reviews for: listing #49239 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

19th floor Stunning Ocean Front Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Forest Plaza
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $895 /wk

sort by:

Amazing Experience

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed at Tammy's condo for a week. The condo was absoloutely amazing. It was really a home away from home. Tammy was just a wonderful person to rent from. There was not much we had to bring because her condo is equipped from beach chairs, coolers, becah toys, to a loaded kitchen!! The view is breath taking and truly relaxing. This vacation was far more than what we expected. We end not going out much just because we really enjoyed relaxing on the balcony. We will definitely make this a yearly thing because my family and I truly enjoyed it!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From renter

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Tammy,
I just wanted to take a minute to Thank You for the opportunity to rent your unit for my family vacation. Everything you provided in the whole process was clear and very simple to follow. The location was perfect and convenient to go to any attractions within a short drive. The building offered fantastic amenities and very clean . Above all the view from the balcony and having the beach right across the street was a treat. It was hard to return to the everyday hustle but we will definitely be back for another stay!!!!

Thanks Again,
Tom-Chicago,Il.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best place to stay!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

My boyfriend, Pete and I drove down to Myrtle Beach from Massachusetts the week of August 4th, and had a great time! Tammy's condo was a wonderful place to stay during our stay in Myrtle Beach. We were really lucky to find this condo, it was very clean and quiet and it was perfect for the two of us. The weather was great, the people were really nice, and the view from the balcony was AMAZING! I really enjoyed waking up every morning and going to sit outside on the balcony that overlooked the ocean. We also enjoyed watching the night time lightening storms that occurred a few nights during the week, some of them really lit up the sky! I would definitely recommend renting Tammy's place for a Myrtle Beach getaway, we will definitely be going back in the future!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

You should definitely rent Tammy's condo!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at Tammy's condo a few weeks ago and had a fabulous time! It was our first visit to Myrtle Beach and we were so lucky to have found Tammy. The condo was clean when we got there and everything in the condo was neat and organized (especially the towels and sheets). It definitely felt like "home away from home". The best part about the condo was the view!! Morning, noon, and night, and even during the pop up storms, the view did not disappoint! The walk to and from the beach was the perfect distance, the convenience of an onsite ATM was a plus and even the personnel at the condo complex were friendly and helpful. Just a note that if you have a car topper, or drive a large SUV, you will not be able to park in the parking garage but we had no issues parking outside. There is a security guard on site so we felt safe parking outside.
Tammy really is/was such a wonderful person to work with. She may have been a complete stranger but her fantastic email communications were friendly, personable and timely! In the end, I felt like we were long lost friends catching up...lol. We will forever be grateful to Tammy for being so understanding when we almost had to cancel our trip but she was patient and willing to make it work out for us. You don't find that sense of caring in a lot of owners when renters are a dime a dozen out there. We will definitely be looking Tammy up again in the future should we decide to visit Myrtle Beach again and I will be recommending Tammy to anyone who ever asks me if I know of any places to stay in Myrtle. Thank you again Tammy for letting us stay at your place...you are truly wonderful!! - Tam

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From tenant

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

My husband and I rented Tammy’s Condo during the first week of April. We had a terrific time! The view from the balcony is nothing short of spectacular. There is easy access to the beach. My husband and I are quite picky; we found the condo very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was provided for from kitchen supplies, to beach chairs and even binoculars to watch for dolphins. But Oh! That view! The building itself is quiet and the location has easy access to everywhere we needed to go. We felt like the condo was our own little oasis to return to after an active day of touring and spending time at the beach. We will definitely rent Tammy’s condo again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email from tenant

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Hi Tammy,

My stay at Tammy's condo was enjoyable and relaxing. The view is gorgeous, fabulous walking trail right in front of the condo, easy local transportation and grocery store not too far away. Tammy was great to deal with and always accommodating when possible. The staff in the building are also very helpful and friendly, which was a plus!

thanks
shirley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Confortable , clean and convenient.

