reviews for: listing #49182 - San Francisco, California Apartment rental

SF/Spectaclar View/Haight Ashbury/Available Monthly Only
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Haight/Castro
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,800 - $3,850 /mth

sort by:

Great Apartment

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

Our stay in Kathryn's apartment was our first using homeaway and it was such a great experience. Kathryn replied promptly to my emails and when I called her she was so friendly and helpful. The apartment is big and extremely well equipped. Its very clean and my children loved the little chocolates provided. The beds were comfortable and so was the sofa bed. Public transport was close by which took you right into San Francisco and it was a very safe neighbourhood. The apartment is at the top of the hill but you are rewarded with a great view of the city!

We loved staying in this apartment as we have 3 children and just to have the extra space and the separate bedrooms rather than being crammed into a hotel room was fantastic. We would certainly stay here again and thoroughly recommend it/

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Long version:

Very welcoming landlady, well-thought touches like grocery basics in the cupboards already, mean the apartment is ready to move in and live, important after a long journey.

Perfect location for doing San Francisco without a car. Moments' walk from bus routes into the city centre, five minutes' walk from bus routes across the city, or the "Metro" train stop next to Duboce Park.

Well-equipped apartment, although the kitchen is a bit small if you're into cooking big meals from scratch. Local stores (Fritelli's is close, but expensive, Safeway is good for quick cheap food) mean you can eat easily. Having free wifi makes life a lot easier to organise.

There are two double rooms, and the sofa folds out to make another double bed - that worked well for us, but be aware if you have children who don't like sharing a bed.

Be aware that San Francisco has steep bits, and the apartment is at the top of one. If you have trouble walking up steep hills, you ought to consider a car.

Short version:

We'd happily stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for letting us know & so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to San Francisco the City built on Hills which gives us a wonderful view of the City and your stay with us at Waller Street. Please come back to visit us again real soon.

Thank you, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A very pleasant stay

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

I've already been several times in San Francisco and had to find an apartement for my mom, me and my wife this time.
It was kind of a lastminute booking in the high season. I was really lucky to got in contact with Kathryn.

Everything went without problems and we got this lovely apartment on Wallerstreet. My mom was overwhelmed. The stil of the rooms was very inviting. There is plenty of space in both bedrooms and the livingroom allows you either to sit on the couch or at the dinnertable. The kitchen is also fully equiped so we were completly satisfied.

Location:
You can reach Muni within 5min or the bus within 3min.
Usually I found parking space on parallel streets.
City Center within 10 minutes (Muni)
Golden Gate Park is very close. I enjoyed my daily biketours to the ocean!

Neighbours:
I wasn't disturbed by anything. Nice

Cold days:
The heating system works very efficent. It would be enough to heat half an hour in the morning and the temperature will last for the rest of the day.

Owner: Kathryn is a very helpful and kind person. I would defentely stay again.

Overall: Thank you Kathryn. Take care :)

Martin

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

I rented a one bedroom apartment for the month of March and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The space was very livable, and there were lots of extras (pillows, blankets, towels, etc.). Kathryn (owner/manager) was very accommodating but respected my privacy. The location provides easy access to the Haight, Nopa and Castro neighborhoods, and Buena Vista Park is a short block away. Excellent choice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful apartment in the heart of San Francisco

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

This year we(Husband, Wife and 2 teenagers) decided to take our Spring Break in a big city and saw this listing. We liked what we saw on the listing and contacted the owner and we got our reservation done right away.
We were supposed to arrive at round 8:30 pm but our flight got delayed due to weather and we arrived close to midnight. Kathryn was so understanding. She was welcoming even at that time of the night and showed us around the apartment.
The apartment is really nice and our family of 4 were very comfortable. It is on a very quiet street and a very safe neighbourhood.

We were really impressed by Kathryn and the cleanliness of the apartment.
We would recommend it to anyone who wanted a home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear family of 4, please come back to visit our home away from home real soon.

We are definitely in a good location for shopping, restaurants & transportation is just a block away (15 to 20 minutes to get any where around the City).

Thank you for your kind words, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Waller St Apartment San Francisco

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Our family of 2 adults & 3 adult/teenage kids spent a wonderful 5 days in Waller St. The apartment is conveniently located to Haight St & buses to the city.

Kathryn lives in the same building & could not have done enough to help us, it was a pleasure to meet her.

