reviews for: listing #49248 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Ozark Charm - SWIMMING POOL - Club House
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Table Rock Lake
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $600 /nt
    $1,200 - $4,000 /wk

sort by:

Great Place, we had a terrific time!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

My family of 18 people stayed in the Ozark Charm and it was simply delightful. Very spacious. The kitchen is quite large and had all the conveniences. Sharp knives and good pots and pans. It was very nicely furnished and very clean. The beds were awesome. We all commented on how comfortable our beds were and joked that we were so far away from our spouses while we slept. The community had a nice zero degree entry swimming pool and there was also a nice walking, running, or mountain biking woodsy trail in the community itself. We all enjoyed a morning run on the trail it's approximately 1/2 mile long. The location was convenient, about 15 minutes from the strip and 20 minutes to Silver Dollar City. It is a great place. We would certainly stay again and refer it to our closet friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Middle of the Road for Large Reunions

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

Our family reunion was held here in mid June 2011. The home is nicely laid out with 2 bedrooms up, 2 on the main level and 3 downstairs. The kitchen is a bit small when the several families of guests reach maximum occupancy and all bring in their groceries and beverages. The downstairs game room is nice and very cool. The front porch is most awesome with a lovely porch swing and two comfortable oversize rockers. The back deck has a nice seating area however it is sun most all day long. Nice for non-peak summer times but a bit too hot for our use. The two bedrooms up were a bit warm in the afternoon and early evening. The home is stocked nicely and clean. My one biggest complaint is that the yard area was unlevel and full of rocks left from recent construction and it is very small and weedy. Perhaps this will be improved over time. The kids used the very small front yard not large enough for suitable yard play and games.. Also the neighborhood is still being constructed so the construction vehicles and work was ongoing. The pool area is very nice and was a big hit with the family overall. Nice location to Branson area for all those shows and in-town happenings!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Since we have never gotten anything less than a five star rating from any of our guests, I feel I need to respond to this comment.
1) There is a reason we have a maximum occupancy limit of 22 people for the home. If exceeded, then of course the home will not seem as large. No home can be kept 100% cool if children are constantly running in and out of the door letting warm air inside, or if guests staying elsewhere are brought into the home for a visit, adding additional use.
2) Branson Canyon, where this home is located, is such a nice location with the pool and club house, that others have found this nice development to build a home for themselves and their guests. The street Ozark Charm is on did have an empty lot which someone decided to build on, but I cannot control that and it is, indeed, a temporary situation for June and July of this year.
3) Pictures of the front lawn, which was sodded and is kept mowed, were/are on the internet. This is the Ozarks, where practically no home in the Branson area has a perfectly level yard.

We strive to provide traveling guests, family and friends, a large and comfortable place for them to stay all together while in Branson. Before we began building these larger homes, families did not have the option to all stay together, but had to get seperate accomodations. Ozark Charm, as well as our other 7 bedroom homes, have been there to help families create wonderful memories and we have recieved such positive feedback. If your group is larger than 22, perhaps our Royal Moose or Black Bear Lodges would be better. We have had several large groups of up to 45 stay at both of these lodges together since they are built right next to each other.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Kay Stayed May 7 through 14

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Our group of 6 women who have a reunion every year thought this was the best place we have ever had.
We have been doing this for 12 years and the good times around the high top table will not be forgotten.
The home was very clean and well stocked with appliances and all. The owner was great to work with as far as accomodating our early arrival. I hope to have my family reunion there in a couple or three years and will definitely try to get this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family friendly property!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

My whole family really enjoyedour stay here and all the room this home has. The second family room was put to good use by my little grandsons and a box of legos. We felt right at home when we walked in the door. We enjoyed grilling on the deck, playing games upstairs and down, and the best hit of all was the pool. What a wonderful design when you have little ones. You made our stay a postivie experience!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ozark Charm

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

This property is great for large groups of people with seven bedrooms all with kingsize beds no one had to use any of the pullout sofa beds in the living areas. I did however take a look at the sofa beds and they are all the good quality metal framed beds not some bean bag advertised as a bed. The house has excellent entertainment features for all the family it has a large gas BBQ which is located on an uncovered deck, larges screen TV's and a wireless internet connection. I believe this house helped in providing a wonderful vacation experience for me and my family in MAY of 2011. It should however be known that the house is pretty close to several other houses some of which are under construction.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

This was an excellent vacation spot! My siblings and I came here for a weekend get away and it was awesome!! Everything was well advertised! This definitely exceeded our expectations! Great Place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maestro

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

The property was as advertised and very clean. The layout provided for adults and children both having their own space. Dave provided a Christmas tree and when I called him about the grill malfunctioning, he had someone repair it within an hour late in the day. I recommend the property without any hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location great for SDC and Branson Lake-Lives up to Pics-13 Family Members happy

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

The kitchen/dining/living area was a perfect gathering place for our group of 13 and is larger than the pictures indicate. Everyone loved having their own bedroom and the showers never ran out of hot water (even with multiple people showering in a short timeframe). The close proximity to the pool was great. We ended up renting a boat at State Park Marine and fell in love with the lake.

