reviews for: listing #49219 - Lake Havasu, Arizona House rental

Savings! Get 1 Night Free!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $350 /nt
    $750 - $1,200 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,350 /mth

sort by:

Couldn't Ask for More In a Vacation Rental

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Great layout, neat as a pin, huge fenced backyard, quiet neighborhood., Awesome pool that's larger and deeper than most. We walked in, unpacked our cloths and started enjoying our vacation!
Perfect for our needs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Winter Rental

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

My husband and I rented this property for 3 months in 2011. We were very happy with the condition of the home and the privacy was awesome. It was very clean and the owners were very helpful if we had to contact them about anything. I would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

This is truly our home away from home. We have been renting this house for the past two summers and will continue to rent this house every summer as long as we own a boat.

The house has always been clean upon arrival with the A/C being turned on for us so we don't arrive to a HOT home in July. Plenty of clean towels, sheets, dishes etc...available to use as needed. Also washer and dryer in the garage to use as needed also.

The furnishings in the house are beautiful. Comfortable couches, King size bed in master, queen in second bedroom and two twins in the third. TV with cable and high speed internet are available in the living room and master bedroom and also high speed internet. Ceiling fans throughout the house and even the backyard.

The swimming pool is crystal clear and large. The kids love hanging out by the pool after a day on the lake.

Plenty of parking available with gated parking on the side to store away your boat.

We really love this house and can't wait to go back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 14 / 17

 

Three bedroom home

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

My husband and I along with my two senior brothers spent three months at this home. When we arrived, our first impression was ok. We soon realized the tile floors were dirty and sticky. We scrubbed all the floors. There were no dressers for us and there were no lamps for reading. There were not enough dishes for us all to eat on and there was a large pool table instead of a dining table. There was a small bar with three barstools that were very uncomfortable. After we left, we were told we left the house dirty, (which we did not) and we would not be receiving any of our deposit. We purchased two lamps, and dishes. We had a very small dog with us and one time she peed at the edge of the pool table which I immediately cleaned up. The owners never even looked at the house after we left but only went with what her housecleaner said. We have stayed for three years in homes in differnet locations and have never stayed in one so ill equipped, with so many issues. I do not recommend.

Owners response: The damages caused from the rentors pet cost 3 times more than what was collected.

Helpful votes: 40 / 45

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review