reviews for: listing #49299 - Nashville, Tennessee House rental

Midtown Condo- Free WiFi-Unbeatable Location
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Midtown
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt
    $700 - $875 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Amanda & Steve McLelland

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay, everything was clean & felt like home.. We enjoyed a trip to the Ryman Theater and also took A Bus Tour that picked up at a hotel that was just blocks away. Meant we didn't have to drive, the location couldn't be better.
Was easy to work with Owner for dates & booking
Thanks again we will be back
The McLelland's From El Dorado Ar

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our guests really do a better job of selling our place than we do.
Parking the car and enjoying the stress free ability to really see and experience Nashville is the only way to go. This is just such a great location, with so much to do so close to your condo.
We look forward to your return.
Thank you for the kind words.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home-

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

I am a distance student at Vanderbilt and am required to be on campus from time to time. this location is within easy walking distance to the College of Nursing. It was a great home away from home! It's not 5-star, but as someone else has said, Very Good! or 4 1/2 stars!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always enjoy serving the local college communities, Vanderbilt and Belmont, and they are both within walking distance.
As an affordable, modest accomodation in a great location, we are humbled by the four and a half star rating.
This guest also left a very nice note to our housekeeping staff, which was most appreciated.
We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

I have visited the great city of Nashville many times. This vacation rental is in such a wonderful location. Very close to many fine restaurants, live music, and city parks. This place is perfect for a couple or a small family. The condo is clean, has a parking spot, and is close to the highway. Doug, the owner, is great at communicating and helping with any questions you may have. I will be staying here again on my next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Road Trip

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed here from May 18th to the 22nd. The location was great and the condo had everything we needed. It was clean and the A/C worked great! We had a fantastic time in Nashville and are thinking of coming back next year!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Visiting construction contractor

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

I'd stop just short of "excellent", but will go one further than "good", happily suggesting "very good". This is a very comfortable, homey and totally convenient street level accomodation that served my purposes quite well. It's not a five star hotel suite, but has everything necessary for cooking and eating in, laundry, internet access, off street parking and a location convenient to several great restaurants and clubs within immediate walking distance. This Vandy area rental is active and entertaining, and you can't get closer to the music industry's recording studios and activity by day. For night time club crawling, it's really just a short drive or taxi ride down to Broadway as well. As a working contractor, it worked out especially well for accessability to my work place, and it's location offered night time security for vehicle stored tools and equipment. Overall, I enjoyed the experience very much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

My husband and I were traveling for a conference at Vanderbilt. This spot worked out perfect for us! Nice close walk to the campus and to good restaurants. Safe neighborhood,pleasant to walk down Music Row. The apartment is located close to the universities so you do have a few students for neighbor. With that said, there was music,but nothing loud and it always stopped around bedtime. The rooms were clean and shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We thank you for taking such good care of our place.
You are absolutely right, it is a great location in a great neigborhood. There is just so much to do within walking distance, it is hard to beat!
Many thanks-
doug

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good for the Price

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

As long as you're not expecting the honeymoon suite, this is a decent option at a good price in a great location. The owner was quick to respond and pleasant to talk with. Finding the unit, parking in back, and getting the key was a piece of cake.

It's a small, 1-bedroom, older-looking unit with a tight vanity/bathroom in the bedroom and PTAC type air conditioning you'd find at some hotels. Not bad for 1 or 2 people, but probably pretty tight for a group (our party was 2 adults and 1 two-year-old, which worked fine). Note that the main bed is a queen, not a double as listed in the feature list. TV is a small, old school, low-def CRT, but has cable. It's a first floor unit with door facing the street side. Overall, a "good value" type-of-place, if expectations are set properly.

Two minor improvements that could make the place a whole lot better:
--- Wi-Fi. The only access to broadband is via a short ethernet cable near the TV. This is useless for phones or other handheld devices (ipad/itouch) and would require using a laptop on the ground near the TV. A $50 investment in a wireless router would make a huge difference. Quite disappointing upon arrival, given the decade we're in.
--- Room-darkening shades/blinds. At night, there is a ton of light that comes through the existing blinds from the parking garage across the street (which is lit up like a Christmas tree). Not a problem for us after wearing ourselves out during the day, but YMMV.

Lastly, for what it's worth, check-in was 2PM and check-out was 9AM, the latter being a bit on the early side for our liking (but apparently they need to get the cleaning crew in for 2PM check-ins).

So, overall, set your expectations accordingly (and hope the owner gets a wi-fi router before you arrive!) and you'll be in a great location for a good price.

Owners response: Thanks for the deserved kick in the pants.
We have upgraded to wifi, better late than never.
If I had known how easy it was to install a router, I would have done it sooner.
All our Nashville properties are now wifi enabled.
Thanks for your constructive suggestion.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great location

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

This VRBO was just as we expected. The unit was clean, and provided everything we needed to enjoy the CMA festival. The owner was professional, and prompt in answering questions. This is not a luxury condo, but is not billed that way either. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Many thanks Joanie-
We give you more than the basics in high rent Midtown.
Value for your dollar.
Full kitchen, washer/dryer, Music Row address, close to restaurants, Vandy etc....
At a very reasonable cost.
Looking forward to your return-
doug

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

We were in Nashville for a mixed business/pleasure week and were lucky enough to find this wonderful condo! Smaller than a house, larger than a hotel suite, it was clean, nicely furnished, very comfortable, and close to everything. We walked to the Parthenon, to Rotier's for a burger, to Midtown for dinner, and to the bars at night. We were only 5 minutes by car to BB King's, the Bridgestone Arena, and the downtown convention center. Also close by is the famous Grimey's Records. Margots in East Nashville is about a 10 min drive. You will love this vacation rental!

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review