reviews for: listing #49342 - Estes Park, Colorado House rental

Great River Cabin, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, Awesome!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $375 /nt
    $1,195 - $2,395 /wk

sort by:

This really was awesome!!!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

My family and I just returned last night from a wonderful trip to Estes Park. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this cabin. The outside is deceptive and looks smaller but the inside is very roomy and provides two large living areas. The decor is rustic but nice. The kitchen is quite nice and well stocked with granite countertops and great appliances. The bedrooms are large and we could have easily accomodated more than our party of seven. We loved the steam shower and used the hot tub in the evenings after hiking in the park. The location is perfect--a few miles from the Fall River entrance into the park, yet close to town. We took advantage of the stables right up the road and our 4,6, and 9 year old loved it. Because it was so close to the park, we could return in the evenings to sheep lakes and horseshoe park to watch for animals which the kids loved.

Jane, thank you so much for being a gracious host. You were great to work with and responded quickly to our requests. I would definitely recommend this cabin to friends (and already have)and we hope to return again next summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our home and Estes Park as that is our desire for all of our guests. We strive to make our home comfortable so that families and friends can create wonderful memories that will last a lifetime. Looking forward to your return visit!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GET AWAY WITH DAUGHTERS

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

This cabin was perfect for my getaway with 2 Daughters and 5 Grandchildren. Plenty of room for us to spread out. The kids especially loved the hot tub. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare food which was great since we did not want to eat out for all of our meals. The beds and pillows we very comfy and we all slept well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family mountain getaway

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

We all LOVED the cabin- Lots of room, comfortable beds, an amazing steam shower and hot tub. The only surprise was driving up and finding out how close a complex of condos was, just across Fall River- not much privacy when using the hot tub. Overall, the place was lovely, and everyone agreed the hot tub issue was minor. Thank you for a wonderful, restful weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Accommodating

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

My husband, myself, our 2 sons, and 2 additional college-age kids recently visited Estes Park and stayed in The Great River Cabin. It was exactly as discribed and Jane was quick to respond if/ when needed. We went snowshoeing, touring, and downhill skiing at El Dora. We had ample snow to play in as well as windy conditions, but the cabin was very warm and cozy. I would certainly recommend this home. The location is perfect as it is close to town as well as the national park. Safeway was just a couple of miles away as well as all the shops.
We cooked quite a bit and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The hot tub is extremely relaxing, and the entire house is very clean. Oh, and the washer and dryer are top of the line and a welcomed ammenity.
Also, I would highly recommend The Warming House to help you with booking a hiking or snowshoeing tour. They were very friendly, professional, and very reasonably priced.
Estes Park is a beautiful place and very enjoyable during the winter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

It was everything we expected and MORE. The elk just across the creek were incredible :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This cabin was perfect for our stay over Memorial Day weekend. We had small children with us so being able to fix meals and 'eat in' was a huge benefit. The kitchen was wonderful and all we brought was the food to cook. The kids loved making smores and the adults enjoyed relaxing at night in the hot tub. We would definitely stay here again - Jane was so easy to work with. Thank you Jane!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a large family!

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

My husband and I and 3 adult children and spouses enjoyed this wonderful, spacious home for several nights. The photos do a great job of showing you how much room you have to spread out and feel at home here. The hot tub was wonderful during this very cold, windy week in Estes Park. We were not able to hike the trails in the RMNP due to 39 inches of snow, but the guys in our group had a blast fly fishing, booked with Kirk's in downtown. We enjoyed a wonderful Mexican dinner at Ed's Cantina, but utilized the well stocked, updated kitchen in the rental for the rest of our meals. Would definitely use this again for a family reunion.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Making wonderful memories that last a lifetime is what we hope all of our guests experience. We love our cabin and glad you did too and look forward to your family staying at our home again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls weekend

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Hi Jane,
Just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our weekend at your rental house(1/19-21). I really appreciated the fact that #1 it was nice and clean,#2 it had paper towels and basic supplies like spices.I would definitely recommend it to others and use it again.
Sincerely,
Debbie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Debbie - We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and appreciate the efforts we put into making our cabin a great place to getaway. We look forward to having you as our guests again. Thank you, Jane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rolling River Spa Cabin

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

My wife and I just returned from 4 nights here. We have had experience at 3 different Estes Park cabins/homes and this was by far the best one. The Steam Room was such a hit that my wife is currently trying to price what it would take to install one in our own home!!

The cabin description was spot on and the photos were accurate. Yes, it sits right on the riverfront with nothing between the cabin and the river.

The cabin was spotless and very well maintained. It looks like it had been remodeled in the recent past. We had no problems or irritations with anything. Outside cabin was clean.

This cabin had it all. River front with outside hot tub just steps from the river. Board games galore. Books. DVD's. Kitchen with just about every appliance you could need. Many spices are available if you need them. Two miles from the entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. Two miles from Estes Park. Right off a very lightly traveled road. Two living rooms. Oh, and did I mention the Steam Room? There are many more things that the cabin has, but suffice to say that if you need it that the cabin has it.

Responses to requests from the landlord were quick, friendly, and positive.

