reviews for: listing #493 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

South Lake Tahoe River House w/ Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Christmas Valley
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $235 - $410 /nt
    $1,625 - $2,825 /wk

sort by:

This is the one!

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

We were very happy that we picked this house. Everything about our stay was great. The house has everything you could need and the owner is very helpful. We would recommend this house in a second. You will love it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Our goal is to provide our guest with the best experience possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Prefect House to Experience Tahoe

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

This house has every amenity you could ever want. The house was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space. It has central heating and a gas fireplace in the family room giving the house a cozy luxury lodge feel to it, complete with spa amenities like the steam showers and hot tub. The house has a huge yard; it’s like renting a private park on the river. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The owner, Dave lives next door we saw him once upon arrival when he gave us a helpful tour of the home. We received our full deposit refund shortly after departure. We will definitely rent this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our goal is to provide a clean home on a private 2 acre parcel on the Upper Truckee River in a small 4 private parcels neighborhood surrounded by USFS land. As a general contractor living at the opposite end on the property, we strive to maintain our home in great condition for our guests and are available to address any maintenance issues that may come up. We include cleaning in the rental fee to maintain our high standards of cleanliness for our guest.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for a group weekend home

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Our group booked this place 2 years in a row because we were so impressed after the first time. The house is conveniently located in a quiet riverside setting away from the South Lake strip malls and 45 min easy drive to Kirkwood where we ski. We rented it for a weekend ski trip of work colleagues and it comes fully stocked with every appliance and convenience you could ask for (except a few little food items like oil, butter, etc.). We made good use of the big and clean hot tub, made big meals in the modern kitchen, and our dog had a field day playing in the snow and exploring the private path to the river. I highly recommend this vacation getaway if for groups less than 12, dogs, and families. Keep in mind there are only 2 "couples" rooms and everything requires a drive so cars are a must. The owner lives just a stone's throw away and helped us fix a hot tub power problem right away. It is a great place and I hope to continue to visit yearly. Oh, and the deposit comes back in the mail about 3 days after you leave, and the rent is a good price for group sharing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: We have installed two twin over double bunk beds in the two upper bedrooms. Now our home can accomodate four couples (one couple in each of the four bedrooms) plus there is two queen size hide-a-beds for a total of six couples to reach our maximum of 12 guests. We continually try to accomodate our gusets with an exceptional home and anenities.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great cabin, attentive owner.

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

This cabin is a hidden gem in South Tahoe right off the 50 before the main Chevron station that leads into downtown S.Lake Tahoe. We had about 10 people in our trip and everyone slept comfortably. One item of note is that with the 4 bedrooms, 2 of them are upstairs and intended for kids since they have single beds in them. Spacious rooms, gorgeous kitchen, roomy living room and a great hot tub after a long day of snowboarding were all welcome treats, especially the steam showers! Drive to the casinos was about 10 minutes.

Dave (the owner) was attentive and available for all my calls, cleared the driveway of snow every day and was very accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process. Would definitely visit this cabin again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have taken great care to provide beds to accommodate the largest variety of guest combinations. Our home has four bedrooms. We have added double/twin bunk beds in each of the upper bedrooms to provide more diversity is sleeping accommmodations. The master has a queen bed; bedroom 2 (downstairs) has a double bed, bedroom 3 & 4 (upstairs) have a bunk bed with a double bed below and a single bed above each, the living room and family room have a queen hid-a-bed each. We have found that this lay out can sleep the widest combination of groups. Our property is great for both families and couples alike. This is why we strive to provide comfortable sleeping accommodations for both conditions.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

This house is the best! I recommend staying here.

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

I spent Christmas at the Tahoe river house with my girlfriend and her parents and would defiantly come back again. The location of the house is prefect; it’s affordable clean, well maintained, with clean comfortable beds. The owner was very accommodating. He snowplowed a private path to the river where we had an awesome winter picnic. There was never a dull moment because the house offers endless entertainment inside and out. The house feels like a spa with a steam shower bathroom next to the outdoor hot tub. We left feeling like we saved money on entertainment and food because the house was so great we never left.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This house is the best! I recommend staying here.

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

I spent Christmas at the Tahoe river house with my girlfriend and her parents and would defiantly come back again. The location of the house is prefect; it’s affordable clean, well maintained, with clean comfortable beds. The owner was very accommodating. He snowplowed a private path to the river where we had an awesome winter picnic. There was never a dull moment because the house offers endless entertainment inside and out. The house feels like a spa with a steam shower bathroom next to the outdoor hot tub. We left feeling like we saved money on entertainment and food because the house was so great we never left.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review