We'd recommend the apartment as a great place to stay, there are city views from 2 windows & the street is very quiet. The apartment is really well equipped with very comfortable furnishings. It was also spotlessly clean & very modern.

Our family would very happily stay at Waller St again & would recommend it to anyone.

Owners response: Happy to hear you enjoyed visiting our beautiful City "San Francisco" and your stay at Waller Street and able to spend time walking around our fun neighbor hood.

Please come back & visit us again, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

My wife and her long-time friend from another state celebrated their birthdays together, by meeting in San Francisco and inviting their husbands to join with them. My wife found Kathryne’s Waller Street Apartment.

GREAT VIEWS of the City! Great location: for public transportation ease (garage for car parking is available - we were able to park two cars in her garage); for walking the neighborhoods (Castro; Buena Vista Park – even greater views of the City and bridges; and the Panhandle neighbor with its restaurants and specialty supermarkets). The apartment is modern, roomy, clean and comfortable. Laundry facilities are available on the property.

Kathryn has a fun personality, and makes certain that guests feel comfortable and at home.

There are steps to climb, but that is the small price for great views (and avoids having to go to the gym). This two bedroom apartment is an ideal San Francisco stay.

Buzz

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Buzz, Thank you very, very much for giving me such a wonderful review.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank You, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The one bedroom apt

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

I had a wonderful experience staying at the apt. I needed a place to stay close to Kaiser Hospital and it was perfect. The kitchen was fully equipped. All the comforts of home. I would stay again and recommend to anyone. Thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Cindy, Thank you very, very much for this wonderful review, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank You, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect San Fran location

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

My family spent two days this summer in beautiful San Francisco and this Waller Street apartment was perfect. The last thing we wanted was another hotel. When we came across Kathryn's property we were so excited and were lucky that we got it on short notice. The apartment is clean and well equipped and we were able to walk to about everything we wanted to do. Nothing in the city is far from this great location. Thank you to Kathryn who was very helpful and made our stay easy! We hope to come back again in the next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: So happy to hear you had a good time visiting our big little Ciry,enjoyed our neighborhood & your stay at our apartment.

You are welcome to visit us any time. Thank You, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what I was looking for!!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

My girlfriend and I just recently stayed and we had an amazing trip. This was due mainly to the apartment itself. It had all the features we needed for a quick vacation. The unit has recently been remodeled and is excellent condition! It is very intimate, clean, and it is in a great neighborhood. The apartment is centrally located and it is very close to the public transit systems if you do not have a vehicle. Katheryn the homeowner was such a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend to stay here, you will not be disappointed. Next time I make it back to San Fran this will be my first choice for a place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for all your nice comments! it is a pleasure to welcome such wonderful guest's who can enjoy our interesting, fun neighborhood & who also use are wonderful quick & easy transportatin.

Thank You for such great visitors, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect...thanks for a great stay!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

The apartment was exactly as described and Kathryn was the most welcoming host making sure all was in order and the place was clean and comfortable. I am a stickler for cleanliness and this home was definitely up to par. Restaurants, shops and playgrounds well within walking distance. We had a great stay and would certainly recommend it to others.

We would love to stay again when visiting S.F. Perhaps the only thing that might need to be added is an additional television in the bedroom...other than that, great.

Thanks,
Michelle

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Michelle, thank you for the wonderful coments, on your next visit I will make sure you have a
TV in your bedroom.

Thank You, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation- we love SF

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our one week vacation at Waller Street apartment and couldn't have asked for anything more. Kathryn was a helpful and attentive property manager, yet still gave us the privacy to relax and enjoy our time there. The apartment is clean and modern with everything you need to make it 'home-y'. It is also located in a peaceful, safe, and nice neighborhood, close to Muni, the park, restaurants, market etc. We definitely hope to return again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for all those nice comments, glad you enjoyed our neighborhood & had a good time seeing our beautiful city.

Please come back & see us again, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice apartment in a safe neighborhood.

