reviews for: listing #49249 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Cedar Cove- Luxury Lake Front - Great Location!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Table Rock Lake
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $500 /nt
    $1,200 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Branson

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

My family stayed at cedar cover this summer. We had a great time. The house was clean and had a clean smell! It was a perfect house. In our group was a 90 y/o who uses a walker and my mom who has Alzheimer's. The house was easy for both to get around on the main level. The house is close enough to everything yet far enough away that your not around all the crowds. I am so glad we found this house, it was perfect! Also, the owner Dave answered all my questions very fast. Thanks Dave you helped make our trip a great memory!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Tremendous Home in Tremendous Location

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

From the incredible amenities included to the perfect location, my group could not have asked for a better venue for our Table Rock/Branson stay. Nine of us were able to spread out and enjoy the comfort of the home, all the while being just minutes from all of the entertainment that both Branson and the lake have to offer. Prior to arriving, we knew that the cabin was going to be very nice from pictures and information that were available on the internet. However, our experience greatly exceeded our expectations.

We want to thank the owner for making it so easy to get everything booked and paid for. Not only was he willing to shorten the required stay length for us, but he was also very prompt and courteous when responding to any questions or concerns that we had. He certainly made the process painless on our end. We will definitely be keeping him and his properties in mind when planning future vacations to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Everythng was perfect

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Nine women from my family shared the Cedar Cove for a girl's weekend. We ranged in age from 1 to 78 and this home was great for all. It was beautiful, clean, spacious and had everything we needed for cooking family meals. We especially appreciated how quiet each of the individual rooms were, no problem for the baby to nap.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Weekend!

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

What a great time.This house was very relaxing and very accomodating for me and my friends. Very peaceful setting right on tablerock lake. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the ammenities were to the liking too. Two barbecue pits for enough people and enough room for the 8 of us to unwind and relax. Had a great time and it wasnt far from the strip area for shopping and restraunts. Overall a 10 on a scale. Thanks for a great time and cant wait to do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Private Getaway Close to Branson Strip

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at Cedar Cove. The house is beautiful and the deck is huge. We especially enjoyed being so close to the water and spent time there floating on rafts and fishing. You are so close to Branson and grocery stores and Branson Strip yet the house and subdivision is very private. We cooked all of our meals in the beautiful gourmet kitchen and it was open enough that everyone could hang out in the main area. We will definitely be back next year - thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful reunion and a very pleasant stay at Cedar Cove. It was great! We enjoyed the deck, the lake, and all the beds were very comfortable. Thanks Dave!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

This is our third year at Cedar Cove. We spend 8 wonderful days at Cedar Cove, most the time we were on the lake fishing. The fishing was GREAT!!
It is such an incredible house to stay in. Sitting on the deck in the evening is so calming. We love the huge wrap around deck. The house is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Everything is very close and convenient. It's like your home away from home.
We can't wait to return again next year.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay.

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Cedar Cove. It is a very nice home very close to the Branson Strip. It was nice to be out of town & on the lake but close enough to drive into town in just a few minutes. Very warm and inviting. Great wrap around deck!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Great Accommodations

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Cedar Cove was perfect for our Sisters Retreat. With 7 sisters and 3 nieces there were lots of different likes to try to accommodate and Cedar Cove made everyone happy. Some wanted to throw a line in the lake, other just to enjoy the water, some needed to shop and see the shows. Everything was very close and convenient. The kitchen had everything we needed so we could enjoy some home cooked meals; a special treat for some. Beds very comfortable. Couldn't ask for more.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incredible vacation home!

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

My family and I just spend four wonderful days staying in Cedar Cove. It was such a incredible house to stay in. My kids loved the huge wrap around deck and catching crawfish down at the lake. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Dave has done a great job stocking it with items families need like board games, cooking items, and laundry detergent. It's like your home away from home. We just didn't want to leave. We can't wait to return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Incredible vacation home!!!!

