reviews for: listing #49172 - Encinitas, California House rental

Casa Romantica Encinitas
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Encinitas Beach
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $950 /nt
    $3,975 - $6,250 /wk
    $11,500 - $24,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Birthday Weekend!

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Beautiful location with stunning view of the water near Moonlight Beach. Secluded and quiet. Master Bedroom is superb. Your own personal stairs lead right to the beach. Super comfortable patio furniture to relax in. Chris and Eileen were great to work with answering all of our questions promptly. Only one drawback: there are several sets of stairs leading to the from door that are unlighted. Chris and Eileen tried but were unable to fix that during our stay. All else was great! Would like to come back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks so much for the review Kent, and those lights mentioned are being repaired right away per the property management. So glad you enjoyed your stay!!! Come back again soon, Chris*

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Year's Family Celebration

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Great place to ring in the new year with family of 6 adults from the East Coast. The weather was perfect ALL week. The view from the house is amazing and you will not want to miss a sunset on the lovely patio. Saw dolphins daily and even a few whales. Especially enjoyed the fire pit and indoor fireplace. House well-equipped and comfy, great kitchen. Very helpful rental staff. The master bedroom is lovely except, for me, the king bed mattress was too soft. And although not a problem for us, there are a lot of steep stairs to tackle from the street to house. Easy access to great town restaurants (breakfast at Honeys yummy), Moonlight Beach, and unique Self-Realization Meditation Garden. Ideally situated property in Encinitas!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jean, thank you for your review and your business! We hope to have you back in Encinitas again soon! Chris*

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Experience!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

You will not be disappointed...the house is amazing and the location couldn't be better!! Everyone on the management team was super responsive and helpful. I would recommend this property without reservation, and hope to be staying here again soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home / Great Location

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

We stayed over Thanksgiving and could not have had a better time at this wonderful home in an ideal location. The house is clean, well furnished, and private (even though neighbors have access to fire pit and beach access as well.) The house sits on a picturesque bluff overlooking the Pacific, and we often utilized the 100 step staircase down to the beach. Walking distance to desirable Moonlight Beach as well as downtown Encinitas' restaurants and shops. Beds were comfortable, and the soothing ocean waves made for very restful sleep. It was nice to have both the linens and towels included in the rental. The rental staff was responsive and very helpful. In short, our stay was great and the home was perfect for our needs.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Robert so much for the great review. To clarify, the fire pit on the property belongs to this property. Other people using the direct beach access do not have use of the firepit, Chris*

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

i stayed at this house with a group of friends. it was perfect! the listing did not accurately describe how amazing the accommodations--it was better than as described! property was clean and well-maintained. the management company was 100% accommodating. i would absolutely recommend to a friend or relative. we enjoyed surfing, eating at the amazing encinitas restaurants, and doing yoga at yoga tropics, down the street! we hope to be lucky enough to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place for mutliple families to gather

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

We had the opportunity to rent both properties as we had 12 guests (2 Grandparents, 4 grandchildren, 1 great grandchild and the rest adults -ages 84 to 7 years). The houses are situated right on the bluff overlooking the ocean. They are up from the street (note: there are a number of stairs to get to the front door so it's something to consider if you have older guests or those who have difficulty with stairs). Renting both houses allowed the families to spread out and at the same time share in the lovely front garden (we had several evening of roasting marshmellows and making s'mores). Each house has it's own flavor and design and all open on to the beautiful patio and fire pit that overlooks the Pacific. A flight of stairs (for the more fit of the group) leads down to the beach. All the rooms are comfortable and the master bedrooms (there are several) are large and well appointed! One had a tempurpedic bed that made us purchase one upon our return. It's easy to get down to Moonlight beach with it's beach volleyball, playground and large beach. There are lot's of spaces for family and friends to gather for meals, games or watching TV. There are flat screens everywhere (which is helpful during bowl season). The pictures on the site do give you sense of what you'll experience, but nothing beats being able to enjoy a visit. We recommended this to a friend and they are going there this summer...and we are sure they too will have a memorable time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice rental

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Overall good stay. House is nicely equipped and the location is great (convenient to 4 amusement parks/zoos and 2 airports). The ocean views and sunsets are fantastic. You can hear the ocean day and night. Convenient to many nice restaurants. Only downside is it is next to a building with condos and your peaceful stay is only as peaceful as the neighbors next door.

