reviews for: listing #49247 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Hideaway Haven - SECLUDED Lakeview Log Home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $500 /nt
    $1,200 - $3,300 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

We had a great stay. The home is a beautiful log home, plenty of room for everyone, clean, and secluded. The boys played pool and air hockey and we bought a train set for my youngest to play with from the train station. Our stay was a blessing and we enjoyed it. There is so much to do in the Branson area. Something for everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

Wonderful vacationn rental. Rented property for 5 day family reunion. All family members were very impressed with the cleanliness, beautiful views remoteness and over all quality of the home.

Owner was very helpful and a gracious host. We did have on surprise when we arrived a well mannered cat greeted us when we walked in the door. We searched for the owner to no avail.

It was obvious that someone dumped the cat there and he probably got in the house during cleaning.

My sister in law from Texas now has a new Family member.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed Hideaway Haven. It is my wife's favorite of all our homes. We have gotten many memories that families forward to us which were made at our homes, but never one like the one your family made. That's quite a different vacation souvenir.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

I have never rented a home away from home(besides hotels) and was a little reluctant to do so without really seeing the place. My heart was beating with anxiousness as we drove 9 hours to this destination on a much needed vacation without knowing for sure what we were in for.... We were meeting our sons and daughter in law there who were traveling from Oklahoma. I already loved the porch as soon as we pulled in.. very welcoming. When we walked in the house, it was WONDERFUL AND Clean!!! THe picutes do not do this justice. I sighed a huge sigh of relief knowing I had chose the right place. They had everything you could need. We bought all our food and cooked all our meals and relaxed for three days. The rain did not ruin our vacation.. it was welcomed as we could smell the wonderful smell of the tall acorn trees and woods looking over the deck. The pool table kept up plenty entertianed!! Thank you for such a warm inviting and clean place for us to stay. Would go back in a heartbeat!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful getaway stay!

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

This is a great place to stay! Everything was as stated in the description. We've stayed at other places and were disappointed because things weren't as advertised (number of bedrooms, amenities, etc.). This wasn't the case with Hideaway Haven...the website photos were accurate but do not do the cabin justice. It is a beautiful, well-kept secluded facility; yet close enough to walk to the lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

My family and I chose to celebrate my parents' 50th wedding anniversary by renting Hideaway Haven for a few days. The experience was one that we will surely repeat in the future. The generous space of the home allowed us to spend time together as well as enjoy quiet solitude. The location was secluded, yet not too far from the attractions Branson has to offer. The kitchens (there are two!) were well equipped. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were clean with plenty of towels. All in all, it was a wonderful place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

What a relaxing atmosphere Hideaway Haven afforded us. The home was very comfortable and had all the amenities we could have wanted. The view off the upper deck was beautiful and the privacy was great! If you like to walk make sure you take in the 2.2 mile lakeside paved path at Table Rock State Park. It was gorgeous. We're thrilled we chose Hideaway Haven for our fall vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

This is our absolute favorite house to spend a quiet weekend away from it all. The view of the lake from the deck is the perfect peaceful backdrop for this beautiful log cabin feel home. Lots of natural sun light fills the house and great use of the space. The house has everything you need for entertaining yourself and it seems so isolated, very tranquil and peaceful. This beautiful house offers a great quiet get-a-way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Stay Aug 28-31st '09
We had a Guy get away and chose Hideaway Haven for its secluded enviornment. The house was perfect and easily housed the 12 people all in our 30's and 40's.
The house was extremely clean and had anything we needed already there.
We had an initial issue with the internet and a service agent was onsite within an hour replacing the system and getting us back to speed. We conducted a fantasy football draft and had an amazing time. We are definitely trying to commit to a yearly event as this property was more than we could have hoped for.
Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

Dave, I wanted to let you know that our time as a family at Hideaway Haven was absolutely perfect! The house accomodated all of us beautifully -- even to some lower deck late night entertainment provided by a couple of adult and 3 baby racoons! Our family time together was wonderful beyond belief, and I want to thank you for allowing us to be guests at Hideaway Haven. Whenever we have the opportunity to get together like this again, you'll be the first person we contact! We would whole-heartedly recommend Hideaway Haven to anyone.

Thank you again from all of us!

Judy and Randy Hill (Vancouver WA)
Renelle, Mike, Hunter, Peyton, Chandler, Hudson and Parker Whalen (Puyallup WA)
Kyle, Caleb and Connor Molen (Dallas TX)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

We loved our time spent at the "Hideaway Haven." The house is beautiful. June, we LOVED your paint choices, they were calming and warm. The house felt clean and spacious. Everyone in our party loved it. The beds were very comfortable, so everyone slept great. I loved having two kitchens, it made everything easy. The downstairs was great living space. Everyone enjoyed the air hockey and the pool table. Being a mother of 5, the only way we can vacation is when we rent homes like yours. Of all the homes and condos we've rented over the years, this was the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review