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

My family and I just spend four wonderful days staying in Cedar Cove. It was such a incredible house to stay in. My kids loved the huge wrap around deck and catching crawfish down at the lake. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Dave has done a great job stocking it with items families need like board games, cooking items, and laundry detergent. It's like your home away from home. We just didn't want to leave. We can't wait to return again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

This is the nicest house I have ever seen. It is so clean and it is RIGHT next to the lake. Awesome for a couple or a family. I will definitely be going back here.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cedar Cove for the holiday weekend. The beds were delightfully comfortable, and we had plenty of room for our family. We really enjoyed throwing rocks in the lake. It was very nice to be so close to Silver Dollar City, as well as our kids' favorite restaurant - IHOP.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

My family of 12 stayed at Cedar Cove over the Christmas holidays. It is such a beautiful cabin. The pictures on the website simply do not do it justice! The view is spectacular! It's proximity to Branson & it's attractions was very convenient. It truly made out first Christmas away from home a wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

WHAT A GREAT TIME OUR FAMILY HAD IN BRANSON!! The cabin we stayed in at Cedar Cove was an absolutely gorgeous and luxurious place. My parents (who are in their 80's) were able to stay in the first floor master suite, while my husband and I took the upstairs master loft suite. My daughters and their children filled up the other three bedrooms in the lower level. Their were plenty more beds if you have more. My father being an old marble craftsman couldn't get over the beautiful craftsmanship of all the wood and of course, the granite throughtout.
The setting was so nice, while everyone went shopping, grandma to the grandkids away from the tv's and games down to the lake just feet from the cabin. We skipped rocks all afternoon. We are all looking forward to staying again on another trip to Branson!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We stayed in Branson, at Cedar Cove a few weeks ago. We have been to Branson many times to visit family. This cabin was the best place to stay. It was gorgeous. We enjoyed the master suite on the main level. My husband and I really enjoyed staying in the cabin. We had a fire while, we read a book and enjoyed lake views. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone who is planning a trip to Branson. You will not be disappointed. It was beautiful and extremely impressive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Spent fall break here with my family (12 of us) plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. Great location minutes to Branson yet secluded. One of the nicest places I have ever stayed! Would for sure go back and recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

WOW-From the time we arrived I was completely amazed with this Beautiful cabin in Branson....Cedar Cove. I am very impressed with this luxury cabin. It is absolutely beautiful! Great Views! Great Upgrades from granite, to woodwork, and luxury bathrooms! Comfortable Beds! Plenty of Room! You walk in the door and it was breathtaking. The main family room has cathedral ceilings and wrap around windows with an awesome view of the lake. You can be enjoying a fire in the fireplace, watch TV, all while you are enjoying the great view (both the main level and lower level). In nice weather you can enjoy cooking out and sitting on the deck. Lower level has 4 TV's, fireplace, two couches and plenty of playroom for the kids. They had a blast!
Have you talked to the owner,Dave,yet? He is GREAT! Easy to get ahold of. Great to talk to. And the entire process was very simple to reserve the cabin. Great Service! This place has it all - great owner, service, AWESOME Cabin, and to top it all off..it is only a few miles from the strip, shopping, and food. FANTASTIC! I am looking forward to heading back to Branson for another Great Stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 29, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

My family and I stayed in Cedar Cove. It was AWESOME! I would recommed for any family to stay here. It was great to have the 3 bedrooms and extra family room in the basement. Plus, you can see the lake from every level. Cedar Cove was so nice. There is nothing you could ask for that this luxury cabin doesn't have. Plus, it is very close to everything. It only took 3 minutes to get to the strip. Great Place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

It can't get better than this. The place met and exceeded or expectations. The best part are the beds, they are wonderful. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 4, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We stayed in Cedar Cove in mid-May and had a wonderful long weekend. The accomodations were first class and the amenities were well planned. The location is close to the Branson attractions, but in a secluded area for ultimate relaxation. We would recommend this vacation spot to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We had an awesome time at the Cedar Cove. This brand new home is gorgeous and the view of the lake is fabulous. We want to come back and stay again when the landscaping and everything is done. Thank you so much for a memorable weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review