reviews for: listing #4924 - Scituate, Massachusetts House rental

RELAX and Unwind at Humarock Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $1,800 /wk
    $1,400 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Carefree Month at Humarock

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My family used to own a home in Humarock and spent every summer there for 15 years or more, so when I wanted to plan an extended family visit I chose this home and it was perfect. It's walking distance to beach (even w/2 year olds and all their beach gear), spacious-pictures are very accurate, and convenient for all ages 2-92! The bedrooms are cozy and cool in the summer w/excellent fans and air conditioners. The house was very clean and fully equipped inside and out. We hosted a mini-family reunion and were able to do all the cooking, baking and entertaining at the house. Kids took daily walks to Sand's End (formerly Clarks) for ice-cream and we bought a lot of great things at the Humming Rock gift shop a 2 minute walk down the street(or beach). The owners are great, not fussy or restrictive but helpful when asked and otherwise very unobtrusive. There is also an excellent fine restaurant w/i 1 mile Polcari's Bridgewaye Inn where we celebrated my brother's birthday. All in all a fantastic summer stay. My family wants to return next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Humarock and we appreciate that you took the time to submit a review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Humarock Beach!
Kind regards,
Sarah and Clinton

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Last minute wonder!

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

We rented this beautiful house by the beach on a last minute whim and were pleasantly surprised. This house has the comfort and cleanliness yet still "cottage quaint" feel of the perfect home away from home vacation spot. Plenty of room for everyone...even a crib for my 2 year old and a great location! All in all, it was a perfect week! We are definitely interested in renting next year!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion 2009

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

This place was great, clean and plenty of room downstairs. Bedrooms on the small side but comfortable. Nice breeze at night with the sound of waves to lull you to sleep. Description exact. Sunsets awesome and sunrise if you can get up that early, perfect. Beautiful beach to walk with no crowds. Would recommend to others and would love to go back again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

We absolutely loved the vacation! The home is decorated in a charming sea-scape setting with lighthouses and shells; fans left the house cool; house was exceptionally clean. Outside shower was extremely handy, grill was perfect, table and chairs made it enjoyable to sit and relax. Plenty of sand toys were also available to bring to the beach (one less thing to pack!!) We were at the beach everyday – quick walk in the case you forgot something. A bit rocky at high-tide, but we would time our visits (Weather Channel lists high/low tides). The private beach was perfect for a family outing – complete with bonfire and ‘smores. Great for all ages: building in the sand kept the young ones busy; boogy-boarding kept the pre-teens occupied; local ice cream shop was perfect distance for teens to walk to; local restaurants were a 10 minutes walk for all (or just the adults!) to enjoy a sunset. Would recommend and hope to return next summer!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Gathering 2010

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Another great time in Humarock. Perfect weather, beach, sunrises, sunsets and this year the meteor shower could be seen from the beach. Who could ask for more. What better place to spend a week with the grandkids. I love this house. This was our second year and already planning for 2011.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visit from Michigan

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

"Humarock was a great location for our Boston vacation. The home was spacious,
clean, and had everything we needed. We're out-of-state (from Michigan), and staying here was a great way to visit Boston and the surrounding area - we alternated days between trips to Boston and relaxing days at the beach. "

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review