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

Clean and spacious apartment in a quiet and safe neighorhood. Very nice view from the living room. Comfortable sectional in the livingroom. Nice TV. Good sized bedrooms and bathroom.
Bus stop is 2-3 blocks from the apartment. Within walking distance toHaight-Ashburywhere there are shops and restaurants. Recommend eating at Cha Cha Cha's for a 70's ambiance and very good food. They have regular dinner entree's as well as tapa's.
Kathryn was great. She was genuinely concerned that the apartment was as expected and that we would feel at home for our week stay. It was great having her nearby if we needed her. Our daughter was participating in the Escape from Alcatraz Triathlon and upon our arrival to the apartment, she needed to get to a downtown bike shop to pick up her bike . Since we were a little concerned about how to get there, Kathryn wanted to make sure she didn't get lost, so she drove us all to the bike store and gave us a quick tour of San Francisco, as well as letting us stop to pick up some groceries. That was a huge help. We enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend this apartment.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for all your wonderful comments. Most of all we are glad to hear you had a good time & enjoyed your visit to our wonderful City and our unique neighborhood which offers restraunts, clothes shopping, parks all with in walking distance.

Please come back & see us again, Kathryrn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great rental in central location!

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

Great San Francisco location! Fairly quiet street with bus stops within 2-3 blocks. Kathryn was willing to help in any way and was very helpful and drove to a nearby Muni station to pick us up after we had dropped off our rental car. She even gave us a short tour of nearby shops and restuarants on the way back to the apartment. The apartment was within easy walking distance to many shops and Haight Ashbury area shopping, as well as Golden Gate park. Renters should be aware that this apartment is at the top of a good sized hill, but then again, so is half of the city. Overall, we had a great time and loved the quality, value and convenience of this well maintained apartment. We would not hesitate to return to the city or Kathryn's rental!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I would highly recommend this property!

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

I had a wonderful experience when I stayed here. I was traveling with my 60+ year old mother and my 4 year old son. The apartment was extremely clean, and the neighborhood felt safe. We used the Muni to get around the city. The Muni stop was only about a block down and a block over from the apartment. Kathryn was a wonderful and knowledgeable landlord, especially on our departure when she suggested that we use the Super Shuttle (awesome tip!!) to get us back to the airport at 4am for our 6am flight that Saturday. She has lots of travel books about the city in the apartment, too. Plenty of clean linens, towels, etc. Nicely furnished. And it was great to have a full kitchen so we didn't have to eat out every meal. I just can't say enough good things about our stay! Thank you Kathryn!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank You for all your wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed seeing San Francisco & your stay at our apartment. I agree Super Shuttle is a convenient transport service especially at odd hours door to door to & from the airport. There is no need to rent a car when our local public transportation is fast & just a block away.

Please come & visit us again real soon.

Thank You, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What can I say.... Amazing!

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

I was very impressed with my stay. They place was beautiful and spotless. I will definitely stay here everytime I vistit SFO.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to San Francisco & your stay at our
vacation apartment. We are indeed in a great location (15 to 20 minutes) to get just about any where in San Francisco & walking distants to restaurants, shopping & Golden Gate Park.

We hope to see you soon, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Apartment, Location and Owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

Our daughter recently moved to SF so we went to visit her. In lieu of a downtown hotel we decided to stay in Kathryn's 2 bedroom apartment. We were surely glad we did. It was clean, newly remodeled, comfy and cozy. It had everything that you would need and more. Having two bedrooms was very nice and convenient as my sister-in-law was with us. It was great having our own sleeping space. The apartment is in a very clean and quiet neighborhood and walking around checking out the sights is the best way to get the scope of what SF is about. Kathryn is a wonderful landlord and she is really concerned about the welfare of her renters. She is a real sweetheart.
We used the MUNI to get around and bought a MUNI Clipper Card and loaded it with $10. We found that bus #71 at the stop on the corner of Haight and Divisidero St. brought us right to Union Square. Also, Parnassus #6 got us to the Ferry Bldg.
We had a great stay and as long as our daughter and hubby remain in SF we plan on staying in Kathryn's Waller St. rentals. Thanks Kathryn - we will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another wonderful visit to SF

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

A wonderful place to stay. This is the first time we did not use Priceline for a hotel and loved the switch. Great location but you need sturdy legs to climb the hills and the stairs! Do not neglect neighboring Buena Vista Park and the neighborhood, both are stunning. Very quiet street and a very clean place with a very well equipped kitchen. Great access to MUNI. Great places to eat nearby.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear March 2 arrivals from Madison, Wl. Thank you for all your nice compliments I am so very happy to hear you enjoyed seeing our beautiful city & enjoyed our really wonderful neighborhood & your stay with us at our Waller Street Vacation Rental Apartment.

