reviews for: listing #49252 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Royal Moose Lodge
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $700 /nt
    $1,500 - $5,200 /wk

sort by:

Great place for a large family!!!

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Royal Moose Lodge was a great place for a late Christmas gathering. Our family came from IL, OK, and TX to enjoy a fun get together. The place was super nice and we had plenty of room for everyone. Our family ranges from 1 yr old to 78 yrs. old and Royal Moose was great for all of us. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms so everyone had plenty of space. The game room was nice. The beds were super comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. Dave was great to work with. The only problem we had was horrible weather and slick roads when we left but that couldn't be avoided.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The 60th Anniversary couple

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

With twenty four of our progeny, kids, grandkids and three great grandkids we couldn't have been at a better location or had better accomodations and amenities than we had at Royal Moose Lodge. I could recommend this house to anyone looking for the perfect place for any gathering. It was a wonderful, fun week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Location - Great House - Great Amenities!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My family of 24 and I arrived on July 7 to celebrate my parents 60th wedding anniversary. Dave was nice enough to help us find an additional house right across the street for the additional members of the family. I have rented many houses over the years and have to say this one was one of the best. There was enough seating for the entire family to enjoy dinner together each night. The beds were some of the most comfortable I have ever encountered in a rental and the sheets were top of the line - not something you expect in a rental. All but one bedroom had a whirlpool tub which was a great feature. With four generations from age 2 to age 80 the house was set up so the little ones could go to bed upstairs while the middle generation was still able to have fun and not disturb them. We were close to Table Rock Lake (and found the marina at the end of the street halfway through our stay). There is also a nice place for a drink that overlooks the lake. He also has a "sister house" right next door with an additional seven bedrooms so this is the perfect set up for a family reunion or multi family get together. There is also a pool area with two slides, a hot tub and a kiddie pool right up the hill. If we ever go to Branson again this will be the first property I call!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

19 Women, One Cabin, Perfect

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

We loved our stay in this cabin. It was beautiful. We had plenty of room, yes, even with 19 women. We loved the fact that there was 2 sets of washers and dryers. I also loved the outdoor area downstairs, the rocking chairs were wonderful to just sit and enjoy. The cabin was equipped with everything we needed. It was very clean and looked new inside and out. The beds were very comfortable and the high quality sheets was a very nice bonus. I would recommend this property to any large group wanting a really nice place to stay where they can all be together, yet have their own space.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for our family with children all ages

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

The needs of our grandchildren ages 3 weeks thru 17 years were all well accommodated. There was a high chair as well as a gate which could be used at the top of the stairway to the basement. The older children were well occupied with game and movie opportunities while we were in the cabin. The kitchen and bathrooms were well supplied. There is plenty seating for pleasant dining as a family. The home is beautiful, in good repair and shows pride of ownership. Thanks for being so thoughtful of the needs of a family on vacation together.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous for our group

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

This is a GREAT place for a group! The house has so many different areas for people to hang out, talk, play games, without feeling like we're crowding each other at all. We also had group meetings and we were all able to gather comfortably in the living room. I'd highly recommend this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cousins Reunion

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We used the Royal Moose and the Black Bear together for a family reunion for 25 adults. It worked out great having enough space for us all to be together for meals and visiting. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. I would recommend these lodges for anyone looking for a place for a family or group vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Young Marrieds Retreat April 2011

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

The Royal Moose Lodge was a great place for our group.It was clean and a good location. Couples had their own bedroom with private bathroom. Beds were very nice and comfortable. The table was large enough for everyone to sit down for a meal. Really enjoyed the game room. A great place to stay and would recommended to anyone with a large group. Thanks Dave for being so easy to work with we would love to stay here again .

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break at Royal Moose Lodge

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

We gathered for a spring break family reunion with several families all able to stay in the same house. It was wonderful! The website description was very accurate and Dave was an absolute pleasure to work with. The lodge provided spacious bedrooms plus the extras like tvs, air hockey, pool table and a well stocked kitchen. I was surprised how close we were to Silver Dollar City. You can be to the parking lot in two minutes. If we plan to do this again we will certainly be staying at the Royal Moose Lodge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Royal Moose Lodge

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

This was our second year to stay, first in Deer Valley Lodge, then in the Royal Moose. As always the stay is beyond expectations. We have a large family and there is plenty of room especially in the Royal Moose with the extra dinning space. All of the kids love the master suites no one has to fight over rooms. Now that they are all adults it's nice for everyone. Even the grandbabies loved having their own special room they could all stay together. The dvd's in all the rooms was perfect. The indoor pool was awesome both years we were the only ones at the pool. We worried about the snow but the hill, the cabin walkway and the porch were all cleared for us. What a way to spend family time together, we all left relaxed and excited for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you stay us with again and thank you for the guest comment. It is so nice to have repeat guests coming back. My grandkids are always asking, "When will we stay in the home with the big moose again? We really like that one." Looking forward to hearing from you for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait for next year