Owner is friendly and takes an interest in making sure you have a pleasant stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review, great points! That is the first time a noise issue was mentioned over the past couple of years, so I think it is the extraordinary if that was the case (during spring break period).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

This house is very comfortable with easy access to the beach. I love hearing the suds of the ocean beckening me to come down to play. My husband enjoyed the surf and the kids ran around the home and surrounding areas like a band of monkeys! We all had such a blast! The only problem is we did not want to leave! I highly recommend this home as we all need to have good times in our lives with our family and friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2010

I just want to thank the owner of this amazing
property for providing our family with the most
wonderful vacation ever. I apologize for taking so
long to add a comment. It was only while going on
line to see if it was available for another stay that I
realized I never posted a review. We were there for
a week this past August. With our oldest child
about to enter college we wanted to enjoy what
would possibly be our last August vacation
together. We had traveled to Kauai every year and
decided to gamble on something different. The
homes location could not have been better. With
the ability to walk down the stairs to the beach, the
children spent endless hours together in the ocean.
We used the boogey boards provided every day.
The home itself was luxurious, comfortable and
exceeded our expectations. I am looking to return
again soon and highly recommend this rental to all.

Glenn, Kim, Nick, Skyler and Jenna Rudolfsky

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back again! 132-134 5th St

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

Actual arrival, Dec 26th-
Our stay in this Encinitas home was exquisite. The modern, plush decor was beautiful. Rooms were spacious and very clean. The gourmet kitchen was FULLY stocked and a treat to cook in. As compared to other high end homes we have rented, only this one had luxurious sheets, plush towels, plenty of paper supplies, and laundry supplies. The beach access was definitely key for our family of 5. How nice to be able to walk right down to the quiet, clean beach. Kids loved the hot tub and pool. The back patio and fire pit were wonderful as well. Other residents were quiet and respectful. I cannot think of a single thing that we did not absolutely love. In fact, we are coming back to the same home next year. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Expectations far exceeded!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

We ended up renting 134 5th the day before we arrived. It exceeded our expectations in location and view...all that was promised on the website was delivered.
The home is well-equipped for cooking and dining in. It is spacious and quiet with unbelievable views made evident from the website. The complex is lovely, secure and quiet. The living areas and bedrooms are comfortable and well appointed.
Everything works. You are literally 130 steps up from the beach. They aren't kidding about the garage space so if you have an SUV or larger vehicle be sure to measure it against their measurements before assuming that it will fit into the space. Our wagon fit fine but anything bigger would be a challenge.
Chris was fabulous helping us to get in at the last minute. You couldn't ask for anything better.
Enjoy!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This rental is a great place to vacation!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

My husband and I and our five children all enjoyed staying at this beautiful property. We have children ranging from ages 14-1yr and it was very kid friendly even for my 1 yr old. The view from the master bedroom was great-looking over the ocean and watching the dolphins and hearing the waves as you fall asleep at night. The courtyard was a nice addition to the the property and my children loved to hang out by the decorative pool and relax. The house is very well located in the South part of California. We were able to visit not only LA, orange county (Disneyland) and San Diego area. This rental is a great place to vacation !Beautiful sunrise.
Anonymous, Holland, Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

We booked this wonderful vacation rental to meet some other family members. It was a beautiful spot where we were able to really enjoy our time together and also have privacy of our own. The amenities and the location were really second to none. What an experience to fall asleep to the sound of the waves and look out to the entertainment of surfers, wonderful bird sitings and even dolphins. We would not hesitate to recommend this property. We enjoyed the park setting for the kids at nearby Moonlight beach. We loved the back and front decks. The porch swing and fireplace were an added bonus. It was wonderful to have the large dining table for meals together as well as the seperate kitchen table for more casual eating. We look forward to the chance to stay here again!
David and family, O. BC, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 27, 2009

Please see my website for each of these properties and the great guest comments!You can find the comments here, guestbook id 221091 and guestbook id 211615 on the Homeaway calendars!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review