The location was even better than we had expected. We were able to shoot up 265 and avoid all the “strip traffic”. We were concerned that a 25 minute drive to Silver Dollar City might be a “drag” since our last rental was only 3 minutes from the park. However, it didn’t feel like 25 minutes and we enjoyed seeing the lake and going over the dam repeatedly.

Our only disappointments were that the grill was not working well (Dave responded that he is going to replace it) and that there wasn’t any shade on the back deck in the evening.

Everyone agreed we would consider renting the Ozark Charm again and would definitely recommend it to others. Thanks for providing such a relaxing home for our family to make wonderful memories.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

An Ideal Get-away for a Large Family

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

This home was truly an ideal place to stay, especially for our group, which consisted of a family of nine, five spouses, and ten grandchildren. Even with such a large group, we didn't feel crowded. The open floor plan on the main level really expands the space. The furnished deck out back was a comfortable place to spend time, especially in the evening. The house was well furnished with plenty of comfortable sofas and chairs and large flat screen TVs. The large dining table coupled with the breakfast bar/island made meals at the house very workable even for a group as large as ours. There were also enough showers available that you didn't feel like you had to compete to get in one. The community pool was very nice--perfect for small children and large enough to be enjoyable for adults as well. The location of the house was great also. It was only about a ten minute drive to the heart of Branson, and even closer to Table Rock State Park and Moonshine Beach and Park--two places we enjoyed going. We will definitely look at renting this house again for our next family trip to Branson.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Our family of 18 fit perfectly in your lovely home. The kitchen was stocked with almost everything we could imagine (4 coffeepots!). We were able to have grandparents on the main floor, and the kids enjoyed the basement. Thank you for providing such a nice rental property.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 24, 2009   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

My family stayed here for Christmas. We had a
great time and plenty of room. We would like to
stay here again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Ozark Charm was awesome. Our families were very pleased with the location and ameneties. The house was well equipped with everything you would need. It was truely a home away from home. The best part of all was making a lifetime of memories for our children and families. We will definitely return and plan on making this trip a family tradition!! Thanks so much for making our vacation bery rememorable!!
The Franklin's - Shreveport,La.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

This house was ideal for our summer trip! We stayed with another family (four adults and five small children) and it worked out great. The bottom level was perfect for the kids to have room to play. The kitchen was very well stocked and easy to work in. The zero entry pool was fantastic; the kids had so much fun at it! I would have no reservations in recommending this home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

Wonderful, beautiful, well kept home.Larger than it looks on the internet.Most of all doing business with Dave was a pleasure. He was very patient and easy to talk to.Thank you and may God Bless and prosper you and your family. We will be renting from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 29, 2008   Date of arrival: December 29, 2008

We spent our Christmas family vacation at the Ozark Charm and the accommodations were great for our 5 families with 10 adults and 8 kids. Everyone had their own privacy and baths and plenty of room for the kids (big and little) to be entertained. The location was great for getting to the attractions in Branson and yet gave you a very quiet secluded atmosphere in a nice neighborhood. No doubt much better than hotel or motel accommodations. We would definitely return. Thanks for making our Christmas vacation a memorable one the kids will never forget. Debbie and Dave Crede and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

The trip to Branson to celebrate Thanksgiving with our family of 7 adults and 2 children was wonderful and staying in house was a large part of it. It's really conventiently located and has great amenities, especially king bedrooms for everyone. It's a really nice, peaceful, quiet setting that everyone enjoyed thanks to the nice weather we had. If we should ever do this trip again, we'll definitely try to stay at this property again. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

7/5/08
Dave and June,
Our Family of 8 adults and 6 children were very comfortable in the Ozark Charm house. We are 4 families that came from IA, NY, TX, and GA. It was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. All we had to do was show up. The pool was a real plus and enjoyed by all.
We spent one full day on Tablerock Lake, rented a pontoon boat, and went tubing. It was the most fun! The State Park Marina was so organized and friendly. Our day was most enjoyable! Something we will never forget.
We were only a short drive to anywhere we went but still felt like we were in our own little world. Thank you for making our family vacation relaxing, stress free, and fun for all.
Best to you and your family,
Michele & Kevin Dague

