reviews for: listing #49255 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Eagle View - Lake View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Table Rock Lake
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $325 /nt
    $750 - $2,150 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 4, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

What a wonderful vacation! We came here the first weekend in November. The weather was perfect, the fall colors were amazing. The view from the deck is incredible. We had three families staying here and there was plenty of room for everyone...the kids hung out downstairs and the adults upstairs. It was so relaxing knowing we didn't have to keep "shushing" them to make sure they didn't bother other hotel guests. What a relaxing way to hang out with friends for the weekend! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Enchanting

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

Eagle View is what the four of us called affectionately our “enchanting home away from home.” The brilliantly decorated environment gave us hours of girl talk around the fireplace. The private area outside invited us to have coffee on the deck and watch the sun rise over the Lake as small puffs of fog drifted over the valley below. Comfy beds with beautiful comforters lulled us into sleeping like babies after late night games. We had such abundant space upstairs in the great room that we did not even use the bottom level space except for lounging on the downstairs deck during a misty rain. One night the full moon shone on us through the high windows in the great room. It was very enchanting. Dave instantly returned our calls if we had questions and even called back to check up on us. Wow, what service. If you want luxury in a hidden, peaceful environment, rent this beautiful four bedroom house.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome & Amazing Stay

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

OMG!!! I don't even know where to start....we rented this cabin after weeks of searching for the perfect place to stay as we traveled to Branson for our wedding. We had always just rented hotel/motel rooms for our travels, but decided to give this a try for the conveniences of a kitchen & laundry & plenty of room! We traveled with my parents, 4 of our children, my brother & is girlfriend, and my daughter's fiancé. This home was more than ample for all of us. The house was decorated so nice and cozy. We definitely enjoyed the fireplace and the decks. The game room with pool table was great as we spent a lot of time at the house in lieu of traveling to town (we're not big on the shows). Everything was as depicted through the sight-no disappointments- and very well maintained. Some might say it's too far of a drive to get to town, but after you know where you're going, it's really not that bad. Loved having a full kitchen to prepare meals (which saved a lot of $$$). I couldn't have asked for a better experience! I would definitely recommend this to anyone. The view was absolutely amazing. If/when we ever go back to Branson for any reason, we will definitely look at this again. Thank you for everything....we are truly blessed to have found your property. The experience altogether from the time of booking to the time we left was nothing short of superb

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house!

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

This home was perfect for our family of four plus our dog. Loved how we had everything supplied, I.e. toilet paper, dish soap, laundry detergent, lots of towels. The beds were so comfortable and the kitchen had most everything that we needed. The view is beautiful and it is a very quiet area. Does not take long to get to Silver Dollar City or Branson.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Get Away From It All

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Our group really enjoyed staying at this lovely house. Plenty of living space and a nice size deck too. We had a group of 8 adults, 2 kids (9 & 12) and 2 little dogs. Some of the group had stayed at other locations in the Branson area in past years. In comparison this house was very clean and well kept. I generally can't wait to get home to my own bed, but the beds here were awesome. I really liked how quiet the neighborhood was. The only sounds were birds, loved that! I also liked that I could do laundry. When we arrived back in MN I didn't have much to do. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

August Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Our family enjoyed our week stay in this lovely home. The description of the home is accurate; however the kitchen and dining area is much larger than the pictures show. The bedrooms are large with comfortable king beds and each family had their own personal bathroom with plenty of towels. The living room is roomy with lots of natural lighting. We all enjoyed the view of Table Rock Lake from the windows and relaxing on the deck. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and utensils and as I mentioned before is very roomy to work in. The double car garage is an added bonus to this home. Our family spends a lot of time on the lake and it was just a short three minute drive to the boat dock. We all agreed that we will consider this home next year for our growing family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Last Minute Stay - Worked out great

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This was a last minute thing (as usual with my family). I have 4 kids and this place was well suited for it. The place was great. Some of the words that can accurately describe it would include.....Neat, organized, spacious, great view, up-to-date, clean. I could go on and on. Would highly recommend for large family, or even multiple familes. There's enough space to keep separation if needed (upstairs and downstairs), yet allow the cozy home-like environment. We brought our WII for the kids to play downstairs.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Last Minute Stay - Worked out great

