reviews for: listing #49250 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Deer Valley Lodge - 3/4 mile from Silver Dollar City
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $600 /nt
    $1,200 - $4,000 /wk

sort by:

family vacation

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We spent a wonderful week at Deer Valley Lodge. There where 17 people, including 7 children between the ages of 13 years old and 6 months old. The lodge offered everything we could possibly need or want. The local was perfect, 20 minutes from town and yet still removed enough to enjoy the beautiful wooded scenery. We enjoyed horse back riding, zip lining , and some great hiking. Plus all the attractions we could fit in. There was something for everyone. I would recommend this lodge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Last weekend we enjoyed a family reunion at Deer Lodge. There were 10 adults & 2 kids, ages 6 & 9 and we could not have chosen a better place. The lodge has 6 large bedrooms with 6 large adjoining bathrooms - PERFECT!! The lodge is comfortable, has nice furnishings, smart decor and was very clean. The kitchen has enough equipment in it to prepare a 6-course dinner. We didn't do that, but we did enjoy having grilled brats on the screened-in porch that has a large picnic table and a large gas grill. Having nice weather was a plus! Dave, the owner, is very accommodating and everything went really well. There were no complaints from anybody about anything at any time. You can't beat agreements like that!

I certainly recommend Deer Lodge when you want a great place to stay in and around Branson. It is close to all the places that are so well-known in that area and is especially handy to Silver $ City. Our group said they would return any time they could and all gave the "thumbs up" sign to Deer Lodge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Reunion

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Our family reunion was a success due partially to the wonderful lodge! The pictures really don't do it justice. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. Everyone commented on how well they slept.

The location was perfect, too - to sit out on the enclosed porch in the morning with a cup of coffee was a real treat.

We would highly recommend this lodge to anyone looking for a perfect getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

UNBELIEVABLY AWESOME!!!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

What a wonderful home! The description of the property does not do it justice. It is everything described plus a whole lot more! The house is clean, well maintained and in good working order! There were 5 couples in our group and we had plenty of room to get off to ourselves if an when we wanted. Dave answered all of our questions quickly, and we had no issues or questions once we arrived. Everything was awesome, all the way down to the directions....absolutely spot on. We all found the house with no problems even in the dense fog! We will stay again! I am quite certain this will become an annual event and Dave will be our first stop in looking for a place to stay! One last thing, you will be asking Dave "what kind of bed is that" the beds are absolutely AMAZING!!! Thanks again for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice and will come back again. Wonderful to work with, very honest.

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Wonderful place!!! Easy to work with. Fully furnished, loved the bedrooms - all were complety furnished and beautiful. Will for sure recommend this property to anyone going to Branson. Wonderful and very relaxing with plenty of space and room for all. Thanks again and will be seeing you all very soon.
Very nice swimming area for the kids too. So nice and close to Silver Dollar City. Clean and much to offer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We had our youth leaders retreat this past weekend and the place was absolutely beautiful! We will be looking forward to our next stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

COUPLES RETREAT 2010

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

WOW- THIS IS OUR 2ND YEAR ATTENDING BRANSON IN THE FALL. LASY YEAR WE STAYED AT ROYAL MOOSE LODGE IN NOVEMBER AND THIS YEAR WE STAYED AT DEER VALLEY. IT WAS A TOTAL OF 12 PEOPLE. EACH COUPLE HAD A SPACIOUS BEDROOM AND PRIVATE BATH. FOR 5 OF THE GROUP IT WAS THERE FIRST TIME GOING AND THEY WERE VERY EXCITED AND PLEASED WITH THE OVER ALL APPEARANCE OF THE CABIN. THE BATHROOM WAS CLEAN WITH PLENTY OF TOWELS . THE KITCHEN WAS NICELY STOCKED. IT WAS GREAT TO HAVE YOUR OWN SPACE AND THEN BE ABLE TO COME TOGETHER AND MEET UP. THE MEN WERE DOWN STAIRS AND THE WOMEN WERE UPSTAIRS. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. RELAXED CAUGHT UP ON MUCH NEEDED SLEEP, WENT FISHING ON SATURDAY MORNING AND WATCHED FOOTBALL AND A LITTLE LIFE TIME. ALL IN ALL, IT WAS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY. THANKS DAVE, CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family reunion accomodations

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

Just back from Branson - All 22 people who stayed at Deer Valley Lodge with me last week agree that it is a beautiful, clean, excellently located home. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked and everything we were told about the property was accurate. It was nice to have the air hockey and pool table located on the lower level-the kids were entertained downstairs while the adults enjoyed a quieter time on the main level. I was in charge of finding accomodations for our reunion-it was wonderful to have everyone happy with my choice. We would recommend this property and owner to others who desire some quality time in Branson! Blessings!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