We would recommend this cabin from those couples wanting a nice, quiet time away to the Waltons or Brady Bunch if they need a vacation cabin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: George - We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed our home as much as we do. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our steam shower . . .it is a special treat that I look forward to after a day of snow shoeing or hiking. Please feel free to contact me and I will let you know how I purchased the steam shower parts etc. Thank you again for your review and we hope you are our guests again! Thank you, Jane

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

We took our family and extended family (total 6 adults and 2 children under 3) up for a belated Christmas celebration. We loved everything about our stay! The layout of the house is so handy for families that have little ones. We enjoyed the "great room" with the kitchen, dining area and living room combo. The table was big enough to accomodate all of us, which was very nice. Everything in the kitchen was handy and we even cooked a delicious Christmas ham and all the fixings meal. The front living room was great to play Rock Band on the big screen TV and also to snuggle in and watch movies. The beds were very comfortable, and everything was very clean. The older kids enjoyed the hot tub and the steam shower. We hope to go back again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

TX Psych

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

What a wonderful experience! The house was lovely, and the river provided nice "background music." We stay at properties through VRBO and Home Away quite regularly. This was likely our best experience. The property is well maintained, and has a variety of things that make the stay more pleasant. The kitchen has everything you could possibly want. There were toys for children to play with, and books and games for both children and adults. The location was great in relationship to both the Park and the town. There is so much to recommend the property. We hope to return at some point. In summary..Loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing!

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

What a GREAT time! Cabin was perfect! We were able to ride our motorcycles everyday as the weather was just right! Fall colors as it's best! Able to relax as our cell phones didn't work down in the valley, but that was ok as my husband is always getting work calls. He was finally able to relax! Firepit near river was wonderful and hot tub felt great. Beds were very comfortable and house had everything we needed. Very clean. Didn't spend alot of time at the house but when we were there it was perfect. Thanks for the early morning checkin after a 12hr night drive.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

This was the one

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2010

I scoured the internet for a month solid trying to find the perfect place for my husban, son, in-laws and I to stay on our vacation. I came across this cabin and knew it was the one. When we got there I was even more impressed than I thought I would be. It was incredible!!! We had such a lovely time, the cabin was phenomenal!!! I highly recommend this place. The owner was wonderful to work with. I would definately love to go back again some day!! Plenty of room for 2 families to have space and privacy!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

ahh the sounds of the river how relaxing

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

My family of five spend the last week in July 2010 at the cabin and had a wonderful time. My teenagers could not get enough of the hot tub and steam shower. The kitchen was fully stocked with spices, oils, and everything I needed and the only regret we had is that our seven day vacation went rather fast. We would stay at the cabin again because it did feel like home. We enjoyed the wildlife that would visit us in the early morning hours while having coffee on the patio relaxing to the sounds of the river.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

Peaceful, beautiful location. I would stay there again
in a heartbeat!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

Elk in the driveway, deer in the backyard! We had a wonderful time. The cabin is spacious and comfortable. Great location for hiking in Rocky Mtn. National Park. Our stay was not long enough - we will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 26, 2009

This is a perfect getaway place with a great setting! Loved the hot tub under the stars and there is plenty of room to relax and enjoy family or some quiet time. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 20, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

We could not have had a better time! The steam shower and tub were just amazing, but didn't hold a candle to the hot tub! It was clean, but didn't smell like chlorine and was right next to the river. Location was quiet and very relaxing. Very spacious for its size and could sleep many! We would recommend this to anyone, especially since the owners were so nice and easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2009   Date of arrival: February 25, 2009

Every year my sisters, Mom and Aunt take a holiday/retreat from our busy lives to reconnect with each other and nature. Coming from all over Texas and one (me) from Colorado we chose the perfect vacation home. We hiked, got up early to see the elk moving in RMNP, laughed alot in the hot tub at night while listening to the bubbling river, had a scavenger hunt in town which was a blast, shopped til we dropped, etc, etc. It was a wonderful vacation and a wonderful cabin with perfect sleeping and ammenities.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

1/5/09 What a lovely place! Our family of 6 adults, two teens and two small children age 20 months & 3 were there for a week over Christmas. It had something for everyone. We appreciated the crib for the little one. The family room and a front room, both with TV and DVD capability, were great when the teens, tots or adults wanted to watch their own style of entertainment. The little ones loved the tinker toys. The entire family played many of the games available. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and we had no trouble finding everything we needed to prepare our Christmas feast. I would highly recommend this wonderful house for anyone wanting to experience the essence of Estes.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2008   Date of arrival: September 4, 2008

We really enjoyed the privacy of a house, and, of course, being right on the river. How could you come to Estes Park and not stay in a cabin? Kitchen beautifully supplied; comfortable beds; nice big patio and plenty of seating space--I could go on and on. Wonderful time in Estes, animals galore. Thank you Jane! (First time with VRBO, and we'll use it again and again--already booked a trip to Maine.)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 3, 2008

Great cabin! Great location, close to park and town. Great amenities, especially the steam sauna, hot tub, and of course the stream in the back yard. Inside has everything you need. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2008   Date of arrival: May 26, 2008

Our first time using VBRO and we could not have been happier with our stay in Estes. This house is just awesome- so much better than staying in a hotel. Loved the steam room in the one bathroom and and all the cool stuff in the kitchen, but we especially loved the outside hottub sitting on the bank of the river. Nothing beat ending a day of hiking like climbing into that tub, listening to the river, and seeing the moon and stars shinning down through the trees... Can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 22, 2008   Date of arrival: April 22, 2008

Great Cabin with lots and lots of amenities. Quiet location. Nice spacious kitchen with large kitchen table. Close to town, but far enough away so you don't fell like it. Highly reccommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review