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This was a last minute thing (as usual with my family). I have 4 kids and this place was well suited for it. The place was great. Some of the words that can accurately describe it would include.....Neat, organized, spacious, great view, up-to-date, clean. I could go on and on. Would highly recommend for large family, or even multiple familes. There's enough space to keep separation if needed (upstairs and downstairs), yet allow the cozy home-like environment. We brought our WII for the kids to play downstairs.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

Eagle View was the perfect place for our family gathering this year. We take our children, grchildren and this year two greats, as their Christmas. They want time together and this was great. Beds are wonderfully comfortable. We enjoyed cooking on the grill and the openness of the place. Young people enjoyed playing pool and their games on the TV's. Everyone had plenty of space and fun was had by all. We enjoyed the quiet peacefulness of the country but not far from Branson for shopping and shows. We hope to be back sometime and we would recommend it for any family wanting to get away and rest.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We'll Come Back!

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

This property is very clean ...lots of natural light, very hospitable with an open floor plan. The main living area opens to a fabulous deck where we enjoyed a breeze while in lovely outdoor furniture ...about eight hours a day! The applieances are veyr nice ...plenty of hot water throughout ...extra towels and sheets ...kitchen well-equipped ....TV's user-freindly for satellite ...internet worked well....high dining table was very convenient and good for projects, too! Beds were comfortable ...we'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Comments:
Eagle View was the perfect house for our 5 night stay. It's minutes from Silver Dollar City, in a quiet neighborhood, has BEAUTIFUL views, and is very comfortable for our 2 families of 4 each.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

Eagle View was the perfect house for our 5 night stay. It's minutes from Silver Dollar City, in a quiet neighborhood, has BEAUTIFUL views, and is very comfortable for our 2 families of 4 each.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

Me and my family stayed in the condo last august and it was great. There was plenty of room and and we had a great time. The amenities were fantastic. I believe there was 12 people there and we were not cramped.
I actually liked the place so much that I want the blue prints so that we can build one like it at home in southern Illinois.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at Eagle View with 3 other couples and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is beautifully decorated and I couldn't ask for a more comfortable bed. I look forward to spending some time there in the summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 13, 2009   Date of arrival: December 13, 2009

The home was so warm and inviting that it made going out and fighting the crowds and traffic in Branson less desirable. The lighted Christmas tree was an added treat.
The home was well furnished and very relaxing and had abundant room for all.
The view from the back deck adds a significant appeal to this home.
The owners, Dave & June Schmitz were very accommodating and made you feel a welcome guest.
I would certainly stay at Eagle View again if the opportunity arises and would recommend it to anyone for a nice relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 25, 2009   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

We loved staying at Eagleview. The views were breathtaking - beautiful to wake up to! House was furnished beautifully. We had an awesome time.
Thanks! Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 15, 2009   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

Dave was a great guy to work with. We took our
clients on vacation to his home and it meet all of
our needs. We arrived a little early and he was
very understanding and allowed us to go ahead
and check which was a big relief considering the
long drive we had. The other staff and I are
planning on going back for a vacation of our own
;-). Thank you Dave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

We had a great time staying at the Eagle View. The house and area is awesome! I took my staff here for a retreat and we enjoyed it very much. The view on the deck is tremendous.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Dave, the pictures on the website do not do justice to your lovely home! It was one of the most beautiful and comfortably furnished homes we ever used while on vacation. We got up early each morning to see the sunrise -- absolutely breathtaking. The mist over the lake was awesome! Dave,thank you for sharing Eagle View with us. We will be very happy to recommend it to our family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 13, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

What a wonderful month at this fabulous house with all the modern appliances one could want and each room tastefully furnished! Very, very clean. It had all the comforts of home -------- AND MUCH MORE! The view was absolutely beautiful (even in the winter months). We enjoyed the deer grazing below and watching the hawks building their nest in a nearby tree. So relaxing with the fireplace going when an ice storm was brewing outside. If we were to rate our stay ======== definitely a 4+! THANK YOU DAVE for your wonderful hospitality.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Table Rock Lake View