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Tammy,
We enjoyed staying at your condo once again. Everything was there that we needeed.As in past years the area was quiet in late September early October,the beach wonderfull and plenty of top-rated golf courses to enjoy.
Miniature golf courses are plenty which satisfied my wife who's not a regular golfer.
As for the quality and variety of restaurants, the entertainment with many great shows available we found everything A1.
We're looking forward to renting from you again in 2012.
Tom.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June 2011 tenant

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Hello Tammy:)...
I want to let you know that we had a super nice week on our vacation at your place...I love you appartment,it is very cozy:) and it is bigger than it looks on pictures...we had good weather so we spend every day at the beach or pool...I will recomend your place to my friends:)...I am sending U some pictures made from your balcony U may like to add them to your gallery on your vacation rental page because the view is so beautiful:)...
Thank U for renting us Your place...
Ewelina...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From April 9, 2011 guest

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Hi Tammy,



I wanted thank you for our time at your condo and tell you how wonderful the condo was/is - what a wonderful time we had. The whole experience was just GREAT!



My niece that went with me got married last September and she talked about her and her husband going there for a belatted Honeymoon. I thought that said alot. she enjoyed it so much it is someplace she would want to return to.



We meet your next door neighbor and I was so thankful she was able to use up some food items we had bought but had not finished. I feel bad throwing things out.



Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation home.



Judy Hopkins

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From tenant

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Hi.. We have one month in and it has been fantastic, love the condo , the people and the place. With one more month to go have many more places to visit.
Looking at next year we would be interested in renting again if you have the Condo up . I know it is a long time away but if you could give us an idea we would appreciate it very much. thanks Bernie & Janet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email from tenant

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Hi Tammy,

We had a great vacation time at Myrtle Beach. We hope we can do it again in the future. You have a beautiful apartment with a great view, we were able to see dolphins from the balcony, many of them, they only came by one day or at least we only saw them once. All the appliances were in very good conditions and the apartment very clean when we got there.

We went to the beach and pool almost every day. We visited Conway is a beautiful small little town like 30 minutes away from your place. If you ever go there don't forget to go and eat at the Fish Market and take a walk by the Riverwalk. The Boardwalk at Myrtle Beach is beautiful too.


We had a great time.

Thank you for sending back the deposit, we will keep you in mind for the next time. Carlos & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

had a great stay

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Convinient location for shopping, beach, and entertainment. The hotel was great and clean. Microwave, refrigerator, fulll kitchen were great. Central conditioning system. Great ocean view. Wonderful owner and easy to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

March 2010

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

Hi Tammy,
It is Sunday about 7pm and just got back from the beach. Your condo was great!! Beautiful views and gorgeous sunrises. We went to play some golf but it was so warm we stayed on the beach all day and never played. Pool was great also. Everything was perfect and we had such a great time. Thanks again and we will be renting your condo again. Will let you know when. Hope you get to go down soon and enjoy the beautiful weather-
Melissa and Hugh

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Myrtle Beach Getaway

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

Our stay was great! The weather was beautiful and the condo even better. We watched the sunrise every morning from our balcony and it was breathtaking. The condo was perfect for the two of us and we plan to stay there again in the fall. The owner was so helpful and gave us all the information we needed for our stay. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June review

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

Hi Tammy,

Our vacation was great. We really loved the view. The kids really loved the pools and the staff was really nice. Thanks again for letting us rent your condo.

Previous email
We did get your letter with the parking pass. Thank you so much for all the useful information. We are very excited to be leaving and cant wait to get there. The kids are ready to go swimming in the pool and make castles in the sand. You have been great to work with during this whole process. Thanks again for all of your help.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June Review

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

The room and the rest of the trip was fantastic and we can't thank you enough. We had great weather the entire week and the kids loved the condo. But no suggestions we loved it and plan on going again next year or sooner.....thank you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August Review

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Oh my gosh it was great you have a great place. The view is fantastic. It was all we hoped for and more.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August Stay Review

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Thankyou for everything Tammy we had a great time and your condo was really nice and in a great area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review