We look forward to future visits from you. Thank You, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A San Francisco Treat

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

Five adults stayed in this luxury two bedroom apartment and it was a wonderful experience.It gave us an excellent feel for what it is like to live in San Francisco. Great location and easy access to the bus lines. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and had everything in it we needed to cook with. Kathryn went out of her way to accommodate our needs. She was very professional and helpful. We appreciated her hospitality and highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you, Lou from Colorado for this wonderful review. I am so glad to hear every one enjoyed visiting San Francisco & especially as our guests here at Waller Street.

Please come back & see us again, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

CHARMING PLACE IN A FABULOUS LOCATION....

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

I stayed in this apartment for 1 month while on vacation in San Francisco and absolutely loved it. The interior has a lovely ambience, immaculately kept and very clean. The kitchen is spacious and wonderfully equipped. I actually took advantage of the great cooking facilities by shopping at the wonderful farmer’s markets in the city and doing most of my own cooking. The living room is very comfortable, with a great flat screen TV, fireplace and lots of nature light. The bathroom has a great deep tub and strong shower, plenty of plush towels, and a hairdryer (which was very handy). The Bed is very comfortable, and street was always very quiet at night. The apartment has great security and is located in a lovely safe neighbourhood, so coming back home late was no problem. There are separate laundry facilities which are inexpensive to use. The public transportation is superb; with the 24 bus stop just a minute down the street and the light rail about 5 min walk away, taking you anywhere downtown in no time. The light rail is very frequent and reliable and I found it the best way to travel all over the city, it’s not necessary to have a car at all. The Hayes Valley area and the famous “painted ladies” are also walking distance away as is Buena Vista Park and Duboce Park are at your doorstep, plus the countless shops, restaurants, & cafes. 18th Street, Divisadero Street & the Mission have some fabulous eateries. Safeway supermarket and a great organic grocery is also a very short walk away. I would definitely recommend this property for the great location and price and look forward to coming back there myself as it was a dream place to stay. The owner, Kathryn, is amazing, very warm and welcoming and couldn’t do enough for us, I really felt at home here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Jonelle from Australia,

Thank You for this wonderful review, very glad you & your mom enjoyed your time in SF.
I do hope we will get to see you on your next trip to San Francisco. It was great having
you as neighbors & thank you for sharing your stories about those cute Koala Bears.
Say Hello to Mom.

Thank You, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent experience

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

I stayed in the one bedroom apartment with my family (wife and two kids) for six weeks this past summer of 2010 and the experience was excellent. I traveled from Puerto Rico and I was very concern to find a place that could be comfortable and safe and that was just what I found. The owner Ms. Kathryn was very supportive and available all the time to attend any concern, although I did not have any. When I had a stressful day I just wanted to get to the apartment to feel warm and relax. It is exactly the same how it looks in the pictures. I definitively recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful apt., good location, accommodating renter

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Kathryn was very accommodating and was right there to greet us with edible treats! You can't find a better nightly rate in terms of quality than this rental. The apt. is located on a quintessential, quiet SF residential street and is near bus lines as well as a major pharmacy. The interior is spacious (especially for two adults), very clean, and the many windows let lots of natural light in. Other comforts of home we utilized were the large HD tv with cable access, kitchen electrical appliances and tableware, and well-placed light fixtures. The only thing we'd suggest is perhaps replacing the top fleece blanket and changing the mattress pad/cover to a cotton or down material- what is there now makes for a cold mattress! But overall we highly recommend this rental. Paula and Chris

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the very nice review & I promice you, on your next visit you will find our beds significantly more comfortable.

Thank You & hope to see you soon, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A San Francisco Secret

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

A thoroughly excellent Bay area apartment. It is convenient to all areas. Spotless, and with
a feeling of luxury. The owner provided little niceties to make the stay comfortable and
enjoyable. She was also professional and available to answer any questions. There is a
wonderful renowned grocer nearby. All cooking and dining implements complimented the
apartment. An HD TV, Wifi, and phone came with the apartment. Thank you Kathryn.
I hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear SK, Thank You for this nice review.

Hope to see you again soon, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice comfy place to stay.

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

It is a very nice and comfy place to stay. Kathryn the manager is very nice and helpful. The condo is located close to bus stops that can get you anywhere you need to go. Had a good time at the condo and sight seeing in San Fran. Hope to come back for a visit sometime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: October 7th -Very happy to hear you had a good time visiting San Francisco & Thank You! it is nice to know you found our Vacation Rental accommodating & comfy.