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

This was the perfect rental unit for our trip. We had a good numbe of people in our group and the layout of this home afforded us with plenty of space for everyone. With so much space, no one got in anyone's way and we had plenty of space for the children to play as well as common area's for adults to hang out. Having two decks was just beautiful. Everyone in our party agreed that sitting on the decks in the morning and evenings were one of our favorite parts of this trip. The landscape was beautiful. This rental unit itself was imaculate (and we have pretty high standards ourselves), and the location was great. Far enough away from the lights, but close enough to go home for meals. It also was seconds away up the hill from the marina where we could rent all sizes of boats. We had such a great time here and would love to return to this unit in the future. We have rented several units in the Branson area for past trips, but this was by far our favorite. It was also great to have our dogs allowed to come with.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 28, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

One of our best fall break trips with 2 teenagers. They brought a friend as did we. We had plenty of room, privacy, peace and quiet. The house is comfortable and clean with the most amazing beds. We only left the property once to go to a restaurant for dinner. Watched TV, movies, worked jigsaw puzzles, read, and ate the days away. A most restful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

This place was great!! We had eight adults & one toddler and still had room for more. It is a beautiful home with a fantastic view of the lake. We couldn't have asked for better weather. Dave was great with info on renting a boat and wnere to get groceries. I would recommend this home to anyone who wants to get together with their family. It was very accomodating and the king beds were supper. We will surely rent from Dave again when we are back in the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 27, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

WOW! What a great house. We had 6 adults and 4 children and had PLENTY of room - even for all of us to eat in the kitchen! The setting was beautiful and Dave was great to work with. It was a great value and I would highly recommend his properties.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 22, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Hat's off to Dave for allowing us to arrive on a last minute notice! The home is so convenient and had everything we needed. The beds are super comfy and all of us had plenty of room. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 20, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

This house is very nice. The rooms are large, plenty of space for our group of 7 adults. The house is quiet and private but also close enough to everything to be convienent. The beds are very comfortable too. I definately will recommend this place to my friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 11, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

As a frequent business traveler, I'm quite the critic
when it comes to accomodations and service. I give
this property and the owner's customer service an
A+ rating. My wife and I enjoyed our first family
vacation with our two children -- a 2 year old
daughter and 7 month old son. Grandma and
Grandpa were also able to come along as well. The
home is SUPER CLEAN, has GREAT VIEWS of the lake
and countryside, and is minutes away from
everything. You'd think we couldn't relax with two
little ones...but it was one of the best vacations we
can remember. I owe much of this to the spacious
suites, high-end electronics, and upscale decor.
The decks are awesome. We witnessed more than a
dozen deer on the property and enjoyed the cool
hillside breezes from the newly purchased rattan
furniture. Five Stars!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

What a great place to stay when you travel with another family! We had 4 adults and 5 kids and had plenty of space for sleeping as well as relaxing. With an empty wooded lot next door, there were plenty of fun roaming adventures for the kids!

This home is extremely clean and stocked with plenty of pillows, linens, blankets, towels, etc. to accommodate all of us with many not used.

The home owners are wonderful communicators. They gave us clear driving directions as well supplied us with information to activities we wanted to do.

Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 17, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Your home was the perfect spot to break up the winter blahs! The home was luxurious, spacious and had everything a person could need! The view of the lake and the warm, cozy fireplace were just what we needed. You pamper your guests! We loved our stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

This home is truly the lap of luxury. The view off the huge back deck is incredible. The bedrooms are all large with beautiful furnishings throughout. There is plenty of space in the living room, kitchen and dining area to visit with family and friends. We especially enjoyed the gorgeous stone fireplace which added a cozy feel to the living room. Everything was so clean and fresh. We would not hesitate to stay here again. The owners are wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 10, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Thank you for letting us come into your home. The moment I walked in the door I was very impressed with the place. It has the privacy of a home and the vacation feel of a resort. The architecture and the view off the deck are so much more impressive than the internet pictures! Thanks again! We want to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review