described

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

not sure my rental date is right...i dont remember clearly when it was.

Anyways, It wasn't a bad experience especially since Tammy was very helpful and always a phone-call away.
However....
When we first arrived it was nothing like the pictures, completely different decor.
Then we went to the store and bought things to cook for dinner, but the kitchen did not have appropriate size cooking pots/pans or place settings for 4, so we had to eat out more than originally planned, which made our vacation become expensive.
Also, there was not a sleeper futon in the living room so our daughters boyfriend had to sleep in the 2nd bedroom with her. We were offered a cot, but knew it wouldn't be comfortable; we were expecting comfortable sleeping for him.

Otherwise, everything was pleasant, nice quiet street, close to many things, nice little walk to the beach and the owners are easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It really felt like home....

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Dear Tammy & Mike

We really enjoyed our stay here. It really felt like home. The doggies loved it too! We walked to the beach everday. We would love to stay here again!!

Sincerely,

Amy & Pam

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review