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

This was our second year to stay, first in Deer Valley Lodge, then in the Royal Moose. As always the stay is beyond expectations. We have a large family and there is plenty of room especially in the Royal Moose with the extra dinning space. All of the kids love the master suites no one has to fight over rooms. Now that they are all adults it's nice for everyone. Even the grandbabies loved having their own special room they could all stay together. The dvd's in all the rooms was perfect. The indoor pool was awesome both years we were the only ones at the pool. We worried about the snow but the hill, the cabin walkway and the porch were all cleared for us. What a way to spend family time together, we all left relaxed and excited for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Royal Moose Lodge

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Royal Moose Lodge and enjoyed every minute. The bedrooms were very spacious.The furshings were top notch. I liked the fact every room had a nice TV with built in DVD player. The kitchen had everything you needed to make a quite meal to enjoy in the large dining area or out on one of the decks. I would hight recommend this home for your next stay in Branson.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really Nice Place to Stay!

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this vacation home. The owners are helpful, the jacuzzi tub is relaxing, the king size bed is comfy, the tv/dvd player is fun and we enjoyed getting together with our friends for a wonderful retreat.

Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

May 2010

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

Stayed at the Royal Moose Lodge in May 2010 with extended family, which included several young children. Exceeded expectations, including many details that were very helpful for children (baby gate at top of stairs, plastic cups, etc.). All bedrooms had plenty of room. Well furnished, and very clean upon arrival. Wonderful property and excellent location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

I decided to get a group of couples together for a couples retreat and chose the royal moose lodge as our home away from home. I am soooooo glad we did. the home is BEAUTIFUL, clean and modern. Everyone is just in awe. Dave (the owner) was wonderful to work with and very accomodating. If you need anything if its in his power he'll definitly try to work with you. thx dave :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Royal Moose Lodge for a Love and Respect marriage conference. The conference was fresh information, and helpful, and the accommodations were outstanding! The decor was rustic and the setting was private, but within easy access to Branson. The bedrooms provided comfort and solitude, and the common areas of the lodge had plenty of space for meals, interacting with other guests, and playing games. We would highly recommend this experience to anyone interested!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

We had the pleasure to stay at Royal Moose for a Love and Respect conference on Feb. 5th-7th, 2010. There were 12 adults that shared the house with us. And it was amazing to come together in the living areas to share. But also have enough space so that we could have some alone time. We also loved the location of the home. It was just far enough away from the bright lights of the strip that we could enjoy the quiet of the country. But then only drive 10 minutes to see all the attractions. Thankyou so much for giving to the Lord. God Bless you always.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

My husband and I came for a weekend getaway and were blown away by the facilities at this lodge. Not only is it completely new with modern decor so everything is in top shape, (including wireless Internet, spa bath and full kitchen), but we loved the trees and hills and surrounding area at Table Rock Lake where we saw deers roam freely. It was just beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Our group of 8 had a WONDERFUL, relaxing time in the lodge. The accommodations were top notch, and each bedroom had everything we could ask for. It was elegant, comfortable, complete with anything you'd need, and we had tons of fun with the game room and just visiting. It was close to everything. Thanks so much for our getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 20, 2009   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Great area. The Royal Moose Lodge is a beautiful home & is well taken care of. Everything is in perfect condition & it is very nicely finished off. The beds are incredibly comfortable!
Wonderful choice for a family get together.
I loved it & our family will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 19, 2009   Date of arrival: November 19, 2009

We made reservations at the Royal Moose Lodge at the last minute in November for a sibling get away. We found the owner to be very accomendation and eager to assist us on short notice. Once we arrived we all were amazed at the luxurious accomendations. Most importantly the private master suites with their "Fantastic" BEDS! We often use VRBO to locate vacation homes, but we found the Royal Moose Lodge came with everything we needed including a wonderful night sleep. We played tournments as all competive siblings do and enjoyed the foosball, pool and air hockey. It was a low budget weekend in this tight economy, but we found the stay at Royal Moose Lodge shared amoung all the couples to be all we needed! Less expensive than hotel rooms. It was clean, well appointed and comfortable. It was just as it was advertised! A few days with the people you love in a beautiful home, and good food can be a lot of FUN!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 12, 2009   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

I must say that this past weekend has been the best B-Day celebrations I have ever had. I had my closest friends with me and they all enjoyed themseleves. I give nothing but the upmost thanks to Dave for allowing this oppertunity to happen. He is a great guy and he has business with me and all the people that came with me and those who we told about the cabin for life. The cabin was B E A uitful...If your looking for a place to stay while in Branson, I would advise you to stay here b/c any other place would be unsivalized...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 8, 2009   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

this was just fanastic! WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!! there was enough room for all of us! Eleven family members gathered to celebrate mimi's 93rd birthday! we have come almost every year for the past 38 years, stayed in some pretty fabulous places, but this is the best EVER!!!!! there is only one question we all had = the beds slept sooooooo gooooood - what kind of mattress?????? thank you again for the lodge, can't wait to come back next year for 94.