Please come back to see us again, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great apartment in a great location

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

This was our first experience using VRBO and after some trepidation, I would now highly recommend it as the only way to seek accommodations. Kathryn's place is a superb place to stay in San Francisco. 5 of us stayed for 8 nights and the apartment had everything we needed. It is in a fabulous location and San Francisco must be one of the easiest cities in the world in which to get around using public transport. You must ride the cable cars, but take everyone's advice and walk to the next stop where there will be no long lines! Get yourself a SFMTA Passport for getting around on buses, trolley cars and Cable Cars - they're great value if you plan on using public transport.
Kathryn is extremely helpful and generous with her time when we asked for anything. I highly recommend this great apartment.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for the very nice review & you are right -it is a great location!
Please come back & visit us again.
Thank You, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Apartment in a Great Location!

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We stayed a little over a week at this apartment and have lots of experience booking rooms via VRBO.

This was one of the cases where the apartment actually looked better than it did in the photos provided by the owner. There were lots of great features about the apartment, including a big flatscreen TV screen with reception for tons of channels, and a nice separate bedroom where we always got a good night's sleep. We also ended up using the sofa bed, which was quite comfy. The kitchen has a great counter that made eating at home a great way for us to start our days in San Francisco.

Also the owner was extremely nice to us! There was a big platter of sweet treats and oranges waiting for us when we arrived, and when she realized we were from Germany she even brought us some German beer that she had!

But the greatest thing about this apartment is the location: it's right between Upper Haight and Lower Haight, and there are a lot of bus lines just a block or two away. We found it very easy to get around the whole time without a car. It took just about fifteen or twenty minutes to get to Union Square (downtown), and also the Castro was very close. We LOVED the location here.

Highly recommended...and that's from someone who used to live in San Francisco.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review.
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come back & visit us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and very accomodating owner.

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

The owner of the property is very accomodating; she was very willing to work with our schedule and helpful with directing us to the grocery store and local restaurants. The property is close to most of San Francisco's attractions; Golden Gate Park, Union Square, Lombard Street, Buena Vista Park, Alamo Square ("Painted Ladies"), China Town and Fisherman's Wharf. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank You for this nice review, it is true you do not need a car while staying at Waller Street.
You & your lovely family are always welcome.

Thank You again, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sejour in Waller Street Apartment

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The situation is very good (near Buena Vista Park) The welcoming was great (thanks to Kathryn;-) and the apartment was very quiet. It also has good transportation (bus) connections to go downtown. As a conclusion, Waller Street Apartment a highly recommandable place to live to discover San Francisco!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Frenchivy from Paris, Thank You for being such wonderful Guests! and Thank You for your kind words about your visit to San Francisco & Waller Street Vacation Rentals. You always have a home to stay in San Francisco with us.-Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful apartment and excellent location

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed here with our 3 young children and my mom for a week. Kathryn was wonderful and very accomodating and she goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need and makes sure you are comfortable . We drove down so finding parking is hard and you can only park for so long and then you will get a ticket if it hasn't been moved so the day after we got there she offered us the garage which I recommend. The apartment was clean and really makes you feel at home with a great view. Its close to parks, the Warf and transportation and easy to get around. The street and building are quiet and very well maintained. I would most definitley go back no questions asked. Better then a hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: My friends from Calgary,

Thank You for giving me this wonderful review.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank You again, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent apartment, excellent location

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

I stayed here for the weekend and had a wonderful time. The location is excellent. It's half-way between upper and lower haight-Ashbury and easy to walk to both neighborhoods (and an easy walk to Golden Gate Park). It's right on several major bus lines, meaning most of the city is easily accessible.

The apartment is very nice and well-kept up, and the owner is very hospitable. I would definitely recommend staying here. Be warned, it is in San Francisco and there are hills, so if you can't walk up or down hills, you should probably visit Chicago.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Welcome all; Adventure seekers,sight seeing,tourists without a car and romantic's looking for a geteway.