PERFECT!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Dave, Deer Valley Lodge is absolutely perfect. We came with one other family for Memorial Day weekend and the Lodge could not have been more perfect for our needs. Although this home would accomodate many more than we had, we sure enjoyed the space to move around! All the extras that you have put into your home has really made a difference. From the plush furnishings to the jacuzzi tubs in every room to the two sets of washers and dryers (one on the main floor and one downstairs), you have went above and beyond the other homes for the extra special touch. We appreciated the fact that everything was spotless! This side of the Lake is so much less crowded than the Hollister side. The fact that it is right across the road from SDC is great when it comes to fighting traffic. We highly recommend this home to anyone traveling in the Branson area. Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Spring Break 2010 found our extended family headed to Branson and Deer Valley Lodge - and we had a WONDERFUL time. The lodge was perfect for our needs. Our daughter and son-in-law and their 3 children (ages 8, 6, and 8 months) stayed with us the entire week. His parents and grandmother joined us for 4 days - then our son and his 3 year old came for the last 3 days...and with 6 master bedrooms, everyone had plenty of room! Even though the weather wasn't always perfect, the pool table, foosball, and air hockey kept everyone happy. Some of us liked just sitting in front of the fireplace watching the Final Four (although we're KU fans, so that wasn't as much fun as it could have been.) One more thing - the beds are so comfortable that my daughter and I now want to recreate them at home! Thanks Dave and family for an excellent family vacation. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

Our family of 21 (ages 7 mos to 92 y.o.) gathered at Deer Valley Lodge last week for a reunion. Each family had a comfortable bedroom with private bath and TV. The children enjoyed the rec room with the air hockey. The weather was dreary...cold and rainy, but we were snug and warm in our cozy, yet spacious, lodge. The setting must be particularly beautiful in the Fall. The Lodge is perfect for family reunions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

We had a family reunion of sorts in the Deer Valley Lodge. We all had a fabulous time, all 17 of us. The only complaint we had was that we weren't staying for 3 nights...we all wanted to stay longer. We are definitely making this an annual trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

What a an awesome place to stay. We went up with my family (9 adults) and the house setup worked perfectly. The furnished kitchen was great, so we ended up making a couple meals at the house. Dave was great! We had a few issues come up for the convience of my 86 year old Grandma, and he helped solve those issues with out a hassle.
Thanks for everything! We made alot of memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Dave and June were wonderful hosts for the Love and Respect Weekend. We stayed at the Deer Valley Lodge in a room with a king size log frame bed. Fantastic ! Very comfortable. The TV had a dvd player in it, there was wifi access, large bathroom with a shower and whirlpool tub. The kitchen had everything to cook and eat, plus the grill out on the deck.
Dave and June, thank you so much for the wonderful seminar and the luxery accomodations. We will be recommending this place for years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

We attended the love and respect weekend seminar, and it was truly a great experience. Seminar was excellent and the lodge was beautiful. We stayed in the Deer Valley Lodge, but also saw the Royal Moose Lodge, both were very nice. Would definately recommend both the seminar and lodging to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

We had a great time, the rooms are very nice and clean. Awesome tv, wifi and a LARGE bathroom with whirlpool tub in each room. Nice!!! We stayed with 5 other couples here for the Love and Respect weekend that Dave and June put on and were very impressed. Will be telling all our friends about the lodge. Was great to have our own space and then meet up with everyone in the living area or downstairs in the game room. Thanks guys for a great time. :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

Dave, We just wanted to thank you and your wife again for an amazing weekend! We both learned so much from the Love and Respect Seminar. The Deer Valley Lodge was so beautiful! I would suggest the seminar and the Lodge to everyone!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 17, 2009   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Deer Valley Lodge. We made a family trip to Branson for the lights and SDC at Christmas time. The house was the perfect size for us. We each had our own room and bathroom---with kids and an 8 month pregnant lady this made it very nice! The younger ones of us stayed down staris, so we could stay up later and not bother anyone. Dave was great to answer any questions and responded quickly. He was easy to work with in all aspects. We will definitely consider staying at Deer Valley Lodge in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

Our family always get together for Labor Day week-end. This year we rented Deer Valley Lodge in Branson, MO. and it was the best ever vacation stay. We had lots of room for everyone ( 16 of us) and the space was perfect for games and even "line dancing". It was such a joy. We highly recommend it for your fun-relaxing family time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

We stayed at the Deer Valley Lodge for a family reunion. We had 17 total in the home and had plently of room. Home if very nice - makes you feel like you are at home not in a rental. Had a cook out one night and took use of the gas grill on the deck. Would stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review