reviews for: listing #49194 - Ogunquit, Maine Condo rental

Newly Built (2008) Townhouse(s) / Center of Ogunquit
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ledgewood Commons II
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $312 - $400 /nt
    $1,195 - $2,625 /wk
    $1,700 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

It was a pleasure to stay in this well-appointed, immaculate home. Every detail of the decor, the appliances and the amenities was constructed by the owners to make their guests comfortable and happy. The location was also perfect for exploring the delights of Ogunquit and for seeking out other regional attractions in nearby towns and villages. The owners were extremely helpful in pointing out their favorite restaurants and points of interest and we enjoyed all of the recommendations. Our family spanned the decades in ages from the 30s to the 70s and we all had a marvelous time and hope to rent this house again next fall.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great vacation rental

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Ogunquit and the owners' hospitality. They were great to work with prior to our arrival and gave great recommendations for things to do and restaurants. The condo is excellently maintained and has the nicest finishes. We would love to visit again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Fantastic Getaway

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We have been vacationing in Ogunquit for 30 plus years and have finally found "the" rental property. This townhouse offers the works, and all the comforts & convienences of home. The owners are so personable and take great pride in their property. This is evidenced by all the "high end" touches and providing everything that is needed to make our vacation pleasurable. We couldn't have asked for better weather, and luckily the townhouse also has central air, which we definitely needed after our "hot day in the sun." Our family made some fond memories this year, and we only wish we could have stayed longer. Hope to see you next year!!!!
Thank you M & M.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Perfect rental property!

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Beautiful, new, well-equipped & EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN! I usually bring my own towels, sheets & blankets to rental properties but everything was so clean and fresh here that I left everything as is and immediately enjoyed the property without lifting a finger. Could not have had better accommodations in this tastefully appointed townhome. Loved the master suite with high cathedral ceiling and balcony. Ceiling fans were another great feature. Owners were lovely and very responsive to my many questions prior to our trip. They take great pride in their propery and grounds maintenance. Great location with short walk to charming town and beautiful beach. Trolly stop just a 3 minute walk away for a breezy drive to nice local attractions. We've been staying in Ogunquit for several years and this stay was by far the best and most comfortable. It was truly sad to leave. See you next year! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation - weather not great

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Great location - you can walk to anyplace. Town, beach, restaurants etc.

Property was well equiped, clean and well maintained.

Even though the weather wasn't beach weather the first of the week, we enjoyed the screened porch for breakfast and cocktails. The ceiling fan made a huge difference in cooling.

We had a little difficulty with the high end appliances, but in the end figured them out.

We hope to return again to this location...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review