Thank You for your wonderful words, you are all very welcome here.-Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic month stay

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

We stayed here with our two young children for a month this spring while I was on sabbatical. It is really a wonderful place. The location is great, convenient to the Hait, to Castro and easy access to trains to other parts of town. For kids, there is a playground in the park which is right next to the apartment. The apartment itself is modern, clean and very comfortable. The building is very quiet and it is on a street that has almost no traffic but is close to interesting things - a rare combination. There is a huge walk-in closet, which makes living there with kids much more convenient. Most importantly, though, the owner (Kathryn Reed) really goes above and beyond to make you feel at home and to make the stay comfortable. In many ways, she really went way beyond what one would expect and helped us out with several things that came up during the stay. We will go back in a heartbeat the next time we are in SF and I would very much recommend this apartment to visiting professionals, single or couples, and couples with young children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank You visiting Professor from Calgary for this terrific review,

Please come & visit us again real soon, Thank You, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

This was my first time to use VRBO and we picked a wonderful place to stay. I took my wife, small kids, and other family to San Francisco and we stayed at this beautiful apartment. This defiantly made the trip great. Kathryn was extremely friendly and had the place feeling like home when we arrived. The apartment was only 3 miles away from the tourist attractions such as pier 39 and the Warf. This was defiantly better than staying at a hotel. Thank you again Kathryn,

Toby

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow ! Toby "Thank You" for this wonderful review.
You and your family are always welcome here,

Thank You again -Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Sippel Family

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This apartment was very clean, beautifully decorated, and conveniently located to public transportation. Our family of 6 had ample space and loved the great view of San Francisco from its windows. We loved to take walks down to Haight-Ashburry Street to explore the eclectic stores and restaurants. Kathryn, the owner, was so helpful and provided us with plenty of knowledge of the area. She even allowed us to stay a little longer since our flight was later in the day. Parking in the area was found, but if you weren't lucky, Kathryn has a garage for rent. I would highly recommend this apartment to friends and relatives.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lisa, I am so very happy to hear every one enjoyed their stay, you and your wonderful family are always welcome here.

Thank You again, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Scenic view of downtown and very handy for public transit (N line to get downtown fast, 6 bus coming back to eliminate a long uphill walk). Kathryn was a gracious host and we (2 adults, 2 kids) had plenty of room. 10-minute walk to Haight/Ashbury corner, lots of coffee shops and a nice market nearby. Property is in great condition. Thanks for everything, Kathryn!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Murray it was a pleasure having you and your very nice family as our guest,
I am so glad every one enjoyed their visit. The Moman family will always have
a warm welcome here at Waller Street.

Thank You, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and Close to Transportation

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

I got this vacation rental for my family from Japan. It was really easy for them to get around town because the location is next to Divisdero and Haight, which is where the 71 and 71L bus stop of located. This allowed them to get to downtown or Golden Gate Park. The place has a incredible view of San Francisco and is in a location that parking can be found. The amenities are great with a full kitchen, so you can cook your meals instead of eating out. Kathryn has been an incredible host and was very welcoming. I would recommend this rental to anyone who wants a central location of San Francisco and wants to experience it as a local and not a tourist.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Aaron, Thank you for bringing your very sweet family to us they will alway be welcomed here with open arms. Thank You Again, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lank

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

Our experience was wonderful. Not only was the apt, as described, it far exceeded our expectations! Our host (Kathryn Reed ) was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. The location of the apt, was convenient to the entire city and with the possible concern of parking, easy to get in and out of. I would highly recommend this place to anyone seeking comfort and style at a reasonable price. Check it out and enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: David Boyd & family, thank you for saying all those nice things
and that yummy Artichoke.

Please come & visit us again, "I will keep the light on for you".

Kathryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My stay in S.F.

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

I recently spent 2 days at this address and we had a wonderful time.There were 6 adults and we were very comfortable. The apartment was clean and inviting and the owner was more than helpful with anything and everything. I would stay here again and I would refer my friends and family. The area is very nice and quiet with a lovely view of the city. Thank You Catherine for a wonderful weekend getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are very welcome any time,
Thank You for your very nice comment.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

My husband, my sister and I stayed here for 4 nights. I never want to stay in a hotel again. This is a very clean, well kept apartment. It is obvious the owner has anticipated and provided for guests generously. The linens are high quality and new/newish. The quantity of bed clothes and bath linens are more than adequate. It would be very easy for 3 more people to have been very comfortable here. The kitchen is new and fully functional.

The hostess is thoughtful and accommodating. The location is within walking distance of restaurants, further wonderful walks for sightseeing plus public transportation is convenient. It's so lovely to be in a place while traveling that feels like (or better than) your own home. All this an a beautiful view of downtown San Francisco

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Bartley, Thank You for the very nice review and
wanted to mention we also have a Garage available.

It was a pleasure having you & your family staying
with us.

Thank You, Kathryn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review