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Our trip to Branson was great. The best family accomodations we have ever had were in your Ozark Charm cabin. There were fifteen of us-8 adults and 7 children-ranging in age from 11-5. We cooked most of our meals there and enjoyed the pool each and every day. We were close to all the shows we attended and the children enjoyed the downstairs, playing games and watching tv. The washer-dryer was great. 7 children generate a lot of laundry and it was so nice to have the opportunity to wash at our leisure. We could not have made a better choice of accomodations to celebrate our 40th anniversary with our children and grandchildren. We were even able to have family photos taken while there. God willing, we will have the opportunity to do it again in the not too distant future. Cheryl Conard & family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Dave-We recently stayed at your Branson home with the Wilmsmeyers (we are cousins) and wanted to thank you for a great & relaxing stay. The only bad thing was that we didn't stay long enough! We let the kids have the basement area and that was wonderful to let them have their own area to play and watch TV without disturbing us in the mornings. The cul-de-sac was quiet with no traffic which made for safe bicycle riding. We really appreciated the washer and dryer. It was nice not to bring any dirty clothes home. The king beds were very comfortable and the abundance of pillows was a plus. We cooked almost every meal and the variety of cookware was awesome. We had everything we needed! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We will certainly tell our friends!

In Him,
Melenda Parrish

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This home far exceeded any expectations of a rental cabin. The owners have gone above and beyond in their furnishings instead of doing basic hotel-quality items. The home is exactly as described and pictured, and the extra amenities of comfortable beds & pillows, nice towels, dishes, cookware, gas grill, and enough hot water for 5 showers make the cabin feel more like a home. The 7 bedrooms provide ample space that allows for comfort & privacy even in a home that easily fits 20. The 2 living areas both include comfortable couches & quality TVs. It is in a nice new neighborhood that is only minutes from the dam & Branson backroads, and easy quick access to Hwy 65. We will definitely be staying at Ozark Charm again, and recommending it to friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 27, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Thank you Dave and June for having this wonderful property available for us. We celebrated two 70th birthdays in Springfield, which we followed with a Dickey Family gathering at your house. The weather was iffy and family came in through icy weather from California (4 families), Arkansas (3 cars), Kentucky (1 car), Indiana (1 car)plus Missouri(local plus Gainesville). Dave was wonderful to work with. He was concerned with the road conditions and moved us to another house (from Hideway Haven to Ozark House)which was easier and safer to get in. The house is beautiful. We ate all meals in! Towels and sheets and blankets were available and plentiful. We had plenty of hot water for baths. Everything worked!! We play cards, dice, Settlers of Catan, Cranium, and Taboo. The men watch NASCAR and the satellite work perfectly. We also watch camera photos through the TV. The smokers were outside and had comfortable seating. I used the front porch swing with my first grandbaby - l year! Walkers went for walks. Stars were out night without city lights. GOD was, and as always, good to us putting HIS hand of protection, health, and love over us all! I had misgivings of putting all this together for the weekend. I almost backed out a couple of times - especially as the icy weather reared its head again. I am so-o glad I didn't because it went beautiful and is a wonderful memory for all of us.
God bless you. Sarah Dickey

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 21, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

What a wonderful home!!!! We stayed in the Ozark Charm this
last weekend (1/18/08 - 1/20/08) and had an awesome time.
There were 5 couples in our party and we have been coming to
Branson every January for the past 15 years. It was great to have
a place big enough for everyone to have their own KING SIZE bed
(which was VERY comfortable) and bath under one roof . The
great room was big enough for us all to play games or watch TV
together and the second living area gave us additional room for
the guys and girls to just hang out alone. The kitchen made it
easy to prepare a great breakfast. It even had a grill for
steaks....but we didn't want to cook every meal!!! LOL. Plenty of
HOT water for everyone to take a shower. Not every place we
have been could boast of that. Thank you again for thinking of
the large groups when you built this house. I RECOMMEND THIS
HOME FOR ANY GROUP WANTING TO GET AWAY AND ENJOY A
RELAXING WEEKEND OR VACATION TIME TOGETHER!!!!!!!

Ed and Sharon Fenley
Nixa, MIssouri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time and was very impressed with not only the quality and space of this great vacation home but the "extras". There was not a single thing we could have need that was not provided. Ozark Charm out performed my expectations! I would highly recommend to anyone....we hope to make it an annual trip!!! Thanks, Kerry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 29, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Thank you so much for sharing your home with our family for Thanksgiving 2007. We had 10 adults and 7 children and had more than enough space to be comfortable. The master suite was fantastic and everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were. Each of us felt very at home and we had a wonderful time. Location is great. We had people from age two to age sixty-five and Branson had something to offer everyone. We hope to make this a yearly tradition and will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review