May God bless you in all things

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

Awesome! The lodge was way more impressive in person! The area is so beautiful and scenic. Dave was super awesome to work with and the 5 families that enjoyed the lodge said they would all do it again! The Décor was just right and the home was perfect for our little 10 day stay! I would recommend anyone to check it out…you won’t be sorry! This Place is first rate all the way!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

Our family of 19 people stayed at the Royal Moose Lodge in June '09. It was a great place for a large group. The area was beautiful as well as the house. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Our 4 day stay at Royal Moose lodge was a great experience. Every on in the family really enjoyed the wonderful amenities and the thoroughness with the lodge was prepared. Everything was in order or quickly attended to. My only recommendation would be to level the pool table. Great place to relax and be with family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

Great facility. No complaints. Beautiful views and peaceful. Loved the game room and the DVD/Flat Panel TV's in every room.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

We had a great time at Royal Moose Lodge while we celebrated my dad's 75th birthday. There was plenty of room for all 19 of us, and the accommodations were fantastic! I would happily recommend Royal Moose to anyone planning a trip to Branson.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 3, 2009   Date of arrival: June 3, 2009

Royal Moose lodge was the most beautiful vacation spot my family and I have ever stayed in. The accomodations were way beyond our expectations. I highly recommend anyone and everyone to stay here. The layout of this home is unbelievable, our children did not want to go home.We appreciate our time spent there. Thanks so much, Jami,Dean & kids

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 16, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Royal Moose Lodge is a very nice spacious home
that's great for large groups. It was perfect for our
group. Very nice accomodations, quiet, comfortable,
and impressive. I would highly recommend it to
anyone looking for a really nice place with plenty of
room for a group.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had a fabulous family weekend at Royal Moose Lodge! The boys decided that they want a giant moose head and a big jetted tub for our house. We'll just have to visit Royal Moose again for their "moose fix!"

Thank you for a wonderful place to stay for Easter!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Royal Moose Lodge was a fantastic place to get away to for the Love and Respect weekend. It was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in away from home. And I just have to mention the jacuzzi tub....It was fabulous. What a fabulous place to visit, and so close to Branson and Table Rock Lake. The Love and Respect seminar was also some of the best information I have ever received. I would recommend it for everyone. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Absolutely wonderful! Our family of 15 stayed here for our parent's 50th Anniversary. Plenty of space for all of us. The best thing was the 2 washers & dryers. I will definitely recommend to anyone going to Branson.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We spent a wonderful weekend in this beautiful lodge. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. What a great setting for a group getaway. I rate the lodge as a "10" and recommend it without hesitation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Awesome!
The Royal Moose Lodge is close to downtown Branson but far enough away to have a peaceful setting.
It is decorated in a tasteful, rustic decor.
There are large TV's in upstairs as well as downstairs living areas. Also, every bedroom has a TV!
The rooms are all nice in size, clean, and in good order.
If you have kids, this is the place to stay! There is a pool table, foosball table and air hockey.
If more of a romantic setting is to your taste, there are two fireplaces. You can even pull the rocking chairs in from outside to sit by the fire.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting accommodations in Branson, MO. "Home away from Home"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

The Royal Moose Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. It is brand new. So it is very clean. It is very roomy and beautifully furnished and decorated. You will think you are in the Northwoods of Minnesota or Canada instead of Branson, MO (no moose live anywhere near Branson). The house is very near the Branson strip yet very very secluded and peaceful. It is a short drive of a mile or two to public access to Table Rock Lake. We loved our stay at the Royal Moose Lodge as did everyone in our group. We were sorry to see the time there end. You will love it too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Our family had a wonderful experience. Everything you could want in accommodations. All rooms were identical and loaded. No struggle on who got the master suite. My wife and I have had several trips with her family and there is no doubt that the Moose Lodge is the best of all our stays. This trip was my side of the family and our very first one together to Branson. Sixteen total and all had rave reviews about how fun and relaxing their stay was at the lodge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We (Myself and wife, our children and grandchildren)had a great time at Royal Moose Lodge. One of my grandsons commented as he looked the place over, "Wow!, pool table, air hockey, flat screen Tv's, it just keeps getting better". Sheets are all cotton. Everything done right for a 5 star stay. 9 tv's with dvd players in each....WOW!! You'll be glad you picked Royal Moose Lodge!! We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 27, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Royal Moose Lodge was even better than we expected. The best vacation home we have ever stayed in. With six families all together, we had plenty of room and dining space. We loved the decor and all the log. Each of the seven bedrooms was like having our own hotel room, but we had the addition of our own great room, family room with games, two decks, full kitchen, and our own space to create lots of memories. Great location too. Everyine agreed - next reunion will be at Royal Moose Lodge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review